728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fastening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

This Irwin QUICK-GRIP 8-Piece Clamp Set includes the most commonly used clamps for a wide range of projects. Included are mini clamps, handi-clamps and spring clamps. The clamps feature a quick-release trigger for 1-handed operation and ease of use.
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product52 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product52 of 52reviews
Customer reviews for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Review 1 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Mark
from Richmond, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A lifesaver when you only have two hands

PostedApril 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When you don't have a helper and need one hand to hold the work in place while you fasten the clamps, this is the only family of products I know of that does the job. This set includes 4 of Irwin's incredibly useful bar clamps (two lengths), a pair of less versatile but still very handy locking clamps that look much like standard spring clamps, plus a pair of almost ordinary spring clamps with springs so strong they’re a challenge to use in any but the thinnest application. The bar clamps are not intended for holding up a bridge, but for holding awkward pieces in position while you fasten things down, they are priceless.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
bluethroat
from Lamar, CO 81052, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasantly surprised by the quality and functionality

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed some clamps, saw the kit and the price seemed reasonable. I wasn't really sure what I'd be getting. Difficult to see and gauge from the picture. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy with my choice. I do almost everything by myself and these are great for supporting and holding in place long boards. Its almost like having a helper. Great tool, reasonable price. I will now add some of the longer versions to my tool kit.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
osubeaverjer
from Salem,orgon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I need another set...

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I build "Bird Houses and small ceder boxes". I have one set of these clamps and they are Great! I need another set for another "Bird House"! These Clamps are my 2nd set of Hands! They are Strong and have Nice pads, so they won't mar the surface...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, handy perfect sizes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Ahki
from United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good clamp set

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been happy with Irwin clamps in the past and these are no exception. they perform as expected and I paid a few dollars more for twice the amount of clamps in this set.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Blazeb2002
from Miramar, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Price!!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked these up the other day and i was so happy with the quality and price i had to buy two more sets. These will last long for the everyday user and the part time user.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Snapelover
from Northeastern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick-Grip 8-piece Clamp set

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an 'impulse' purchase that proved to be very helpful for installing new kitchen cabinets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
CVinFL
from Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast, easy gripping power and reliable

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I continue to add to my collection of Irwin clamps which I started buying 10 years ago.
A bit of cleaning and a drop of oil ocassionally keeps even my oldest ones functioning perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
jsm11482
from Leesburg, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave these to my dad who is starting a new business making furniture from reclaimed wood. He said these clamps cut his work time in half and he loves them!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Ksix

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These clamps are flat out amazing. I don't think anything else needs to be said. I had to go to a few store locations to find this bundle but it was worth it.
I would recommend these to anyone looking for a set of clamps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Grandof2

Great Product! Highly Recomended

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used the clamps to install our new kitchen cabinets and they really held them in place so we could install them. We now use them for just about anything. Great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
BillA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great features as always!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had some 6" and 12" Quick Grip clamps for years and use them routinely. When I saw the specials a few weeks ago, I decided it was time to add to my collection. There are many times that these clamps are the only ones I consider using because of their ease-of-use, clamping power and integrated pads. If you've never used any of them, buy some and try them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
DIYnoob

Did the job wonderfully

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used these clamps to put a rail along my huge back deck. I did it myself so needed an extra set of "hands" and these clamps worked great.
The only complaint (and its a small one) is that the actual part of the clamp that grips is plastic (the bar is metal). It hasnt been a problem so far, but I wouldnt want to accidentally set my compressor or something heavy on one.
But for 24 bucks for this set - you cant expect solid metal.
I would highly recommend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
JohnNation

Plastic gizmos

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
to DIY NOOB - the part the does the clamping - the plastic part you don't care for - it's plastic for a good reason. The plastic cushions the clamp for what's being clamped - soft things like wood get pretty beat up when they're clamped with just metal clamps.
And if you don't like the plastic? Just slip it off.
I have several sets of these - they're great, never had a problem with them breaking. They're light to medium duty.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
vremking
from Portland OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth every penny I spent on it.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought them as an empulse purchase. I feel I got my money back after the first use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
JRfromMO
from Kansas City, MO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed clamps for a woodworking project. No slippage when clamping. Easy to clamp. I wish they were a little deeper so you wouldn't have to just clamp the edges. Good buy. I bought because of the awesome christmas sale. 2 of these clamps alone would have cost what this whole set was bought for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Legend1066
from Oakland, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extraordinary deal!!

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to Home Depot to buy some of the 6" clamps for a project. I was floored when I saw how much the value pack cost in relation to buying the 6" clamps alone.
I bought three sets; I wish I could justify buying more because this is such a great deal but I can't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
LouSanJose
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got them for Thanksgiving...they work well.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used the mini and handi clamps for gluing and drilling...they grips well. I've never had other clamps before so I can not compare. But no complains. I have not yet tried the spring clams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
JKR163
from Hernando, MS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy in the shop.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These clamps work great for holding just about anything. Great value and would make a great gift for the handy man.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
fixit
from englewood fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very pleased

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used the clamps extensively in just a short time of having them,and they have proved very good and made my projects much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Jonah
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality especially for the price.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Who couldn't use a few extra hands with any project?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>