728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor for Fall or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower

The Yard Machines 2-Stage 24 in. Gas Snow Blower is great for clearing mid-sized driveways, sidewalks and patios. The snow blower is equipped with a 179 cc, 4-Cycle OHV PowerMore engine for ample power during use and features 6 forward and 2 reverse speeds, allowing for use in a variety of conditions. It has an electric start for quick and easy ignition, and its 12 in. serrated auger and impeller are designed to break up hard-packed snow for clearing efficiency.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Review 1 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
EllisMark
from Seattle

Great Snowblower for Value

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is an excellent value for the cost, performs well, and is quite manageable to use. Compared to models of similar price, this unit seems ruggedly built. The features are sensible and useful, and the unit starts flawlessly each time (the electric start is great!). Machine is capable of clearing much larger areas than listed in the specifications. Unit is shipped with two starter keys (many companies require that you purchase a second).
This is the machine for the long-term purchaser.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
JoeM123
from Manchester NH

Exellent Machine

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I owned a similar yardmachine from MTD and this one is it's replacement.
I was very happy with my old machine as it didn't ever let me down after a storm.It was just time to replace it after 8 years of use and no serious trouble with it in the years of my use. (Replaced just a precation as things eventually do fail and need repairs). The new one came and needed no assembly of any kind pretty much. As it was October when I recieved the machine no snow has fell at this time to use it, but knowning how the other machine worked for me I haven't any doubts this new one will not let me down either. I have a medium/large driveway aprox 3 cars can park safely. I also own the Yardmachines lawn mower for yard work too.Great price for an exellent machine. I saved some too by using the 10% millitary dicount Home Depot gives to Veterans of the Armed Forces and shipping was free too. Well now all I need is some SNOW. Good luck to all and Happy Holidays too.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
buro

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this machine 2 days before that blizzard we had in the northeast the day after christmas, I had almost 2 feet of snow on the ground and waist high drifts. This machine just powered through it, I can't contain myself so I ended up doing 2 of my neighbors driveway and side walk. I'm very pleased with this machine, well built, great on gas and it's worth every penny..... most of all, no more back breaking work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
geo82166
from rochelle park , nj

just works nuff said

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought this snowblower just before the big storm last month here in jersey and wow was i impressed. we had over 20 inches and it removed everything out of my way so quickly that i was surprised.. turned on every time with one pull .. it does come with electric start but i never used it ..this is my first time with a blower and i am so glad i got this model..does everything it says and more..i have no complaints
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Cali54
from Long Island, NY

Finally a snowblower

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First blizzard and we were prepared. This machine did a great job with all that heavy snow. Glad I didn't have to shovel. Easy to use once you get the hang of it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Squankum

Snow Blower

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for home owner. Easy start and excellent power.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Snowqueen

Best ever snowblower!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband is no longer able to do the snow removal on our property and it's up to me. When this machine arrived, I had no trouble following the instruction manual and doing the final assembly (which was minimal). My only challenge was getting the plate under the auger raised to the right level but even that was simple.
I was at first intimidated by the size, thinking maybe I'd purchased something more than I really needed...not to worry, it has gone beyond my expectations for ease of handling, removal of the snow, and general use all around!!! I actually look forward to snowfall now in southern Wisconsin ....for a chance to get out there and use this big guy!!! So glad I bought it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Whatafarce
from Fishkill NY

Lasted for 200 Feet

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Shear pin broke within 200 feet on my first use. They are not covered under warranty. I will be returning it tomorrow
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
MTDman
from Cleveland, OH

Solid performer

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the 2-stage 22in. Gas snow blower, but I'm so impressed with it that I wanted to leave a review for the larger product as well. I've used this machine 4x in the 3 weeks that I have owned it thanks to old man weather and it cut through 2ft. of snow like a hot knife through butter. My model does not have an electric start, but it is not a problem at all as it starts right up on the first pull. It was easy to get everything set up from out of the box and the deliver personnel did a great job. The day of delivery it was raining heavily, when I left the house I put a tarp outside the garage door with a rock on it. When I returned the box was sititing infront of the garage with the tarp on it and the box was dry as could be. The only thing that would be a luxery would be some heated handles, but for this price point I don't see how there could be a better machine out there. I would highly recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
snowmanwa
from Washington State

Good product

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this last night. Worked right away. The only thing I'd like to see id tire chains available at home depot.
Does well in 2' snow but could use chains.
Last MTD snow blower lasted 15 years hope this one will last as long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.