728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22983 reviews) 22983
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product21,334 of 22,143reviews
Rating Breakdown 22,983 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(18,188)
4
(3,513)
3
(651)
2
(299)
1
(332)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product21,334 of 22,143reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oakland NJ

Terrible Execution

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a good idea but their execution when picking up is terrible. They decided to drag the bag along my driveway and then left it! Not only did they leave it but I have a shared driveway and now half of it is on my neighbors side and blocks his access.
Thy said they would reschedule and pick it up. I took that day off work and waited for them. No one showed.
Then I get a call saying they cannot pick it up because it is damaged. That usually happens when you drag it 20ft on an asphalt driveway.
Now they want me to buy a new bag, unpack the old one and load it into a new one! And they are the ones that damaged the bag!
Cons: Not Durable, very poor pickup service
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oak Park, IL

Great for the bigger projects around your home!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For any sort of demolition work or major cleanup jobs, this is a very inexpensive way to get rid of stuff. Make sure you live in a area that Waste Management can schedule a pickup of the Bagster...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Solution for clearing House clutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've been doing a lot of cleanng. Having just moved, the two car garage that we inherited was pretty packed with someone else's stuff. I brought this bag home opened it on the side of the driveway and started tossing things into it. I had called W M for a clear assesment of what was allowed to go inside this bag and the limitations were way less than I thought. Typical things that you should know you can't toss are, hazardous chemicals, and anything with a circuit board attached on the inside. The rest seemed fair game. It took about a 14 days to fill it and a 5 minute phone call to have them pick it up. I mean this process was effortless and does cost you $99 after you pay for the bag. For me, worth every cent to have that junk out of my garage!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+38points
40out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
47out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+60points
69out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag

Greeat product, limited pick up area

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My construction company uses these all the time. Sometimes we use them in lieu of dumpsters totally, sometimes we use them while dumpsters are being switched out. They work very well and hold more than the 3 cubic feet they say they do. Bags are VERY strong and I have never had any problems with them at all. The ONLY reason I don't give them 5 stars is because the pick up area that WM will go is very limited so 99% of the time I have to dump them myself. But they still save us a lot of time, money and headache on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis, we use them on almost every job we do. I also use them at house flips that I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag

Always read the small print.

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is a waste of money. It only holds 3 yards and only if packed right. Besides the 40 bucks you pay for the bag,you have to call a number for pickup and that's when they hit you up for an additional 140.00 bucks to for removal and disposal. Needless to say, I unloaded the bag onto my trailer and took it to the dump for no charge. You can rent a trailer and truck cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Mass
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

When you need to get rid of a lot of trash this thing is great

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is an easy way to get rid of trash from home improvements or even emptying out the garage or attic. You fill the bag and schedule a pick up and they came and take it away. Cheaper than a dumpster. Just make sure you fill it in an area that is easily accessible to the street so the truck can grab it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: 4 day window for pick up (one truck was disabled)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Strathmore, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No pick up service but still worth purchasing

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I discovered Waste Management will not provide Pick-up service to our town for the Bagster, but the apologetic and helpful service person suggested getting the bagster anyway and using it to line the bed of our Caballero to take the items to the dump. We did that, filled it and had someone take it, in our truck, to the dump. He reported it was much easier to unload all the items by just sliding the Bagster out of the truck bed and dumping it out. He returned the Bagster to be used again. So not perfect but it works. Much better and dozens of plastic bags!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Franklin, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for Medium Size DIY Projects

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Read a ton of negative reviews about the customer service, but felt the product was what I needed for my current DIY flooring project. I bought two Bagster's from Home Depot, filled both within two days (Saturday and Sunday). Set up my account with WM on Monday, selected a pick up for Tuesday. Was emailed on Tuesday that my pick up was routed, driver showed up within two hours. I have a long driveway with large mature trees, driver pulled in with no problem, picked up both Bagsters and left. Received a pick up confirmation email after the driver left. Great product, great customer service, and I will use them again on future projects. One side note, read the directions for setting up the product to mitigate any issues with filling the Bagster up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag

Good

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easier than a dumpster. The bag needs some internal support to keep sides erect. Pick up from Waste Management was timely, although a bit more expensive then I thought $170 per bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Kansas City, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase ever!

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cleaned out my basement and garage and placed it all in the Bagster. Fit so much! Moved it out on 8/11. scheduled a pickup and they came 8/12 and poof, it was all gone! Best money spent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Westbrook me
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and easy

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quick and easy to buy and schedule a pick up. It was picked up on time, no issues. It didn't hold as much as I thought it would. Might have been better off renting a dumpster, but it was quick and easy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: $$$ for pick up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice option

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked as advertised. A good option for small projects - considerably cheaper than a dumpster with more flexibility on timing. But it's also a lot smaller than a dumpster and you need to pay attention to location requirements.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: smallish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
All the debris from my bathroom remodel fit into one Bagster. Scheduled a pickup online on a Sunday and it was gone when I got home from work on Tuesday. I was worried that I had overloaded it but they took it. Easy to set up, easy to fill, feels kind of cheap but it's only making one trip. 3 cubic yards is more than you think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag
from St pete
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great option for a remodel !

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I could not be happier with the purchase and the timely removal , it worked out great .
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Life Saver

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I believe that most times, we as consumers gets shafted, but not this time. The product is well worth it, and does exactly what the sellers says it will.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, saves time, great convenience
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>