728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Composite Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Granite Composite large double bowl kitchen sink with a durable finish that is easy to clean. It has deep bowls to maximize workspace and functionality with the beauty and strength of granite yet lighter weight. The insulated construction absorbs waste disposal noise and resists stain, rust, oxidation, chipping, and scratches. It is designed for Drop-in quick and easy installation. No mounting clips required for Drop-in installation. Plumbers putty for drains and silicone sealant for perimeter of sink is all that's needed. All Mont Blanc brand sinks are certified by the National Association of Home Builders Research Center and carry a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(269 reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product173 of 249reviews
Rating Breakdown 269 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(128)
4
(52)
3
(17)
2
(18)
1
(54)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product173 of 249reviews
Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Review 1 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Absolutely LOVE my new sink

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this sink 5 mos ago but I wanted to wait to write an accurate report of its performance. Now, I can never be accused of being a clean freak, my kitchen is used and it is used allot. Sometimes I even leave dishes in the sink overnight. This sink continues to look stylish even after the abuse it receives in my kitchen. Daily I clean the sink with kitchen soap and monthly I clean it with bleach. I did not want stainless steel because of its hospital look and I did not want cast iron because my kids throw glasses in the sink. I love my new kitchen and I receive many compliments on the sink.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design, Light Weight, i love the glitter in the sink
Cons: the base is flat you have to dry it yourself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Composit Double Sink

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It is a beautiful sink. Very fashionable. I like the depth (9") of the bowls. It feels good and is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Just bought a 2nd one!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this sink in 2010 when we were selling our old house. We had upgraded all fixtures to Oil Rubbed Bronze and it looked great together (see picture). We just bought this sink again yesterday for our new house and are going with Brushed Nickel finish this time. This is a great sink!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Nice looking sink that is very big

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed the sink a couple of weeks ago and really like the look and size. Both sides of the sink are very deep and accommodate large pans and dishes very well.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice looking sink and great customer service!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When we were looking at these sinks at Home Depot, we called the manufacturer and we were told that we could customize it with how many holes and where we wanted them. We ordered this sink and found it to be really beautiful and just what we wanted. Very easy to install too. We had a problem with the sink and found that the company was so helpful and professional to make it right. They replaced the sink until it was right. They were such a welcomed change by listening to the problem and never gave up until the problem was solved.
We would do business again with Home Depot and the company that makes these sinks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+34points
40out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Columbia SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I listened to the reviews

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this sink 3 weeks ago and we thought we were one of the lucky ones. We went over the whole sink several times looking for cracks because I had read several reviews that stated the sinks have cracks. There were no cracks. Well after 3 weeks of use the sink has a crack down the right side bottom of the right basin. I wish I would have read others that had problems and purchased a different sink but I was blinded because I loved the way this sink looks. I am so disappointed with this thing. So now we either take it out after all the work my husband did putting it in and get something else or deal with it and hope it doesn't crack so deep that it's unusable. I would not recommend this sink at all.
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great,easy to install, missing drain components.

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very nice, looks great, wife loves it, It would be nice if it inclued the drains and garbage disposal hookup hardware.
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from San Bernardino
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Sink but High Maintenance

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought our first sink and installed it only to find hairline cracks around the drain hole within a couple of days, took the sink out HD replaced it with another one. Put a hot pan in the sink and it left a dark ring, which finally vanished after about a month. Filled the sink with water and greasy pan to soak overnight, I now have a faded white watermark around the whole sink that has been there for 1 week, hoping it will fade. I do like a tidy home, so this irritates me every time I walk into the kitchen. I have never had to be so careful about sink in my life, I wish we would have gone with a cast iron sink because we do a lot of home cooking and this one just isn't up to the task.
Cons: Difficult to Use, high maitenance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Aurora, CO 80017, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Visibly is not of quality materials or manufacturing

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In less than 3 weeks of installation we had the appearance of crazing of the surface in the bowl of the sink. Additionally we had staining from unknown sources, as nothing is left in our sink. I would NOT recommend the purchase of this product to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Caution

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered this sink online in desert sand. Sink was cracked when delivered. Contacted HD for replacement and they found two more in the store that were cracked. The rep said these sinks have a history of problems. Not sure if this applies to only this brand or "composite" sinks in general. BUT, if you go ahead and take a chance, pick up the sink at the store and have them open the box and inspect before leaving.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Pearland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very displeased

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two days after installation, my husband took the lid off a pot of Minute Rice and laid the lid in the sink. It made a permanent faded half circle. The lid did not come off a boiling pot. Was not too hot to hold in your hand. I have tried all the recommendations for removing stains, etc. Have triple sealed the sink now....but don't know if that will keep it from happening again. There is no point in having a sink that you have to baby to this extent. VERY unhappy with the quality. Will replace as soon as we are able. This was a complete, much anticipated kitchen redo, and we hate the sink.
Cons: too fragile, fades
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Cary NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

looks great!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just in a few weeks but looks as nice as expected. one corner was chippedslightly but not with complaining about.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This sink is very nice and it looks great in my kitchen.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome product for the price and I love it that it is scratch resistance and heat resistant as well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Houston texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cool sink

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The sink is still new-so not much wear & tear yet-but it is beautiful & easy to care for
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sink, even better price

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sink looks pretty spot on as far as the online pics go...it's a nice sand color. Bowl is deep enough to be very handy...and the sound is subdued...not loud at all. Always be sure and check the sink in the box before you buy it to make sure it isn't chipped or such. It cleans great with no stains so far, and its had Kool Aid on it...if that doesn't stain it, then nothing will! LOL
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice sink!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this sink installed for over a week now, and I love it. Looks great in my kitchen with my new countertop. I was concerned initially because of all the bad reviews, but I've not encountered any problems. Install was pretty easy, no visible flaws or cracks or uneven coloring (I bought in store and did not open the box to look at it), and I do NOT have to dry the sink every time I use it, it dries just fine without leaving spots or discoloration. I hope to get many years of use out of this sink, I really like it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Returned for exchange as it was broken - replaced with stainless steel sink.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After opening the box to install the new sink was a shock. The sink was cracked and unusable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Wardsboro, VT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VERY happy with this sink!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this sink with crossed fingers after reading some of the negative reviews posted here. Not to Worry... After 2 months we have had zero problems and many compliments on this sink which we had installed as an undermount with our new granite countertop. It looks great and functions perfectly...not to mention it is a great buy. Don't hesitate to buy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Price was right but not worth the poor quality

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased two of these sinks but each were defected. My contractor said he had installed 11 of these this year and had to return 5 due to defects. Poor quality. They are pretty but just don't hold up. There was a huge chip in the first one I got and the front of the second one had been ground down too thin. Ended up getting a Blanco and love it. Much better quality. Thank goodness Home Depot has excellent return policies.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Granite Sink Looks Good

PostedApril 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Monte Blanc series of composite granite sinks seem to be good products. Installation was easy, and unlike Franke brand sinks - Monte Blanc allows you to use plumbers putty to install the drain kit. The four hole configuration worked great for our Delta faucet, soap dispencer, and disposal air switch.
The color of Desert Sand is quite pleasant, and is a neutral tone. We replaced a white cast iron Eljer sink which was a tank. The granite sinks are a bit lighter, but still sturdy.
Try one.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>