728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Composite Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Granite Composite large double bowl kitchen sink with a durable finish that is easy to clean. It has deep bowls to maximize workspace and functionality with the beauty and strength of granite yet lighter weight. The insulated construction absorbs waste disposal noise and resists stain, rust, oxidation, chipping, and scratches. It is designed for Drop-in quick and easy installation. No mounting clips required for Drop-in installation. Plumbers putty for drains and silicone sealant for perimeter of sink is all that's needed. All Mont Blanc brand sinks are certified by the National Association of Home Builders Research Center and carry a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.666 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(299 reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product192 of 278reviews
Rating Breakdown 299 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(144)
4
(55)
3
(18)
2
(20)
1
(62)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product192 of 278reviews
Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Review 1 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Absolutely LOVE my new sink

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We installed this sink 5 mos ago but I wanted to wait to write an accurate report of its performance. Now, I can never be accused of being a clean freak, my kitchen is used and it is used allot. Sometimes I even leave dishes in the sink overnight. This sink continues to look stylish even after the abuse it receives in my kitchen. Daily I clean the sink with kitchen soap and monthly I clean it with bleach. I did not want stainless steel because of its hospital look and I did not want cast iron because my kids throw glasses in the sink. I love my new kitchen and I receive many compliments on the sink.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design, Light Weight, i love the glitter in the sink
Cons: the base is flat you have to dry it yourself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Composit Double Sink

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. It is a beautiful sink. Very fashionable. I like the depth (9") of the bowls. It feels good and is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Just bought a 2nd one!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this sink in 2010 when we were selling our old house. We had upgraded all fixtures to Oil Rubbed Bronze and it looked great together (see picture). We just bought this sink again yesterday for our new house and are going with Brushed Nickel finish this time. This is a great sink!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from San Diego
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dissapointed

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After just one month the sink has tiny hairline cracks webbing out from the drain, discoloration that cannot be removed with gentle cleansers. Remedy? Remove the sink and start all over. Don't buy this sink.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, delicate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Nice looking sink that is very big

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed the sink a couple of weeks ago and really like the look and size. Both sides of the sink are very deep and accommodate large pans and dishes very well.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice looking sink and great customer service!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When we were looking at these sinks at Home Depot, we called the manufacturer and we were told that we could customize it with how many holes and where we wanted them. We ordered this sink and found it to be really beautiful and just what we wanted. Very easy to install too. We had a problem with the sink and found that the company was so helpful and professional to make it right. They replaced the sink until it was right. They were such a welcomed change by listening to the problem and never gave up until the problem was solved.
We would do business again with Home Depot and the company that makes these sinks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+36points
43out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from akron, ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mont Blanc Composite granite sink

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These sinks suck my sink was discolored after the first use Monte Blanc and home depot said they would replace it but not the $100.00 that I paid to install or the money to have it taken out and reinstalled pay for at least the install called BBB, thought I researched till I looked up other things after the fact people saying 2-3 sinks cracked within wks. faded immediatley! Seriously I went farther than I should of financially for this sink thinking it'll be the last one I buy. Now I can't afford to have it replaced "free" Home Depot knows this and won't stand behind what they sell spent a load of money there to do my kitchen!
Cons: high priced low quality don't stand behind the pro
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Pearland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very displeased

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two days after installation, my husband took the lid off a pot of Minute Rice and laid the lid in the sink. It made a permanent faded half circle. The lid did not come off a boiling pot. Was not too hot to hold in your hand. I have tried all the recommendations for removing stains, etc. Have triple sealed the sink now....but don't know if that will keep it from happening again. There is no point in having a sink that you have to baby to this extent. VERY unhappy with the quality. Will replace as soon as we are able. This was a complete, much anticipated kitchen redo, and we hate the sink.
Cons: too fragile, fades
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Columbia SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I listened to the reviews

