728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The extra large female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
57%of customersrecommend this product21 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(13)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
57%of customersrecommend this product21 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Review 1 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Tucson , Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good quality hose

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This hose is the ideal hose for the homes in Arizona . This drinking water safe hose meets the lead free standard under the Federal Safe Drinking Water Act. This Industrial/Home line offers patented heavy duty lead free brass male and female couplings. The male coupling is designed to release back pressure when disconnecting from hose ends or sprinklers. The female end comes with a spring guard and the male end has a rugged collar sleeve for comfort when watering. This the best hose for the jobs around any house. It is available in multiple lengths and it comes with a limited Lifetime Warranty. Offers also the quality I or you can expect. I was tired of buying the same disposable hose year after year and now found the perfect hose for any application.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Phoenix,Ax.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very satisfied with this hose.it lasts a long time compared to many I've bought in the past.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Greensboro, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far, I like this hose very much. Lead free garden hoses are difficult to find. I do wish it was a different color because it reminds me of a snake.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Duncansville, PA 16635, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Durable Hose

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, I like this hose, but it does tend to be a bit stiff. I recommend using it with a hose reel that has a built-in guide. Very durable, though, and I suspect it will last me many years. Also, no leaks at either end, thanks to the brass fittings.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: a bit stiff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from woodland park co
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hose

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great hose at a great price, does not kink up easily.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Kennesaw GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cumbersome and hard to roll up

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The hose is cumbersome and hard to roll up. For my use, I should have bought two 50 foot hoses. Product is fine for someone who wants a hose that long and may leave it unrolled for extended periods of time.
Pros: Durable, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Rochester Hills, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best hose I ever bought, no kidding

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hose is sturdy and yet flexible and it doesn't kink so easily, and untangle really well when it does kink u and curl up, I love it and I'll never buy a cheap hose again.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from MISSISSIPPI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great hose

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use for RV. 500lbs. of pressure. Didn't bust in hot sun or 20 degree winter. Drinking water safe.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

garden hose works as expected

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This garden hose works fine for watering the mango tree, but does kink up.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Light and Flexible

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to replace a 50' Goodyear rubber hose with this 100' hose. Amazingly, this hose is not much heavier than the old hose despite being twice the length. It stayed kink-free and was easy to maneuver around. I own another 5/8" industrial grade hose and that one is heavy and unwieldy. I am contemplating replacing my other hose with this one.
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

not good

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this can not be used year round. this hose is not kink free, once its kinked you can never get it out without cutting. the bands when new are to tight and put a permanent kink in the hoses. when its cold they will not roll up real easy, they are heavy duty with nice fittings, but not flexible by any means unless its warm. I use these hoses to water livestock, so that means I haft to use them in winter. im sure these will be replaced before next winter. so if you only need these hoses during summer weather,, there good hoses, but cold weather no. spend extra money and buy all rubber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Wichita, Kansas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hoses worked great the first season we used them. They did kink, which was disappointing, but livable. They have sturdy couplings that didn't leak for us. We drained them, loosely rolled them up and stored them inside for the winter. When we rolled them back out this this week, they both have split in several places and are useless. Trash. Don't buy!
Cons: Not Durable, short lived
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Cologne, NJ 08213, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is an adequate hose. Very nice that it is lead free and drinking water safe 'but' it is NOT kink free. not even close.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is an adequate hose. Very nice that it is lead free and drinking water safe 'but' it is NOT kink free. Not even close. Very annoying.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Great Hose!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought several cheaper hoses in the past and they just leak and don't last. This one is great. No leaks and very well made.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Kinks and Incompatible Sprayers

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it online, kinked out of the packaging, again with water in it, and again when rolling it up. Make sure your spray gun from Home Depot is compatible - I couldn't attach one to the hose without spraying a lot at the joint.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

good value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good value but it does kinks, lol and it just so happened to kink when the fire dept. pulled up in my yard for burning leaves and sticks in the city limits, lol too funny :)
Pros: Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Arizona, USA

Super hose

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the quality, appreciate it being lead free. Love the coupling
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Kinks, hard to unwind, will return

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 2 of these online. I loathe them. They kink up and are a pain. I will return as soon as I get time.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not impressed

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this hose kinks all the time. Says it's kink free!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
from West Leechburg, PA 15656, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy Duty but not very flexible

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose is heavy duty and well built. However it curls up easily and is not very flexible when you run cold water thru the hose. If you wash your car and run cold water the hose will curl and become hard to roll and use. I end up running hot water to get it flex
Pros: Durable
Cons: not at all flexible
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>