728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose

Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The extra large female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
Overall rating:
2.71 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product12 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
2.7 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(13)
Quality 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
44%of customersrecommend this product12 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Review 1 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
nizz

Light and Flexible

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to replace a 50' Goodyear rubber hose with this 100' hose. Amazingly, this hose is not much heavier than the old hose despite being twice the length. It stayed kink-free and was easy to maneuver around. I own another 5/8" industrial grade hose and that one is heavy and unwieldy. I am contemplating replacing my other hose with this one.
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
GreenThumb
from Wichita, Kansas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hoses worked great the first season we used them. They did kink, which was disappointing, but livable. They have sturdy couplings that didn't leak for us. We drained them, loosely rolled them up and stored them inside for the winter. When we rolled them back out this this week, they both have split in several places and are useless. Trash. Don't buy!
Cons: Not Durable, short lived
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
jerry

not good

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this can not be used year round. this hose is not kink free, once its kinked you can never get it out without cutting. the bands when new are to tight and put a permanent kink in the hoses. when its cold they will not roll up real easy, they are heavy duty with nice fittings, but not flexible by any means unless its warm. I use these hoses to water livestock, so that means I haft to use them in winter. im sure these will be replaced before next winter. so if you only need these hoses during summer weather,, there good hoses, but cold weather no. spend extra money and buy all rubber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Jack
from Cologne, NJ 08213, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is an adequate hose. Very nice that it is lead free and drinking water safe 'but' it is NOT kink free. not even close.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is an adequate hose. Very nice that it is lead free and drinking water safe 'but' it is NOT kink free. Not even close. Very annoying.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
turnermama

Great Hose!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought several cheaper hoses in the past and they just leak and don't last. This one is great. No leaks and very well made.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
cdw1

good value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good value but it does kinks, lol and it just so happened to kink when the fire dept. pulled up in my yard for burning leaves and sticks in the city limits, lol too funny :)
Pros: Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
SGandMG

Kinks and Incompatible Sprayers

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it online, kinked out of the packaging, again with water in it, and again when rolling it up. Make sure your spray gun from Home Depot is compatible - I couldn't attach one to the hose without spraying a lot at the joint.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Bones
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not impressed

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this hose kinks all the time. Says it's kink free!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
David
from Huntsville, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

rate this product good

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this hose was advertised as a medium weight kink proof hose for general use and it proved to not totally kinkproof it is easy to coil and uncoil and is light enough for any person to drag around the yard
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: not totally kink proof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
lsjh
from Little Rock, AR, USA

Piece of junk

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This a horrible hose, it is kinked up in about a dozen places and hardly works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
8556

very good product

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good value for the money very durable easy to use very good product
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Stylish, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
BBJames
from Arizona, USA

Super hose

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the quality, appreciate it being lead free. Love the coupling
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Doodles
from Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Kinks, hard to unwind, will return

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 2 of these online. I loathe them. They kink up and are a pain. I will return as soon as I get time.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
TMG1
from West Leechburg, PA 15656, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy Duty but not very flexible

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose is heavy duty and well built. However it curls up easily and is not very flexible when you run cold water thru the hose. If you wash your car and run cold water the hose will curl and become hard to roll and use. I end up running hot water to get it flex
Pros: Durable
Cons: not at all flexible
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
LorJean
from Terryville, Plymouth, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Terrible!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I chose this hose because it looked impressive, is American made, lead free, heavy duty. Well, it lasted all of 30 seconds! As soon as I turned the water on, there was a loud pop that almost sounded like a pop gun but it was actually the hose bursting wide open. Arghhh ... another trip to the store to try and find one that doesn't break.
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Punkin
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kink City and Leaky too

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product looks great but performs horribly. The brass coupling is impressive however it leaked at the spigot and the nozzle. I know they were secured tightly- they're just leaky! I was soaked by the time I finished watering the plants. Also it wouldn't fit on the hose reel because the male end has a big collar. The hose kinks like crazy. Even after I straightened it out, it recoiled and kinked up again. I hate this and will be returning it if I have the time.
Pros: Strong
Cons: kinky, leaky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Jaybird

Hard as concrete

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This hose is so stiff, I think it could be used for pipe. Really, it works fine but don't plan on coiling it easily AND after coiling, it doesn't want to straighten out. Do yourself a favor and pick another hose!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Dan27
from Ohio

Leaks and too inflexible

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Utter failure. First of all, the hose leaks near the hook up. I bought this hose because I thought it would be higher quality and not leak. Well I was wrong on that. Second, this hose is just plain heavy, cumbersome, and ridiculously hard to coil. There's kinks and knots in the hose and I had to use a pair of pliers and step on them to wrinkle out the kinks. Wish I still had the packaging and receipt, I'd return it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
PK10
from Victoria, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Hose not 100' as advertised

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After using the hose a few times on nearby applications, I measured the hose when it did not seem to reach as far as a previous 100' hose. Turned out the hose was 90' not 100' as advertised. Also, kinked very easilly. Am returning hose and do not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for IndustrialPRO 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Lead Free Garden Hose
Jacy
from Downers Grove, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good length, Flexible but sturdy.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought on-line to eliminate looking at different hoses in the store. Purchase was ready and waiting for pick up when I arrived at the store. The length gives me plenty or range for watering a large back yard. Great buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>