728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed

Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed

Designed for maximum storage potential, Handy Home Products Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. wood storage shed features an additional 48 sq. ft. of overhead storage space. The light brown wood siding allows you to customize your shed with paint and shingles to match your home (not included). This wide gable-style building also features 2 over-door transom windows and generous 7 ft. high sidewalls for extra headroom. The lockable door latch will help you feel safe and secure with your stored belongings.
Overall rating:
3.839 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product67 of 82reviews
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(32)
4
(30)
3
(11)
2
(7)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product67 of 82reviews
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer reviews for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
Review 1 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Cape Cod
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Worth buying - great deal!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently, a friend of mine and I, both amateur but experienced woodworkers, put up the Majestic 8’ x 12’ shed over a period of 2 days. We both agreed that the quality of the materials, the well thought-out/clever design and instructions were impressive. It fit together exactly as specified. There were a couple of twisted studs - big deal. The fact that I got it on sale for $899 was a bonus. Home Depot loaded it with a fork lift and it fit perfectly in my full-size pick-up between the wheel wells with cap on – nice design and great packaging. However, we did make a few modifications in construction that are worth considering: (1) purchase 12’ 2 x 4’s and 12’ 2 x 3’s for constructing the base and side walls for better structural integrity to avoid splicing together 8’ and 4’ sticks (a necessary consequence of the packaging), (2) construct the floor base with 2 x 4’s at 16” OC instead of 24” OC, (3) fasten the floor joists and wall studs with 3” screws instead of nails for better strength (an impact drill will be a big help), (4) use a nail gun to fasten the wall panels for speed of construction and (5) use ¾” plywood for the floor. We needed 4+ bundles of shingles. I wasn’t convinced a cheap kit could result in such a sturdy reasonable shed but I was wrong!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Cedar Hills, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

The Shed Looks Majestic

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this at local homedepot store with discounted price. It had been kept inside the store, no mold whatsoever, but there are several "bad" studs - usable but not good. Everything you needed is inside the package - except shingles, drip edges, some nails etc. Overall, the instruction is useful and helpful, you need to read it very carefully.
We "upgrade" the construction plan, 1), for floor frame and two side walls, use 16" spacing NOT 24" spacing; 2), Use 2x4x144" stud for floor frame (NOT 2x4x48" + 2x4x96" for both side frame) These options required us to make new purchases - (6 x) 2x3x78.5"; (1 x) 2x4x93"; (2 x) 2x4x144". We also purchased two 4x4x144" treated wood for runners (see pictures).
My wife and me built this shed entirely by ourselves without any other's help. (Our neighbors would offer the help if needed.) We spent about extra US$450 for shingles, nails, screws, painting, felt, drip edge, additional studs.
We rent homedepot's $20 truck for 75 minutes to delivery the package to our home (6.5 miles away from store), homedepot stuff moved the package to truck and we cut the packaging material to move the shed product to our garage by our hands in 20 minutes.
We use entirely the new hammer which is purchased from homedepot the first day of the project to finish this shed. We are happy to report that this DIY build (Handy Home Majestic 8'x12') looks majestic and is very solid. Use hammer!
Overall, we think the DIY package is worth its value even though it would be more welcome if better wood material used in this package.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: wood material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+48points
48out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Good Bang For Your Buck

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put this shed together over a weekend with the help of a few neighbors. Overall it's a pretty good kit. I made a few mistakes mostly because I got ahead of the directions ;). I am happy with the shed.
My only complaint is that the wood to build the floor frame was NOT TREATED, even though it was marked that way. The wood was way too clean and light to have been treated. I contacted the company and they said they would reimburse the cost of treated wood.
Plan to spend about $300 - $400 more in parts when building the shed. (floor panels, shingles etc.)
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: some material had to be replaced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+41points
42out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Kenosha, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

