728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21473 reviews) 21473
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product19,978 of 20,680reviews
Rating Breakdown 21,473 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(17,139)
4
(3,217)
3
(574)
2
(260)
1
(283)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product19,978 of 20,680reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oak Park, IL

Great for the bigger projects around your home!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For any sort of demolition work or major cleanup jobs, this is a very inexpensive way to get rid of stuff. Make sure you live in a area that Waste Management can schedule a pickup of the Bagster...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oakland NJ

Terrible Execution

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a good idea but their execution when picking up is terrible. They decided to drag the bag along my driveway and then left it! Not only did they leave it but I have a shared driveway and now half of it is on my neighbors side and blocks his access.
Thy said they would reschedule and pick it up. I took that day off work and waited for them. No one showed.
Then I get a call saying they cannot pick it up because it is damaged. That usually happens when you drag it 20ft on an asphalt driveway.
Now they want me to buy a new bag, unpack the old one and load it into a new one! And they are the ones that damaged the bag!
Cons: Not Durable, very poor pickup service
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Solution for clearing House clutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've been doing a lot of cleanng. Having just moved, the two car garage that we inherited was pretty packed with someone else's stuff. I brought this bag home opened it on the side of the driveway and started tossing things into it. I had called W M for a clear assesment of what was allowed to go inside this bag and the limitations were way less than I thought. Typical things that you should know you can't toss are, hazardous chemicals, and anything with a circuit board attached on the inside. The rest seemed fair game. It took about a 14 days to fill it and a 5 minute phone call to have them pick it up. I mean this process was effortless and does cost you $99 after you pay for the bag. For me, worth every cent to have that junk out of my garage!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
37out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
47out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Franklin, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for Medium Size DIY Projects

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Read a ton of negative reviews about the customer service, but felt the product was what I needed for my current DIY flooring project. I bought two Bagster's from Home Depot, filled both within two days (Saturday and Sunday). Set up my account with WM on Monday, selected a pick up for Tuesday. Was emailed on Tuesday that my pick up was routed, driver showed up within two hours. I have a long driveway with large mature trees, driver pulled in with no problem, picked up both Bagsters and left. Received a pick up confirmation email after the driver left. Great product, great customer service, and I will use them again on future projects. One side note, read the directions for setting up the product to mitigate any issues with filling the Bagster up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+60points
69out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag

Worked well

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product worked well but was very pricy. After we used it they sent is a $5 off coupon for next time. The cost of pickup for one bag is $175 so a 3% off coupon seemed really silly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag

Durable for small jobs

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked well for 6 x 7 bathroom renovation containing heavy tile and mortar. Pickup occurred earlier than scheduled and at a fair price. 2015_0630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Bagster is Easy to Use

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use, cost effective, and holds a large amount of debris. I recommend to others and will use product again myself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag

Good enough

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our basement was flooded after the water heater blew and we bought the Bagster to throw out a ton of old junk that got wet. It worked great and was picked up in a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Homosassa, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best item for clean up!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The bag holds a lot of household debris, easy to set up.
Remember to fold straps outside of bag for pickup.
Would use again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag

Do Not Buy

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I originally bought this to remove bulk items from a bathroom remodel. The bag worked great but the pick up service is terrible. I've waited 5 days for them to come to my area and then when they did they cancelled my order because of a car in front of the bag. They gave me less than a minute on a Saturday morning to run out before they left. Also bagsters has no way of speaking with dispatch so I'm stuck with this bag for another 5 days. Go with a dumpster from a better company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Denver, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is a bag that holds your trash.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It is quite costly to get Waste management to pick up this bag, but in the grand scheme of things it is worthwhile as it is still cheaper or at least close in cost to making a trip to the dump. It keeps you from having to unload a truck and dirty your vehicle. I recommend if you will be filling the entire bag.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Pompano Beach, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved It

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product served its purpose it's sturdy and can hold a lot of stuff. Was easy just pulled to side of road for bulk trash to pick up. it was worth the money to not have the garbsge on the ground flying around and no damage to landscape when bulk trash picks up the garbage from bag versus landscape
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: the cost it can be cheaper for greater use, not at all stores had to do a search on hd website
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Put bag in driveway and just threw junk in it. Really convenient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As described

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. It's just a little difficult estimating how much weight is in the bag. I'd use this again during the next big project.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Alpharetta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrible Pickup

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They promised to be at our house one day and came two days later. Had no excuse for not coming when they promised. I would not use again. Pitiful!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>