728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
Overall rating:
2.836 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
49%of customersrecommend this product28 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
2.8 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(9)
1
(22)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
49%of customersrecommend this product28 of 57reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Review 1 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great hose....Quality...

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good hose, very flexable and resists kinks...
Pros: Durable, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Terrible quality

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I never write reviews. I had to for this "hose." I bought it for normal residential use. Within 2 minutes, the end of the hose blew up to the size of a tennis ball and burst. I don't think I have ever bought anything else with such laughable quality. Don't bother with this one.. Get anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Allen, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent hose

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Despite the "no kink" feature, it will kink at the hook-up on a hose reel. Other than that, it's a decent garden hose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from St Augustine, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent purchase!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hose is great for the job and easily unwinds and then stores easily! Bought because of the "Kink" free quality!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Tallah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kinks Constantly

PostedApril 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product says kink resistant but you cannot stretch it out without kinking multiple places and as you drag it to another part of yard new kinks form. I am going to return it to HD. Worse than a cheap Walmart green hose,
Cons: kinks constantly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Jax Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worst purchase ever!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This hose kinks every couple of feet. It was not worth the price that I paid for it. Fair warning, this hose is not as advertised it kinks and is made of very cheap material.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Cologne, NJ 08213, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is an adequate hose. Very nice that it is lead free and drinking water safe 'but' it is NOT kink free. not even close.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It is an adequate hose. Very nice that it is lead free and drinking water safe 'but' it is NOT kink free. Not even close. Very annoying.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Kinks and Incompatible Sprayers

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it online, kinked out of the packaging, again with water in it, and again when rolling it up. Make sure your spray gun from Home Depot is compatible - I couldn't attach one to the hose without spraying a lot at the joint.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The packaging description is not accurate at all unless the standard for “industrial” and “pro” have been greatly diminished. Kinks form easily in the hose and are difficult to work out. More aggravating than the kinks is the fact that within two years of purchase, the hose developed cracks at several kink locations that extended all the way through the hose (resulting in water spraying from the cracks in several locations). Very disappointing product. I’m returning to HD today hoping they will give me my money back. I wouldn’t purchase unless you are looking for a hose to throw out and replace each season.
Cons: Not Durable, kinks easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

not good

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this can not be used year round. this hose is not kink free, once its kinked you can never get it out without cutting. the bands when new are to tight and put a permanent kink in the hoses. when its cold they will not roll up real easy, they are heavy duty with nice fittings, but not flexible by any means unless its warm. I use these hoses to water livestock, so that means I haft to use them in winter. im sure these will be replaced before next winter. so if you only need these hoses during summer weather,, there good hoses, but cold weather no. spend extra money and buy all rubber.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy this hose

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this as a replacement for two 50 foot Swan hoses that animals had chewed holes in. The Swans were both from my dad and were over 25 years old. I stored them outside and drained them for winter storage outside. This new "ELEMENT" hose is made in USA so I was excited to give it a try. Kinks constantly. Kinks, kinks, collapses and you have to squeeze it into a round shape for water to flow through. READ the fine print......RESIDENTIAL NON-COMMERCIAL USE ONLY. On the front in Big Bold LETTERS it says; "IDEAL FOR THE CONTRACTOR"! Then I read more fine print...................STORE INDOORS and DO NOT RUN HOT WATER THROUGH THIS HOSE. I don't know who Colorite Plastics Company is, but they don't make "industrial" hoses the way they use to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By ElementHosesAugust 28, 2014By ElementHosesAugust 28, 2014
We apologize for your bad experience with our product. Storing hoses indoors in the winter is common "best practice" for extending the lifetime of a hose as the freezing/thawing of a hose will decrease the lifetime of any hose. Also, with PVC hoses (any) you cannot use with hot water. They are not designed to withstand the temperature and they will degrade. This is the case for all PVC hoses on the market. If you need a hot water hose, rubber is the proper choice.Element
Review 12 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Kinks, hard to unwind, will return

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 2 of these online. I loathe them. They kink up and are a pain. I will return as soon as I get time.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Not kink resistant as advertised.......

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is advertised as being kink resistant. I can tell you that maybe I purchased a faulty product because it was annoying and irritating to have to continually go back and fix the kinks that kept occurring while attempting to use it. I returned it after one use. Highly disappointing considering the premium price that it has as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Tucson , Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good quality hose

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This hose is the ideal hose for the homes in Arizona . This drinking water safe hose meets the lead free standard under the Federal Safe Drinking Water Act. This Industrial/Home line offers patented heavy duty lead free brass male and female couplings. The male coupling is designed to release back pressure when disconnecting from hose ends or sprinklers. The female end comes with a spring guard and the male end has a rugged collar sleeve for comfort when watering. This the best hose for the jobs around any house. It is available in multiple lengths and it comes with a limited Lifetime Warranty. Offers also the quality I or you can expect. I was tired of buying the same disposable hose year after year and now found the perfect hose for any application.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Wouldn't buy again!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This product was horrible to use, kinking almost immediately out of the packaging. It was a nightmare to use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Wales, Wi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awful

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Talk about kink city and once kinked it will never be round again.
My other hoses do not leak at the bibbs, this one does despite washer changes.
Yes it is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kink City and Leaky too

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product looks great but performs horribly. The brass coupling is impressive however it leaked at the spigot and the nozzle. I know they were secured tightly- they're just leaky! I was soaked by the time I finished watering the plants. Also it wouldn't fit on the hose reel because the male end has a big collar. The hose kinks like crazy. Even after I straightened it out, it recoiled and kinked up again. I hate this and will be returning it if I have the time.
Pros: Strong
Cons: kinky, leaky
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Great Hose!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have bought several cheaper hoses in the past and they just leak and don't last. This one is great. No leaks and very well made.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Wichita, Kansas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hoses worked great the first season we used them. They did kink, which was disappointing, but livable. They have sturdy couplings that didn't leak for us. We drained them, loosely rolled them up and stored them inside for the winter. When we rolled them back out this this week, they both have split in several places and are useless. Trash. Don't buy!
Cons: Not Durable, short lived
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Ohio

Leaks and too inflexible

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Utter failure. First of all, the hose leaks near the hook up. I bought this hose because I thought it would be higher quality and not leak. Well I was wrong on that. Second, this hose is just plain heavy, cumbersome, and ridiculously hard to coil. There's kinks and knots in the hose and I had to use a pair of pliers and step on them to wrinkle out the kinks. Wish I still had the packaging and receipt, I'd return it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>