728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Clamps, Vices & Fastening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

This Irwin QUICK-GRIP 8-Piece Clamp Set includes the most commonly used clamps for a wide range of projects. Included are mini clamps, handi-clamps and spring clamps. The clamps feature a quick-release trigger for 1-handed operation and ease of use.
Overall rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product55 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(49)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product55 of 55reviews
Customer reviews for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Review 1 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Richmond, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A lifesaver when you only have two hands

PostedApril 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When you don't have a helper and need one hand to hold the work in place while you fasten the clamps, this is the only family of products I know of that does the job. This set includes 4 of Irwin's incredibly useful bar clamps (two lengths), a pair of less versatile but still very handy locking clamps that look much like standard spring clamps, plus a pair of almost ordinary spring clamps with springs so strong they’re a challenge to use in any but the thinnest application. The bar clamps are not intended for holding up a bridge, but for holding awkward pieces in position while you fasten things down, they are priceless.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Lamar, CO 81052, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasantly surprised by the quality and functionality

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed some clamps, saw the kit and the price seemed reasonable. I wasn't really sure what I'd be getting. Difficult to see and gauge from the picture. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy with my choice. I do almost everything by myself and these are great for supporting and holding in place long boards. Its almost like having a helper. Great tool, reasonable price. I will now add some of the longer versions to my tool kit.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Salem,orgon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I need another set...

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I build "Bird Houses and small ceder boxes". I have one set of these clamps and they are Great! I need another set for another "Bird House"! These Clamps are my 2nd set of Hands! They are Strong and have Nice pads, so they won't mar the surface...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, handy perfect sizes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great features as always!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had some 6" and 12" Quick Grip clamps for years and use them routinely. When I saw the specials a few weeks ago, I decided it was time to add to my collection. There are many times that these clamps are the only ones I consider using because of their ease-of-use, clamping power and integrated pads. If you've never used any of them, buy some and try them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good clamp set

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been happy with Irwin clamps in the past and these are no exception. they perform as expected and I paid a few dollars more for twice the amount of clamps in this set.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Leesburg, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave these to my dad who is starting a new business making furniture from reclaimed wood. He said these clamps cut his work time in half and he loves them!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from San Diego, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great set, I'm buying more

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't think I've done a project where I HAVEN'T used these since I got them. I'm a DYIer, and I can't always ask my friends to help (not enough beer in the world for all the stuff I want to do!)
My favorite are the longer clamps. I'm going to by 2 more shortly. I'm building a pergola, and these can clamp 2x beams to a 4x or 6x post no problem, while the shorter ones fall just short on that front. I still like the smaller ones, they don't get in the way on shorter projects.
I haven't used the mini-clamps much. I think they are useful, but I've been mostly working with dimensional lumber of late.
If you have an exposed stud garage, you can clamp these to an exposed stud for storage. Very convenient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Northeastern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick-Grip 8-piece Clamp set

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an 'impulse' purchase that proved to be very helpful for installing new kitchen cabinets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little clamp set for price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The variety and Irwin expertise in these clamps make them a great starter set. Much better buy than acquiring them individually. Go for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

Great Product! Highly Recomended

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used the clamps to install our new kitchen cabinets and they really held them in place so we could install them. We now use them for just about anything. Great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast, easy gripping power and reliable

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I continue to add to my collection of Irwin clamps which I started buying 10 years ago.
A bit of cleaning and a drop of oil ocassionally keeps even my oldest ones functioning perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Milpitas, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

More than enough 8-Piece Clamp Set

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Set comes with right kind of clamps and all provide tight grip.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value on everyday clamps

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
$29 for all these clamps was a great deal. If you make bandsaw boxes, this is for you!
As I have arthritis I find these very easy to use. The addition of the scissor type clamps was of no interest to me. I will probably give those away .
So much better value than buying individually and no shipping fee if collected at the store. I bought 3 sets and saved $30 on shipping.... luckily I live near a home depot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Clamp Set

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Last year, I needed a couple of clamps. I went to the Home Depot with a budget of $10.00 for each clamp. I picked up the clamps I needed, when my eye caught this 8 piece set for $25. I put the clamps back and picked up the 8 piece set and have been happy with the purchase. Though, not as strong as all-metal clamps, They have served me well whenever I needed something clamped. You can never have too many clamps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These clamps are flat out amazing. I don't think anything else needs to be said. I had to go to a few store locations to find this bundle but it was worth it.
I would recommend these to anyone looking for a set of clamps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product in a super package deal!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed this gift for Christmas. After having looked all over in stores, I decided to check the Home Depot website. Home Depot said it was out of stock, but after ordering, I found out that the delay was only a few days. Home Depot let me know on December 23 that I could pick up the package in store. Great service, great price and my son-in-law just loves the set of clamps!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Miramar, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Price!!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked these up the other day and i was so happy with the quality and price i had to buy two more sets. These will last long for the everyday user and the part time user.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

Did the job wonderfully

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used these clamps to put a rail along my huge back deck. I did it myself so needed an extra set of "hands" and these clamps worked great.
The only complaint (and its a small one) is that the actual part of the clamp that grips is plastic (the bar is metal). It hasnt been a problem so far, but I wouldnt want to accidentally set my compressor or something heavy on one.
But for 24 bucks for this set - you cant expect solid metal.
I would highly recommend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)

Plastic gizmos

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
to DIY NOOB - the part the does the clamping - the plastic part you don't care for - it's plastic for a good reason. The plastic cushions the clamp for what's being clamped - soft things like wood get pretty beat up when they're clamped with just metal clamps.
And if you don't like the plastic? Just slip it off.
I have several sets of these - they're great, never had a problem with them breaking. They're light to medium duty.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick-Grip Clamp Set (8-Piece)
from Blue Springs, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worked well for my purpose

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The clamps functioned as they should, held the material in place. Very simply an inexpensive product that did the job I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>