728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22983 reviews) 22983
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product21,334 of 22,143reviews
Rating Breakdown 22,983 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(18,188)
4
(3,513)
3
(651)
2
(299)
1
(332)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product21,334 of 22,143reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Homosassa, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best item for clean up!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The bag holds a lot of household debris, easy to set up.
Remember to fold straps outside of bag for pickup.
Would use again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Denver, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is a bag that holds your trash.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It is quite costly to get Waste management to pick up this bag, but in the grand scheme of things it is worthwhile as it is still cheaper or at least close in cost to making a trip to the dump. It keeps you from having to unload a truck and dirty your vehicle. I recommend if you will be filling the entire bag.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Pompano Beach, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved It

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product served its purpose it's sturdy and can hold a lot of stuff. Was easy just pulled to side of road for bulk trash to pick up. it was worth the money to not have the garbsge on the ground flying around and no damage to landscape when bulk trash picks up the garbage from bag versus landscape
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: the cost it can be cheaper for greater use, not at all stores had to do a search on hd website
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Cape Cod

Bagster service

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although this is a great idea for small jobs, the service and costs are terrible. This product was recommended by my contractor as a less expensive way to remove my remodeling debris.
I paid $30 for the bag and was quoted $140 for pick up with a three day window. On the 4th day, I was told that it was a 5 day window, which is ridiculous. If I had known that this was going to sit in my driveway for a week, I would have preferred to pay a little more for a 20 yard dumpster and had the room and the time to do both of the bathroom remodels. I still need another bag to do my downstairs bathroom. By the time I'm done, the Bagster is more expensive and time consuming than a regular dumpster.
It would have been cheaper to have a local trash hauler come and pick up the debris when we were done. I would not use this product again.
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Put bag in driveway and just threw junk in it. Really convenient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As described

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. It's just a little difficult estimating how much weight is in the bag. I'd use this again during the next big project.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Alpharetta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrible Pickup

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They promised to be at our house one day and came two days later. Had no excuse for not coming when they promised. I would not use again. Pitiful!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Holland, MI

COLLECTION FEES!!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I saw the bag in Home Depot and thought it would work for my remodel kitchen remodel. I liked the idea of filling it up right when I got home, it was convenient. I filled the bag up quickly and still had some more to go in. I called WM to pick up they bag and they charged $100 for a collection fee. I thought that was included with my bag purchase. I spent $30 on the bag plus $100 to collect it so they wanted $130 for a small 3yd bag. So now I have a full bag with more stuff to go. I called a local waste company and they sold me a 6yd dumpster for $140. That ended up being $10 more than the 3yd bag plus collection fee. It fit the whole remodel job, and the bagster. Next time I am going to call around before my impulse buy at Home Depot.
+31points
45out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from montgomery alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

CAUTION!!!!!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the bag filled it up call waste management now it sit in my front yard BECAUSE THEY DONT PICK UP THIS DUMPSTER IN MY AREA !!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from pittsburgh, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

home owner

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was real simple, just be aware the sides do not stand up
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Mokena, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bagster was easy to use. Pick up was easy to schedule online. Cost was more than expected but cheaper than ordering a normal dumpster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Decision

PostedMay 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am not sure if my other review posted, so here I go again. This was the best decision to purchase the 2 bags. I had lots of tile work done and we filled them both. It was costly to have them pick-up, but it was still the best decision.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lunenburg, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the flexibility and was amazed at how much I got in the bagster

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I loved being able to pick up the bagster and to decide on my own when I actually wanted to use it. I was able to empty a LOT of wood scraps and other debris. All in all I had the bagster set up for a couple of weeks while I did the garage cleaning off and on. I liked not having to worry about incurring charges for the length of time I had the bagster. When I was done it was easy to go online and schedule the pick up. It was a little pricey for the pick up but a good value if you have no other way to get rid of a lot at one time.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from St. Charles IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dumpster in a bag:)

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Remodeled the kitchen and bath, lots of ceramic tile and floor boards were thrown away. The bags held up perfectly. The garbage was quickly removed, very happy with the process. I was worried the filled
bags would be too heavy for removal, but everything went fine:)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very convenient

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been tearing out an old wood deck. The Bagster is a great alternative to a hard-wall dumpster. I am not pressured to complete the project because I set the pick-up schedule. It's less conspicuous sitting in my driveway than a hardwall dumpster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Sugar Hill, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pickup by Waste Management slow

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Went on-line and arranged for pick up 10 days ago. Keep getting messages that the pickup is scheduled and then excuses why it hasn't happened. They have my money and I have a mess.
Cons: pickup service slow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Memphis, tn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too small, flimsy

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag doesn't stay up when loading. But I finally got the little it does hold to stay in. What's worse though is Waste Management's customer service who lied on three occassions about their pick up time.
Cons: Not Durable, customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag

Worked well only wish the sides were sturdier. It holds a lot of waste and scheduling pickup is a snap.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Bagster is very helpful for the average homeowner and having Waste Management pickup is cheaper than having your contractor do it. All in I spent $185 which includes the Bagster. I'd use them again if I ever need to demo a large portion of my house again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wheaton, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serves its purpose, but a bit pricey

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If you have a bunch of bulky junk from a home improvement project or if you're cleaning up to prepare for moving or putting your house on the market, this can come in handy. But the pick-up fee is expensive. They raised it from around $170 to $233.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>