728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
Overall rating:
3.211 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
61%of customersrecommend this product44 of 72reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
3.2 out of 5
5
(27)
4
(13)
3
(6)
2
(9)
1
(21)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
61%of customersrecommend this product44 of 72reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Review 1 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from South Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Hosed?

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Its a hose. I wasn't expecting it to transform water into wine, but its nice to know its lead free so at least the water is safe to drink. I took some time to read the reviews out there on this product and a few issues jumped out:
1. There were claims that the length was misleading by past reviewers. That is important to me as well so it was my first test. According to my measuring wheel, the 100" foot hose I have is 99.3 feet long. I think that is within acceptable tolerances.
2. There was a lot of negative feed back about kinking and some positive suggestions to avoid this. The suggestion to charge the hose with water prior to unwinding it; worked well for me too. I had very little problem with the hose wanting to kink while it was charged. When it was empty it was highly prone to kink.
3. Leaking. I had no signs of defects in the hose I have. The length was completely water tight and handled vehicle traffic while charged without an issue. I did like the feel of the bulky connector in my hands and it was easy to connect with gloves on. I would expect, however, to need Teflon tape or to tweak or replace the o-ring.
Overall its still a fine hose. Not being heavy rubber expect some kinking issues, but weigh that against the fact that it is much lighter to carry around. If you are prepared with some Teflon tape you can have a water tight connection. I would still recommend this product primarily because of the overall weight and the "BEEFY" connection.
Pros: Functionality, lightweight, oversized connection
Cons: kinks/ especially dry, needs teflon tape to be water tight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from ft laud, fla
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

I highly recommend it.

PostedJune 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This hose is easy to handle and very flexible for a commercial hose. Seems to be of a good quality, the hose fittings are heavy duty and easy to attach to the tap. I have not found it to kink and rolls up and unwinds nicely. If this hose holds up based on all the positive characteristics so far, I AM IMPRESSED thus I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Olathe, KS, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Tough Hose

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This hose is like its 50ft cousin and that means that its tough. I like the guarantee that supports this hose. If it fails (Which I doubt it will), they will stand behind the product. Its strong but flexible and the fittings are of quality not some stamped thing. It is not heavy when drained, like any other hose you fill it with water and its heavy. with the 50 and 100 feet of hose from the same manufacturer, I can reach any part of my yard that needs water. Great investment
Be Safe
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good Watering Hose!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I immediately liked the heavy duty connectors on the element watering hose. They attach easily to the water line and my pressure washer. Great quality! I also was happily surprised to see that the hose is not stiff, as one may expect, but very pliable. Another plus is that both, couplings and hose material, are lead free. Unfortunately, there are two negatives: The hose kinks easily (despite the company's statement that it is kink resistant), and the water pressure is pretty compromised. I don't know whether that issue has to do with the 5/8" diameter or the 100' length of the hose. Fixing these problems would indeed make it one of the best hoses I have ever used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, superior quality couplings
Cons: hose kinks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Salem, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Excellent Hose If You Follow These Instructions

PostedMay 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Before you try to unreel the hose from the package fill it with water and straighten it out, this will allow the hose not to kink when you reel it up because the hose is rubber and has a memory from being packed. The ends are made of quality materials and I have no problems with kinking at all if I follow the steps I just spoke of. I have two 100 foot hoses on one reel and they work great.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Hebron, KY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Free hot water :-)

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
In the past I gave little thought to buying garden hose. Then I learned a costly lesson. My M.O. has always been to avoid the bottom grade of hose and buy the next grade up. It's just a garden hose, right? At my previous residence I had just one outside tap, so I had one 100' hose. Moving to a new house with two taps I decided to buy a second hose, mostly to have water handy on the deck.
After washing the first of our two cars one hot day, I went inside to cool off before washing the other. After a little while I heard water running. but figured it was one of the kids having a shower or something. After hearing it for over half an hour I decided to check. My 100' hose had heated, swollen, and burst, watering my side yard (and the neighbor's) with expensive city water for over 30 minutes at full blast.
My second hose was just 50', not long enough to wash the cars, so I bought a second 50' of the same type that I could move back and forth between the taps. From the first time I connected the two they were terribly hard to separate. The tiny fittings were cheap and porous, and needed anti-seize compound applied often. Removing the fitting from the spigot was always a challenge, too, requiring the twisting of the hose as well as the fitting. Then, at the first cold snap, I went to disconnect the hose and place it in the sun to warm so that I could empty the water, and guess what happened; because the hose turned with the fitting, and because it was cold *SNAP* went the hose a few inches from the fitting. I was able to cut the hose and add a new fitting, but those two hoses are still giving me fits.
Now we're going to try something better than middling. Here are a few great things about this hose...
1. The fitting is huge and excellent quality. neither gloves nor wet hands present any impediment to easily operating the fitting, on or off.
2. The hose is black. The bonus feature here is that I get free hot water for washing the car! Just lay it out in the sun (filled with water of course) and in ten minutes you have almost 100' of piping hot water to fill your soapy wash bucket.
3. This hose does kink (if you aren't careful), but not half as much lower quality hoses. And the heavy rubber does not crease at the kink, so chance of bursting would seem to be much lower.
4. And it hangs very nicely. I've tried running it up over the porch railing, which restricts the flow with my other hose, and this one just lays nicely and flows very well because is does not bend so easily.
5. You can let the kids drink out of it without having to say, "just don't tell your mom."
I tried measuring mine, as some others on here had done, and I came up with about 98', and I do think that a premium product like this should err in the customers' favor, never the other way, so I am knocking off a star for that. It's not a deal breaker, but it does make the customer feel a bit shortchanged.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, free hot water
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Tolovana Park, OR 97145, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very Tough Hose.

