728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17806 reviews) 17806
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product16,662 of 17,130reviews
Rating Breakdown 17,806 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(14,368)
4
(2,678)
3
(415)
2
(180)
1
(165)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product16,662 of 17,130reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lunenburg, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the flexibility and was amazed at how much I got in the bagster

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I loved being able to pick up the bagster and to decide on my own when I actually wanted to use it. I was able to empty a LOT of wood scraps and other debris. All in all I had the bagster set up for a couple of weeks while I did the garage cleaning off and on. I liked not having to worry about incurring charges for the length of time I had the bagster. When I was done it was easy to go online and schedule the pick up. It was a little pricey for the pick up but a good value if you have no other way to get rid of a lot at one time.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Tallmadge, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Waste Management Dumpster in a Bag

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dumpster bag was an excellent price @ $29.95. It was certainly sturdy enough, and had sufficient room. I wish it had sturdier sides, as it took awhile to keep open.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lake Forest, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Service

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this online at Home Depot.com
I would not recommend using the Dumpster Bag for any big and bulky items especially since it clearly states that nothing can be above the top of the bag line. If you have a lot of rock and landscaping debris and have no specific time to have the bag picked up. The ease of buying it at a Home Depot Store was perfect with the added ease of using the online service for Waste Management site to schedule pick up service and the turn around time worked out perfect as well for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from New Hampton, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy Bagster

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Bagster does not hold that much. You could probably save yourself some cost and aggravation by renting a pickup truck and hauling stuff to waste facility yourself. The person I spoke to at WasteManagement for pick up was rude. I ended up scheduling the pick on line myself and the rude person has misspelled my name, my street name and put the wrong house number on my account. I then received a phone call saying it would be another week before they could pick up the Bagster because their trucks had all broken down. It cost an additional $165 for pickup which is not clear when you purchase the Bagster. Worst purchase ever.
Pros: no upside to bagster
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Chesapeake, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When purchasing this bag my intention was to make it easy on myself to load everything in it and bring it to the street. To make it a cleaner curbside pick up for my bulk trash pick up. Well, to my surprise they charge to pick it up and bulk waste will not collect it AT ALL. I did miss the part on the package where there is a pick up fee but to my surprise, after calling, it was going to cost $130 to pick it up. Absolutely ridiculous. So, if I was to have it picked up it would have cost me $160 for the bag and pick up. I ultimately cut off the sides of the bag so my FREE city pick up could collect it.
Just beware of the additional charge to pick it up.
Pros: Durable
Cons: charge to pick up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Highlands Ranch
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small projects

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I got this to haul off some yard waste- 2 big bushes, some old deck boards, some metal yard edging and some large cardboard. It worked well for all this. I had to duct tape the handles together because it was stuffed so full. It's a cheaper option than renting a full-sized dumpster and easier than slowly tossing stuff in the weekly trash for the next 37 weeks. Once it was full, I called for pickup and it was gone. Pretty easy.
The only downside is the cost for pickup. $100 seems a little steep to me.
To those that say "it's too small", you need to be better at estimating the size of your project. It is what it is. If your project is too large for the Bagster, get the full sized dumpster. Or 2 Bagsters.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I found I needed two bags for a cubic yard of dirt and sod. I think it cost me about $360 by the time I was done. The bags were great, easy to fill. The pick-up went smoothly and happened the day after I called to arrange for it. I'm glad I was able to get the yard waste removed but wonder if I could have found a less expensive way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rochester
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is convenient, sturdy and cheaper than paying a handyman to haul away large items.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Farmington,N M
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product quality is superior.Would buy this product again.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dumpster In A Bag Works Fine

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are cleaning out our house to get it ready for sale and filled 2 bags. Easy to set up and they do not need to be covered for rain. Waste Management in CT was not easy to work with (Make sure you find the damage waiver or they WILL NOT pick-up). In the end it worked out fine. Be careful to locate in a clear area as directed.
By us to order a regular dumpster (10 yd) you only have a week before incurring additional charges plus it is more expensive. The Bagster let us work at our own pace and have it carted away on our schedule.
Probably not an alliterative for big jobs.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Eagan, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster = easy clean up!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using Bagster is a very easy way to get rid of a smaller amount of trash (building materials, old used plywood with nails in it, etc) and a simpler option than having a big dumpster delivered. It's less expensive too. We had no problem opening it up and filling it up. A simple form on the internet was all we needed to fill out (and pay) to get it picked up within 3 business days.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The absolute easiest method of cleaning up junk from your home ever. It was so easy to use that I am truly sorry not to have used it sooner. Simply follow the explicit instructions, place the bag within 16 feet of thew street, fill it to the proper height, and call for the pick-up. I can't believe it was that simple.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag

Lied about pick up date

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This company charges a fortune for this product and they offer subpar customer service. They also will not guarantee a pick up date. If you need to get it hauled away by another carrier it will cost double since its got to be reloaded. Call a hauler and pay the same and not have to worry about a large pickup window
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Conneaut, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Outstanding Product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The bagster was exactly what I needed for the roof replacement project. It held an amazing amount of scrap including remains of the chimney. The pickup was timely and no problems.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>