728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED

Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED

Stand up to rough weather with the Toro Power Max 726 OE 2-Stage 26 in. Snow Blower. With a dual-stage design, 26 in. clearing width and 21-1/2 in. intake height, this snow blower is ideal for larger jobs, and 6 forward speeds and 2 reverse speeds let you choose the right speed for the conditions. The expanded chute base and inverted, funnel-shaped design helps prevent snow buildup, and the interlock systems allows for 1-handed operation, so you can change the speed or the direction of the chute without stopping.
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product150 of 154reviews
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(114)
4
(37)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product150 of 154reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
Review 41 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Mass

Snow Blower

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it!!!! It arrived from Toro factory via commercial carrier on time. Installed handle, two control rods, and pins in the wheels to conncet them to the drive axle. It dose exactly what Toro claims. It is easy to use shoot joy stick is great. Handle heavy wet deep snow easily, lighter snow,dry snow Iced snow like a dream and blows it 40 feet as claimed if you want it to go that far or you can drop it real close to the machine.
I have already recommend it to neighbors, and friends as they see me using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Palatine, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The machine was delivered to my home promptly without any issues. Although the delivery stated "curbside" the driver rolled it into my garage, was cordial and professional.
The machine was easy to assemble, a total of about 30 minutes. After assembly, it started immediately, ran like a
champ and all functions operated perfectly!
My only issue to date (1/3/11) No snow! So at this point I can't comment on how well it removes snow however I CAN say, BRING ON A BLIZZARD!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Minnesota

MN Tested & Proven!

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had purchased this snow blower halfway through a snowstorm with 2-5' drifts already accumulated in the driveway that I had to battle. I am very happy I chose this model, they let me take a pre-assembled floor model so I just had to add gas and go. Started up on the first pull this morning in sub zero temps, it also has an electric start but requires a power cord.
The chute control stick is great and really lets you fine tune where you're going to put it (ie not the neighbors driveway!). I had some troubles with the snow that was over the height of the intake, but i think any blower would. Machine is structurally solid, very little flex in the handles when you really need to work a snowbank. Surprisingly easy to maneuver too - I would definitely recommend this model to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from White Plains, NY

Toro 726 OE Review

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The delivery was great! The service was on time. Just remember that the wheel pins are placed in the free transport hole and have to be locked before use. The manual was very comprehensive and the explanations and diagrams must have been improved since I've read about complaints about poor instructions for assembly.
I filled the tank with fresh regular unleaded gas (with fuel stabilizer) and it started right up! The next morning's snow was easily dispatched. Man can this machine throw snow. The best feature is the chute quickstick. My neighbor's house is right next to mine but I was able to direct the snow down to the ground between us.
My only complaint is that it doesn't have free wheeling capability so you have to muscle it to make turns. (You have to pay another $500 to get that feature along with a headlight) But for the $ it's a great machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from North Providence, RI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Snow Blower

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far this snow blower has been awesome. Delivery was extremely easy. Driver was nice enough to put pallet in my garage. Unpacking and assembly took about 45 minutes. We had our first snow fall of the year this week and the snow blower performed flawlessly. I was able to clear approx 4 inches of snow in no time. Machine is well built and worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Kenton, DE

Toro Power Max 38614

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this snow blower at the beginning of the 2011 snow season. After what happened to the east coast last year, my back couldn't take another year shoveling. I purchased through HomeDepot.com and it couldn't have been easier. Within a week of my order, my new Toro was delivered. Man this Toro is a dream. For a change, the setup instructions were clear cut and within 45 minutes I had my Toro gassed and ready to blow. Even though it comes with electric start, one pull and I was up and running. The controls are intuitive and I couldn't be happier. Fortunately, not a big snow person growing up in San Diego, I've only had the chance to use it once so far this year. However, it's a quality built Toro so I'm sure I'll have many years of use ahead of me. BOTTOM LINE: If you're looking for a 2-stage snow blower.............BUY IT! As I said, HomeDepot.com was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Long Island,NY

Perfect Upgrade

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just had it delivered...upgraded from a single stage Craftsman. Moving up to the dual stage, I didn't realize how much power I was missing, used it to clear my driveway and proceeded to shoot the snow across my yard on to neighbor's property. Reading the reviews for this machine made the installation easy especially the tires which was everybodies largest complaint. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Marmora, NJ 08223-1022

Awsome machine !!

