728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe

1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe

Eco-Lock is the cleanest, fastest and most reliable way to build and maintain an environmentally-friendly, professional sprinkler system. With the revolutionary "push-and-go" design, simply insert pipe into fitting to create a secure, leak-free connection. No Clamping, No Gluing, No Waiting.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product3 of 5reviews
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product3 of 5reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe
Review 1 for 1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe
from Plano, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Gave up

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After hours upon hours of trying to figure out how to use the eco-lock system for my project, which parts to buy and where, I finally gave up and decided to go with traditional PVC. Whatever time it will take me to glue pipe together I already spent 10 fold with the eco-lock idea.
- Information on what fitting is for what and how they fit together for simple applications like adding a drip line is not easily available. The description for all of them is pretty much the same: advertisement for the product (revolutionary, green, etc.) but no usable info.
- Orbit’s "best in the industry" support is exceptionally poor. After 1.5 hours of listening to an upbeat female voice describing products you have no interest in you get someone who has no clue about anything sprinkler-related. The second time I tried to call support I gave up after another 1+ hour.
- I'm in Texas and sales associates at neither Home Depot nor Lowe's here know anything about eco-lock. Lowes does not seem to carry it at all, contrary to what that Orbit’s support person was telling me, and Home Depot only carries it online. So when you order you need to know exactly what you need, which goes back to the absence of helpful information on the product.
Overall, I was really happy when I found this product initially and put a lot of effort into trying to make it work for me, but ended up abandoning this idea because the lack of information/availability/support made any practical implementation too challenging to pursue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By OrbitIrrigationJuly 16, 2015By OrbitIrrigationJuly 16, 2015
disappointed, we greatly appreciate your feedback, though we are sorry that this was your experience with the Orbit brand. We are always looking to better the user experience in any way we can, and your input here will be very valuable to us moving forward. Thanks! OrbitIrrigation
Review 2 for 1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe
from Connecticut

Tough pipe for tough applications

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed this in a 6 zone system as a newbie. Soil was clay and very rocky. Used vibratory plow to pull 700 feet of this and another 100 feet of 3/4".
This pipe kept a little coiled, even after leaving stretched out in basement a couple of nights, but that is the price paid for a durable product. I had only one tear at a site where the pipe twisted after being pulled under. ( I did all this by myself)
Pipe with couplings are easy to assemble, but take a little hand and arm strength to push together, especially the 1" parts. Rocking back and forth worked best. Mark the pipe at 1" back to make sure the connector gets on all the way. Get a few extra couplings for repairs of kinks.
One of the best things is that the attachments can be easily rotated to any position after connected.
Again, I am new to this, and so a professional may have comments in regards to the cheaper poly pipe typically used.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe

easy to use

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works well and easy to put together took no time at all
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe
from minneola, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

eco lock sprinkler pipe

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fittings were difficult to put onto pipe and had two leaks, pipe bends too easy which causes problems, but the worst problem was that home depot did not carry enough supplies to install complete sprinkler system in lawn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By OrbitIrrigationFebruary 27, 2015By OrbitIrrigationFebruary 27, 2015
Leslie,

Thank you for the comment. We would love to learn more about your experience as this is not typical of Eco-Lock. Please call our Support Team at 1-800-488-5165. Regarding the sprinkler system supplies, we offer a complete online sprinkler system design programs that allows you to easily draw all aspects of your landscape. It will calculate everything you need to purchas online, have it shipped directly to your home, and install. See http://orbit.homedepot.com/. Thanks, Leslie! Hope to hear from you. OrbitIrrigation
Review 5 for 1 in. x 100 ft. Eco-Lock Sprinkler Pipe
from Oregon
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Install

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easiest assembly with shark bite type connections--Use the available PVC remover to unseat--cut or adapt remover as needed--1/2" connections just pull out--lay out pipe in yard to relax coil-water tight seal is maintained with any rotation of joint--Can cut pipe with garden pruner--1/2" elbow shark bite to MPT work best for pop up head location-- Blu lock adapters work fine going to MPT to work down to hose thread if you can't get eco-lock adapters--Because of potential flexibility I trenched only to 6-8 inches for Oregon climate...Trenching shovel from HD made 4" trench easy work...
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable, works with blu-lock parts
Cons: more adapters needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.