I really like the "Look" of the shed in my yard. Solid color doors add a great contrast to the rest of the building.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shed took 3 days to put together my self. I did need help on day two to hold the walls up while I secured everything. I placed my shed on a cement slab and added a shelf above the workbench. I really like the loft shelves and the tall walls. My last shed was "Barn style" and I could not hang yard tools on the wall. I colored the barn a tan with dark brown trim. I painted the doors a solid dark green. Fits will with my house. Don't forget to factor in about $500 for paint, shingles, drip edge etc.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Green Bay, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Worth the work

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shed looks great. I did most of the work myself, so it took longer. I did use 12' 2x4s for the top and bottom wall frames, made it easier. I also put in more studs in the walls and treated studs for the floor at 12" on center, this made it real sturdy. I went with better shingles, built a ramp, which was easy to make, and built an garden box for my daughter (dads this was worth the hugs). I use the left over landscaping stones from old flower garden. Overall the cost increased by about $500, but it was worth it. I had Home Depot deliver it for $60 and that was really worth it. So far I have 2 neighbors and an in law who wants me to help them build on. Wait till I put the Christmas lights on it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from kirkland wa

Sub par wood

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to buy 16 new 2x3 and 8 new 2x4's because of the condition of the wood supplied. Even doing that we had force most of the rest of the wood. It was difficult to get the roof panels to fit with the warped or twisted roof rafter material. Probably 70% of the supplied wood was either visibly twisted, bent, gouged or cracked.
Pros: Functional, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Difficult to Install, poor quality wood
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By HandyHomeProductsTeamApril 10, 2015By HandyHomeProductsTeamApril 10, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback on the Majestic. Please accept my apologizes for the difficulties you had with some wood parts supplied in your kit. Wood is a natural product so occasionally warping can occur. We would like to reimburse you for the wood you had to replace. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-221-1849. HandyHomeProducts
Review 7 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Endicott, NY 13760, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Good value, Easy to build

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall it looks like it will be a very good Shed. It was packaged in a fairly small package about 4X8 feet and was delivered on time. I think there could be some additional information available as to how it is packaged and that all parts should be inventoried prior to beginning. In an area where rain would be a possibility you need a space out of the weather to do the inventory and keep the parts until you are ready to use them. The instructions assume you are building the shed in an open field. In my case I had trees within 6 feet of either side. The quality of the material was generally OK but some was not the best especially the 2X3's.. Warping was not a problem and the building went together as described in the instructions.
Pros: Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Hands Down the Best Shed for the Price

