728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decorative Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light

Help entertain on pleasant summer evenings with the Rite Lite 40 LED Outdoor Umbrella Light. This convenient outdoor light produces amber light to reduce the attraction of insects and white light to safely illuminate your property. The outdoor light clamps easily to umbrella stands and can be detached easily with the quick release button. The light operates on 6 AA batteries (not included).
Overall rating:
4.454 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product139 of 149reviews
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(105)
4
(38)
3
(12)
2
(5)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product139 of 149reviews
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
PatioGuy
from Lake Forest, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It can't get any better than this

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for and more.I was looking for a simple low priced LED light for my umberella.This not only has very bright white LED's but also has a soft yellow (mood light) array option.Both also can be slowly dimmed from full blast to almost off.Very nice.Also has an added bonus of up lighting which really gives ambiance to the canopy from far away.It goes on/off the pole with ease.We had an unexpected rain storm one night and I had left it on by accident and the next day when I relized it was out in the rain I thought it was a goner (my umberella isn't cloth and water drops though) but it was still working.I use rechargeable battieries and did have to recharge them on the following night but I know it will last all night long now.All in all this is a great product and you can't beat the price.If your looking for an umberella light It doesn't get any better than this.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: can't buy in store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Denny
from Anaheim, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic umbrella light for outdoor living

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this portable light on my umbrella. I have had many different lights for my umbrella, but this is the best one at a very good price. Adjustable and puts the light just where you want it. Great for parties or outdoor dinning. Very easy to install just snap it on. You can use the white adjustable Led for more light or the amber for more subdued light. I have included pictures taken at night with only the light from the Led fixture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Chicago

Strange controls

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very solid unit, the holder to attach to an umbrella is very snug, and the clip feature works well, I plan to hang a pipe from my tree and attach to that as the tree shades our table in lieu of an umbrella. The LEDs are pure white, not that great of a quality of light, the yellow LEDs are very yellow. I wish there was an option to keep both on, but there isn't. The controls are Yellow or white, and up or down, if you hold the on/off it cycles through dimming, but a single touch always goes full on. I would much prefer a separate control for white up, white down, and yellow down, so you could pick them independantly. You cannot do yellow lights with any other lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, price better than other similar items
Cons: control limitations
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
DisappointedSpaOwner
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product Overall

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Description is a little vague, but uses 6 AA batteries, has a master ON-OFF switch and two mode switches. #1 is Amber downlights OR white downlights. #2 ADDS white uplights ONLY to the white downlights. With both whites of and new batteries, life is about 10 hours, more than enough for a party. Amber D/L is about 30 hours of life.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, excellent value
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Scoutman

Works as advertized

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light was easy to install and easy to use. Love te dimmer function.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
juan12
from Olmsted Falls, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Feature Rich 1 Great Size / function - plenty bright

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Incredible fantastic product - it is perfect for our outdoor setting - multiple modes of operatiopn and dimming capability - I am delighted
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Linda
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Warm and Cool – Excellent Features

PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lights and design look like a miniature Extraterrestrial UFO under the umbrella. This is better then the one sold in the store, compare before you rush to the store each are different. I prefer this Rite Lite 40 LED Outdoor Umbrella Light because it has both the Amber & Cool White LED with dimmer and direction control, on and off switch. Amber light provides just enough light to enjoy your meal without inviting the bugs. Highly Recommend.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Garburt
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

bright and easy to install

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read reviews and thought the only down side of these was the lack of a off switch. When I opened mine I found out they do have a off switch. Wow no down side.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
JoeH
from Bradenton, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks nice outside

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It looks nice outside. There are multiple ways of light on the lamp. The only I would say is that it doesn't fully fit around the umbrella pole, so it slides down.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't fit around pole tight enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Squirp
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gives ample light +

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and not obrusive in size. So far so good. Light is white-white so amber setting is great for mood lighting and optional up lighting gives a nice glow to umbrella. Guest seem amazed and delighted. Great value and complements other outdoor lighting. Don't think it would be a problem to play cards by the white LED lighting as others have indicated. No, I'm not bringing it in every night to protect batteries from the high humidity and heat of FL. We'll use it year round and replace batteries as needed. Low price and free shipping on line makes longevity a non-issue. Looks sturdy enough to last any number of seasons.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Stradiot
from Spring Branch, Texas 77080
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice small light for my patio umbrella

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ablsolutely love this light for my patio umbrella. Very easy to install. The lights can be adjusted so they will not be shining in your eyes or they can be dimmed as well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
coguy2
from cos,co

product not compatible w umbrella I purchased

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought a canopy/arched umbrella. This was labeled as an add on item. This is not compatible w the umbrella I purchased so dont believe the web site...As far as the light I was very impressed. It put out a lot of light and has a dimming feature. I returned product to the store w no hassle...If I had a straight umbrella pole I would have kept item.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Sweetpea
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I was very impressed!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Glad I bought this light! I was very impressed with all the different settings and the amber color light was a plus.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
LJM4
from NEW JERSEY

This product has the best features

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with the features on this light. The amber light option was my favorite for mellow lighting, while the white led is great for when bright is needed. It has up and/or down lighting and connects to any size umbrella pole. The price is right!
Great product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Anonymous
from Miramar, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT ! GREAT FOR MY PATIO UMBRELLA. WILL BUY MORE!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
maxwellsmart
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install and good lighing we love it

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product is real easy to use and provides great lighting for out door use.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
SueP
from O'Fallon, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outdoor Umbrella Light

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little unsure about ordering it because of some of the things said about it being difficult to use. After reading through the instructions it was a snap to use and I love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Bill
from Lehigh Valley, PA

Great Features vs. Cost

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We previously purchased an LED Umbrella Light at the competitor's store and it didn't fit around our Umbrella Pole and the light wasn't bright at all. This Umbrella Light is well worth it!
It allows you to choose from a down light, and up and down light and change the color to an amber light! Not to mention you can dim the light and position the 4 down lights!
We found a similiar light at a speciality Garden Center that cost over $80!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
SeminoleJohn

Let there be light!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lightweight, puts out a strong light. Surprised that it will work on either 6 aa batteries or just 3 aa batteries. Good bang for your buck!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze 40-LED Umbrella Light
Nathan
from Arlington, TN

Excellent Umbrella Light

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have now owned it for 3 weeks with no complaints. Many of our guest have inquired about where we got it because they want one too. It is great because there are NO wires or plugs to deal with. The dimmer switch is the best feature on it. You can set the light according to your desire. Great Job Home Depot!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>