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this sink 3 weeks ago and we thought we were one of the lucky ones. We went over the whole sink several times looking for cracks because I had read several reviews that stated the sinks have cracks. There were no cracks. Well after 3 weeks of use the sink has a crack down the right side bottom of the right basin. I wish I would have read others that had problems and purchased a different sink but I was blinded because I loved the way this sink looks. I am so disappointed with this thing. So now we either take it out after all the work my husband did putting it in and get something else or deal with it and hope it doesn't crack so deep that it's unusable. I would not recommend this sink at all.
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS SINK STAINS BAD AND WILL NOT COME CLEAN

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have been so disappointed with this sink. I would not recommend it.
It stains bad. And the stains gets down in the pores and stays. I tried
to everything to get rid of the stains. They will not leave. It is embarrassing
for people to see the sinks..they look so dirty because of the stains.
We are replacing this sink with stainless steel. DO NOT BUY THIS SINK
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Aurora, CO 80017, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Visibly is not of quality materials or manufacturing

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In less than 3 weeks of installation we had the appearance of crazing of the surface in the bowl of the sink. Additionally we had staining from unknown sources, as nothing is left in our sink. I would NOT recommend the purchase of this product to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

didn't last 7 months!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Loved this sink and got so many compliments on it! We have lived in our house for 7 months and the bottom of the bowl has a crack completely thru it and has stained. Next step...figure out this warranty and hoping we have what we need for it because this was a house warming present :/ grrrr...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Livermore ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I always recommend this sink to clients

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had this sink since we remodeled our kitchen 3 years ago . I love it much better than stainless steel and porcelain . I have a cleaning business and over the last 25 years have cleaned a lot of sinks I wouldn't purchase any other kind for my own kitchen I always recommend granite composite to my clients and friends.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Wheatfield, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Looking Sink

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The sink looks beautiful and the inside dimentions are larger than I expected. This was the third sink I had delivered, the first two were cracked when I received them. After reading the bad reviews I was very worried but so far so good. It was easy to install and has been in one week now. I am hoping that all goes well with it, and will certainly let you know if any problems occur.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Magnolia, Arkansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cracked when we opened the box!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to order on line and have my son pick up at a store on his way here to help put it in. When we opened the box, three of the four corners were cracked. I had already read about cracking in a review. We went to a lot of trouble for this disappointment. Glad to find the cracking problem before the installation.
Cons: too fragile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from San Bernardino
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Sink but High Maintenance

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought our first sink and installed it only to find hairline cracks around the drain hole within a couple of days, took the sink out HD replaced it with another one. Put a hot pan in the sink and it left a dark ring, which finally vanished after about a month. Filled the sink with water and greasy pan to soak overnight, I now have a faded white watermark around the whole sink that has been there for 1 week, hoping it will fade. I do like a tidy home, so this irritates me every time I walk into the kitchen. I have never had to be so careful about sink in my life, I wish we would have gone with a cast iron sink because we do a lot of home cooking and this one just isn't up to the task.
Cons: Difficult to Use, high maitenance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great,easy to install, missing drain components.

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very nice, looks great, wife loves it, It would be nice if it inclued the drains and garbage disposal hookup hardware.
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Best sink around

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This sink is very durable and has deep walls very versatile for a busy kitchen with kids Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sink, even better price

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sink looks pretty spot on as far as the online pics go...it's a nice sand color. Bowl is deep enough to be very handy...and the sound is subdued...not loud at all. Always be sure and check the sink in the box before you buy it to make sure it isn't chipped or such. It cleans great with no stains so far, and its had Kool Aid on it...if that doesn't stain it, then nothing will! LOL
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Caution

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered this sink online in desert sand. Sink was cracked when delivered. Contacted HD for replacement and they found two more in the store that were cracked. The rep said these sinks have a history of problems. Not sure if this applies to only this brand or "composite" sinks in general. BUT, if you go ahead and take a chance, pick up the sink at the store and have them open the box and inspect before leaving.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>