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this hose to cover part of a 250' distance from the water supply in a barn, out to a travel trailer. The couplings are made of thick metal & won't crush easily. The hose has been sitting out in the Sun & weather, fully charged 24-hrs/day for the past 2 months & accidentally run over with a small farm tractor, without causing a leak.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Waterloo IA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disapointment

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought if I paid more I could get a high quality hose that would resist kinking. This hose wasn't it.
Pros: Strong
Cons: kinks too easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Junk

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hoses say kink free. Nope I have never had a hose kink so much. Also within the first six months both hoses spilt down the seam in multiple spots. Industrial pro not even close. More like a temporary hose to get you buy till you can buy a real one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Orchard hose

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Perfect length for watering my "happy place" (i.e., the orchard)
Can't give it 5 stars, thought. The connector fitting looks like brass but in fact is aluminum, so we'll have to see how fast it corrodes.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from auburn, ca
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Good, but no great

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The ends are very heavy duty, unlike anything I have seen on a hose before. It claims "kink resistant" which isn't true. With this 100' hose even just unrolling it the first time it kinked 5 times, The first time I unrealed it from the hose reel it kinked up several times as well. With how heavy duty the ends are the hose itself seems to be really soft and flimsy. As a hose it works well, but they shouldn't have said it was kink resistant. Also, doing a side by side comparison drinking out of it and a different hose the water did taste better than the other hose I used. Its also called industrialPro, I don't think this hose would last a month on a construction site without being split, broken, or just replaced. It will be a good residential hose, but not an industrial use hose.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: kinks, flimsy, not industrial like stated
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Super Hose

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good hose. Does not seem to kink, and rolls out nicely.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great hose

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product. It's black, but isn't hot to the touch in the Arizona summer. It doesn't kink easily, and when it does, it's easy to just twist it out. It's a great hose and it holding up really well. I like the look of it, and it's easy to roll back up. It fits on a normal hose holder.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

One contaminated run of Water Voids use for Drinking Water. Coupling is Excellent, Hose kinks

PostedJune 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a Swan products hose. I've called Swan products twice to verify that one contaminated run of water through the hose voids any use for drinking water.
What does that mean? If you live in an area that has water main breaks and you don't receive a boil water notice, warning you to not use your hose or to not drink the water, contaminated water going through your hose will void any use for drinking water. I wanted this hose specifically for drinking water.
As a reviewer, I read reviews before I even want a product around my house. This hose kinks, I knew that. I expect the science of putting pressure, a high psi running water, on a hose would always result in some kinks. This kinks easily and is only kink resistant. It worked for me fine because I knew that ahead of time and made a plan for use.
The coupling that attaches the hose is very easy to use particularly for someone with Rheumatoid arthritis. I recommend it as a water hose for the garden and only for drinking water if you have control over the water that is pumped through it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, coupling is easy to attach, swan customber service is good
Cons: useless for drinking water aftr 1 bad water run, kink resistant but still kinks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Warrenton, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A great garden hose

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think it is a great hose, solid brass ends, makes it easy to connect and disconnect.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from North Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great Hose!

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got this hose and my first impression was that it looks and feels really well built, the connectors are the best I've ever seen on a hose and should withstand a lot of wear and tear, the hose itself is very heavy duty and should also withstand a lot of wear and tear.
Listen, hoses are going to kink, especially one that is 100 ft long and as heavy duty as this one, I've owned several brands of hoses throughout the years, including Neverkink, and they all kink at one time or another. This one is no exception.
All in all, I am very satisfied with this item, I believe that it will last for years to come because it is so well built and the connectors look indestructible. I have no problem with the water pressure, it does a great job regardless of the attachment that I put on the end.
It's a little pricey for a hose, but I believe that with the quality of materials, you will definitely get your money's worth over time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Cons: kinks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from South Hill, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Tough Hose with Solid Connections

PostedJune 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great hose, but its a bit stiff overall. The faucet end is oversized, solid brass and perfect to grip and tighten or loosen (near 2" around and over 1" deep). The male end is standard, I don't see the daily user crushing these end anytime soon.
Other than being stiff, this is an outstanding hose overall and at a good price.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: stiff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Nice hose

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was shipped during storms and the box was totally wet. I have yet to use it. It looks great and will be using it shortly.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Central, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good Hose, But Not What It Seems

PostedMay 31, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Before I sat down to write this review, I read several of the previous reviews on Homedepot.com. One reviewer mentioned that he returned the Element IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Water Hose because he measured it only being 90ft in length. Well, needless to say this caught my curiosity. So, my daughter and I broke out my 100ft long tape measure and had at it. Unfortunately, the Element IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Water Hose did not measure up. Although we didn't measure it at 90ft, it did come up 3ft short, 97ft total. In disbelief, we did it again, just to be fair, and once again it measured 97ft total.
The fittings all seem to be solid brass and designed so that they can be hand tightened to be leak free. I like this, and it is the only reason why I didn't rate it at 1 star. In addition, it claims to be kink resistant. I haven't noticed any kinking, so I would say this claim is true.
So, if you don't care about losing several feet off of your 100ft hose, this is the hose for you. If you do care, like me, then go elsewhere.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Riverside, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

not happy

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
first time I used it, it kinked 3 times my wife yelled at me when she tried to use it told me to throw it away
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>