728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22180 reviews) 22180
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product20,619 of 21,364reviews
Rating Breakdown 22,180 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(17,632)
4
(3,359)
3
(607)
2
(276)
1
(306)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product20,619 of 21,364reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oak Park, IL

Great for the bigger projects around your home!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For any sort of demolition work or major cleanup jobs, this is a very inexpensive way to get rid of stuff. Make sure you live in a area that Waste Management can schedule a pickup of the Bagster...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oakland NJ

Terrible Execution

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a good idea but their execution when picking up is terrible. They decided to drag the bag along my driveway and then left it! Not only did they leave it but I have a shared driveway and now half of it is on my neighbors side and blocks his access.
Thy said they would reschedule and pick it up. I took that day off work and waited for them. No one showed.
Then I get a call saying they cannot pick it up because it is damaged. That usually happens when you drag it 20ft on an asphalt driveway.
Now they want me to buy a new bag, unpack the old one and load it into a new one! And they are the ones that damaged the bag!
Cons: Not Durable, very poor pickup service
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Solution for clearing House clutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've been doing a lot of cleanng. Having just moved, the two car garage that we inherited was pretty packed with someone else's stuff. I brought this bag home opened it on the side of the driveway and started tossing things into it. I had called W M for a clear assesment of what was allowed to go inside this bag and the limitations were way less than I thought. Typical things that you should know you can't toss are, hazardous chemicals, and anything with a circuit board attached on the inside. The rest seemed fair game. It took about a 14 days to fill it and a 5 minute phone call to have them pick it up. I mean this process was effortless and does cost you $99 after you pay for the bag. For me, worth every cent to have that junk out of my garage!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
38out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
47out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag

Greeat product, limited pick up area

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My construction company uses these all the time. Sometimes we use them in lieu of dumpsters totally, sometimes we use them while dumpsters are being switched out. They work very well and hold more than the 3 cubic feet they say they do. Bags are VERY strong and I have never had any problems with them at all. The ONLY reason I don't give them 5 stars is because the pick up area that WM will go is very limited so 99% of the time I have to dump them myself. But they still save us a lot of time, money and headache on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis, we use them on almost every job we do. I also use them at house flips that I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Strathmore, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No pick up service but still worth purchasing

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I discovered Waste Management will not provide Pick-up service to our town for the Bagster, but the apologetic and helpful service person suggested getting the bagster anyway and using it to line the bed of our Caballero to take the items to the dump. We did that, filled it and had someone take it, in our truck, to the dump. He reported it was much easier to unload all the items by just sliding the Bagster out of the truck bed and dumping it out. He returned the Bagster to be used again. So not perfect but it works. Much better and dozens of plastic bags!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+60points
69out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Franklin, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for Medium Size DIY Projects

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Read a ton of negative reviews about the customer service, but felt the product was what I needed for my current DIY flooring project. I bought two Bagster's from Home Depot, filled both within two days (Saturday and Sunday). Set up my account with WM on Monday, selected a pick up for Tuesday. Was emailed on Tuesday that my pick up was routed, driver showed up within two hours. I have a long driveway with large mature trees, driver pulled in with no problem, picked up both Bagsters and left. Received a pick up confirmation email after the driver left. Great product, great customer service, and I will use them again on future projects. One side note, read the directions for setting up the product to mitigate any issues with filling the Bagster up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag

great product

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very easy to use and dependable pickup. I was very satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Fredericksburg VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Unprofessional !!

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A truck arrives at my house while I was out of town, my wife witnessed this. The truck was not waste management and was beat up, two guys get out and pull there shirts off and then start smoking. My wife watched them walk over to the bag at the end of the driveway and noticed one of the men then walk further up the driveway. She watches him look into her car and then hanging over the fence looking in the back yard. When she went to look for the other one, she couldn't see where he was through the widow of the house. Then she sees this guy sitting on our steps talking on his cell phone. The other guy comes from around the house, he heads down in front of my house in the storm drain and proceeds to urinate in my front yard. I live is nice neighborhood and this guy is standing there urinating where all my neighbors can see him along with my wife. Then they jump in the truck and leave.
My wife was so scared she called me, and gets me out of a meeting. I gave her the order number and the phone number for Waste Management. I told her to find out if this was Waste Managements people and if not to call the police. It ended up being someone they hire when there boom trucks are booked up. They showed back up about 20 min later so my wife went out to see what they where up to after she called the neighbor to meet her to talk with them. They stated that they are contracted by Waste Management and when the Waste Management crane trucks are all used, or out of service, they sub-contract them. They put all debris in the truck by hand.
Waste Management did contact me to apologized and offered a 50% discount. They said they called the contractor to tell them that there actions where not acceptable. I told them that who ever does the screening of contractors needs to set up standards since this is an extension of there company and should have the same standards. So my view of this service, it was over priced and unprofessional. I paid $260.00 including the bag, less the $150 discount to have the bag removed and for 2 guys to scare my wife, case my house and urinate in my front yard!
Although, I appreciate Waste Management giving me the discount and they did pick the bag up. This was totally unprofessional and Under no shape or form will I ever use or recommend this service.
Pros: none
Cons: unprofessional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oviedo, Florida

Put a whole bathroom remodel debris in the bag.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Started a remodel project at home. Dumpster in a bag held the entire bathroom demolition material with the exception of the vanity and mirror. Didn't put that in the dumpster. Pickup was quick with no problems. I thought the pickup price was a bit high in my area though, $139. Felt it should have been cheaper since your already paying $25 for the bag. If I had hauled the material to the land fill it would have cost me nothing.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
Cons: cost to pickup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Sugar Land, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy setup and haul away

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dumpster in a bag is a fairly small package that pops up to a small dumpster. Holds lots of junk. It was simple to arrange for pick up by Waste Management.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag

Awesome idea.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great idea for remote location or where a dumpster cannot be placed. Very quick pick up and the bags hold a lot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Need to 5S?

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is good for small "spring cleaning" projects but do not recommend for anything where you are throwing out A TON of stuff. Bag is of good quality so it did not rip or tear and held most everything. Ended up getting 2 bags.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: limited to small jobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
All the debris from my bathroom remodel fit into one Bagster. Scheduled a pickup online on a Sunday and it was gone when I got home from work on Tuesday. I was worried that I had overloaded it but they took it. Easy to set up, easy to fill, feels kind of cheap but it's only making one trip. 3 cubic yards is more than you think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag

Worked well

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product worked well but was very pricy. After we used it they sent is a $5 off coupon for next time. The cost of pickup for one bag is $175 so a 3% off coupon seemed really silly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag

Durable for small jobs

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked well for 6 x 7 bathroom renovation containing heavy tile and mortar. Pickup occurred earlier than scheduled and at a fair price. 2015_0630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>