728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14873 reviews) 14873
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product13,970 of 14,318reviews
Rating Breakdown 14,873 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(12,118)
4
(2,192)
3
(303)
2
(135)
1
(125)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product13,970 of 14,318reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Denver, CO, USA

WM picked up in less than 24 hours. Woo hoo!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I requested my pick up in the evening...WM was there the NEXT DAY at 1 PM. Loved it. I was done with the project, wanted the bags gone so everything would start looking great! I'm in the Denver, CO area and I would definitely use Bagster again for any small project.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Idea and Service

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I disagree with some of the negative comments below wholeheartedly.
First off, they bring a crane truck to lift the bag. Listen to what they tell you about access. ;-) Place your bagster accordingly.
I would bet dollars to donuts the guy below that complained that the driver had to "drag it" down his driveway and it ripped was because he placed the bagster under trees, power lines etc..
This is by far the cheapest solution for bulk removal out there. Read the dimensions of the bag. If you can fit your junk in there, you are good to go.
I used one for my basement remodel and getting to buy another one for my backyard landscaping remodel.
And if you think the bag feels cheap or flimsy, remember it is capable of holding and lifting more weght than your neighbors Prius. :-)
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hales Corners, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The bagster really holds a lot.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The bagster really does hold a lot of stuff, but I think the haul away price is a bit expensive when you consider adding the cost of the bag.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: you can"t tell when you reach the weight limit, rain & snow can increase weight, second trip charge if you go over weight limit, too expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Reno, Nv
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love using this

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one last year too and used it all summer for all the weeds, tree limbs, broken patio chairs, etc. It holds a lot of stuff and sure beats making trips to the dump. Fill it up then call to have it picked up, yes there's a charge, but it's still cheaper than several dump runs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Catskills
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, roomy, sturdy item & fast pick up!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great concept/ item and the service was very quick. I am renovating an old house and needed it to discard old plasterboard, carpet etc... The bag is very large and roomy. I called on a Friday to schedule a pick up (in the Catskill region) and it was picked up the next business day, Monday. I will buy more very soon.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The Bagster

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What can I say.. This is PERFECT!!!! Wish I would have known about this LONG time ago!
Pros: Easy to Use, perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Denver

Great way to dispose of project trash

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this was the easiest method of getting rid of my project's waste. Just filled it and then went online and scheduled the pickup (after paying fee of course). it was picked up the same day I had requested. One thing to note on the pickup, just make sure they are able to get a large truck next to it. I had mine on the sidewalk next to the street and a neighbor ended up parking in front of it. Luckily they were able to access it via my driveway. If they have to come back they charge the pickup fee again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag

Perfect for one-time pickup

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The product was great for my one time pickup of my landscaping work. The bag is reusable for other pickups also. The downside is the company charged my a lot of money just to haul my trash.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from St. Paul
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look before you buy!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Find out what your local pick up cost is before you buy the Bagster - the cost of the pick up can range from $129 to more than $400 depending on where you live. I was shocked by the price increase since my first pick up in July. The pick up waiting time can also range depending on the season and how busy they are. For my first pick up they showed up about a week after I scheduled the pick up, and now in the slower winter months they claim they'll pick it up within 3 days, not counting the day you schedule it or weekends.
The one positive of the Bagster is that in my area you rent traditional dumpsters by the week. Since I was doing a long-term basement remodel, I could break up the debris removal cost and schedule using a couple Bagsters. But, with this price increase and indifferent customer service I can't give them more than 2 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: service is take-it-or-leave-it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use these on almost every job, they are easy and inexpensive!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wake forest
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Sturdy, easy to use, cost-effective

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product/great concept. We have the art of demolition down, but putting things back together is not our speciality; that requires a contractor. We can, and have, however save a bundle with these bags. We simply purchase the bag, place it by the curb, and fill it up with debris. By gutting the kitchen (cabinets and counters) and bathroom vanities and toilets ourselves, we saved $550 the contractor was charging for "demo and haul away". We were also able to place other items, like an old sliding glass door, in the Bagster. They are tough, hold A LOT, and pick-up is easy. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great value compared to renting a dumpster

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased about 8 of these bags during the course of a major home remodel (10 weeks). They are durable and hold lots of trash. My wife did not want a dumpster parked in our driveway so the dumpster in a bag was a good solution. We placed them on the front curb and they were picked up on a weekly or every-other-week basis. Unfortunately one was picked up the day after we put it out, when it was less than a quarter full which was quite a waste. The only complaint would be that the sides, although durable, are quite flimsy and tend to collapse outward as the bag is being filled. The Bagster is not sold in every Home Depot store. Call first. I was told that Home Depot does not sell in stores located in areas where Bagster pick-up service is not available. Overall, though, a good value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: the sides could be reinforced better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's OK

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, but sides fall in pretty easily until you have it almost full
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: sides fall in easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag

It has been fantastic - garage basement almost cleaned out.

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My neighbors are jealous, the city pick-up people were awed and spent a lot of time talking with me about it. It is the best investment I have ever made. It folds (the sides to make it sturdier and the amount of things we needed to get rid of after 26 years-this product was a god send.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Princeton, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good way for do it your selfers

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
needs a way to hold up sidewalls. can be put any place . no hard sides or lid
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Snohomish, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

They won't pick up the bag.

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I filled up the bag, called Waste Management and they won't pick up the bag. When you live in an area that has a contracted garbage pick up, they are not allowed in. While the bags are sold in Snohomish, they will not pick up in the city or the county. Not in Monroe either. So I had to hand empty the bag and take everything to the dump. Kind of defeats the purpose of the bag!
+9points
20out of 31found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>