728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Granite Composite large double bowl kitchen sink with a durable finish that is easy to clean. It has deep bowls to maximize workspace and functionality with the beauty and strength of granite yet lighter weight. The insulated construction absorbs waste disposal noise and resists stain, rust, oxidation, chipping, and scratches. It is designed for Drop-in quick and easy installation. No mounting clips required for Drop-in installation. Plumbers putty for drains and silicone sealant for perimeter of sink is all that's needed. All Mont Blanc brand sinks are certified by the National Association of Home Builders Research Center and carry a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.651 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(332 reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product214 of 311reviews
Rating Breakdown 332 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(159)
4
(61)
3
(20)
2
(21)
1
(71)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product214 of 311reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Review 1 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Absolutely LOVE my new sink

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We installed this sink 5 mos ago but I wanted to wait to write an accurate report of its performance. Now, I can never be accused of being a clean freak, my kitchen is used and it is used allot. Sometimes I even leave dishes in the sink overnight. This sink continues to look stylish even after the abuse it receives in my kitchen. Daily I clean the sink with kitchen soap and monthly I clean it with bleach. I did not want stainless steel because of its hospital look and I did not want cast iron because my kids throw glasses in the sink. I love my new kitchen and I receive many compliments on the sink.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design, Light Weight, i love the glitter in the sink
Cons: the base is flat you have to dry it yourself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Just bought a 2nd one!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this sink in 2010 when we were selling our old house. We had upgraded all fixtures to Oil Rubbed Bronze and it looked great together (see picture). We just bought this sink again yesterday for our new house and are going with Brushed Nickel finish this time. This is a great sink!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Composit Double Sink

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. It is a beautiful sink. Very fashionable. I like the depth (9") of the bowls. It feels good and is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice looking sink and great customer service!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When we were looking at these sinks at Home Depot, we called the manufacturer and we were told that we could customize it with how many holes and where we wanted them. We ordered this sink and found it to be really beautiful and just what we wanted. Very easy to install too. We had a problem with the sink and found that the company was so helpful and professional to make it right. They replaced the sink until it was right. They were such a welcomed change by listening to the problem and never gave up until the problem was solved.
We would do business again with Home Depot and the company that makes these sinks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+37points
44out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Nice looking sink that is very big

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed the sink a couple of weeks ago and really like the look and size. Both sides of the sink are very deep and accommodate large pans and dishes very well.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from akron, ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mont Blanc Composite granite sink

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These sinks suck my sink was discolored after the first use Monte Blanc and home depot said they would replace it but not the $100.00 that I paid to install or the money to have it taken out and reinstalled pay for at least the install called BBB, thought I researched till I looked up other things after the fact people saying 2-3 sinks cracked within wks. faded immediatley! Seriously I went farther than I should of financially for this sink thinking it'll be the last one I buy. Now I can't afford to have it replaced "free" Home Depot knows this and won't stand behind what they sell spent a load of money there to do my kitchen!
Cons: high priced low quality don't stand behind the pro
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Paulden, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My plumber installed this without a hitch, it slid right into place no adjustments needed. The only thing I didn't like is the number of holes, I would have liked to have an option cause it limited my faucet options. Other than that is perfect.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: hole options
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive light weight, easy to work with.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We like the look, no longer that commercial appearance of stainless
I am giving a four because you must be careful with the sink. You must remember not to put a hot pan right in the sink or just drop a knife in or use abrasive cleaners. We use sink protectors to be safe.
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
Cons: possibly to easy to damage time will tell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Aurora, CO 80017, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Visibly is not of quality materials or manufacturing

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In less than 3 weeks of installation we had the appearance of crazing of the surface in the bowl of the sink. Additionally we had staining from unknown sources, as nothing is left in our sink. I would NOT recommend the purchase of this product to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Pearland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very displeased

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two days after installation, my husband took the lid off a pot of Minute Rice and laid the lid in the sink. It made a permanent faded half circle. The lid did not come off a boiling pot. Was not too hot to hold in your hand. I have tried all the recommendations for removing stains, etc. Have triple sealed the sink now....but don't know if that will keep it from happening again. There is no point in having a sink that you have to baby to this extent. VERY unhappy with the quality. Will replace as soon as we are able. This was a complete, much anticipated kitchen redo, and we hate the sink.
Cons: too fragile, fades
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS SINK STAINS BAD AND WILL NOT COME CLEAN

