728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sliding Windows or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White

47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White

The TAFCO Utility Vinyl Slider Window, White, with Single-Glazed Glass and Screen is the perfect choice for garages, porches, barns and steel buildings. The solid bright white welded vinyl construction virtually eliminates maintenance issues. A built in J-channel accepts vinyl siding, or most exterior finishes that make it very easy to install. Multiple sized windows are in stock and ready for nationwide delivery. Simply, the TAFCO Utility Vinyl Slider is a beautiful window at a great price.
Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product70 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(57)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product70 of 78reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
Review 1 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Ardmore, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we wanted

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was very easy to install, very good quality, heave duty.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Imperial Beach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bath room window

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product installed in less then 10 minuets and didn't have to redo drywall.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White

Fine Window

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
One thing I should mention is that the screen fits outside the entire length of the glass, the part that slides and the part that is stationary. Most sliders only have a screen on the side that opens.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from nebraska
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great window

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
well made,easy to install, great value, would reccoment this product,
Pros: Energy Efficient, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Copiague, New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, exactly what I needed.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I gutted my entire garage and had to replace 4 windows. This window fit perfectly, was easy to install and didn't break my bank.
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from SAINT MARYS GEORGIA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GOOD FOR NOW

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
WAS SPECIAL ORDER, THE PACKAGE WAS OPEN WHEN PICKUP AT THE STORE FOR THEIR INSPECTION, GOT IT HOME, BOTTOM RIGHT VINYL FRAME WAS CRACKED, NOT DONE BY US. SO IT IS IN PLACE FOR NOW TILL WE FIND ANOTHER WINDOW TO REPLACE THIS ONE WITH, MAKE SURE TO INSPECT REALLY GOOD BEFORE TAKING HOME, MIGHT TAKE A WHILE, LOTS OF PACKING MATERIAL.......
Pros: Functional
Cons: Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Taholah, WA 98587, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the window was very sturdy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
easy to install nice window nice slider on line purchase was easy and very accessable for use in commercial bldg.
Pros: Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Carleton, MI

Vinyl Windows

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For window installation, I don't think you can get any easier than this. I love the fact that screens are included. Can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can install them in my garage.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Mabelvale Ar

The product functioned as expected

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White

Good for garage or shed

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
My husband installed these in our garage. He said they are just okay quality. This is ok for the application, but I would have been disappointed with these windows if I had purchased them for the house itself.
The insect screen covers the entire window, not just half like most windows.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Quality
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White

good

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
arrived on time with some shipping damage to the corner but used caulk and installed it anyway. It came with a flange that had to be cut off with a circular saw. Other than that product was fine.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the chicken coop!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:23.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen - White
We were looking for low cost windows to put in the chicken coop that we could close in the winter and keep the birds warm but still allow a lot of sunlight in. Our coop windows are facing south and we put hardware cloth behind them inside the coop. They were so easy to install and slide open and closed easily.
For this application, it was the perfect fit.
Oh, and they were packaged well, and we got them long before the projected ship date. So that made us very happy.
This entire coop was built with all of Home Depot product.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Well Made, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from New Mexico near Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Information Partly Inaccurate

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:35.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Single Sliding Vinyl Window - White
I was actually purchasing as a remodel window instead of new construction but some of the info was wrong and could not use it for remodel. the info provided gave dimensions and indicated it could be used for either so I did my rough-in. The info mentioned the nailing fin could be easily removed. However, the size indicated only works as a new construction window (exterior application) rather than remodel because in addtion to the nailing fin exceeding the dimensions, there is also the exterior frame of the window also exceeding the dimensions indicated. that exterior frame could not be cut off, so we ended up using it in the "new construction" modality and it worked okay for that, but next time I need a window for either new or remodel I will get a window from a company with better screening.
Pros: good price
Cons: info wrong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Kirkland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shed window

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:35.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Single Sliding Vinyl Window - White
This unit is a great window for a shed or playhouse. I installed 4 of the 2' x 2' and one 3' x 2' double pane windows in a 7' x 17' shed for looks and light access. They include the screen and slide easily. I stacked Hardie board and 1" x 3" trim in the channel and the fit was perfect. It doesn't appear to be able to pop out the slider for cleaning but the screen removes easily. The lock is plastic and does it's job well. Shipping was fast and they were packed like they were shipping china.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Tampa, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best purchase ever!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:23.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen - White
very satisfied with product in all catagories. looks great!!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White

Satisfied Customer

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:35.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Single Sliding Vinyl Window - White
Very pleased with the product and speed of delivery. Would definitely order from Home Depot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good deal for a well constructed product

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:35.5 in. x 35.5 in. Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen - White
It has been a LONG TIME since I received a product that was so well packed. Arrived safely w heavy double walled cardboard and tons of bubble wrap. They were well constructed and the windows slide easily. The only issue I have is that the screens were way to slack & need to be more taunt & tightened. The quality is very good. I would buy them again.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Cons: the screens were too lose
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Myrtle Beach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lock broke 1st day

PostedJune 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:35.5 in. x 35.5 in. Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen - White
So I live in a condo so I had to get a certain style color of window thank god it was the standard size 35.5 x 35.5 .. The window installed ok but the latch broke the first day. Also on another note, this window the screen covers the entire window including the stationary panel. I do not like that. Another Home Improvement Place has this size window for the same price but it looks like it has a faux wood frame PLUS the screen only covers the sliding side leaving a clear view from the non moving panel. For me to want to scrap this window that's less then a year old and spend the money all over again you better believe the quality of that other window far outweighs this thang I m stuck with for now.. The question is why do two stores sell the same size window for the same price but one is great and the other is junk? Someone is making a little too much money... VERY disappointed and rethinking Home Depot as an experience. I am actually going to just have to eat the cost of this window and get one of the ones from the other retailer. OH yeah I did mention the lock broke the first day right????
Pros: Good Size & Fit
Cons: Quality, Appearance, cheap latch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

36" Vinyl Window

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:35.5 in. x 35.5 in. Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen - White
Window was well packaged with plastic and the cardboard box. Nice window. The only thing that could be improved would have the screen in the window could be a little tighter
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47.5 in. x 23.5 in. Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window - White
from Glenville,wv
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

plasticpipe

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:35.5 in. x 35.5 in. Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen - White
One of the windows was perfect, no problems, the other window had damage on the inside track making opening it a little difficult but no impossible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>