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My snow blower was delivered the night before a snowstorm. I was able to complete assembly in under an hour. Started on first pull and ran flawlessly. I used it for over an hour clearing my large driveway and several of my neighbors driveways. The joystick chute is a pleasure to use and the unit appears to have plenty of power and uses very little fuel. I'm very pleased with my purchase of this machine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED

First time buying a snow blower

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first snow blower and so far so good, just no snow yet. It took me about 20 minutes to put together. Some of that time trying to figure out how to get the wheels to engage.(un-clip the pin on the wheel, pull the wheel away from the machine and re-clip the pin) Easy to handle and can't wait for the first snow fall.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Iron Mountain, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is quality stuff!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read the other reviews. This is a great machine and I am sorry I waited so long to buy it. I have been struggling with an older national brand in size and cost. There is no comparison. This Toro is everything it is advertised to be and I am beyond happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Minneapolis

looks well built

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Toro snow blower replaces a failing cheap -brand snow blower acquired as an emergency purchase from Menards two years ago.
This Toro looks a lot better engineered and thought through. It came pre-oiled, so I just had to add gasoline. I yet have to actually use the Toro with snow, but pushing / handling the Toro when the engine is off is a lot easier than the old snow blower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from CT

engaging traction drive

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The MOST IMPORTANT SETUP INSTRUCTION IS NOT IN THE INITIAL GUIDE OR THE MANUAL! The first thing they should tell you is to remove the cotter pins from the wheels and engage them in the secondary hole in the wheel which locks the wheels to the axle, otherwise the machine will not move in any forward or reverse gear...Other then that minor problem snow thrower is AWESOME!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good, but no snow yet

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blower seems sturdy.
I put it together in about 10 minutes.
It started up quickly, and it ran well up and down the drive.
The shoot seems pretty sturdy, and the handle moves easily.
The price of $999 was a selling point and it's made in the USA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

so far: NO SNOW! so don't really know

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cannot judge this machine because we've had only sunny days and cold nights but No Snow! since the Toro was delivered. Looks good and my son says it sounds good. From it's reputation, though, we expect it to perform excellently when the snows eventually come.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Layton, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Machine!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this snowblower! It is heavy, but my 16 year old daughter can manage it with no problems. The electric start is a nice feature. We also like the joystick. Excellent design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Monroeville, PA

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This snowthrower is heavy duty! It throws very far and the job gets done quickly. The problem we had was..... the operations instructions were incomplete and it took a long time, many unnecessary adjustings, frustrations as to why the traction would not engage the wheels. the booklet omitted the instructions!!!!! otherwise, a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Brick, NJ

Power Max 2 stage 26 in Snow Blower

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Snow Blower worked great, east to assemble.. only problem was out of the box there were 2 pins not connected to the tires to make it self propel, and no mention of this in the directions. Had to call a local repair shop to learn this. Arrived the day before a big storm and worked beautifully once problem was solved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Snow blower starts easily. Easy to adjust shoot. Relatively quiet.

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It hasn't snowed yet so I can't rate the snowblower on its performance. However the snow blower is easy to manuver. It starts easily with the electronic start. The shoot is very easy to adjust with the joy stick.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED

Good Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Starts easy. Easy to assemble. No snow so I haven't gotten to use it. Like it alot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Power Max 726OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Upstate NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy assembly, like the joy stick control for snow shute

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I`m giving it a " good" only because I haven`t used it yet due to the lack of snow in upstate NY. Looks like it will do the job.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>