728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Granite Composite large double bowl kitchen sink with a durable finish that is easy to clean. It has deep bowls to maximize workspace and functionality with the beauty and strength of granite yet lighter weight. The insulated construction absorbs waste disposal noise and resists stain, rust, oxidation, chipping, and scratches. It is designed for Drop-in quick and easy installation. No mounting clips required for Drop-in installation. Plumbers putty for drains and silicone sealant for perimeter of sink is all that's needed. All Mont Blanc brand sinks are certified by the National Association of Home Builders Research Center and carry a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.649 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product217 of 315reviews
Rating Breakdown 336 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(160)
4
(63)
3
(20)
2
(21)
1
(72)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product217 of 315reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Review 1 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Absolutely LOVE my new sink

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We installed this sink 5 mos ago but I wanted to wait to write an accurate report of its performance. Now, I can never be accused of being a clean freak, my kitchen is used and it is used allot. Sometimes I even leave dishes in the sink overnight. This sink continues to look stylish even after the abuse it receives in my kitchen. Daily I clean the sink with kitchen soap and monthly I clean it with bleach. I did not want stainless steel because of its hospital look and I did not want cast iron because my kids throw glasses in the sink. I love my new kitchen and I receive many compliments on the sink.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design, Light Weight, i love the glitter in the sink
Cons: the base is flat you have to dry it yourself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+43points
43out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from San Diego
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dissapointed

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After just one month the sink has tiny hairline cracks webbing out from the drain, discoloration that cannot be removed with gentle cleansers. Remedy? Remove the sink and start all over. Don't buy this sink.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, delicate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Just bought a 2nd one!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this sink in 2010 when we were selling our old house. We had upgraded all fixtures to Oil Rubbed Bronze and it looked great together (see picture). We just bought this sink again yesterday for our new house and are going with Brushed Nickel finish this time. This is a great sink!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Composit Double Sink

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. It is a beautiful sink. Very fashionable. I like the depth (9") of the bowls. It feels good and is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice looking sink and great customer service!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When we were looking at these sinks at Home Depot, we called the manufacturer and we were told that we could customize it with how many holes and where we wanted them. We ordered this sink and found it to be really beautiful and just what we wanted. Very easy to install too. We had a problem with the sink and found that the company was so helpful and professional to make it right. They replaced the sink until it was right. They were such a welcomed change by listening to the problem and never gave up until the problem was solved.
We would do business again with Home Depot and the company that makes these sinks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+39points
46out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Nice looking sink that is very big

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed the sink a couple of weeks ago and really like the look and size. Both sides of the sink are very deep and accommodate large pans and dishes very well.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Paulden, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My plumber installed this without a hitch, it slid right into place no adjustments needed. The only thing I didn't like is the number of holes, I would have liked to have an option cause it limited my faucet options. Other than that is perfect.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: hole options
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from akron, ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mont Blanc Composite granite sink

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These sinks suck my sink was discolored after the first use Monte Blanc and home depot said they would replace it but not the $100.00 that I paid to install or the money to have it taken out and reinstalled pay for at least the install called BBB, thought I researched till I looked up other things after the fact people saying 2-3 sinks cracked within wks. faded immediatley! Seriously I went farther than I should of financially for this sink thinking it'll be the last one I buy. Now I can't afford to have it replaced "free" Home Depot knows this and won't stand behind what they sell spent a load of money there to do my kitchen!
Cons: high priced low quality don't stand behind the pro
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-5points
7out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive light weight, easy to work with.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We like the look, no longer that commercial appearance of stainless
I am giving a four because you must be careful with the sink. You must remember not to put a hot pan right in the sink or just drop a knife in or use abrasive cleaners. We use sink protectors to be safe.
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
Cons: possibly to easy to damage time will tell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Aurora, CO 80017, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Visibly is not of quality materials or manufacturing

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In less than 3 weeks of installation we had the appearance of crazing of the surface in the bowl of the sink. Additionally we had staining from unknown sources, as nothing is left in our sink. I would NOT recommend the purchase of this product to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Pearland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very displeased

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two days after installation, my husband took the lid off a pot of Minute Rice and laid the lid in the sink. It made a permanent faded half circle. The lid did not come off a boiling pot. Was not too hot to hold in your hand. I have tried all the recommendations for removing stains, etc. Have triple sealed the sink now....but don't know if that will keep it from happening again. There is no point in having a sink that you have to baby to this extent. VERY unhappy with the quality. Will replace as soon as we are able. This was a complete, much anticipated kitchen redo, and we hate the sink.
Cons: too fragile, fades
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS SINK STAINS BAD AND WILL NOT COME CLEAN

