728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer

6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer

The Orbit Easy-Set Logic 6-Station Sprinkler Timer features Easy-Set programming logic and a large LCD and dial to make programming your watering system easy. This timer's weatherproof cabinet allows for easy indoor or outdoor mounting.
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product29 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product29 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
Review 1 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Nevada, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent replacement for the old mechanical timer

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This timer was easy to install and has worked flawlessly since the power was turned on the first time. I like the way the display flashes between time of day and the time of the next sprinkler start.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Hicksville Ny
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great replacement

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to setup and use 6 zone timer. The LCD display is large and clear. Controls are simple to setup and operate. Would recommend this product. No tedious set up encountered. Took me less then 30 mins to wire and setup.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Dallas, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took less than an hour to get in the car, drive to Home Depot, remove the old controller, and get the new controller installed and working.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Tualatin, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unit was super easy to hook up. I took a picture of old unit wiring but had no problem at all. It is a replacement for a rainbird and actually a little smaller than other unit.
Was so much simpler to program too.
One of my best buys!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Phoenix
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sprinkler Timer

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install and program (not like a smart phone).
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Holtsville, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

6-Station Sprinkler Timer

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value for the price, very simple to install and set up
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer

I like this unit as much or more than the original it replaced.

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit was a replacement for an 11 year old unit that was missing LCD segments. It installed with no problems and works very well, has large easy to read information. It's only been a week, but I'm pleased with everything about it.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Sacramento CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of cake!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My neighbor is handy with projects like these, and he had it installed and working in around 15 minutes. And the display screen is actually easy to view, unlike some of the older others on the market, like my old Toro.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a timer box

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was considering getting a "smart timer" through a deal with the local power company. That one was going to come out to be almost 2x this one and it didn't do anything more than this one does.
My biggest issues with this timer are:
The opening for the valve wires is only 1/2" My old one was 1" I had to do some rewiring since my old one had some rather thick wires.
This unit is meant to plug into a 110 outlet only. You could cut the wires and splice them in if you need to hard wire it. My old unit was hard wired. I considered slicing or installing an outlet. I ultimately decided just to drop a GCFI outlet in. This wasn't hard to do, but if you don't know what you're doing it could be overwhelming.
The knockout for the power cord is 1/2". They don't include any type of rubber stopper or plug or anything to waterproof the opening. So now I need to figure out a way to seal up that hole. I will use spray foam and then put some silicone caulk around it. But I think it's ridiculous that this unit is designed for outdoor use and there is a giant hole in it which would allow dirt, bugs, and water in.
As for the functions of the timer, they're fine. It's fairly easy to use. I did notice that you only have a second or so to make a decision. If you press a button to change the mode or setting but you don't press another one, it resets back to the beginning state and you have to start over (case in point, setting a manual timer, press the button to change the station but pause for 1 second, start over).
For the price, this is fine, it's not professional grade, but I suspect it will hold up for many years.
I wish they thought out the installation a little more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easiest method to control irrigation

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rotary style control makes it easy to program & also insures no steps are skipped.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

jury still out

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
purchased to replace old electromechanical timer that died after 20 + years of service.
will not drive my pump start relay so now I have to replace the starter too or try another timer.
is easy to program within local watering restrictions but useless if it won't start the pump!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: won't drive older pump starter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Super easy installation

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This truly is as simple as it gets! It took less than 10 minutes to install and program. I labeled the wires on my old controller before removing it. Installed this new controller, inserted the wires and that was it. I never even looked at the instructions.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied with this product.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So easy to install, with very little experience on gardening and landscaping, this timer was installed and fully programmed in 10 minutes. This timer was purchased for replacement of a OLD timer, which works great right out of the box! No need to read the manual at all! Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Syosset, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like the product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only problem I had occurred in the installation of the Timer. The directions indicated that I should insert the lead wire from the several sprinkler solenoids into the corresponding holes in the Timer. When I tried to do that, the wires would not stay in place. After calling the product help line and waiting approximately 30 minutes to be connected to a technician I was told you must inset the wire and at the same time push up on a tab located near the insertion point. I felt that the instruction should have provided that information.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Jacksonville FL

FIne product that installed easily and has good features. Great Value.

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced my 18 year old competitive 7 station electrical mechanical timer which died as a result of a power failure and voltage surge.
The Orbit 6 station timer has great features and installed easily once i decoded the color coding of wires from the existing wired valves.
It also appears to manually irrigate all zones with the press of the manual button whereas the competitive timer, which cost much more is only capable of watering one zone at a time in manual mode.
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Roseville CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied with this product.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this model for my back yard and when I put the drip system in the side yard I picked this again because of it's dependability and features.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Roslyn, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product does exactly what it is supposed to do effectively & efficienly.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install & does exactly what we needed it for effectively & efficiently.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer

Easy set-up and operation

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The timer comes ready for interior installation and I placed mine outside. It was a bit of a pain to hard wire due to factory method of attaching power cord. No terminal connector available means that you have to strip the power cord, cut off the male plug, and wire from there. The close proximity of the power cord to the conduit opening made installing a male adapter a bit of a chore. Once wired up, the item was easy to program and has work flawlessly. I would have given 5 stars except for the hard wire situation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer
from Modesto, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this unit 4 months ago and it's already failed. (The transformer went out). For the amount of money I spent, it should have lasted much longer! I went out of town for 6 days and came back to find many of my hanging plant baskets dead due to lack of water (I live in a hot climate). The best the company can do is to replace the unit. This will take 10 days to arrive via standard free shipping. Next time I won't buy an Orbit product. Another junky product "Made in China"
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: poorly made, not reliable
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6-Station Easy-Set Logic Indoor/Outdoor Sprinkler Timer

Excellent product!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched all the various sprinkler timers available and determined that this one would be the best choice. We've had it a few months now and it works perfectly. It is easy to read and easy to program. It satisfies all our requirements.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, large print
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>