728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sliding Windows or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window

Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window

The TAFCO Utility Vinyl Slider Window, White, with Single-Glazed Glass and Screen is the perfect choice for garages, porches, barns and steel buildings. The solid bright white welded vinyl construction virtually eliminates maintenance issues. A built in J-channel accepts vinyl siding, or most exterior finishes that make it very easy to install. Multiple sized windows are in stock and ready for nationwide delivery. Simply, the TAFCO Utility Vinyl Slider is a beautiful window at a great price.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product52 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product52 of 56reviews
Customer reviews for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
Review 1 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Ardmore, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we wanted

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to install, very good quality, heave duty.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Copiague, New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, exactly what I needed.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gutted my entire garage and had to replace 4 windows. This window fit perfectly, was easy to install and didn't break my bank.
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Taholah, WA 98587, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the window was very sturdy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to install nice window nice slider on line purchase was easy and very accessable for use in commercial bldg.
Pros: Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Mabelvale Ar

The product functioned as expected

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Carleton, MI

Vinyl Windows

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For window installation, I don't think you can get any easier than this. I love the fact that screens are included. Can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can install them in my garage.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window

Good for garage or shed

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My husband installed these in our garage. He said they are just okay quality. This is ok for the application, but I would have been disappointed with these windows if I had purchased them for the house itself.
The insect screen covers the entire window, not just half like most windows.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Quality
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window

good

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
arrived on time with some shipping damage to the corner but used caulk and installed it anyway. It came with a flange that had to be cut off with a circular saw. Other than that product was fine.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the chicken coop!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 24 in. x 24 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
We were looking for low cost windows to put in the chicken coop that we could close in the winter and keep the birds warm but still allow a lot of sunlight in. Our coop windows are facing south and we put hardware cloth behind them inside the coop. They were so easy to install and slide open and closed easily.
For this application, it was the perfect fit.
Oh, and they were packaged well, and we got them long before the projected ship date. So that made us very happy.
This entire coop was built with all of Home Depot product.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Well Made, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Kirkland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shed window

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Sliding Vinyl Window
This unit is a great window for a shed or playhouse. I installed 4 of the 2' x 2' and one 3' x 2' double pane windows in a 7' x 17' shed for looks and light access. They include the screen and slide easily. I stacked Hardie board and 1" x 3" trim in the channel and the fit was perfect. It doesn't appear to be able to pop out the slider for cleaning but the screen removes easily. The lock is plastic and does it's job well. Shipping was fast and they were packed like they were shipping china.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good deal for a well constructed product

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 36 in. x 36 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
It has been a LONG TIME since I received a product that was so well packed. Arrived safely w heavy double walled cardboard and tons of bubble wrap. They were well constructed and the windows slide easily. The only issue I have is that the screens were way to slack & need to be more taunt & tightened. The quality is very good. I would buy them again.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Cons: the screens were too lose
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 24 in. x 24 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
The product arrived ahead of schedule, well packaged and very easy to install. I ordered three and after installing them in a workshop I built, they stand out making the workshop look more up market then it really is.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window

excellent value

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 36 in. x 36 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
The windows arrived in about 1 week. They were packaged extremely well. There was no damage found other than the screen was pulled out of the welt slightly on one corner. It pressed back in with out a problem. The window installed easily and was square and plumb when leveled. The sliding movement is very smooth. The latch is a little flimsy. I priced similar windows that cost twice as much. These are a great value.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Bowdoinham, me
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice little windows

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Sliding Vinyl Window
I like how low profile the edges of these windows are. Thought about getting the craftsman version, but it had thicker edges. For the price and look these were better. Decided to wait on the shipping since they aren't carried in stores. Shipping was faster than expected. I had them in under a week. They were well packaged and undamaged. I bought three, and after unwrapping, had all of them installed in under an hour. Will be buying more.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Install, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from South central MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great window great price

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Sliding Vinyl Window
comes well packaged. It would take real effort to damage them in shipping and HD supplies paperwork for that case. In one day I recieved 5 windows from them shipped to my house and the only drawback was getting the packaging to the dump after opening them. I installed this window single handed in less than an hour and it works slick. I foam sealed the inside and experinced no change in the slider operation. Today is 20 degerrs and the inside glass feels warm to the touch. It is sealed well (no drafts any where around the seams) and operates smoothly. I have a similar but larger on in my upstairs room that has been in for 3 years and have had no problem with it so I felt confident to get this one.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Kanab, UT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Install, Works Great!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 36 in. x 36 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
I ordered this 36 x 36 window as a replacement for an old 36 x 24 aluminum window for my girlfriend's art studio that we're building in an old shed on the property. After reframing the opening, it when in without a hitch. I bought 1-1/2" white truss head screws to match the white vinyl. We're both very pleased with the results.
The only confusion was with the installation instructions which called this a "basement window" and provided really strange installation instructions, which I completely ignored and did fine. There was also a slight problem with one corner of the outside flange where the manufacturer had drilled a mounting hole right in the mitered splice between the vertical and horizontal edges which caused the corner to buckle and warp slightly away from the building. I just added an extra screw to pull the flange back into alignment.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Cecilia, KY 42724, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good windows to add to a shed

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Sliding Vinyl Window
I wanted to upgrade a shed to add light and air. This product worked well and looks good with added trim on the outside. Good warning label about right side up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from lake tapps,wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

window

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 24 in. x 24 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
Had to reorder because of window was damaged in shipping.
They are double pane but no real insulating value. Worked for a storage shed
Corners are had overlap in manufacturing process and windows lacked in quality.
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Pinellas Park, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Excellent value and easy installation

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 24 in. x 24 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
Installed this item in our mobile home and found it met all our requirements, went in easily and trimmed out great inside. A job any do-it- yourselfer can handle with a minimum of effort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window
from Hackett, AR 72937, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These windows rock!!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 24 in. x 24 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
We are building a house of cement blocks (like they do in Mexico where we recently lived) and worried about how the windows would fit and look. They ROCK!! And, they are as energy-saving as the cement walls around them. We truly couldn't be happier with them.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Left-Hand Sliding Vinyl Window

nice window easy install smooth slider

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Left-Hand Single Slider Vinyl Windows, 36 in. x 36 in., White, Dual Pane Insulated Glass, and Screen
will buy more in future to replace old single pain metal ones
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>