728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19630 reviews) 19630
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product18,323 of 18,886reviews
Rating Breakdown 19,630 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(15,794)
4
(2,929)
3
(488)
2
(214)
1
(205)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product18,323 of 18,886reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lunenburg, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the flexibility and was amazed at how much I got in the bagster

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I loved being able to pick up the bagster and to decide on my own when I actually wanted to use it. I was able to empty a LOT of wood scraps and other debris. All in all I had the bagster set up for a couple of weeks while I did the garage cleaning off and on. I liked not having to worry about incurring charges for the length of time I had the bagster. When I was done it was easy to go online and schedule the pick up. It was a little pricey for the pick up but a good value if you have no other way to get rid of a lot at one time.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dumpster in a bag.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We needed something less expensive than a dumpster and this was it! It seemed to hold a fair amount of debris. If I had a complaint it would be that it was difficult to maintain a shape while filling it and yet assure that the handles could be pulled together for pick up. We did feel that $110 to pick it up was expensive when you consider that you did not get the $30 bag back. In all when you live in a city and don't know how to get rid of a quantity of yard debris or household renovation items this is a good way to go.
Pros: good size convenient
Cons: not reusable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag

left holding the bag

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought one of these in branford, ct, filled it with closet and basement cleanout stuff,called to have it removed 3 weeks ago and the thing is still here. they give me every excuse under the sun as why its still here. i just spoke with them and they said their truck just went down.
i'm calling someone else to get rid of it and i will dispute my credit card charge with bagster. why would home depot sell a product for a company like this?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag

bagster WM bag

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchase two of this bags, cheaper then a big dumpster. Take your time to clean up your stuff, but I would double check your area if they pick up there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from San Clemente, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big Bust

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product turned out to be a big bust. I Purchased it in the Home Depot in Lake Forest, CA to use it on my home in Riverside that I was remodeling. After filling the bag which sort of flops around and is hard to keep in a shape that makes it useful, I called to have the bag picked up. Lo and behold, they said they didn't service Riverside. There was no hint that this bag is not useable everywhere but only in select locations. I had seen it advertised on TV and assumed if Home Depot was selling them I could use it anywhere in Southern California. When I asked what could be done, the answer was it was pretty much my problem.
Bottom line is don't assume that you will be in an area they service when you purchase one. If not and you have filled it up you will have to pay someone to come and get it and take to a landfill. Next time, I'll just rent a dumpster like I have in the past. That has always worked reliably.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, no pick up in all areas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Oceanside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, terrible management of service by Waste Management, Bagster.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the Bagster was of good construction and met my needs for enough space to dispose of what I needed, there were some serious problems with Waste Management and their management of the Bagster pickup service. I have the bag sitting in my driveway now 3 weeks and have been told on three occasions via email that the bagster was picked up. Considering the cost of pickup, this is not a good service and I doubt I will ever buy a bagster again.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: service unacceptable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Southbury, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

they are sold in areas that they dont service

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought one of these in connecticut and then called to get it picked up and was told they don't service my area. i called the bullbag and they had someone help me transfer my stuff into their bag and then emptied it for me at bagster pricing. stay away from bagster...they dont service their customers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: poor customer service, leaves customers hanging
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great for completing basement

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was finishing my basement. This came in handy because I only opened when we started getting rid of extra pieces and debris like dry wall and studs.
One thing I would recommend that place it in a location indicated on instructions. It would be very hard to move after that.
I placed it at the end of my front yard. One benefit, neighbors and people will pick up stuff making more space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag

WM Bagster Dumpsyer in a bag

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product, fulfill all my necessities when I needed.
Easily to be scheduled a pickup.
I'll use any time that will be necessary again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAGSTER

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A great way to get rid of a large amount of junk or construction debris. They come and haul it away for you with no fuss. A pretty good deal compared to the large dumpsters, both in convenience and price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from mn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bagster

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good value and easy access. Friendly people handle scheduling pick up of bag when filled.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nightmare service

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have trying to get my bagster picked up since Nov 17th. I was asked to move it closer to the street, I did that, in spite of the fact that the bag was well within the 16 ft limit requested on the placement faq. I unloaded it and did so. Sent second request for removal. Got an email that the bag had picked up and it was still there two days later. No reason as to why.
Third request denied and pickup cancelled, was told that they could not use the crane to pick it up from the yard and requested that I move it to the street or the parking area next door, which is not my property, and contrary to THEIR policy. Waste Management says that they can't use their crane to pick it up from an incline, that it MUST be on street level. Funny, that isn't mentioned ANYWHERE in their placement policy.
This is a complete nightmare. No hope in sight for resolving this because I am caught in arbitrary policies of which no mention is made.
I wish there was a lower than one star.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: pick up nightmare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Norristown,PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was my second time using the bagster. The first, I used for interior DIY projects (bathroom, kitchen and garage clean out). The second time, I used it for an exterior 8x10 shed demo and remnant decking materials. Both times, I packed the dumpster and they took it!
The bag only runs $15-20 but the collection is were they get you, I paid $165 for pickup. Still, well worth it. The bags are tough and durable and they picked up both bags within 3 business days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>