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have been so disappointed with this sink. I would not recommend it.
It stains bad. And the stains gets down in the pores and stays. I tried
to everything to get rid of the stains. They will not leave. It is embarrassing
for people to see the sinks..they look so dirty because of the stains.
We are replacing this sink with stainless steel. DO NOT BUY THIS SINK
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Columbia SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I listened to the reviews

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this sink 3 weeks ago and we thought we were one of the lucky ones. We went over the whole sink several times looking for cracks because I had read several reviews that stated the sinks have cracks. There were no cracks. Well after 3 weeks of use the sink has a crack down the right side bottom of the right basin. I wish I would have read others that had problems and purchased a different sink but I was blinded because I loved the way this sink looks. I am so disappointed with this thing. So now we either take it out after all the work my husband did putting it in and get something else or deal with it and hope it doesn't crack so deep that it's unusable. I would not recommend this sink at all.
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

didn't last 7 months!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Loved this sink and got so many compliments on it! We have lived in our house for 7 months and the bottom of the bowl has a crack completely thru it and has stained. Next step...figure out this warranty and hoping we have what we need for it because this was a house warming present :/ grrrr...
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Corpus Christi, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awsome Product!!!! Best Buy!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome upgrade to the kitchen!! Gives kitchen a great look!!
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

one complaint

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
love the sink, but I think it's terrible that you have to spend another $90 if you want the Bronze inserts to go in the sink instead of the silver ones for the drain you pay a lot for that sink as it is they should be included
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Awesome

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just bought and had installed this beautiful desert sand kitchen sink yesterday. When I went to Home Depot I had my heart set on a beautiful shiny white sink. Unfortunately it didn't work out for me to take one home. I didn't want anything that could scratch easily. So that meant it was going to be a cast-iron. However, I couldn't have anything with a sink depth of 9 inches because the water wouldn't drain right in my older home. Well they didn't make cast-iron with a seven or 8 inch depth.I happened to look up at the composites and I wasn't real thrilled until I saw this beautiful sink with sparkles. Well they only had one box with the sink I wanted and it was pretty banged up. So we checked it and it was the correct sink it had beautiful sparkles so we get it home to install and it has a huge flaw in it, there is no way we can put the sink in, I call Home Depot and find a store that has the sink I want I'm told they have five boxes at that store. After we get there even though we were there within 30 minutes we find there's only two boxes with my color kitchen sink.we know enough to open up the box 1st good thing we did same SKU number same color same manufacture and after we open it, it isn't the same color inside the box. This one is a dark brown with no sparkles. I am so sad because I have to have a sink for my installer to put in that day. We open up the other box, at least is the lighter color but it hardly has any sparkles.you wont even notice it has sparkles unless you're looking for them and even then it's almost impossible to tell. So that made me very very sad because the other one sparkled so beautiful it was like you were on a paradise island and looking at beautiful sand glistening in the sun. Make sure you open the box before you leave the store. I didn't read the reviews until after I had my sink installed because I didn't even know what a composite sink was when I got to the store. I know to be very very careful with it now, and I am. I wipe it down every time I'm done with it. It looks so pretty I want it to stay this way forever.i'm happy with my sink I just wished I would've had time to go to other stores and get the one I wanted that had more sparkles.I didn't like the white in composite and I didn't care for the black.however after looking at other reviews with pictures the other customers have sent in I fell in love with the beautiful black and was sure wishing I had beautiful marble or granite countertops that would go with that beautiful black. I gave it four stars instead of five because of the hassle of trying to get the correct sink and the difference of what it looks like when you open up your box. And, also because of how careful you have to be with it.but I feel it's worth it it really upgraded my kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from South Fayette, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Waterbrook Granite Kitchen Sink

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this sink. It is deep and very classy looking. It is very easy to wipe clean and it stays clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sink, even better price

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sink looks pretty spot on as far as the online pics go...it's a nice sand color. Bowl is deep enough to be very handy...and the sound is subdued...not loud at all. Always be sure and check the sink in the box before you buy it to make sure it isn't chipped or such. It cleans great with no stains so far, and its had Kool Aid on it...if that doesn't stain it, then nothing will! LOL
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Hillsboro, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

grandma

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
follow up to earlier review...spent hour researching and it seems all granite composite sinks have the same problem so although they are a beautiful appearance in the beginning..they are very prone to problems. Returned mine to Home depot and replaced with a modern stainless steel 18 gauge sink combo (had faucet and soap dispenser). Very Pleased now!! Home Depot was very good to us and discounted new sink for our troubles and now they will research reviews on those composite sinks. Thank You Home Depot!! So to all who are researching the granite sinks..STOP!! They are a disappointment and in the end quality is poor. The beauty is only on the surface for a short time!!
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>