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had an existing 10x14 concrete slab and spent many weeks looking at many wood sheds that would fit on the slab. I eventually settled on the Majestic based on the price and features such as the loft, shelves, workbench and windows. It was also very helpful to be able to walk through the demo model in the parking lot of Home Depot. Based on advice in several reviews posted here, I opted to buy 2x4x12's for the top and bottom plate of the side walls to avoid using two pieces of lumber which I saw as the only weakness in this kit. Since I placed the shed on a slab, I did not use the included floor kit except for two of the treated 2x4x8's. I also purchased treated 2x4x12's for the frame we bolted down to the slab. Simple upgrades like these only made a great shed even better. I also reinforced the loft and workbench with the extra lumber I had as a result of replacing the side wall top and bottom plate. My friend and I both have construction experience and it took us about two full days to build the shed and roof it with shingles to match my house. As many have stated, follow the directions closely and it is a pretty simple build. I spent around $450 extra on paint, caulk, shingles, nails and an additional window. This is a bargain in my opinion as a similarly sized Tuff Shed would easily be double the cost and not include the great features. My only gripe with this kit is that they provide batten strips to cover the seams and nails on both sides, but none for the back side or the perimeter of the base. I bought some extra material and added trim to these locations. I did have some concerns about the 2x3's placed 24 on center before I built the shed, but once together it is plenty strong and very sturdy. I am extremely satisfied with the end result and highly recommend this kit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
34out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Mays Landing, Hamilton Township, NJ 08330, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great Kit - Great Shed and Great Buy!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this shed to accommodate all of the items that took up space in our 18x18 garage including camping gear, tons of tools, lawn care and odd and end items. The shed was perfect for all of these items because it has the loft and the wrap around shelving leaving the floor space and wall space free for additional items. I printed out the directions ahead of time and stapled specific sections together, i.e. PARTS, FLOOR SUPPORT, WALL PANELS, etc. As we completed a section, I would fold that up and move on to the next portion of the directions. A couple things: We added a third support beam (picture attached) because my husband is a big guy and I didn't want any give in the center of the eight foot front pieces. It was a little more difficult to level but well worth the support it gives. The package was delivered by Home Depot and the Pro Customer desk put every additional item we needed on the invoice and picked it themselves for delivery. We opted for the drip edge and roof felt, which are both optional choices. There is a video online made by majestic on how to roof and it is very detailed and a great tool for anyone who hasn't roofed before. All in all the process took 4 days of working from start to finish. On Day One: We unpacked the kit and separated the pieces into piles as they were separated on the Parts List; i.e. Roof, Shelf, Trim, Walls etc. We also leveled the support beams using 3-4x4x12's, 9- 4x8x16 mortar bricks and a few shingles for the perfect level. Day Two: We assembled the floor support and laid the OSB panels. **These panels did not fit perfectly on our square frame, but they were also not included in the package, so we kept out frame square and left a small gap between the panels which I filled with Wood Filler and sanded down later. Our square was exactly 173 1/16" just as the instructions stated. We then used the floor structure to assemble the wall, front and back panels. **The instructions call for nails for the most part but we strongly recommend utilizing screws for your panels and nails. We had an issue with the boards that were nailed banging apart as we tried to finish up the opposite side. Once we had screws in - everything stayed perfectly and solid. We didn't have room to simply lay the walls to either side, so we moved them to a pile as a team, where we tarped them and called it a day. Day 3: we mounted all of the wall panels, which all fit perfectly, except for one corner (picture attached) but our square and levels were right, so we nailed/screwed it in knowing it would be covered by the corner trim provided. We then proceeded to build the rafters which were so easy using the walls as a guide as the instructions suggested. We attached the rafters and then started on the loft and shelves. Everything was cut perfectly except one side shelf. It was literally the only cut we had to make in the entire construction process and it was less than 1/2" (picture attached). Our last task on Day 3 were the roofing panels. I want to note that in our kit the panels for the roof had water damage, because it is packaged where the two large panels are the top and bottom of the packaging. I called Jason at our local Home Depot and they delivered two new panels the very next morning and took away the old panels. Amazing customer service all the way around. The roof went up perfectly. To secure the rear support for the roof, we cheated and had our teenager handle the screwing over the loft area. He was light enough and limber enough to maneuver easily up there. (picture attached) After we had one side up we stood on the roof and measured to ensure every rafter was exactly 24" apart. Any rafters that didn't measure up were banged into the correct position. This roof is sturdy! My husband is 210 lbs. and has no issues navigating on top. Day 4: We took it easy by all accounts this day. We installed all the trim, doors and windows. We painted and painted some more. I opted to paint the floor frame the same color as the shed and it hid it perfectly.We moved stones to cover the side that faces our house and installed the drip edge along the sides. Day 5: ROOFING TIME. This was an all day job for my husband and I. We followed the video exactly and the roof came out perfect! We also installed the door hardware. We had to purchase different latches for the left door because we could not figure out how the included hardware worked. We also attached heavy duty hooks to the side of the shed and eye hooks to the doors to keep them from banging in the wind when opened. Our last mission of the day was to do something with the one foot drop from the floor to our yard at the front of the shed where the support beams showed. We priced ramps and they were crazy expensive, so we went au natural and built up the lawn and laid sod in a gradual slope. (picture attached) Overall, this project (and do not be mistaken it is a project) was an amazing experience for my family and I. The directions were detailed and as long as you follow them step by step and DO NOT JUMP AHEAD, everything will go together perfectly. I recommend one person project manage with the directions and everyone else do as they say!! <3 Bet you can guess which job I had! The space is fabulous for any layout you so choose. We had a long work bench in our garage, which we cut down and stacked for a large shelf area. We also had yard tool hangers on the garage walls which we relocated to the side of the shed, using a couple of cut 2x3's for support. This kept any screws from going through our wall board as well. On the back wall, my husband installed some cork board for his tools (which he is still sorting through.) The loft holds all of our camping gear and sports equipment. I have attached a picture of our junk for you as well - hopefully give you some organization motivation. Hope our experience helps with your purchase and your build! Best of Luck!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Klamath Falls, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great Little Shed Kit!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shed kit instruction booklet was very well written and well organized. My husband and myself put it together in less than a week. We are very pleased with the quality. We found it had a lot of room inside and were able to put it to good use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Nice kit with great service from local delivering company!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kit was very complete and well packaged although it is not packaged in the order of assembly so you'll need room to unpack and go through it. I did have a few warped studs, but not a big deal. The instructions are very thorough and easily understood. I did as suggested by the delivering agent to make the floor stronger and purchased two pressure treated 12' 2x4s to replace the kits side rails on the floor frame which are made up of one 8 foot and one 4 foot 2x4. I then used the replaced 8' original side rails as two additional floor joists and added one more which made for a stronger 16" on center floor. I also added two 12 foot 4x4s as main runners under the floor frame which made leveling it very easy. Including paint and roofing it took me 5 days working alone at a casual pace from about 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Two people could easily do it in three or so. Also, the locking hardware supplied is great and works well. Overall a very nice project!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made, Great Instructions
Cons: a two person project at times
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed

