728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Keep tough weather conditions under control with the Ariens Sno-Tek Two-Stage 24 in. Gas Snow Blower. The snow blower features a 24 in. clearing width, 20 in. intake height, all-steel augers and a 3-blade impeller for powerful and efficient snow removal. Six forward and two reverse speeds let you change the speed to match the conditions, and the 205-degree, quick-turn chute lets you direct the snow where you want it. Simple, push-button electric start allows for ease of use, and the rust-resistant exterior helps ensure lasting life.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(1193 reviews) 1193
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product1,078 of 1,150reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,193 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(833)
4
(258)
3
(37)
2
(26)
1
(39)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product1,078 of 1,150reviews
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 313 Answers
Customer reviews for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Review 1 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Northen Utah

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as advertised and one of the best values for the price I could find. Initial start up was easy with the 1st pull and the electric start is a nice feature I don't think I will be using much since it pull starts so easy. Cut right through the thick wet snow I had in the street and tossed it very well to my surprise. The controls are easy to operate and the 9.5HP kicks in when needed. Used this product in 3 storms now and it worked excellent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Durango, CO

Great Machine

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought this snow blower right in time for the snow season to hit. I have used it three times and it did a wonderful job. I am very impressed with this machine and the cost.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Oxford!NC

Love this snow blower!!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had looked hard for a two stage blower and was working on a budget and this blower was the best buy for the money hands down! Plenty of power and with the electric start and easy assembly was a breeze to get from the box to out in the yard blowing some snow! I recommend this product to anyone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Klamath Falls, OR

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased mine from the local store and used the Military Veterans Discount.. Paid only $539. I decided on a unassembled boxed unit so that it would fit in the back of my GMC Jimmy althouthough the store did offer me a assembled version. Setup was a breeze. Took all of maybe 15 minutes. Instructions were very clear and through. I set my skid shoes to about 1" up cause I have a long gravel driveway. After putting a gallon of gas in it, primed 3x, Choked it (9 degree's outside) it started on the 2nd pull. Let it run for 15 minutes as stated in the instructions then took off in 4th gear down my 150' gravel driveway with over 18" of wet snow. Let me tell you this machine blows snow 40' as advertised! I noticed it really likes the wet/icy stuff and never bogged down once. When I got to the end of my driveway where the plow had blocked my driveway and I had drove over it this did not hamper the blower and it went right through the over 24" of packed ice/snow without a hiccup. 2nd gear allowed the machine to gobble and blow the mound lenghtwise!!! I noticed my neighbor with a competitor "RED" machine with the same size blower as this one was having to go slower down his driveway and had a bit of difficulty getting through the plow mound at the end of his driveway. My return trip down the driveway I had it in 6th gear and it traveled at nice walking pace with no problem and never bogged down again. When I assembled my machine I had engaged both traction wheels and never once had a problem with traction or turning although the maual say's you can leave one wheel to free spin making turns easier. Once back at my garage I took a coffee break and restarted the blower using the electric starter just to try it.. it sounded very powerfull and did not take more then 3 seconds to start right back up. I finished the rest of my driveway in mostly 6th gear although I did go slower near my garage and deflected the know doen more to keep it out of my neighbors yard. The chute direction control is easy to operate and with one hand on the wheel engage lever and the other cranking the handle. 2.5 times and the chute goes from fully right to fully left... while turning the blower the other direction in a turn one handed. Doing my concrete walkways around my house was just as easy since it's 24' wide it traveled down them without a hitch. Cleanup was a breeze after I was done thanks to the smooth coat of black paint.. the snow/slush wiped right off. The next day we got about 12" of powder snow so I decided I would try it again on powder. Topped off the gas.. (about 1/2 a gallon was used the day before). Primed it 3x as directed on the instuctions.. choked it and started on the 2nd pull. Off I went again down my driveway.. 6th gear is to fast for powder and had to slow down to about 3rd.. seemed I was pushing more powder then blowing it at full speed. Once I slowed down it did pretty good with the powder although the wet icy the day before was much better. Next time I just may let the powder sit a day and then blow it off as I know this machine will not have a problem with it. Again, clean up was a breeze. Oh, I did hit a large rock (around 3") the 1st day and had to replace a shear pin... took a couple 7/16" wrenches and replaced the pin in about 30 seconds.. hey it was really cold that day and did it with gloves on. That was my fault wor getting to close the landscape on the edge on my driway. Overall I am quite impressed with the power of this machine's 208cc (9.5 Ft pounds of torque) engine and the 24" clearing width. Without any doubt I would highly recommend this blower to anyone.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from AKRON OHIO

