728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18706 reviews) 18706
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product17,479 of 17,989reviews
Rating Breakdown 18,706 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(15,078)
4
(2,807)
3
(446)
2
(195)
1
(180)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product17,479 of 17,989reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Service Ever

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This dumpster worked well. Set up outside. Filled up, even over it a bit. Called for pick up. They and they came the next day. Worth every penny. Would go this route again. Highly recommend (especially if your trash service is limited - i.e. disposal of concrete...).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Highland Heights,Ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Many different uses!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My intentions for the dumpster in a bag was to use it on my trailer when I haul bulk mulch, and recently I went and got 2 tons of gravel. There was no mess, everything was contained within the bag!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag

dumpster bag

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use and schedule a pickup. Very cost effective for that small to medium sized job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Convenient!!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the bag over a weekend for some home renovation cleanup. I had removed a lot of wood paneling and some panel finish from out 6 rooms total. I thought the bag was extremely durable, and was large enough to handle all of the debris that i needed to get rid of.
Pros:
1. Price - the bag itself costs about $30 and pickup was $165. This was way cheaper then renting a larger dumpster, and took up less space.
2. Convenience - I was able to get the bag (Saturday), fill it, schedule pickup, and have it hauled away by Tuesday, despite there being a wait of 1-3 business days for pick up.
Cons:
1. Location of bag - this may or not be a con, but i put it here because it was a concern I had. I live in a row home in a major US city, so i had to put the bag basically in a parking spot in front of my property. I called my city's waste department to ensure leaving it in front of my house was ok. I also spoke with my block captain and neighbors to let them know what I was doing so that they wouldn't park their cars too close to it (especially when pickup happened).
2. No lid or top - the bag sits low on the ground, and because of where it was located in front of my property, anyone could have thrown trash in there if they wanted to. Luckily no one actually used my dumpster bag for their own trash/mess, but it was a concern I had. I also made sure to check on the dumpster bag each morning and night until it was eventually picked up.
3. the wait of 1-3 business days - i put this here because of cons 1 and 2. Considering my circumstance, it would have been nice to schedule a specific day for pickup, so that the bag had less days on the street.
All in all, I had a GREAT experience with the bag. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Apopka, Fl.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very convenient and easy to use. I would highly recommend this product. The pick-up fee however is outrageous!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a bag

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great customer service and communication via emails.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Canton, mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy way for bulk clean up

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great for bulk and light construction disposal. Only draw back is garbage packers which isn't the products fault but local ordinances.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is what is advertised. Buy the bag, fill it up, order a pickup, done.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Sylvania, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

5 STARS FOR THE DUMPSTER BAG!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect solution for final remodel clean up! Just open bag, set at end of your driveway and fill. Call the company and they will pick up in a few days. The affordable price keeps us coming back when we need to get rid of more junk. LOL ... a dumpster diver took half of what we had in our bag (old wood, etc) so we did more clean up and refilled it before they picked it up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Massachusetts

Better than a dumpster!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a small garage roof to strip. About 7 square. Did not want to pay the price for a 10 yard dumpster. This worked out perfectly! It fit all the old shingles, all the scrap from replacing the roof and a whole bunch of other stuff i had to get rid of. Pickup was simple. Would use again fro a small job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Idea and Service

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I disagree with some of the negative comments below wholeheartedly.
First off, they bring a crane truck to lift the bag. Listen to what they tell you about access. ;-) Place your bagster accordingly.
I would bet dollars to donuts the guy below that complained that the driver had to "drag it" down his driveway and it ripped was because he placed the bagster under trees, power lines etc..
This is by far the cheapest solution for bulk removal out there. Read the dimensions of the bag. If you can fit your junk in there, you are good to go.
I used one for my basement remodel and getting to buy another one for my backyard landscaping remodel.
And if you think the bag feels cheap or flimsy, remember it is capable of holding and lifting more weght than your neighbors Prius. :-)
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from New Hampton, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy Bagster

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Bagster does not hold that much. You could probably save yourself some cost and aggravation by renting a pickup truck and hauling stuff to waste facility yourself. The person I spoke to at WasteManagement for pick up was rude. I ended up scheduling the pick on line myself and the rude person has misspelled my name, my street name and put the wrong house number on my account. I then received a phone call saying it would be another week before they could pick up the Bagster because their trucks had all broken down. It cost an additional $165 for pickup which is not clear when you purchase the Bagster. Worst purchase ever.
Pros: no upside to bagster
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Chesapeake, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When purchasing this bag my intention was to make it easy on myself to load everything in it and bring it to the street. To make it a cleaner curbside pick up for my bulk trash pick up. Well, to my surprise they charge to pick it up and bulk waste will not collect it AT ALL. I did miss the part on the package where there is a pick up fee but to my surprise, after calling, it was going to cost $130 to pick it up. Absolutely ridiculous. So, if I was to have it picked up it would have cost me $160 for the bag and pick up. I ultimately cut off the sides of the bag so my FREE city pick up could collect it.
Just beware of the additional charge to pick it up.
Pros: Durable
Cons: charge to pick up
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
from DFW
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Check pick up area before you buy!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Bought to remove demo'd bathroom. Went to call to arrange pickup and was told they don't service my area. I now have a full 'bagster' blocking my driveway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag

Very Convenient

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was easy to set up and begin using for removal of debris. Scheduling the pickup of the Dumpster Bag with waste management was a breeze. Would highly recommend to others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>