Great shed, excellent customer support

PostedJune 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this kit to replace a steel shed that was probably built in the 50's. I consider myself fairly handy, but nowhere near an expert carpenter. Overall I'm thrilled with the results. I took my time, and carefully read the instructions, which were very well written. I would guess I spent 70-80 hours on it from grading the space to finishing the paint, and did it entirely by myself, with the exception of lifting up the rear wall.
Pros:
- All of the wood was cut perfectly to length, I was surprised how well everything lined up once it was all together.
- It replaced a shed that was probably 40% bigger, but because of the loft and shelving, it has way more room in it.
- Very good overall quality
- Excellent customer service. My shed kit had been stored outside at my local HD, which is very much against the rules according to the manufacturer. As a result, virtually all of the plywood, and much of the lumber was wet and moldy. I was able to clean up the lumber and make it useable, but the plywood (actually OSB) was basically no good. The manufacturer was very distressed, and recommended that I simply take it back and get a whole new kit, but they offered the option of reimbursing me for purchasing replacement wood. I went to my local store, had them cut everything to specifications, and within 10 -12 days I had been fully reimbursed. It was slightly annoying to have to make another trip to the store, but I couldn't ask for a better resolution from the manufacturer, who wasn't to blame in the first place.
Cons:
- I ended up spending an additional $500 or so on paint, flooring, and tools to finish the project (I highly recommend using an air powered palm nailer), but I knew about this going in to the project, so I can't complain too much. Just be aware that the kit is not technically 100% complete.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+35points
40out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Fitment Issues. Warped Wood

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Out of the box noticed that many of the studs were very warped. Once it was time to assemble it, the warped wood would throw the measurements off. That just made the process longer and we had to improvise.
Pros: Functional, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, warped wood, some wood longer than others
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed

So excited about this shed!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I came into Home Depot with plans of getting a different shed; however, this one was on sale for the same price as the other and required fewer supplies. It took a few weeks for my husband to get the shed built, but we had to deal with a lot of days of rain. He's really excited about having the space because he was able to hook up electricity to it and now has an official storage/work space. He can't wait to get started on projects. The amount of space in the shed allowed us to clean out our utility room to push some of what's in storage in the house out to there. I'm so happy with purchasing this shed instead of the original one I had in mind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

not the best product

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The material was not it good shape. The studs needed to be straightened. Took a lot of time. The carpenter used screws out of necessity.....to straighten the studs. Finished product will stand up well.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed

