728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18296 reviews) 18296
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product17,113 of 17,597reviews
Rating Breakdown 18,296 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(14,762)
4
(2,753)
3
(427)
2
(184)
1
(170)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product17,113 of 17,597reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a bag

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great customer service and communication via emails.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Canton, mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy way for bulk clean up

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great for bulk and light construction disposal. Only draw back is garbage packers which isn't the products fault but local ordinances.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is what is advertised. Buy the bag, fill it up, order a pickup, done.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Sylvania, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

5 STARS FOR THE DUMPSTER BAG!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect solution for final remodel clean up! Just open bag, set at end of your driveway and fill. Call the company and they will pick up in a few days. The affordable price keeps us coming back when we need to get rid of more junk. LOL ... a dumpster diver took half of what we had in our bag (old wood, etc) so we did more clean up and refilled it before they picked it up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Massachusetts

Better than a dumpster!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a small garage roof to strip. About 7 square. Did not want to pay the price for a 10 yard dumpster. This worked out perfectly! It fit all the old shingles, all the scrap from replacing the roof and a whole bunch of other stuff i had to get rid of. Pickup was simple. Would use again fro a small job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from DFW
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Check pick up area before you buy!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Bought to remove demo'd bathroom. Went to call to arrange pickup and was told they don't service my area. I now have a full 'bagster' blocking my driveway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag

Very Convenient

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was easy to set up and begin using for removal of debris. Scheduling the pickup of the Dumpster Bag with waste management was a breeze. Would highly recommend to others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from New Hampton, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy Bagster

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Bagster does not hold that much. You could probably save yourself some cost and aggravation by renting a pickup truck and hauling stuff to waste facility yourself. The person I spoke to at WasteManagement for pick up was rude. I ended up scheduling the pick on line myself and the rude person has misspelled my name, my street name and put the wrong house number on my account. I then received a phone call saying it would be another week before they could pick up the Bagster because their trucks had all broken down. It cost an additional $165 for pickup which is not clear when you purchase the Bagster. Worst purchase ever.
Pros: no upside to bagster
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lake Forest, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Service

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this online at Home Depot.com
I would not recommend using the Dumpster Bag for any big and bulky items especially since it clearly states that nothing can be above the top of the bag line. If you have a lot of rock and landscaping debris and have no specific time to have the bag picked up. The ease of buying it at a Home Depot Store was perfect with the added ease of using the online service for Waste Management site to schedule pick up service and the turn around time worked out perfect as well for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Chesapeake, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When purchasing this bag my intention was to make it easy on myself to load everything in it and bring it to the street. To make it a cleaner curbside pick up for my bulk trash pick up. Well, to my surprise they charge to pick it up and bulk waste will not collect it AT ALL. I did miss the part on the package where there is a pick up fee but to my surprise, after calling, it was going to cost $130 to pick it up. Absolutely ridiculous. So, if I was to have it picked up it would have cost me $160 for the bag and pick up. I ultimately cut off the sides of the bag so my FREE city pick up could collect it.
Just beware of the additional charge to pick it up.
Pros: Durable
Cons: charge to pick up
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Tallmadge, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Waste Management Dumpster in a Bag

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dumpster bag was an excellent price @ $29.95. It was certainly sturdy enough, and had sufficient room. I wish it had sturdier sides, as it took awhile to keep open.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Highlands Ranch
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small projects

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I got this to haul off some yard waste- 2 big bushes, some old deck boards, some metal yard edging and some large cardboard. It worked well for all this. I had to duct tape the handles together because it was stuffed so full. It's a cheaper option than renting a full-sized dumpster and easier than slowly tossing stuff in the weekly trash for the next 37 weeks. Once it was full, I called for pickup and it was gone. Pretty easy.
The only downside is the cost for pickup. $100 seems a little steep to me.
To those that say "it's too small", you need to be better at estimating the size of your project. It is what it is. If your project is too large for the Bagster, get the full sized dumpster. Or 2 Bagsters.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I found I needed two bags for a cubic yard of dirt and sod. I think it cost me about $360 by the time I was done. The bags were great, easy to fill. The pick-up went smoothly and happened the day after I called to arrange for it. I'm glad I was able to get the yard waste removed but wonder if I could have found a less expensive way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>