728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18751 reviews) 18751
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product17,519 of 18,033reviews
Rating Breakdown 18,751 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(15,111)
4
(2,812)
3
(450)
2
(195)
1
(183)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product17,519 of 18,033reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Solution for clearing House clutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've been doing a lot of cleanng. Having just moved, the two car garage that we inherited was pretty packed with someone else's stuff. I brought this bag home opened it on the side of the driveway and started tossing things into it. I had called W M for a clear assesment of what was allowed to go inside this bag and the limitations were way less than I thought. Typical things that you should know you can't toss are, hazardous chemicals, and anything with a circuit board attached on the inside. The rest seemed fair game. It took about a 14 days to fill it and a 5 minute phone call to have them pick it up. I mean this process was effortless and does cost you $99 after you pay for the bag. For me, worth every cent to have that junk out of my garage!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
45out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+60points
69out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wauconda, Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dumpster in a Bag

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This "dumpster in a bag" worked well. I had my doubts that it could hold that much, 3 cubic yards, but it did. Did not break when they loaded it. For 3 yards it was economical alternative to a standard dumpster. In my area standard dumpsters start at 10 yards and cost $400.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design, looks better than a pile of trash wait at the curb, stylish :), worked well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Washington, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cost Effective Garbage Removal

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dumpster bag is pretty straight forward and easy to use. Simply fill the bag up as much as you can and just make sure the handles can still come together at the top. Waste Management is prompt on pick up and usually has it picked up within 3 business days after you schedule it. The fact that you can receive a price break for multiple bags, makes this an excellent way for a DIY warrior to cheaply be rid of waste without the costly rental of a metal dumpster. I would endorse this product for anyone with a large renovation project, especially if you need to take your time and not feel pressured to be rid of the dumpster due to rental fees.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag
from bellaire tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DOES THE JOB!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
BEWARE, the cost isn't crystal clear. After purchasing the bag at Depot and filling it I order the pick up online. It Cost me another $195. There is a $60 fee for something and I don't have a clue what it is. It is labeled by 3 letters and no explanation. But I needed the bagster to get rid of junk & this was the most convenient, I just wish the web site was a bit more clear as to the TRUE cost.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: extra fees not disclosed on web site
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hampton NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

horrible experience

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was the worst decision, if I ever am in need of a dumpster again I will rent a real dumpster. This bag did hold a lot but once it was filled we called to have them to come pick it up and waste management refused to pick it up. I had 2 bags and either of them were removed from my driveway. It was a huge hassle and I don't recommend these things to anyone. I ended up renting a real dumpster anyways and doing twice the work.The customer service department at waste management was not customer service oriented and not very helpful. I will never use those things again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Circle Pines,Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

waste of money

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
didn't hold much. weren't supposed to put stuff above top of bag. Complete waste of money. had to get two of them and could have used a third. better off getting a metal dumpster. Never again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag

Good for smaller projects

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Would not recommend for larger projects like a kitchen renovation. I ended up needing to buy two and still have construction waste left over that won't fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the ease of filling it up and just jumping online and scheduling a pickup. Best idea EVER!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bag is super easy to open up and once you get the four sides set up is hold a TON of stuff. Very sturdy too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
All the debris from my bathroom remodel fit into one Bagster. Scheduled a pickup online on a Sunday and it was gone when I got home from work on Tuesday. I was worried that I had overloaded it but they took it. Easy to set up, easy to fill, feels kind of cheap but it's only making one trip. 3 cubic yards is more than you think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great service and product

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was renovating my house last week and had two of these bags I bought from my local Home Depot in the past. I filled them up and called it in to be picked up. They came super fast and were very friendly. I used coupon code I found on the internet and saved $5 off. The whole process was smooth and I would definitely be doing it again. Oh, the coupon I used was 100-WMSAL-241303. I think it's unlimited use too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Mt. Juliet, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great way to dispose of remodeling debris

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was an awesome way to get rid of debris from our remodel. The bag held an enormous amount of stuff. When we were ready to have it picked up, that was also a breeze. They came exactly as scheduled and it was very interesting to watch as the crane picked up the bag and loaded it into the truck's container. The man who came out was very professional and couldn't have been nicer. If we ever need to dispose of a large amount of debris, we will definitely use Dumpster In A Bag again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Roswell, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Surprised

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
In an attempt to clean up the yard and garage, I took the advice of a friend and ordered a Dumpster Bag. The things that impressed me the most were:
1. how quickly my order for the bag was fulfilled. (plus good value)
2. how sturdy the bag was and how much it held (even neighbors help fill it with their stuff)
3. fast courteous pick up when I was done
I would recommend this to anyone who has yard, garage, home clean up that needs to be done, as an economical method for disposal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, good value
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag

Great!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall very happy with this.
Did a bathroom remodel so I got one of these and filled it very full with glass doors, tile, toilet etc.
The sides are not stiff so when you first put stuff in they can be annoying and get in your way untill you have enough junk in where the sides stand on their own.
Make sure there is available pickup in your area BEFORE you get this and also note the cost of the pickup. In my area it was $100.00 to pickup, well worth it for all the junk I had in there.
In my area arranging the pickup was easy, I signed up online with bagster and was able to schedule a day for them to pick it up. No need for anyone to be around when pickup happens, the folks just come with a truck and crane and they lift the bag into the truck no muss or fuss.
I was afraid with the weight of the tile & glass the bagster would rip/tear but no problems at all. Just make sure you set it up in location where truck can reach. I think it was 15ft from curb? Mine was closer to 20ft from curb and I let them know they could come up the driveway but when they did the pickup they were still able to grab it from the street.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Awesome!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Saved us about $250 on a dumpster rental. Fit all of our bathroom gut job into one bag. Love this product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
17out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only get it if you don't mind keeping it for at least a week

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was pretty excited to clean my yard and a bagster seemed like an easy enough way of clearing my big garbage. turns out the only easy part was filling it up. Called to schedule it with a delivery coming later in the week and asked for it to be expedited if possible - all they could do was put a note on my account. tried to figure out when my bag was scheduled for pick up they could only tell me if it was scheduled for today or not so i had to call back EACH DAY. When the delievery finally came and my bag was still in the way I spoke to TWO supervisors who BOTH told me they CANNOT get in touch with their dispatch or drivers but every thing is handled internally. My delivery guy had to use his forklift to put my bagster in the street to get my stuff in and now it is just sitting collecting rain at the curb. Considering they have a facility right down the street I do not see how they could not include me in previous routes. I certainly do not understand how they are so incapable of providing basic customer service.
Cons: terrible service
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-3points
39out of 81found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>