728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15310 reviews) 15310
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product14,367 of 14,734reviews
Rating Breakdown 15,310 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(12,433)
4
(2,278)
3
(324)
2
(144)
1
(131)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product14,367 of 14,734reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Indpls, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too small for most disposal

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A lot smaller that I anticipated. With the disposal fee will be fairly expensive compared to other options.
Probably would not use again.
Pros: Durable
Cons: not vey big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disposal and pick fees to expensive for small amount volume

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag construction was ok but the side wall would not stay up. When loading you would have to continually lift the sides so that they would not get trapped under the trash being loading.
Pros: none
Cons: poor value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Long Island,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

bagster

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great concept but not in New York state. Filled bagster with bathroom(5x7) renovation debris, called waste management on Thurs. paid via credit card $249.00 and told 1-3 days for pick-up. On Tues 2 young men arrived from 1800Got Junk for pick-up and demanded another $200.00 to remove Bagster by hand. I called WM finally spoke with a supervisor who stated that NY State does not allow them to use their equipment with a crane on it...as depicted in front of the Bagster package. This went on for several days as 1800Got Junk, would come back and demand more money to remove the Bagster. Finally got WM corporate HQ involved and they resolved the problem and bag was removed. Bagster should not be sold in NY State because they cannot meet what is advertised its more of pain..would have been easier to order a metal dumpster..
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Burnsville, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Alternative

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great experience and a great alternative to hauling the stuff to the dump yourself or the recycling center. The bagsters were picked up in a 3 day window with no hassle on my part. I will use this service again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from sacramento
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is perfect.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am getting ready to move across country. I bought several of these for garbage and sorting. They have become a life saver while trying to get organized.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Clarkston, MI 48346, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad for what it is

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The hardest part was filling this bag with shingles as the sides aren't really up to keeping up. Overall I'm very happy that between the two bags I had I was able to haul away somewhere around 16 squares of shingles (estimated). I was worried it may be too heavy for them to take, but they came and picked up both no problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Idea and Service

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I disagree with some of the negative comments below wholeheartedly.
First off, they bring a crane truck to lift the bag. Listen to what they tell you about access. ;-) Place your bagster accordingly.
I would bet dollars to donuts the guy below that complained that the driver had to "drag it" down his driveway and it ripped was because he placed the bagster under trees, power lines etc..
This is by far the cheapest solution for bulk removal out there. Read the dimensions of the bag. If you can fit your junk in there, you are good to go.
I used one for my basement remodel and getting to buy another one for my backyard landscaping remodel.
And if you think the bag feels cheap or flimsy, remember it is capable of holding and lifting more weght than your neighbors Prius. :-)
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Denver, CO, USA

WM picked up in less than 24 hours. Woo hoo!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I requested my pick up in the evening...WM was there the NEXT DAY at 1 PM. Loved it. I was done with the project, wanted the bags gone so everything would start looking great! I'm in the Denver, CO area and I would definitely use Bagster again for any small project.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hales Corners, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The bagster really holds a lot.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The bagster really does hold a lot of stuff, but I think the haul away price is a bit expensive when you consider adding the cost of the bag.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: you can"t tell when you reach the weight limit, rain & snow can increase weight, second trip charge if you go over weight limit, too expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Reno, Nv
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love using this

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one last year too and used it all summer for all the weeds, tree limbs, broken patio chairs, etc. It holds a lot of stuff and sure beats making trips to the dump. Fill it up then call to have it picked up, yes there's a charge, but it's still cheaper than several dump runs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Catskills
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, roomy, sturdy item & fast pick up!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great concept/ item and the service was very quick. I am renovating an old house and needed it to discard old plasterboard, carpet etc... The bag is very large and roomy. I called on a Friday to schedule a pick up (in the Catskill region) and it was picked up the next business day, Monday. I will buy more very soon.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag

It has been fantastic - garage basement almost cleaned out.

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My neighbors are jealous, the city pick-up people were awed and spent a lot of time talking with me about it. It is the best investment I have ever made. It folds (the sides to make it sturdier and the amount of things we needed to get rid of after 26 years-this product was a god send.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Denver

Great way to dispose of project trash

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this was the easiest method of getting rid of my project's waste. Just filled it and then went online and scheduled the pickup (after paying fee of course). it was picked up the same day I had requested. One thing to note on the pickup, just make sure they are able to get a large truck next to it. I had mine on the sidewalk next to the street and a neighbor ended up parking in front of it. Luckily they were able to access it via my driveway. If they have to come back they charge the pickup fee again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>