728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Building Wire or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire

50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire

This 600-Volt, grounded, jacketed cable wire is used primarily in residential wiring, including branch circuits for outlets,switches,etc. It may be installed in both exposed and concealed work in normally dry locations, and in air voids of masonary block or tile walls which are not subject to excessive moisture or dampness. It can be installed in locations with temperatures up to 90C, but with the ampacity limited to that of 60C conductors. The added circuit is for use primarily in residential wiring for branch circuits supplying outlets located in bedrooms and other areas.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Review 1 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
whichwayup

excellent quality wire

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent quality wire. Does what it is supposed to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
ranlo
from Martinsburg, WV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Romex, not a flexible cord/cable.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good quality Romex (NM-B) type cable. It is stranded and therefore flexes well enough to be pulled and make reasonable bends. Do not expect a highly flexible cord. It is made for interior power distribution. Each 6 AWG conductor consists of 7 twisted strands of 14 AWG copper. It does have a solid bare grounding wire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
papps54
from Burlington Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good quality

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fair price for product. good quality. good overall experiance. lacked some info about how many conductors, said 6/3 wire, but did not say with ground wire, which is very important.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Sam123

Good price and quality. Shipping was a day late but no big deal.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product has a good quality and the price is right for its quality. Perfect for home.
Shipping arrived a day late.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
elshocko
from pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price and in stock when I needed it.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Could not get this in stock at Lowes. No problem at the depot
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
AudioMaximus

Cheaper than local store

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I only purchased this online as the local store only sold lengths of 250ft at 2.5 times the price, which I would then have to take project leftovers to the scrapyard do to the price of copper. Shipping was decent for ground(weight). As far as quality goes it's copper.... properly coated, and easy enough to work with. Thanks Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Steve
from Syracuse, NY

Just get it here.

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed some 6/3 NM-B to run a new feeder and looked everywhere for the best deal. This is the place to get it. Even with shipping (which was VERY reasonable and QUICK) I saved big bucks over everywhere else, including in the store at Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Joe1

Good Product

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality product. Best price I was able to find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
djdVA
from Woodbridge, VA

Nice wire

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No issues with this product. Copper's not cheap anymore, but luckily this was a good price and delivered promptly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Rich

6/3 wire

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best value I could find anywhere plus shipping was free.
This wire was 33% higher everywhere else that I checked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
RooRoo

great price

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow cheapest price I could find. They beat everyone else by at least $50 and had fast shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
mmb617
from Altoona, PA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good price!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everywhere I looked for this wire it was more than $3/ft. I was surprised to find it at Homedepot.com for less than $2/ft.
The quality was just as good as the higher priced wire and it shipped to me fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Dude78681

6-3 electric wire

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wire received is exactly what I needed for the price:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Doneright1sttime
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what I ordered

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't beat this pricing anywhere. This is exactly what I needed to complete my emergency generator installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Adrian
from Colorado
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price, great wire

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good price on this heavy wire. It was $49.50 less than L###'s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
Bubba

Best deal around!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best deal around.Thats all folks. Online was cheaper than the store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
pritch

Good Value

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works good. 1/2 the price of buying it instore for 4 bucks a foot. I guess the price is good considering the price of copper right now. thank you home depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire
cbobanna
from Los Angeles, CA

Cerrowire 50 ft. 6/3 NM-B Wire Model # 147-4203B I

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used to install a steam shower at home. Easy to use and and excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.