728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Keep tough weather conditions under control with the Sno-Tek by Ariens Two-Stage 24 in. Gas Snow Blower. The snow blower features a 24 in. clearing width, 20 in. intake height, all-steel augers and a 3-blade impeller for powerful and efficient snow removal. Six forward and two reverse speeds let you change the speed to match the conditions, and the 205-degree, quick-turn chute lets you direct the snow where you want it. Simple, push-button electric start allows for ease of use, and the rust-resistant exterior helps ensure lasting life.
Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(1305 reviews) 1305
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product1,170 of 1,258reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,305 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(902)
4
(278)
3
(43)
2
(31)
1
(51)
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product1,170 of 1,258reviews
Customer questions and answers:
106 Questions | 429 Answers
Customer reviews for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Review 1 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Durango, CO

Great Machine

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just bought this snow blower right in time for the snow season to hit. I have used it three times and it did a wonderful job. I am very impressed with this machine and the cost.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Oxford!NC

Love this snow blower!!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had looked hard for a two stage blower and was working on a budget and this blower was the best buy for the money hands down! Plenty of power and with the electric start and easy assembly was a breeze to get from the box to out in the yard blowing some snow! I recommend this product to anyone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Milwaukee, WI

Looking forward to putting it thru it's paces

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got it about a month ago, haven't been able to use it yet. Well I almost fired it up for a snowfall less then an inch. My better half overruled me. :(
Assembly was quick and easy, with no issues. Quality of machine for most part was identical to the higher price cousin (Ariens Compact 2-Stage 24 in. Gas Snow Blower). The chute, tires, engine and color are the only differences. I think these tires are better then the compact ones. Engine started right up with 2 pumps of prime, and one pull. Used electric start the 2nd time, with no issues, Engine/unit operated smoothly. Looking forward to being able to use it, and see what it can do. Will review the use when I can
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from South Hadley, Massachusetts

Best machine in it's class! :~)

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just picked up my new Ariens Sno-Tek machine last night and put it together today. 4 nuts, 2 bolts and 1 spring pin and I was done in 10 minutes tops! Filled the tank checked the oil level (it even came filled with oil) and it fired right up! I first used the electric start as I have a bad back, so bad that my spinal cord was almost severed and I could still pull it too start it as it is that easy to start! The handling of this machine seems fantastic and for the first time since I was in school (some 40 years ago) I am wishing for snow and here in Massachusetts we get plenty of it! The 208 cc LCT motor seems to have plenty of power and it is the largest in it's price class plus with me being a hot rodder I love the hot rod black finish and the fact that it's got duel exhaust is way too cool!!!! (I said I was a fool!)
Buy this machine, you won't be disappointed!
I liked it so much I'm going back tomorrow to buy another one for my 79 year old dad as it is that easy to operate!
LETS GO SNOW! :-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Vienna Virginia

Bring on the Snow!

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was pleased when the Home Depot guy delivered the Snow Tek all assembled with gas & oil. He walked me through the process and it started on the 1st pull.
Today, we had 3 inches of snow and I added some more oil and gas. I used the pull start instead of the electric start - it fired on the 1st pull!
While 3 inches is not a big test, it did the job just fine. Suggest locking both wheels for big snow falls or get chains if you have a steep driveway. You also need the gas additive for any stale gas in your fill can.
Only issue is that the intake housing has small openings on the left and right sides of the lower scraper that leaves two narrow bands of snow on the driveway. I think a small piece of Duct Tape will fix this.
I am glad I bought the 208 cc engine and 2-stage. Weighs only 170 lbs and is easy to move around. At $630 Home Depot easily beats the competition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Hedgesville,Wv

Awesome!

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
M this product last month &y husband & I purchased & are thrilled. We were so impressed with everything from easy ordering & the delivery people called to set a date for delevery around our schedule. They delivered the product as the said time & reviewed the product w/my husband. They started it & explained the controls. The gaswas full & it was tested befre delivery.We read the owners manual which is so easy to understand. We just got snow 2 days ago & this snow blower is Awesome! It's so easy to operate & works fantastic. The write up on the blower is very accurate. We are totally satisfied with the product & recommend it to everyone. Thank you Home Depot for a wonderful product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Mountainside NJ

great value

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Extremely pleased, will know more when it snows.
Solidly built, starts easily, runs well. Replacing older
Ariens machine which is now going to a relative. Glad to see all the recent positive reviews for this model. Can't give the 5th star until it's been used in the snow.
-9points
1out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Excellent Value; Service and Delivery

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Impressed by the on-line price; the assembly process and the service to my door; it started on second pull as brand new, in August. Put it in shed with Stabil additive and look forward to using it at first snowfall here in Northeast New Jersey.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

have not started it yet

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
picked up my snow blower and when i went to start it i pushed the primer button 3 times and gas came out all over the tire so i called the place were i picked it up at and they want me to bring it back so they can fix it other then that it looks good
-10points
3out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Great machine

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with the new Sno-tek snow blower.I t is a very well made product. Easy to use.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy so far!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought snowblower and rec'd in Sept. No snow yet. White Glove delivery was great. Gassed up and ready to go. Started on one pull (after checking oil....it was correct level). Machine seems sturdy and well made. I expect great things come winter snows.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

seems great

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Took a 920404 back for being defective and got 1 of these as replacement. Set up easy ( bought unassembled ). starts easy and runs great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Machine

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
While I would have had it delivered by my John Deere dealer, it was only available to pick up in the store. Pick-up went seamlessly and machine was fully assembled. Thanks to a pre-Halloween NE snowstorm, I was able to use it that day. It made quick work of 2 inches of snow and slush that would have otherwise wreaked havoc on my back. Machine was easy to start manually. Controls are simple and well-designed. Much nicer than the Toro that I used to borrow from my neighbor during heavy storms. I'd recommend this one to anyone with a medium sized driveway.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Freehold, NJ, USA
Gender:Male

Looks good, but I haven't used it yet.

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Delivered to a local shop where it was assembled and checked out, and then delivered to my house. At delivery, the machine started on the first pull, and the deliveryman gave a tutorial on the use.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Seems well built for the cost, no snow yet.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchase was easy online, said they had 6 at the time I purchased it, this was the last one they had when I got there two days later. So far it was good insurance against snow, but I'm ready.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Capron, IL 61012, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to learn how to use

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I had never used a snow blower before but figured it was time to get one. I read a lot of reviews before finally making a decision. I did have a hard time the first time I used it but, with never having used one before, I did pretty well. It had more to do with incoordination on my part. The next day was easier and then this last snow even easier to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Crestwood, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It blows but it doesen't blow

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The snow blower is very well made. For the price, it can't be beat. It has more features and better construction than my friend's and neighbor's Craftsmans. There have been two snow falls this year: 4" and 6". No problems at all. At the end of the driveway, where the show is 20" deep, put it in the slowest speed and enjoy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Manitowoc WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is a well built dependable machine. A great value for the money.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This machine starts right away and operates easily. For the money it performs like a machine that is much bigger and more expensive. So far I like what I see. It took me a while to get used to holding one handle down that operates both handles. Now that I am used to it, I can keep going and adjust the chute on the run!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Great Snowblower

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Disappointed I had to waste $55 in home delivery because this awesome snow blower is not sold in stores. The snow blower was actually delivered to an Ariens dealer in my area and then they arranged for delivery to the house. They had it all setup with gas and showed me how to use it. That is supposed to be a free service, don't know why Home Depot still charges you.
Have only had 3 inches of snow, but this cleared that with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Exton, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth every penny

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assembly. Easy manual start (did not use electric start yet). Very good removal of snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>