728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16035 reviews) 16035
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product15,053 of 15,436reviews
Rating Breakdown 16,035 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(13,001)
4
(2,399)
3
(348)
2
(150)
1
(137)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product15,053 of 15,436reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Franklin OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for small remodel job

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Remodeled a bathroom, and with proper stacking of the debris, got it all in there. anything metal leave out for scrappers, they will take it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DUMPSTER IN A BAG

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed this to cover my dog's agility equipment in back yard. Perfect!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Norfolk, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster purchase and removal

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to purchase it, set up the pickup date from Waste Management and have it removed. The hard work was filling it up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag

Great Product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product does the job it is made for. Able to use with great satisfaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Portsmouth, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dumpster in a bag sturdy

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Waste Management was easy to work with for pick up. These bags will hold a lot of junk. Before you buy, make sure Waste Management will pick up your particular junk in your area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Illinois
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Would by again. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Indpls, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too small for most disposal

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A lot smaller that I anticipated. With the disposal fee will be fairly expensive compared to other options.
Probably would not use again.
Pros: Durable
Cons: not vey big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Idea and Service

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I disagree with some of the negative comments below wholeheartedly.
First off, they bring a crane truck to lift the bag. Listen to what they tell you about access. ;-) Place your bagster accordingly.
I would bet dollars to donuts the guy below that complained that the driver had to "drag it" down his driveway and it ripped was because he placed the bagster under trees, power lines etc..
This is by far the cheapest solution for bulk removal out there. Read the dimensions of the bag. If you can fit your junk in there, you are good to go.
I used one for my basement remodel and getting to buy another one for my backyard landscaping remodel.
And if you think the bag feels cheap or flimsy, remember it is capable of holding and lifting more weght than your neighbors Prius. :-)
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disposal and pick fees to expensive for small amount volume

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag construction was ok but the side wall would not stay up. When loading you would have to continually lift the sides so that they would not get trapped under the trash being loading.
Pros: none
Cons: poor value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Long Island,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

bagster

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great concept but not in New York state. Filled bagster with bathroom(5x7) renovation debris, called waste management on Thurs. paid via credit card $249.00 and told 1-3 days for pick-up. On Tues 2 young men arrived from 1800Got Junk for pick-up and demanded another $200.00 to remove Bagster by hand. I called WM finally spoke with a supervisor who stated that NY State does not allow them to use their equipment with a crane on it...as depicted in front of the Bagster package. This went on for several days as 1800Got Junk, would come back and demand more money to remove the Bagster. Finally got WM corporate HQ involved and they resolved the problem and bag was removed. Bagster should not be sold in NY State because they cannot meet what is advertised its more of pain..would have been easier to order a metal dumpster..
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Burnsville, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Alternative

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great experience and a great alternative to hauling the stuff to the dump yourself or the recycling center. The bagsters were picked up in a 3 day window with no hassle on my part. I will use this service again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Clarkston, MI 48346, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad for what it is

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The hardest part was filling this bag with shingles as the sides aren't really up to keeping up. Overall I'm very happy that between the two bags I had I was able to haul away somewhere around 16 squares of shingles (estimated). I was worried it may be too heavy for them to take, but they came and picked up both no problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from sacramento
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is perfect.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am getting ready to move across country. I bought several of these for garbage and sorting. They have become a life saver while trying to get organized.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>