728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Large commercial or residential walkways and driveways are quickly cleared of snow with this Ariens Deluxe Two-Stage 28 in. Gas Snow Blower. This rust-resistant snow blower features an electric ignition button for quick starts, a 200-degree chute with remote deflector control to easily change the height and direction of snow being thrown. The power of this machine comes from the 250 cc Briggs & Stratton engine combined with the dual auger belt drive to continually sustain up to 100% of the engines power directly to the blower head so more snow can be removed quickly.
Overall rating:
4.668 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1097 reviews) 1097
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product1,048 of 1,089reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,097 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(842)
4
(197)
3
(23)
2
(19)
1
(16)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product1,048 of 1,089reviews
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer reviews for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Review 41 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Plymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ariens snowblower

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Since no snow has fallen in the northeast, have not used product as of yet. Have started it and it starts with 1 pull every time seems to be powerful and easy to use. Almost can't wait for the snow to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very capable machine with great features at a good price. looks to be very well made in America.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very powerful machine, cleared my large steep driveway easily. Very well featured and throws snow far enough to not need to move same snow twice. Best feature is huge second stage which ensures no blockages.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Great Blower

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a big boy. Well built. I have a 3 wide driveway and this blower has no trouble throwing from the middle past the edge onto the lawn. I few hundred more than the lesser brands but worth it in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Hutchinson, MN

What a Machine!

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got my 28 inch Sno Throw just in time for the Minnesota blizzard that happened this week. This thing is sweet it starts great and really throws the snow. If you are questioning the size to get go with a big one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

AWSOME

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this machine i have a 12hp 28 inch.i had it about 4 years this machine is AWSOME!!!! i love it. i highely recommeded it to anyone out there who has to deal with winter. Ariens is #1 bring it on baby !!!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Barnegat Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serious piece of equipment with fantastic features

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have not used the snow blower since the east coast has been snow free so far this winter.But the Ariens snow blower looks like it could handle any amount of snow that
falls in my area.From 2 inches to over 2 feet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

This snow blower is loaded with great features

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bring on the snow I'm ready this year, the guy who delivered it was great, It was fully assembled. Even though I've operated snow blowers in the past he went over all the features with me. An overall great experiance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

The best snowblower on the market!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After buying snowblowers from sears, especially the craftmans brand.....this snowblower is the king of all snowblowers. Pay alittle more than buying a snowblower from sears, this will outlast any sears snowblower!!!!!!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from northern Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As good as they say it is but be careful with what hd promises you.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extremely solid and well built. I have seen quite a few snow blowers and none seem to be this well built. The steel is thick and none of the small pieces seem to wiggle around. I would guess this should last me for awhile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Snow Blower

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great. Came all assembled and ready to go. Starts right up on first pull. If you want electric start you have to order the power cord seperatly. All we need now is snow It is large and heavy so it takes some muscle to move around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Woodbury MN

Power

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had first winter storm in Minnesota (8 in of wet snow). I was torn between 24 in and 28 in snow blower. I went with more power vs. 200$ difference in the price. I did not regret, plow pile was handled easy. Definitely go with power!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Excellent snow thrower, looking forward to the first big one.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered online through Home Depot and they provided a local equipment supply company that did the courtesy home delivery and explained the operation in full with a machine fully setup properly and ready to go. Would absolutely buy again.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from MANAHAWKIN, NJ 08050, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

ABSOLUTELY The Best SNOWBLOWER ON THE MARKET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was not able to use it yet because did not get any snow yet,but I'm ready to challenge any amount of snow that we may get. I waited a long time for this snow blower to be available any finally got it.Bring on the snow I'm ready this year!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Massachusetts, USA

I bought a snow blower, however it has not snowed yet.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Ariens is the best for the money. I can;t comment on the snow yet, as it hasn't. However, I can comment on the quality, features and design compared to my older Craftsman snow blower, and in comparison the Ariens is a far superior machine.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Solid Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This snowblower is good. I've only been able to use it once so far but it did a great job. This is the first snowblower I've ever owned, so it will take me a bit to get the technique down, but once I do I think I'll be able to move a lot of snow.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Northern NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A great snow blower for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ariens has been around for a long time and makes outstanding power equipment products. I have worked on power equipment most of my life and Ariens is top rated in my opinion. Well built and well engineered. You won't go wrong with this snow blower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Overall, does the job

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Because of lack of snow this winter, I have only needed to use unit twice since I bought it. Everything seems to function as it should, except the wheel release. This may be a matter of becoming more familar with usage. all other functions work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Baldwinsville, NY 13027, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this snowblower is the best I have ever used.

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used my new snowblower three times so far and have had awesome experiences as I ve become familiar with the controls.
I truly have had good snow clearing at the botom of my driveway after the plows have dumped all the heavy snow and slush.
Buy it...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Eagan, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to start with an electric start

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is big. I see no problem with this snowblower handling any big snowfall. It handles very easy for a big machine. Adjusting the chute is a piece of cake. I replaced a 20 year old sears 5 horse snowblower. The 5 horse still worked. I just needed more power.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Deluxe Series 28 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this putchase, a little on the expensive end but all in all worth every cent. I have used other snowblowers in the past and they just wouln't cut it in these Chicago winters, but this Ariens starts right up on the first pull. good machine!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>