728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Trees or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

This stunning Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights has been our most popular style for the past several seasons. The tree has a diameter of 80 in. filling any room with joy. The 12 ft. tree has natural looking branches and comes pre-strung with clear lights. This favorite is sure to make your holiday the best of all.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
Review 1 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get this if you are looking for a big tree!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for a 12' tree in our living room that has high ceilings, and this one is perfect. It is very full with no bald spots. It did take two of us 3 hours to assemble and fan out each of the 7000+ tips (and even longer to decorate), but it was worth the effort. This tree is not tall and skinny like others that we found at different local stores. It is proportional with a nice wide base, so make sure you have the floor space and not just the elevation to fit this tree. We had to re-arrange the furniture to balance out the tree since it overwhelmed the room in my opinion.
Everyone who comes over gives us compliments on the tree. The majority of the people actually think it is real, and we get asked "How did you get it inside?".
I think that we paid a very reasonable price for this tree, especially considering that we plan to keep this tree for a few years. Other trees of this same quality were much more expensive compared to what we found online.
I am going to be sad when we have to take down this tree, mainly because of the work it took to assemble and decorate, but I will look forward to getting it back out next season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from AZ
Gender:Female

Perfect! Home Depot is where to get your tree!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have 12ft ceilings and this tree just kisses the ceiling which is perfect if you want to do a bow at the top, no room for a star though. It's a really full tree when you fluff it out and fill it with ornaments. You can get those huge outdoor ornaments for this tree and it looks awesome mixed with the regular sized ones. Friends and family were impressed! It has that Wow factor!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Fountain Hills, Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much more impressive than online

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An extremely well-built, full tree. You do need the room to handle this size tree. The base of the tree is 80" diameter. We put it "together" in two parts. First, we built the top two sections and put that aside. Then we started bottom-up with sections 5, 4, and 3. Once we had that all completed, we tipped the bottom "half" of the tree and inserted the top two sections ... then "walked" the tree back upright. It took two of us about 6-hours to "touch" every branch and give it that full look. Haven't figured out if the reverse of that procedure will really work after Christmas. A couple of minor irritants: the instructions are not necessarily for "this" tree, but rather many to all of their line of trees. Second, and this was not expected in a tree costing this price, the sections (and there are five of them) were not labeled or identified. We could easily tell the top section, and the bottom section ... and who knows if we goofed with sections 2, 3, and 4. It looks OK, and if so, it was just dumb luck on our part. We were told the tree comes from the factory with either alpha or numeric identification ... our's missed that step in the quality assurance process. The good part, their customer service is really world-class. There was open and candid communication and I always felt that the manufacturer was working with us in case their really was a problem (without the section identifiers, it was impossible to tell if we had, for example, two sections 3s and no section 4). I can't say enough about their customer service folks ... especially Mirella. You could tell that she wanted everything to work properly. Overall, it appears to be an excellent value. The proof will be in the number of years we get out of this tree ... and if we experience any problems during disassembly. We've shown photos to folks and received nothing but positive comments. Can't wait for Christmas!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
Cons: lack of specific instructions, sections were not identified by number/alpha code
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this tree!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree was a great purchase! We have 18 feet ceilings so I am glad we didn't go any smaller than 12 feet with the tree. It looks real.... and many of my friends and family want to get one now too! It was super easy to set up. Worth every penny!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A stunning tree

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because this is my first artificial tree, I relied on the two great reviews before buying, but was still really reluctant to buy any tree sight-unseen. Ours is a 2-story great room, so I purchased the 12' tree. Reading about fake trees, I knew that 2200-2800 'tips' is average. This tree has 7794--and it looks fabulous because it does. Our adult daughter only figured out it wasn't real when she asked where I'd found it I said it had arrived via UPS from Home Depot. Her response: It's FAKE??!! It was very easy to assemble, but I would recommend wearing gloves and long sleeves when setting it up because you'll be reaching into it to separate those thousands of tips. It has a strong, stable base and is very well made.
The white lights are bright and plentiful, but I also added colored ones, so with the push of a button, I could use one or the other or both. A truly stunning tree.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

Amazing tree at a great price.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't beat the stateliness and sheer beauty of this tree. If it smelled real, you wouldn't know it was artificial. Great price too! Much higher at other Websites.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This tree is GORGEOUS!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hesitated purchasing this tree because there was not a single review. I am in charge of decorating the huge lobby of a private club. As we were putting the tree up and fluffing the branches, everyone stopped to comment on how beautiful the tree is. We decorated it this morning and it is STUNNING. Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from Lake St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Buy

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tree to donate to our church. I priced other trees and they were $1500-$2500 for 12 foot trees. I was skeptical at the price and feared quality might be less. The tree is amazing! The size is great for the large space. Words used by parishioners: Beautiful, amazing, awesome and my favorite Magnificent. Yes I would recommend this tree!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Full and natural looking tree

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We LOVE this tree. We loved our old tree so when it came time to replace it we thought we would have to settle. But we actually feel like we got an upgrade with this very full and natural looking tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Pre-Lit Dunhill Fir Hinged Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights

looks real

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks real fits nice,,, just a pain in the butt to shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.