728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19143 reviews) 19143
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product17,885 of 18,417reviews
Rating Breakdown 19,143 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(15,420)
4
(2,867)
3
(464)
2
(203)
1
(189)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product17,885 of 18,417reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oak Park, IL

Great for the bigger projects around your home!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For any sort of demolition work or major cleanup jobs, this is a very inexpensive way to get rid of stuff. Make sure you live in a area that Waste Management can schedule a pickup of the Bagster...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Solution for clearing House clutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've been doing a lot of cleanng. Having just moved, the two car garage that we inherited was pretty packed with someone else's stuff. I brought this bag home opened it on the side of the driveway and started tossing things into it. I had called W M for a clear assesment of what was allowed to go inside this bag and the limitations were way less than I thought. Typical things that you should know you can't toss are, hazardous chemicals, and anything with a circuit board attached on the inside. The rest seemed fair game. It took about a 14 days to fill it and a 5 minute phone call to have them pick it up. I mean this process was effortless and does cost you $99 after you pay for the bag. For me, worth every cent to have that junk out of my garage!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
46out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+60points
69out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wauconda, Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dumpster in a Bag

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This "dumpster in a bag" worked well. I had my doubts that it could hold that much, 3 cubic yards, but it did. Did not break when they loaded it. For 3 yards it was economical alternative to a standard dumpster. In my area standard dumpsters start at 10 yards and cost $400.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design, looks better than a pile of trash wait at the curb, stylish :), worked well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag

convenience & quality

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Renovated my bathroom, which required a full demolition of existing walls, flooring, etc. The bag was large enough to hold it all and was strong. But the thing I like most about these is you don't have to rush like you would if you rented a dumpster, since dumpster rental in my area is by the week. I could take my time and then have it picked up when my job was completed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Livermore, California
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Biggest mistake ever

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this bag for the trash from my kitchen remodel from Home Depot in Livermorel. It seemed to be just great.
Everything fit in th bag........except when I called for a pickup I was told that Livermore was not in the pickup area! Why on earth would Home Depot sell these bags in Livermore when our area is not in the pickup route? I subsequently had to call and have a prvate trash company remove boththe trash and the bag from my driveway for an additional $250!
If you live in Livermore don't buy one of these. Their advertising is very misleading and I am furious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag

awesome

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
advantages over a real dumpster: (a) doesn't damage your driveway with an extremely heavy metal dumpster; (b) you can keep it and fill it as long as you want, without getting charged extra; (c) pick up was very quick and painless. disadvantages: well, it doesn't hold as much as a real dumpster but I would definitely use this again, it was awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Mission Viejo
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Smart and innovative product

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great alternative to having to rent a dumpster when doing any demolition at your home in preparation for a home improvement project.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Buffalo NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beats a dumpster by a mile

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dumpster in a bag is incredible. It holds a great deal, there is no time limit as with dumpsters, pick up is quick. The whole cost of the bag and pickup makes in a very economical alternative to a dumpster. We will continue to use this product whenever necessary.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag

Waste Management Bags ter Dumpster in a Bag

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was the best ideal for the renovation on my bathroom. I did research on purchasing a dumpster, but the cost was too expensive. But this bag was only 30.00 and plus the cost to have Waste Management to pick up (approx. 130.00). GREAT IDEAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Washington, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cost Effective Garbage Removal

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dumpster bag is pretty straight forward and easy to use. Simply fill the bag up as much as you can and just make sure the handles can still come together at the top. Waste Management is prompt on pick up and usually has it picked up within 3 business days after you schedule it. The fact that you can receive a price break for multiple bags, makes this an excellent way for a DIY warrior to cheaply be rid of waste without the costly rental of a metal dumpster. I would endorse this product for anyone with a large renovation project, especially if you need to take your time and not feel pressured to be rid of the dumpster due to rental fees.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag

dumpster bag

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I wish that they would make the bag a bit easier to stay open on its own while you fill it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
All the debris from my bathroom remodel fit into one Bagster. Scheduled a pickup online on a Sunday and it was gone when I got home from work on Tuesday. I was worried that I had overloaded it but they took it. Easy to set up, easy to fill, feels kind of cheap but it's only making one trip. 3 cubic yards is more than you think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Perfect for the job

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased the Bagster to get rid of previous owner's junk, basement cleanup/purge and aftermath of some garage renovation/storage work. Purchased in December unsure of when i'd get around to the 3 projects - comes in a 2'x2'x6" bag so it was easy to store until I was ready. Just remember no chemicals, lightbulbs, food waste or anything with a motherboard (monitors/TV's, etc).
Setup:
Simple: just unfold, raise edges and fold in half for a sturdier base and raise edges as you fill. Just be sure to not overfill - yellow straps need to be able to when WM's truck comes to remove it.
Pickup:
Quick and easy. Finished filling it on Saturday evening, scheduled pickup and it was gone Monday morning. Remember to place it within 16' of the curb and 5' away from obstructions; otherwise, allow for the trucks to drive into your yard or reach over the fence.
Value:
For the convenience (fill when needed, easy setup & quick removal), this was well worth it to me. Saved me several trips to a dump/recycling center. **Note WM is going to charge in the neighborhood or one hundred dollars to pick up (on top of the 30 or so for the bagster itself).
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great service and product

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was renovating my house last week and had two of these bags I bought from my local Home Depot in the past. I filled them up and called it in to be picked up. They came super fast and were very friendly. I used coupon code I found on the internet and saved $5 off. The whole process was smooth and I would definitely be doing it again. Oh, the coupon I used was 100-WMSAL-241303. I think it's unlimited use too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag

Great!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall very happy with this.
Did a bathroom remodel so I got one of these and filled it very full with glass doors, tile, toilet etc.
The sides are not stiff so when you first put stuff in they can be annoying and get in your way untill you have enough junk in where the sides stand on their own.
Make sure there is available pickup in your area BEFORE you get this and also note the cost of the pickup. In my area it was $100.00 to pickup, well worth it for all the junk I had in there.
In my area arranging the pickup was easy, I signed up online with bagster and was able to schedule a day for them to pick it up. No need for anyone to be around when pickup happens, the folks just come with a truck and crane and they lift the bag into the truck no muss or fuss.
I was afraid with the weight of the tile & glass the bagster would rip/tear but no problems at all. Just make sure you set it up in location where truck can reach. I think it was 15ft from curb? Mine was closer to 20ft from curb and I let them know they could come up the driveway but when they did the pickup they were still able to grab it from the street.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>