728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17275 reviews) 17275
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product16,176 of 16,618reviews
Rating Breakdown 17,275 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(13,971)
4
(2,585)
3
(395)
2
(169)
1
(155)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product16,176 of 16,618reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Eagan, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster = easy clean up!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using Bagster is a very easy way to get rid of a smaller amount of trash (building materials, old used plywood with nails in it, etc) and a simpler option than having a big dumpster delivered. It's less expensive too. We had no problem opening it up and filling it up. A simple form on the internet was all we needed to fill out (and pay) to get it picked up within 3 business days.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lunenburg, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the flexibility and was amazed at how much I got in the bagster

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I loved being able to pick up the bagster and to decide on my own when I actually wanted to use it. I was able to empty a LOT of wood scraps and other debris. All in all I had the bagster set up for a couple of weeks while I did the garage cleaning off and on. I liked not having to worry about incurring charges for the length of time I had the bagster. When I was done it was easy to go online and schedule the pick up. It was a little pricey for the pick up but a good value if you have no other way to get rid of a lot at one time.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dumpster In A Bag Works Fine

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are cleaning out our house to get it ready for sale and filled 2 bags. Easy to set up and they do not need to be covered for rain. Waste Management in CT was not easy to work with (Make sure you find the damage waiver or they WILL NOT pick-up). In the end it worked out fine. Be careful to locate in a clear area as directed.
By us to order a regular dumpster (10 yd) you only have a week before incurring additional charges plus it is more expensive. The Bagster let us work at our own pace and have it carted away on our schedule.
Probably not an alliterative for big jobs.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The absolute easiest method of cleaning up junk from your home ever. It was so easy to use that I am truly sorry not to have used it sooner. Simply follow the explicit instructions, place the bag within 16 feet of thew street, fill it to the proper height, and call for the pick-up. I can't believe it was that simple.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag

Lied about pick up date

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This company charges a fortune for this product and they offer subpar customer service. They also will not guarantee a pick up date. If you need to get it hauled away by another carrier it will cost double since its got to be reloaded. Call a hauler and pay the same and not have to worry about a large pickup window
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Conneaut, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Outstanding Product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The bagster was exactly what I needed for the roof replacement project. It held an amazing amount of scrap including remains of the chimney. The pickup was timely and no problems.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Montana

Handy when you have run out of time

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We needed to clean up our house to get it ready to sell and with all of the other projects going on, we didn't have time to haul trash loads to the dump which was 30 miles away. Using the Bagster was expensive to pick up compared to hauling the trash to the dump but, it saved us a lot of time in the end.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Sharpsburg, GA 30277
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY EFFICIENT

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great. I needed to get rid of a lot of stuff in my basement clean-out. The bagster was easy to assemble, use, and contain all the articles, old tools, junk, and stuff I needed to get rid of. I placed two bags on my property new the road, as required, and did not know when the waste Management Company came to get them. A great savings and convenience over the big metal dumpsters that I was considering.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Holly, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This bag is doing a terrific job riding around in my car. It stays in the sealed box all by itself and doesn't bother me on the ride. I couldn't ask for more! Seriously, I haven't used it yet but have high hopes for a cleaner yard when I do. It seems like a sturdy large bag. I'm just curious about the pick up cost. More to come.......
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Milpitas CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Caution when trying to use these dumpsters in a bag.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They sold me the bag for pick up at their Milpitas store. Then when I called for pick up, they do not service my area. What?????
cost me a few hundred bucks to find someone to pick it up.
I would have been money and mess ahead if i got a small dumpster roll off.
Cons: Difficult to Use, check your area for pick up availability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Job Bigger Than We Thought!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This bag was good but our job was too large. I would recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: should not be one size, pick up is expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never again

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've used dumpsters in the past and decided to try the Bagster.
Price: The bag price is $30. The pickup price is another $130, so total price is $160. I can get a 20 cu yd dumpster for around $250 and have far, far more space.
Pickup: I put the bag on my lawn to be picked up on Saturday. On Sunday morning, I filled out the online form to schedule pickup. Supposedly within 3 days, by Wednesday. On Wednesday morning, I receive a scheduling notice for that day. Wednesday night, I receive another scheduling notice for Thursday. So now the bag has been sitting on my lawn for 6 days (4 days waiting on Bagster), and now my grass is nearly dead.
This is a poor value and the wait is far too long. For a bit more money, I'll pay for a dumpster and have 5x the space and have a guaranteed pickup time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag

Product is good, service center is not.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag itself was fine for filling, difficult to keep the sides up, braces would be helpful. However, you really have to have the bag in a COMPLETELY open area for them to take it away. No overhanging wires, limbs, or obstacles of any kind, otherwise they won't take it. I was instructed to haul mine to the street after they couldn't get it in my driveway, then they told me they couldn't get it AGAIN after I ratchet strapped it to my car and drove it down the street at midnight so they could pick it up. I wound up calling the Junk King to come haul it away in the end.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable, No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>