Big shed

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This shed is very nice looking. Has a lot of space. I really like it, assembly is not hard if you follow the directions. It is a good idea to have someone help you. My only complaints are, some of the pieces are not marked so you have to measure them, not a big deal but is a waste of time. The second complaint is some of my roof boards got damaged before we bought it. So when i opened the box I had broken plywood. It was an extra expense to reolace. Other than that i am happy with my purchase
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Lubbock, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great for the price

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kit comes with everything you need to assemble the shed. Obviously you will need your flooring as well as your roofing materials. I did not like the fact the kit is, according to the instructions, to be put together largely with nails. I bought 3 and 1/2 in screws, 2 inch screws and 3 inch screws to make sure it was stable. I also cut my own 2x4s to brace the front wall and the back wall as they are only held to the floor in small locations. The assembly of the shed is straight forward and not difficult at all. Decking the roof was tricky and was the lone part of assembly where we ran into some problems. However; when that was completed the rest of the assembly was quick. Roofing proved to be a bit difficult, largely in part to the fact the roof has quite a steep pitch. While I think this is a good thing when rain and heavy snow are in the forecast, it does prove to make the roofing of the shed difficult. All in all the shed kit is not difficult to put together, looks to be a solid product thus far, and is aesthetically pleasing. I would note, in order to level and roof, as well as put in the floor and complete the painting of the exterior, we spent approximately $500 in addition to the cost of the kit. I was not happy with the Home Depot employee's who loaded the kit. The kit is not on a long pallet that would allow a forklift with extended forks to load the kit from the end. This resulted in the kit having to be loaded from the side and the employee's to have to try to shimmy the kit onto the trailer. As a result they dropped the kit at least twice, and when we got one of the large roof decking pieces, it was crushed on the end. It was not as bad as it could have been, and we were able to still utilize it without compromising the roof, but I was not happy about that. I would suggest you have at least two men to complete this project. If you had four you could complete wall construction more quickly as well as other assembly procedures.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from STOCKTON CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

ABSOLUTE GARBAGE

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM AGAIN. NOTHING FIT ALL THE WOOD WAS WARPED. NOTHING WAS CUT SQUARE. INCOMPLETE PRODUCT BUILD KIT HAD TO BUY ALMOST 500$ MORE OF STUFF. NOT WORTH MY HEADACHE.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Difficult to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good product if you are familiar with framing tools and materials,

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This shed went up easily, in one weekend, because we had three guys familiar with framing a house. The directions are simple and mostly complete, but a few places needed some figuring out. I did not contact the company so I don't know if they were open on a Sunday. There are a lot more parts you WILL need to buy (other than the ones suggested on the box.)
Look through the instructions BEFORE you leave the store if you are trying to get it all delivered in one shot. Oh --- you WILL need it delivered or rent the BIG truck. Heavy materials and parts.
We set it up in the shade and added the turbine vent for moisture control, added concrete footings, a drip edge at the roof line, added more joists to the floor, for support, painted inside/out and insulated with ridged foam. Nice and comfy. The wood walls and ceiling look a bit like wheat thins. Now to see when the rains come, how well it holds up.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: must be handy with construstion
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Majestic 8 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Shed
from Cape Cod
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Quality Shed

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a great shed for the money. I shopped around a bit and was pleased with the cost relative to the quality of the product. I have done little to know projects such as this and the instructions were very user friendly and manageable. Definitely budget in at least $600 on top of the cost for extra items you will need. I had to purchase all of the leveling materials, the 4x4 for the flooring to sit on, the decking, shingles, caulk, paint, nails etc. and it added up quickly. Still I was able to build a pretty nice shed for around $1700 all told. You'll definitely need two people to assemble and plan on at least a full two days work. Overall I'm very happy with the end result.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: had to purchase a lot of extras to complete
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>