728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21415 reviews) 21415
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product19,927 of 20,622reviews
Rating Breakdown 21,415 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(17,100)
4
(3,211)
3
(568)
2
(255)
1
(281)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product19,927 of 20,622reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Arden Hills, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for small room remodel

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bagster worked perfectly for my bathroom remodel. It was the exact size for the amount of debris. When I was finished filling it, I scheduled the pick-up online and they removed it from my driveway the very next day.
If you are considering this option instead of a regular metal dumpster, I highly recommend the following:
- Before you buy the bag, visit the Bagster website, enter your address & zip to verify if pick-up is available in your area
- If it is available, check the pick-up fees for your area (these vary by location and load type)
- Follow their instructions (on the site) regarding filling. Doing so will ensure there are no issues with the removal of the bag once you are finished.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, no hassles
+19points
25out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster bag would use it again

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased the dumpster bag for demolition work we were doing in our kitchen. The bag work great and scheduling the collection was very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carson, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Value

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Costs $30 for the bag but $300 for the Pickup. Poor Value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Worcester, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very pleased with product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When I needed to clean out my house for my move, I found the Dumpster Bag to be a much easier alternative to a regular dumpster rental. It was easy to fill and held an enormous amount. Arranging for pick-up was simple on line and was completed without anyone needing to be home. I was very pleased with the entire process.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag

Good for small projects

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They do work well. They are easier to dump into without having to lift garbage over the side of a large dumpster. Only for small projects. They fill quickly. I grossly overestimated how much they would hold, and needed two. I completely filled both and had a couple garbage cans to send out for weekly trash. With purchase of the bags and pickup cost, it gets a bit pricey for more than one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Cape Cod

Bagster service

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although this is a great idea for small jobs, the service and costs are terrible. This product was recommended by my contractor as a less expensive way to remove my remodeling debris.
I paid $30 for the bag and was quoted $140 for pick up with a three day window. On the 4th day, I was told that it was a 5 day window, which is ridiculous. If I had known that this was going to sit in my driveway for a week, I would have preferred to pay a little more for a 20 yard dumpster and had the room and the time to do both of the bathroom remodels. I still need another bag to do my downstairs bathroom. By the time I'm done, the Bagster is more expensive and time consuming than a regular dumpster.
It would have been cheaper to have a local trash hauler come and pick up the debris when we were done. I would not use this product again.
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag

its ok

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
If your feeling lazy and you have an extra 100 bucks to blow this works to get rid of extra stuff around your yard
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Coopersville, MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive and Not that Great

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bag is good sized, and you can fill it as you go.
Price is about $100 more than dropping off a load at the local dump.
Pick up date has to be a 3 day window, and they turfed my lawn around the driveway.
Pros: Durable
Cons: expensive, turfed lawn
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Livermore, California
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Biggest mistake ever

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this bag for the trash from my kitchen remodel from Home Depot in Livermorel. It seemed to be just great.
Everything fit in th bag........except when I called for a pickup I was told that Livermore was not in the pickup area! Why on earth would Home Depot sell these bags in Livermore when our area is not in the pickup route? I subsequently had to call and have a prvate trash company remove boththe trash and the bag from my driveway for an additional $250!
If you live in Livermore don't buy one of these. Their advertising is very misleading and I am furious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the ease of filling it up and just jumping online and scheduling a pickup. Best idea EVER!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bag is super easy to open up and once you get the four sides set up is hold a TON of stuff. Very sturdy too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Holland, MI

COLLECTION FEES!!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I saw the bag in Home Depot and thought it would work for my remodel kitchen remodel. I liked the idea of filling it up right when I got home, it was convenient. I filled the bag up quickly and still had some more to go in. I called WM to pick up they bag and they charged $100 for a collection fee. I thought that was included with my bag purchase. I spent $30 on the bag plus $100 to collect it so they wanted $130 for a small 3yd bag. So now I have a full bag with more stuff to go. I called a local waste company and they sold me a 6yd dumpster for $140. That ended up being $10 more than the 3yd bag plus collection fee. It fit the whole remodel job, and the bagster. Next time I am going to call around before my impulse buy at Home Depot.
+31points
45out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Louisville, Ky
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

not big enough, but easy to use

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag is about the size of a bed of a pick up truck. Too expensive to get rid of construction debris.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: not a good size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from wyomissing pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Convenient Debris Removal

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easier than getting a small dumpsters and simple to use
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, no permit needed, cheaper than a small dumpster, no unsightly dumpster in your driveway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag

convenience & quality

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Renovated my bathroom, which required a full demolition of existing walls, flooring, etc. The bag was large enough to hold it all and was strong. But the thing I like most about these is you don't have to rush like you would if you rented a dumpster, since dumpster rental in my area is by the week. I could take my time and then have it picked up when my job was completed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Washington, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cost Effective Garbage Removal

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dumpster bag is pretty straight forward and easy to use. Simply fill the bag up as much as you can and just make sure the handles can still come together at the top. Waste Management is prompt on pick up and usually has it picked up within 3 business days after you schedule it. The fact that you can receive a price break for multiple bags, makes this an excellent way for a DIY warrior to cheaply be rid of waste without the costly rental of a metal dumpster. I would endorse this product for anyone with a large renovation project, especially if you need to take your time and not feel pressured to be rid of the dumpster due to rental fees.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lunenburg, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the flexibility and was amazed at how much I got in the bagster

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I loved being able to pick up the bagster and to decide on my own when I actually wanted to use it. I was able to empty a LOT of wood scraps and other debris. All in all I had the bagster set up for a couple of weeks while I did the garage cleaning off and on. I liked not having to worry about incurring charges for the length of time I had the bagster. When I was done it was easy to go online and schedule the pick up. It was a little pricey for the pick up but a good value if you have no other way to get rid of a lot at one time.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag

awesome

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
advantages over a real dumpster: (a) doesn't damage your driveway with an extremely heavy metal dumpster; (b) you can keep it and fill it as long as you want, without getting charged extra; (c) pick up was very quick and painless. disadvantages: well, it doesn't hold as much as a real dumpster but I would definitely use this again, it was awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Buffalo NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beats a dumpster by a mile

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dumpster in a bag is incredible. It holds a great deal, there is no time limit as with dumpsters, pick up is quick. The whole cost of the bag and pickup makes in a very economical alternative to a dumpster. We will continue to use this product whenever necessary.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Mission Viejo
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Smart and innovative product

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great alternative to having to rent a dumpster when doing any demolition at your home in preparation for a home improvement project.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>