728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14725 reviews) 14725
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product13,831 of 14,174reviews
Rating Breakdown 14,725 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(12,012)
4
(2,157)
3
(300)
2
(134)
1
(122)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product13,831 of 14,174reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
38out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+57points
65out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
21out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from New Hampton, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy Bagster

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Bagster does not hold that much. You could probably save yourself some cost and aggravation by renting a pickup truck and hauling stuff to waste facility yourself. The person I spoke to at WasteManagement for pick up was rude. I ended up scheduling the pick on line myself and the rude person has misspelled my name, my street name and put the wrong house number on my account. I then received a phone call saying it would be another week before they could pick up the Bagster because their trucks had all broken down. It cost an additional $165 for pickup which is not clear when you purchase the Bagster. Worst purchase ever.
Pros: no upside to bagster
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Chesapeake, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When purchasing this bag my intention was to make it easy on myself to load everything in it and bring it to the street. To make it a cleaner curbside pick up for my bulk trash pick up. Well, to my surprise they charge to pick it up and bulk waste will not collect it AT ALL. I did miss the part on the package where there is a pick up fee but to my surprise, after calling, it was going to cost $130 to pick it up. Absolutely ridiculous. So, if I was to have it picked up it would have cost me $160 for the bag and pick up. I ultimately cut off the sides of the bag so my FREE city pick up could collect it.
Just beware of the additional charge to pick it up.
Pros: Durable
Cons: charge to pick up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dumpster In A Bag Works Fine

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are cleaning out our house to get it ready for sale and filled 2 bags. Easy to set up and they do not need to be covered for rain. Waste Management in CT was not easy to work with (Make sure you find the damage waiver or they WILL NOT pick-up). In the end it worked out fine. Be careful to locate in a clear area as directed.
By us to order a regular dumpster (10 yd) you only have a week before incurring additional charges plus it is more expensive. The Bagster let us work at our own pace and have it carted away on our schedule.
Probably not an alliterative for big jobs.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Roswell, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Surprised

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In an attempt to clean up the yard and garage, I took the advice of a friend and ordered a Dumpster Bag. The things that impressed me the most were:
1. how quickly my order for the bag was fulfilled. (plus good value)
2. how sturdy the bag was and how much it held (even neighbors help fill it with their stuff)
3. fast courteous pick up when I was done
I would recommend this to anyone who has yard, garage, home clean up that needs to be done, as an economical method for disposal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, good value
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great service and product

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was renovating my house last week and had two of these bags I bought from my local Home Depot in the past. I filled them up and called it in to be picked up. They came super fast and were very friendly. I used coupon code I found on the internet and saved $5 off. The whole process was smooth and I would definitely be doing it again. Oh, the coupon I used was 100-WMSAL-241303. I think it's unlimited use too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Awesome!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Saved us about $250 on a dumpster rental. Fit all of our bathroom gut job into one bag. Love this product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
17out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
All the debris from my bathroom remodel fit into one Bagster. Scheduled a pickup online on a Sunday and it was gone when I got home from work on Tuesday. I was worried that I had overloaded it but they took it. Easy to set up, easy to fill, feels kind of cheap but it's only making one trip. 3 cubic yards is more than you think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only get it if you don't mind keeping it for at least a week

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was pretty excited to clean my yard and a bagster seemed like an easy enough way of clearing my big garbage. turns out the only easy part was filling it up. Called to schedule it with a delivery coming later in the week and asked for it to be expedited if possible - all they could do was put a note on my account. tried to figure out when my bag was scheduled for pick up they could only tell me if it was scheduled for today or not so i had to call back EACH DAY. When the delievery finally came and my bag was still in the way I spoke to TWO supervisors who BOTH told me they CANNOT get in touch with their dispatch or drivers but every thing is handled internally. My delivery guy had to use his forklift to put my bagster in the street to get my stuff in and now it is just sitting collecting rain at the curb. Considering they have a facility right down the street I do not see how they could not include me in previous routes. I certainly do not understand how they are so incapable of providing basic customer service.
Cons: terrible service
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-3points
39out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Holds sheet of plywood and lots of junk, plus yard trash bags
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never again

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've used dumpsters in the past and decided to try the Bagster.
Price: The bag price is $30. The pickup price is another $130, so total price is $160. I can get a 20 cu yd dumpster for around $250 and have far, far more space.
Pickup: I put the bag on my lawn to be picked up on Saturday. On Sunday morning, I filled out the online form to schedule pickup. Supposedly within 3 days, by Wednesday. On Wednesday morning, I receive a scheduling notice for that day. Wednesday night, I receive another scheduling notice for Thursday. So now the bag has been sitting on my lawn for 6 days (4 days waiting on Bagster), and now my grass is nearly dead.
This is a poor value and the wait is far too long. For a bit more money, I'll pay for a dumpster and have 5x the space and have a guaranteed pickup time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Franklin OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for small remodel job

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Remodeled a bathroom, and with proper stacking of the debris, got it all in there. anything metal leave out for scrappers, they will take it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DUMPSTER IN A BAG

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed this to cover my dog's agility equipment in back yard. Perfect!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag

Product is good, service center is not.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag itself was fine for filling, difficult to keep the sides up, braces would be helpful. However, you really have to have the bag in a COMPLETELY open area for them to take it away. No overhanging wires, limbs, or obstacles of any kind, otherwise they won't take it. I was instructed to haul mine to the street after they couldn't get it in my driveway, then they told me they couldn't get it AGAIN after I ratchet strapped it to my car and drove it down the street at midnight so they could pick it up. I wound up calling the Junk King to come haul it away in the end.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable, No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Arden Hills, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for small room remodel

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bagster worked perfectly for my bathroom remodel. It was the exact size for the amount of debris. When I was finished filling it, I scheduled the pick-up online and they removed it from my driveway the very next day.
If you are considering this option instead of a regular metal dumpster, I highly recommend the following:
- Before you buy the bag, visit the Bagster website, enter your address & zip to verify if pick-up is available in your area
- If it is available, check the pick-up fees for your area (these vary by location and load type)
- Follow their instructions (on the site) regarding filling. Doing so will ensure there are no issues with the removal of the bag once you are finished.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, no hassles
+19points
25out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Norfolk, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster purchase and removal

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to purchase it, set up the pickup date from Waste Management and have it removed. The hard work was filling it up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>