728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12404 reviews) 12404
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product11,671 of 11,923reviews
Rating Breakdown 12,404 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(10,217)
4
(1,773)
3
(229)
2
(102)
1
(83)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product11,671 of 11,923reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
cwdilg
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
jdcontractor
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
ChodeEating
from Kettering, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mixed Reviews?

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had seen so many bad reviews on this I was nervous when I cleaned out two "hidden" coal rooms full of concrete/tile(piled) and some wood racks... but I went with the WM bagster. I did not know of the hidden pick up fee, etc... but oh well. I finally got it to a point they could reach(on the street in front of my house) and set up the pick up online. They emailed me confirmation of the set up, the "pick up" time, and the pick up confirmation. Overall pleased. I was worried about mine being TOO heavy due to all the cement. I think overall, from 1 star to 5, Waste Management needs to set a base across the board so this reviews are more consistent. I feel like the lucky one reading all the bad reviews, :).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Too Heavy, No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
Valle
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for DIY's disposal of renovation debris.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Bagster is a good solution to the problem of getting rid of the trash after home repair, when it is too much for the township trash pickup and not enough for a regular dumpster. The setup and scheduling of pickup worked flawlessly and was obviously a very well planned operation all around.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
MeMySelfandIrene

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
MRHOVER
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built like a tank...holds a TON!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good product for our renovation. We ended up filling these bad boys to the BRIM and the Waste Management team picked them up within a day or two of calling them.
Pickup costs are $129 which was $30 higher than I thought...but very well worth it. Great product Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
Cccttt
from Louisiana
Gender:Male

WM Bagster Dumpster

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly and of good quality. Product is sturdy and well made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
tommyg
from Princeton, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good way for do it your selfers

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
needs a way to hold up sidewalls. can be put any place . no hard sides or lid
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
workingwidow
from Snohomish, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

They won't pick up the bag.

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I filled up the bag, called Waste Management and they won't pick up the bag. When you live in an area that has a contracted garbage pick up, they are not allowed in. While the bags are sold in Snohomish, they will not pick up in the city or the county. Not in Monroe either. So I had to hand empty the bag and take everything to the dump. Kind of defeats the purpose of the bag!
+9points
20out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
Jamie
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer support from placing the pick up order to pick-up was perfect and went well- when the crew hit a snag the supervisor rushed out to give a hand- the team got everything hauled away.
Couldn't be happier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
slerew

It has been fantastic - garage basement almost cleaned out.

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My neighbors are jealous, the city pick-up people were awed and spent a lot of time talking with me about it. It is the best investment I have ever made. It folds (the sides to make it sturdier and the amount of things we needed to get rid of after 26 years-this product was a god send.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
handywoman
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Versatile, strong and folds up compactly when not in use.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my dumpster bag, so did someone else who stole the first one, I immediately had to replace it since I cannot live without it. I use it for clean-up projects, remodeling projects, It has been tortured but not torn or shown any wear - the first one went through 3 years of abuse before being stolen. Plus it makes the best storage solution and I can hang it from the garage ceiling (hooks are in the joists for hanging it due to weight of items being stored. It is the envy of the neighborhood. .It is so easy to take from jobsite to jobsite.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
UpStateHomeDoItYourselfer
from Capital Region, New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value and pick up was quick and easy

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished knocking down a wall in my 100 year old house. Old walls=lots of debris. I filled the bag on my front lawn and Waste Management came during the scheduled time without any problems. The bagster was a better value than getting a small dumpster. It was perfect a small-medium size job and took up a lot less space.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
Gardner
from Valparaiso, IN
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, easy to fold up when finished.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product for leaf and garden clean up. Will use again next spring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
Buzzwords

High quality product - very useful!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly on my 4X8 trailer - primarily used for yard debris. Pick-up service is not available in my area, but don't really need it. Shipping was fast and the product is great!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
jlr910
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dissapointed

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Picked up a Bagster, seemed like a good idea. We were moving and looking to throw away a bunch of things. Ad at the store said it would cost 99.00 to pick up. We placed the bagster in our yard by the alley as instructed on the bag, we did not get out and measure how far the power lines were, neighbors have used the bag and we figured if it worked across the alley, it should work from our house. Wrong! Apparently the lines are too low on our side and they can't pick it up, so now I'm making settlement in 3 days and I have a bagster full of things sitting in my yard. So on top of moving, i have to figure out where to put all of this trash. I'm very disappointed in the product and waste management. I wish they would have called or email me to explain the situation in stead of of just not picking the bag up and I had to call to find out why.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
Phil
from Newark, DE, USA

Economically sound investment

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Be smart and pack it with solid flat pieces on the bottom and keep the pile growth even and this thing hold quite a bit. No problems with pickup the arm picked it out of our driveway. Definitely would recommend and may use again in the future.
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
Bagster
from Chaska, MN

Great Service

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a great experience with Bagster at my residence. The pick-up occurred within 24 hours of my request of pick-up. Also when I had a question via email the response was very quick. This is the second time I have used a Bagster Bag and I plan to use it again in the future.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
Jalen

To restrictive and very small.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The items that WM will accept with this bag is very limited, especially for home clean outs. The bag does not stand up straight like in pictures,, and yes, I followed the instructions. It also looks alot bigger in the pictures then it actually is. When you figure in how small it actually is, your not really saving any money over renting a dumpster which you can fit 4 or 5 times as much stuff in. If you only have a very small amount of stuff to throw out, and none of it is on the list of stuff they will not take though, I guess its a good investment.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
Vinny
from VA

Easy Does It!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Your site and service were stupendous! Excellent product and pick up experience was outstanding! Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>