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have been so disappointed with this sink. I would not recommend it.
It stains bad. And the stains gets down in the pores and stays. I tried
to everything to get rid of the stains. They will not leave. It is embarrassing
for people to see the sinks..they look so dirty because of the stains.
We are replacing this sink with stainless steel. DO NOT BUY THIS SINK
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Corpus Christi, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awsome Product!!!! Best Buy!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome upgrade to the kitchen!! Gives kitchen a great look!!
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Columbia SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I listened to the reviews

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this sink 3 weeks ago and we thought we were one of the lucky ones. We went over the whole sink several times looking for cracks because I had read several reviews that stated the sinks have cracks. There were no cracks. Well after 3 weeks of use the sink has a crack down the right side bottom of the right basin. I wish I would have read others that had problems and purchased a different sink but I was blinded because I loved the way this sink looks. I am so disappointed with this thing. So now we either take it out after all the work my husband did putting it in and get something else or deal with it and hope it doesn't crack so deep that it's unusable. I would not recommend this sink at all.
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from San Diego
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dissapointed

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After just one month the sink has tiny hairline cracks webbing out from the drain, discoloration that cannot be removed with gentle cleansers. Remedy? Remove the sink and start all over. Don't buy this sink.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, delicate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

didn't last 7 months!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Loved this sink and got so many compliments on it! We have lived in our house for 7 months and the bottom of the bowl has a crack completely thru it and has stained. Next step...figure out this warranty and hoping we have what we need for it because this was a house warming present :/ grrrr...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sink, even better price

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sink looks pretty spot on as far as the online pics go...it's a nice sand color. Bowl is deep enough to be very handy...and the sound is subdued...not loud at all. Always be sure and check the sink in the box before you buy it to make sure it isn't chipped or such. It cleans great with no stains so far, and its had Kool Aid on it...if that doesn't stain it, then nothing will! LOL
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Mesa, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Warranty has been impossible to use

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I paid to have this sink installed feeling that with the warranty it would hold up. After less than 6 months it has a bad stain. I have followed the upkeep instructions. When we went to Home Depot regarding the stain they said we had to contact Mont Blanc directly. We have called Mont Blanc several times, always having to leave a message, but have never had a call returned. It has been disappointing and we will still have to pay for a new sink to be installed if we ever can get a replacement one from Mont Blanc. I don't feel that Home Depot has helped us out at all with a product we bought from them. If they carry the product they should help us get the warranty issue resolved or stop carrying the product.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, stained
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from Hillsboro, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

grandma

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
follow up to earlier review...spent hour researching and it seems all granite composite sinks have the same problem so although they are a beautiful appearance in the beginning..they are very prone to problems. Returned mine to Home depot and replaced with a modern stainless steel 18 gauge sink combo (had faucet and soap dispenser). Very Pleased now!! Home Depot was very good to us and discounted new sink for our troubles and now they will research reviews on those composite sinks. Thank You Home Depot!! So to all who are researching the granite sinks..STOP!! They are a disappointment and in the end quality is poor. The beauty is only on the surface for a short time!!
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand

Composite Sinks Leak

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one about 7 years ago. It looked like it could never leak, solid material. I just replaced the baskets today thinking that was where the water was coming from. Come to find out the composite gets nearly invisible hair line cracks and starts leaking from them like if you ever had a small crack in a drinking glass, except you can't see the cracks without a magnify glass. I will never waist money on one of these again. I beleive its been leaking for years but I could never figure it out the source as I was looking at plumping as the culprit never suspecting the sink itself was emitting water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Waterbrook Dual Mount Composite Granite 33 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
from South Daytona

Pick another sink!

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This sink is very pretty so long as you don't actually want to use it. We returned ours in the first two weeks because we were so unhappy with it. Right off the bat we noticed that if you sat something in the sink a dark spot would appear. The spot would go away after the sink dried, but we found this annoying. Then the stains appeared. Nothing had been in this sink other than dishes, water, and Dawn dish washing liquid. We did as the instructions recommended about stains and even what they suggested at Home Depot. Nothing helped. Home Depot took the sink back. They were wonderful!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>