728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17806 reviews) 17806
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product16,662 of 17,130reviews
Rating Breakdown 17,806 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(14,368)
4
(2,678)
3
(415)
2
(180)
1
(165)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product16,662 of 17,130reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 1 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Solution for clearing House clutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've been doing a lot of cleanng. Having just moved, the two car garage that we inherited was pretty packed with someone else's stuff. I brought this bag home opened it on the side of the driveway and started tossing things into it. I had called W M for a clear assesment of what was allowed to go inside this bag and the limitations were way less than I thought. Typical things that you should know you can't toss are, hazardous chemicals, and anything with a circuit board attached on the inside. The rest seemed fair game. It took about a 14 days to fill it and a 5 minute phone call to have them pick it up. I mean this process was effortless and does cost you $99 after you pay for the bag. For me, worth every cent to have that junk out of my garage!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wauconda, Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dumpster in a Bag

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This "dumpster in a bag" worked well. I had my doubts that it could hold that much, 3 cubic yards, but it did. Did not break when they loaded it. For 3 yards it was economical alternative to a standard dumpster. In my area standard dumpsters start at 10 yards and cost $400.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design, looks better than a pile of trash wait at the curb, stylish :), worked well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster Makes a Great Staging Area

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought two Bagster Dumpster bags to use as staging areas for our garage cleanup. We had a junk pickup service collect the trash, furniture and junk we put in the bags. When we had a smaller load for a second pickup, we filled one bag and used the second one to shield the items from rain.The junk pickup service was about the same price as having Waste Management's Service collect the bags. Plus the junk could be higher than the top of the bag, the bag could be positioned next to our garage, and the junk service could load other items in the garage for us. It was very helpful to make room in the garage as we cleaned and to have a place to stage things. It also helped us estimate the size of our load since the bag holds 3 cubic yards. The junk pickup team had to be careful not to trip on the bag handles so we tucked them inside the bag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
45out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hamden CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buyer beware!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only need ONE Bagster, it's a pretty good value. The pick up cost included with a Bagster is about $200.00. If you need a SECOND one, it is about $370 for only 6 cubic yards total including pick up. Your can rent a 20 yard dumpster for about the same price if you shop around. Getting them to pick it on time is another story. I made 5 phone calls and FINALLY on the 4th day (they say 3 days max), they picked it up and never sent the email they promised for a pick up date. However, they did offer a 20% discount for being late after I protested. Still, the cost for 2 bags and pick up was about $308. Next time, it's a real dumpster for me!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not a good value for 2
+61points
69out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the ease of filling it up and just jumping online and scheduling a pickup. Best idea EVER!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bag is super easy to open up and once you get the four sides set up is hold a TON of stuff. Very sturdy too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try, I ripped down a front porch 7' by 25' and nearly got the whole thing in there, I stuffed the bag to the gills, I highly recommend this product,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dumpster in a bag.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We needed something less expensive than a dumpster and this was it! It seemed to hold a fair amount of debris. If I had a complaint it would be that it was difficult to maintain a shape while filling it and yet assure that the handles could be pulled together for pick up. We did feel that $110 to pick it up was expensive when you consider that you did not get the $30 bag back. In all when you live in a city and don't know how to get rid of a quantity of yard debris or household renovation items this is a good way to go.
Pros: good size convenient
Cons: not reusable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Clemente, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big Bust

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product turned out to be a big bust. I Purchased it in the Home Depot in Lake Forest, CA to use it on my home in Riverside that I was remodeling. After filling the bag which sort of flops around and is hard to keep in a shape that makes it useful, I called to have the bag picked up. Lo and behold, they said they didn't service Riverside. There was no hint that this bag is not useable everywhere but only in select locations. I had seen it advertised on TV and assumed if Home Depot was selling them I could use it anywhere in Southern California. When I asked what could be done, the answer was it was pretty much my problem.
Bottom line is don't assume that you will be in an area they service when you purchase one. If not and you have filled it up you will have to pay someone to come and get it and take to a landfill. Next time, I'll just rent a dumpster like I have in the past. That has always worked reliably.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, no pick up in all areas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful experience for Bathroom Renovation

