728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15738 reviews) 15738
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product14,770 of 15,148reviews
Rating Breakdown 15,738 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(12,761)
4
(2,355)
3
(341)
2
(147)
1
(134)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product14,770 of 15,148reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Solution for clearing House clutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've been doing a lot of cleanng. Having just moved, the two car garage that we inherited was pretty packed with someone else's stuff. I brought this bag home opened it on the side of the driveway and started tossing things into it. I had called W M for a clear assesment of what was allowed to go inside this bag and the limitations were way less than I thought. Typical things that you should know you can't toss are, hazardous chemicals, and anything with a circuit board attached on the inside. The rest seemed fair game. It took about a 14 days to fill it and a 5 minute phone call to have them pick it up. I mean this process was effortless and does cost you $99 after you pay for the bag. For me, worth every cent to have that junk out of my garage!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the ease of filling it up and just jumping online and scheduling a pickup. Best idea EVER!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bag is super easy to open up and once you get the four sides set up is hold a TON of stuff. Very sturdy too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+27points
43out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+61points
69out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Roswell, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Surprised

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In an attempt to clean up the yard and garage, I took the advice of a friend and ordered a Dumpster Bag. The things that impressed me the most were:
1. how quickly my order for the bag was fulfilled. (plus good value)
2. how sturdy the bag was and how much it held (even neighbors help fill it with their stuff)
3. fast courteous pick up when I was done
I would recommend this to anyone who has yard, garage, home clean up that needs to be done, as an economical method for disposal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, good value
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lake Forest, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Service

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this online at Home Depot.com
I would not recommend using the Dumpster Bag for any big and bulky items especially since it clearly states that nothing can be above the top of the bag line. If you have a lot of rock and landscaping debris and have no specific time to have the bag picked up. The ease of buying it at a Home Depot Store was perfect with the added ease of using the online service for Waste Management site to schedule pick up service and the turn around time worked out perfect as well for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great service and product

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was renovating my house last week and had two of these bags I bought from my local Home Depot in the past. I filled them up and called it in to be picked up. They came super fast and were very friendly. I used coupon code I found on the internet and saved $5 off. The whole process was smooth and I would definitely be doing it again. Oh, the coupon I used was 100-WMSAL-241303. I think it's unlimited use too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I found I needed two bags for a cubic yard of dirt and sod. I think it cost me about $360 by the time I was done. The bags were great, easy to fill. The pick-up went smoothly and happened the day after I called to arrange for it. I'm glad I was able to get the yard waste removed but wonder if I could have found a less expensive way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
All the debris from my bathroom remodel fit into one Bagster. Scheduled a pickup online on a Sunday and it was gone when I got home from work on Tuesday. I was worried that I had overloaded it but they took it. Easy to set up, easy to fill, feels kind of cheap but it's only making one trip. 3 cubic yards is more than you think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rochester
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is convenient, sturdy and cheaper than paying a handyman to haul away large items.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Awesome!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Saved us about $250 on a dumpster rental. Fit all of our bathroom gut job into one bag. Love this product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
17out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Farmington,N M
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product quality is superior.Would buy this product again.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Highlands Ranch
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small projects

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I got this to haul off some yard waste- 2 big bushes, some old deck boards, some metal yard edging and some large cardboard. It worked well for all this. I had to duct tape the handles together because it was stuffed so full. It's a cheaper option than renting a full-sized dumpster and easier than slowly tossing stuff in the weekly trash for the next 37 weeks. Once it was full, I called for pickup and it was gone. Pretty easy.
The only downside is the cost for pickup. $100 seems a little steep to me.
To those that say "it's too small", you need to be better at estimating the size of your project. It is what it is. If your project is too large for the Bagster, get the full sized dumpster. Or 2 Bagsters.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
from New Hampton, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy Bagster

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Bagster does not hold that much. You could probably save yourself some cost and aggravation by renting a pickup truck and hauling stuff to waste facility yourself. The person I spoke to at WasteManagement for pick up was rude. I ended up scheduling the pick on line myself and the rude person has misspelled my name, my street name and put the wrong house number on my account. I then received a phone call saying it would be another week before they could pick up the Bagster because their trucks had all broken down. It cost an additional $165 for pickup which is not clear when you purchase the Bagster. Worst purchase ever.
Pros: no upside to bagster
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only get it if you don't mind keeping it for at least a week

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was pretty excited to clean my yard and a bagster seemed like an easy enough way of clearing my big garbage. turns out the only easy part was filling it up. Called to schedule it with a delivery coming later in the week and asked for it to be expedited if possible - all they could do was put a note on my account. tried to figure out when my bag was scheduled for pick up they could only tell me if it was scheduled for today or not so i had to call back EACH DAY. When the delievery finally came and my bag was still in the way I spoke to TWO supervisors who BOTH told me they CANNOT get in touch with their dispatch or drivers but every thing is handled internally. My delivery guy had to use his forklift to put my bagster in the street to get my stuff in and now it is just sitting collecting rain at the curb. Considering they have a facility right down the street I do not see how they could not include me in previous routes. I certainly do not understand how they are so incapable of providing basic customer service.
Cons: terrible service
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-3points
39out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Eagan, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster = easy clean up!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using Bagster is a very easy way to get rid of a smaller amount of trash (building materials, old used plywood with nails in it, etc) and a simpler option than having a big dumpster delivered. It's less expensive too. We had no problem opening it up and filling it up. A simple form on the internet was all we needed to fill out (and pay) to get it picked up within 3 business days.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The absolute easiest method of cleaning up junk from your home ever. It was so easy to use that I am truly sorry not to have used it sooner. Simply follow the explicit instructions, place the bag within 16 feet of thew street, fill it to the proper height, and call for the pick-up. I can't believe it was that simple.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>