SNO-TEK -GOOD EQUIPMENT! -GREAT SERVIVE

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT MY SNO TEK AT HOMEDEPOT 325 Howe Ave, Cuyahoga Falls OH, I HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE ENGINE SPEED SURGING IT WORKED OK BUT SOUNDED KINDA FUNNY ( ENGINE NOT STABLE) BUT DID GET THE JOB DONE! I CALLED THE STORE AND TOLD THEM OF THE PROBLEM AND THEY PROFESSIONALLY HANDLED IT- THEY ONLY HAD TWO OF THE SNO-TEK UNITS LEFT AND THE PERSON WORKING IN LAWN AND GARDEN PUT MY NAME ON ONE AND HELD IT FOR ME ON A CART AT THE SERVICE DESK AT THE FRONT OF THE STORE TILL I ARRIVED . THE REPLACEMENT WORKS FLAWLESS NO PROBLEMS AT ALL . VERY HAPPY GOOD PRODUCT AND GREAT SERVICE FROM HOME DEPOT.. JCOR46 AKRON OHIO.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE NOT USED MY NEW ARIENS SNOWBLOWER YET, BUT IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE, IT'S LIGHT ENOUGH FOR ME TO HANDLE, AND IT LOOKS EASY TO OPERATE. A NICE WIDE PATH AND AN ELECTRIC START IS A PLUS.THE PRICE WAS RIGHT!!
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

THIS PRODUCT AS FAR AS I CAN SEE LOOKS GREAT

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE SERVICE ON THIS PRODUCT THAT I RECEIVED FROM THE HOMEDEPOT CUSTOME SERVICE WAS TERRIFIC, THE REPS FROM ARIENS WERE GREAT WITH EXPLAINING HOW TO OPERATE THIS SNOW BLOWER, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Great machine

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with the new Sno-tek snow blower.I t is a very well made product. Easy to use.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Good deal for the price but a few problems noted below

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The machine is first rate. I had to re do 2 of the cables as they were set up wrong by Home Depot. (I bought a floor model). The model is very highly ratted and was a good buy otherwise. We had to lie it on the side in my car and I was told that there was no oil in it. However it leaked oil all over my car which was a problem.
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Sno-Tek seems to be the best choice.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Delivered as advertised. Will re-rate after the first snow!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy so far!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought snowblower and rec'd in Sept. No snow yet. White Glove delivery was great. Gassed up and ready to go. Started on one pull (after checking oil....it was correct level). Machine seems sturdy and well made. I expect great things come winter snows.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product looks good, but i have to wait for the first snow

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was very easy to order and have delivered. I will be able to give more information after first snow.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Too Early Still to Tell

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although, it is Snowing out, It is only Holloween time, so too early to tell how the Blower is. Delivery and set-up from the White Glove Service was great. Very Helpful to have the Local OEM Sales Team bring it and explain fully how to use it.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from New Hampshire, USA

Best bang for the buck

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After extensive research I found this model to be the best value. Steel chute vs. plastic. Remote chute adjustment etc. Plus it has the 208cc engine found on larger machines. Worked great in this freak New Hampshire storm. Highly recommend this machine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Machine

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While I would have had it delivered by my John Deere dealer, it was only available to pick up in the store. Pick-up went seamlessly and machine was fully assembled. Thanks to a pre-Halloween NE snowstorm, I was able to use it that day. It made quick work of 2 inches of snow and slush that would have otherwise wreaked havoc on my back. Machine was easy to start manually. Controls are simple and well-designed. Much nicer than the Toro that I used to borrow from my neighbor during heavy storms. I'd recommend this one to anyone with a medium sized driveway.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

excellant snow blower for the money

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a surprise snow in October this snow blower was easy to start and worked as expected. Price was a plus also.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Manitowoc WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is a well built dependable machine. A great value for the money.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This machine starts right away and operates easily. For the money it performs like a machine that is much bigger and more expensive. So far I like what I see. It took me a while to get used to holding one handle down that operates both handles. Now that I am used to it, I can keep going and adjust the chute on the run!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best for the Money !

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price you cannot find a better snow blower on the market. Both features and performance are outstanding. Only wish I could use it more - this winter has been very mild.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Exton, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth every penny

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assembly. Easy manual start (did not use electric start yet). Very good removal of snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product was everything I needed and more easy to start, control and the job was excellent.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product ! I used it several times this year in snow of about 6" , started 1st time in each use, powerful discharge and the features were easy to adjust.
It seems to be well made and easy to maintain. I recommend this machine to anyone who has alot of snow and little amount of money to move it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>