728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Multi Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

The Dremel 8200 variable-speed cordless rotary tool offers the highest performance and versatility of all Dremel cordless rotary tools. The increased strength of its motor facilitates maximum performance at all speed levels. The ability to use all existing Dremel accessories and attachments let the Dremel 8200 complete the widest range of projects. A slim ergonomic body provides a 360-degree rip zone for control in any position. Powered by 12VMAX Lithium-ion battery technology, the Dremel 8200 has a speed of cut that is 2X times faster than the leading cordless rotary tool.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product29 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product29 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
Review 1 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent tool

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Battery hold a charge for a long time and the power is the same as a corded tool. Well made tool.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Boston, Mass.

Can't live(fix) without it

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Did you ever know before you bought something, it was going to make fixing things alot easier? This is the feeling I had on the way home with the 8200. I was not disappointed in the least bit. This Dremel does about anything you could ask of it. The only problem I have with it is my wife keeps taking it for her stuff. Christmas is around the corner, maybe a little self indulgence is in order???????
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Berlin, MD

EXCELLENT SMALL JOB TOOL

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used Dremel for years and have just about every attachment they make. I gave my older Dremel to my daughter and decided it was time to get a cordless. It is light, easy to use and a tool that when you are doing a project and need to make some little changes you just reach for this tool.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from San Jacinto, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only way to go with a Dremel. No restrictions what so ever, light weight very versatile, a very good buy!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

Great Quality

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall very useful. Was happy with the quality of the dremel. I will buy the rest in the set.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Goodyear, AZ

The Handiest Tool Ever Manufactured

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First of all, it's cordless. That means that this tool can be used in places where most corded tools are a problem. It can be used without electricity. It is powered by two 12 volt Lithium-ion batteries which are long-lasting and powerful. Besides all that, it is manufactured by Dremel, a good name in dependable tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Erie, CO

Very portable

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the 8200 yesterday and used it to trim openings in some wainscoating. Very versatile and portable. I could work out in the backyard or driveway, without having to fuss with cords. I wish the battery would last a little longer though. Oh well, it charges pretty rapidly so it is still a great tool.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Dayton, Ohio

carving in tight places

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the 8200 is great for carving intricate dsigns and cleaning out excess wood in small tight spaces.
I purchased the 8200 for my wife who is carving a half-size carousel horse and she loves it for the fine intircate detail areas and no cord getting inthe way, it is light enough and is easy to hold
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from NYC,NY

>>>Best of all <<<

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This multi tool is the best of everything I need & want for making quick work of lengthy tasks with a professional finish . It's the tool I dreamed of having years ago , i.e. , one tool with many attachments on a smaller scale than before .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Fort Collins, CO

Great Versatility

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very lite weight and versatile. Without the cord makes it very easy to use. The auto reset is great and prevents burn outs of tool, has saved me a few times. Plenty of power and the Lithium-ion batteries are long lasting. Great Tool!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from ST HELENS,Merseyside

First High Power Cordless Rotary Tools in the worl

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Dremel Cordless Rotary Tools ( 8200 ) really help me a lots , I easily can use it anywhere and without using a long cord . First time I take it out from box and I really want to test it because the design is nice and with Comfort grip housing . After I test it , I really cannot believe it is cordless tools because It more powerful than my Dremel 395 with cord . It also cannot stuck during cutting some hard surface while my Dremel 395 always have this problem . The high capacity battery technology can last me 1 - 2 hours when I grinding some woods in my project . Other than that , the Dremel battery can use which another Dremel tools which is Dremel Cordless Multi-Max . This Dremel Rotary Tools have built in battery gauge that can let me to check the how much that power left and I can know that when is the times that I can recharge the battery .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from PASADENA,TX

FREAKING AWSOME.

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
IM A CAR AUDIO INSTALLER AND THIS DREMEL HAS DONE SO MUCH FOR ME IN THE PAST 2 YRS. ITS THE MOST IMPORTANT TOOL IN MY TOOL BOX AND WOULD NOT TRADE IT FOR THE WOLD. THE FACT THAT I CAN GET IN TO TIGHT SPOTS THAT WOULD OTHERWISE BE INACCESSIBLE MAKE THIS MY NUMBER ONE GO TO TOOL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY HOBBYIST OR PROFESSIONAL TO PUT IN THEIR ARSENAL OF TOOLS.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Cave City, Arkansas

Sharping Saw blades

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already had a Dremel but every time I needed it my husband was using it so I went an bought him the 12.V Max Lithium-ion cordless an he takes it to the woods with him while he's cutting wood to sharpen his saw it takes just a minute for him to having it sharp just like it was when it was new. He's says he doesn't know how he ever got though wood season without it an recommends it to everyone he knows an I do also. I love to do engraving on glass's an they make great Christmas presents thanks Dremel, Theirs not enough words to say what great products you have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Detroit, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Have to have one

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love having a tool that is versatile. It was easy to switch out the bits and I have used it on multiple projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

this thing is awesome

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this on a daily basis. Could not ask for a better tool.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Easley,SC

The Most Versatile Tool Ever

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this tool for everthing from small jobs around the house to big jobs at work I manage a automotive shop and sometimes a corded or full size rotary tool just wont fit ,this one will we have used it to clean everything ,We have used it to drill out bolts ,clean gasket surfaces,cut off clamps,and just about everything else you could think of
I also have one at home that I use for everything from craft projects to home improvement I love this little guy and would not trade it for the world.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

High Power no cord

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. First thing I had to do was cut through a battery clamp bolt on my wifes SUV. Took longer to twist lock cutting wheel on and tighten down the collet than it took to cut through the bolt. Next used teardrop shapped bit to cleanup the skull of Mule Deer for mounting. Many more projects planned. Definitely top of the line at a very good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool
from Winchester, Ca

Awesomeness

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tool is extremely useful and should be a part of anyone's toolbox. Being cordless lets you use this anywhere, without a cord being in the way or restricting you to one location with an outlet. Very versatile and I use it for many wood working projects, sharpening tools, polishing, deburring metal screws and bolts and many mechanical projects.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

This product has much versatility.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tool. Can be used for many different things around the house, and with crafts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

U gotta love it

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Remember the days knocking holes in plaster and lath walls to get the broad nose of a small hand saw in the wall to cut a hole for an outlet or switch box (metal)?
Ah...........NO MORE.
TRY IT!!! You'll LIKE IT!!!!!!!!
SF
D
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>