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to renovate my bathroom and was shocked at the expense of renting a dumpster. My Dad recommended this product he'd seen and we ended up getting and filling 3 bags. They sat in my front yard for pretty much an entire month while we worked the remodel and were picked up today. We did call and verify coverage of area before purchasing. I paid $342 for 3 bags pick-up and $90ish on the actual bags. I saved several hundred dollars. My bags were full and awkward, but we had no problems since the handles were tied together as the instructions requested when the man got there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, reasonable price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
28out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oceanside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, terrible management of service by Waste Management, Bagster.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the Bagster was of good construction and met my needs for enough space to dispose of what I needed, there were some serious problems with Waste Management and their management of the Bagster pickup service. I have the bag sitting in my driveway now 3 weeks and have been told on three occasions via email that the bagster was picked up. Considering the cost of pickup, this is not a good service and I doubt I will ever buy a bagster again.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: service unacceptable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill it, and Gone.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, could not be easier. I demoed the majority of my guest bathroom into one of these bags. Cast iron tub, double vanity, toilet, tiles, 2 drop ceilings and glass shower doors. The thing was jammed packed. I ordered the pickup online and they came and got it on the 2nd day following. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dumpster in a Bag

WM Bagster Dumpsyer in a bag

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, fulfill all my necessities when I needed.
Easily to be scheduled a pickup.
I'll use any time that will be necessary again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great for completing basement

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was finishing my basement. This came in handy because I only opened when we started getting rid of extra pieces and debris like dry wall and studs.
One thing I would recommend that place it in a location indicated on instructions. It would be very hard to move after that.
I placed it at the end of my front yard. One benefit, neighbors and people will pick up stuff making more space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dumpster in a Bag
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAGSTER

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A great way to get rid of a large amount of junk or construction debris. They come and haul it away for you with no fuss. A pretty good deal compared to the large dumpsters, both in convenience and price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dumpster in a Bag
from mn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bagster

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good value and easy access. Friendly people handle scheduling pick up of bag when filled.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nightmare service

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have trying to get my bagster picked up since Nov 17th. I was asked to move it closer to the street, I did that, in spite of the fact that the bag was well within the 16 ft limit requested on the placement faq. I unloaded it and did so. Sent second request for removal. Got an email that the bag had picked up and it was still there two days later. No reason as to why.
Third request denied and pickup cancelled, was told that they could not use the crane to pick it up from the yard and requested that I move it to the street or the parking area next door, which is not my property, and contrary to THEIR policy. Waste Management says that they can't use their crane to pick it up from an incline, that it MUST be on street level. Funny, that isn't mentioned ANYWHERE in their placement policy.
This is a complete nightmare. No hope in sight for resolving this because I am caught in arbitrary policies of which no mention is made.
I wish there was a lower than one star.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: pick up nightmare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
All the debris from my bathroom remodel fit into one Bagster. Scheduled a pickup online on a Sunday and it was gone when I got home from work on Tuesday. I was worried that I had overloaded it but they took it. Easy to set up, easy to fill, feels kind of cheap but it's only making one trip. 3 cubic yards is more than you think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great service and product

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was renovating my house last week and had two of these bags I bought from my local Home Depot in the past. I filled them up and called it in to be picked up. They came super fast and were very friendly. I used coupon code I found on the internet and saved $5 off. The whole process was smooth and I would definitely be doing it again. Oh, the coupon I used was 100-WMSAL-241303. I think it's unlimited use too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Roswell, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Surprised

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In an attempt to clean up the yard and garage, I took the advice of a friend and ordered a Dumpster Bag. The things that impressed me the most were:
1. how quickly my order for the bag was fulfilled. (plus good value)
2. how sturdy the bag was and how much it held (even neighbors help fill it with their stuff)
3. fast courteous pick up when I was done
I would recommend this to anyone who has yard, garage, home clean up that needs to be done, as an economical method for disposal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, good value
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Norristown,PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was my second time using the bagster. The first, I used for interior DIY projects (bathroom, kitchen and garage clean out). The second time, I used it for an exterior 8x10 shed demo and remnant decking materials. Both times, I packed the dumpster and they took it!
The bag only runs $15-20 but the collection is were they get you, I paid $165 for pickup. Still, well worth it. The bags are tough and durable and they picked up both bags within 3 business days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>