728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decorative Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Help entertain on pleasant summer evenings with the Rite Lite 40 LED Outdoor Umbrella Light. This convenient outdoor light produces amber light to reduce the attraction of insects and white light to safely illuminate your property. The outdoor light clamps easily to umbrella stands and can be detached easily with the quick release button. The light operates on 6 AA batteries (not included).
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product163 of 177reviews
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(123)
4
(44)
3
(13)
2
(6)
1
(6)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product163 of 177reviews
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Lake Forest, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It can't get any better than this

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for and more.I was looking for a simple low priced LED light for my umberella.This not only has very bright white LED's but also has a soft yellow (mood light) array option.Both also can be slowly dimmed from full blast to almost off.Very nice.Also has an added bonus of up lighting which really gives ambiance to the canopy from far away.It goes on/off the pole with ease.We had an unexpected rain storm one night and I had left it on by accident and the next day when I relized it was out in the rain I thought it was a goner (my umberella isn't cloth and water drops though) but it was still working.I use rechargeable battieries and did have to recharge them on the following night but I know it will last all night long now.All in all this is a great product and you can't beat the price.If your looking for an umberella light It doesn't get any better than this.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: can't buy in store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"The Beach"

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently created a big sandy play area for my grand daughters. It has many cool features including a large umbrella to keep the Vegas sun at bay. They liked the area so well that when they came over at night
it was a treat to play outside. However it was kind of dark also. The outdoor bronze 40 LED umberlla light was a perfect addition to 'The Beach'. The amber lights and the dimmer are super features and the installation couldn't be easier. The area is now lit up and the kids are happy.....
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional, Lots of Features, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Anaheim, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic umbrella light for outdoor living

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this portable light on my umbrella. I have had many different lights for my umbrella, but this is the best one at a very good price. Adjustable and puts the light just where you want it. Great for parties or outdoor dinning. Very easy to install just snap it on. You can use the white adjustable Led for more light or the amber for more subdued light. I have included pictures taken at night with only the light from the Led fixture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Good Investment...

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was having my doubts on buying them but I did, it turned out to be one of the best things I did. It looked so nice and beautiful that even my guests like them and were asking were I got them from. In the end I'm happy that I got them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Strange controls

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very solid unit, the holder to attach to an umbrella is very snug, and the clip feature works well, I plan to hang a pipe from my tree and attach to that as the tree shades our table in lieu of an umbrella. The LEDs are pure white, not that great of a quality of light, the yellow LEDs are very yellow. I wish there was an option to keep both on, but there isn't. The controls are Yellow or white, and up or down, if you hold the on/off it cycles through dimming, but a single touch always goes full on. I would much prefer a separate control for white up, white down, and yellow down, so you could pick them independantly. You cannot do yellow lights with any other lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, price better than other similar items
Cons: control limitations
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Umbrella Light!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does more than product description. There's 8 white LED lights on top, 4 large round ones underneath that have 5 white LEDS and 3 yellow LEDS within. You can choose both sets of white lights to be on, or just the bottom or just the yellows. Can't do white and yellow. All can be dimmed from bright to nearly off by holding in the on/off button. It's easy, convenient, just read the simple instructions. Lights underneath swivel 360 by the way and are very bright - great for eating with. The yellows are perfect as mood lighting, plenty of light yet not overwhelming. Can always dim them too. Unit is well constructed and clamps onto pole very easy using large rubber grips inside to hold to pole. Takes 6 AA batteries (I used alkaline.) Too new to say how long the batteries last but we use it frequently for around 2 hours a pop and they are still going strong. This is well worth purchasing and better than many others I've seen. I used the free ship to store method (bad experience on HD's part.) Best purchase I've made in a long time.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product Overall

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Description is a little vague, but uses 6 AA batteries, has a master ON-OFF switch and two mode switches. #1 is Amber downlights OR white downlights. #2 ADDS white uplights ONLY to the white downlights. With both whites of and new batteries, life is about 10 hours, more than enough for a party. Amber D/L is about 30 hours of life.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, excellent value
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Horsham
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing outdoor umbrella light

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it. I use it in my backyard and we can sit outside and have cocktails or coffee and still see. The amber light helps keep the bugs away. this is the best find and the cost I can't believe it wasn't more. I am very impressed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Works as advertized

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light was easy to install and easy to use. Love te dimmer function.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

outdoor bronze light

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read all the reviews and was so excited about buying this light......I get it home and yes it is easy to install, but it only stays on for about 20 minutes then turns off.? Am I doing somthing wrong?
I but new batteries in it twice. but that didnt work...HELP!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from chicago
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Summer lighting

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've only used the umbrella light a couple of times but it seems to work well. It gives off just enough soft light on low setting to not be intrusive. My son attached the light to the umbrella and seemed to have no problem.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Online purchase
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average purchase

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall not bad. Its functional but a little expensive for what it is.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly
Cons: expensive for what it is and the way its made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Warm and Cool – Excellent Features

PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lights and design look like a miniature Extraterrestrial UFO under the umbrella. This is better then the one sold in the store, compare before you rush to the store each are different. I prefer this Rite Lite 40 LED Outdoor Umbrella Light because it has both the Amber & Cool White LED with dimmer and direction control, on and off switch. Amber light provides just enough light to enjoy your meal without inviting the bugs. Highly Recommend.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A nifty little gadget

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sets up in a minute in a couple of different configurations
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Appears to be a quality product

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything worked as described. The flexible rings incorporated into the snap-on fit hold the light on my 1.5 inch pole, but just barely. Operating the switches require holding the device with one hand and changing the settings or adjusting the light swivels with the other to keep it from turning on the pole.
The dimmable feature is a nice touch. Uplights are nice too, but can not be turned on independently of the downlights. The amber downlighting feature presumably is less attractive to bugs, but I doubt that. Amber light selection adds a decorative touch to the patio area arround our table.
Do not leave the light outside when not in use. It is not weatherproof!
Unsure about durability.
Pros: Well Made, Nice Design, easy mount/dismount
Cons: not weatherproof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

bright and easy to install

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read reviews and thought the only down side of these was the lack of a off switch. When I opened mine I found out they do have a off switch. Wow no down side.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Long Valley NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice idea, poor quality!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the second time i ordered this item; the first one had to be returned because it stopped working after one evening. This time it didn't work properly right out of the box, where the switch does not turn off, nor does the dimmer function work. Although this is a nice idea, with a clever design, there is obviously a quality and reliability issue which the manufacturer needs to address. Not sure if being made in China has anything to do with it, but I have not experienced this type of problem before.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Quality, reliability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Gives off good light. Very good product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Umbrella Light

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great light. Gave as gift - they were thrilled and use the light nightly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
from Olmsted Falls, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Feature Rich 1 Great Size / function - plenty bright

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Incredible fantastic product - it is perfect for our outdoor setting - multiple modes of operatiopn and dimming capability - I am delighted
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>