728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19097 reviews) 19097
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product17,842 of 18,372reviews
Rating Breakdown 19,097 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(15,385)
4
(2,859)
3
(462)
2
(202)
1
(189)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product17,842 of 18,372reviews
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Southbury, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

they are sold in areas that they dont service

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought one of these in connecticut and then called to get it picked up and was told they don't service my area. i called the bullbag and they had someone help me transfer my stuff into their bag and then emptied it for me at bagster pricing. stay away from bagster...they dont service their customers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: poor customer service, leaves customers hanging
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great for completing basement

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was finishing my basement. This came in handy because I only opened when we started getting rid of extra pieces and debris like dry wall and studs.
One thing I would recommend that place it in a location indicated on instructions. It would be very hard to move after that.
I placed it at the end of my front yard. One benefit, neighbors and people will pick up stuff making more space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag

WM Bagster Dumpsyer in a bag

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product, fulfill all my necessities when I needed.
Easily to be scheduled a pickup.
I'll use any time that will be necessary again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAGSTER

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A great way to get rid of a large amount of junk or construction debris. They come and haul it away for you with no fuss. A pretty good deal compared to the large dumpsters, both in convenience and price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from mn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bagster

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good value and easy access. Friendly people handle scheduling pick up of bag when filled.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nightmare service

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have trying to get my bagster picked up since Nov 17th. I was asked to move it closer to the street, I did that, in spite of the fact that the bag was well within the 16 ft limit requested on the placement faq. I unloaded it and did so. Sent second request for removal. Got an email that the bag had picked up and it was still there two days later. No reason as to why.
Third request denied and pickup cancelled, was told that they could not use the crane to pick it up from the yard and requested that I move it to the street or the parking area next door, which is not my property, and contrary to THEIR policy. Waste Management says that they can't use their crane to pick it up from an incline, that it MUST be on street level. Funny, that isn't mentioned ANYWHERE in their placement policy.
This is a complete nightmare. No hope in sight for resolving this because I am caught in arbitrary policies of which no mention is made.
I wish there was a lower than one star.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: pick up nightmare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Norristown,PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was my second time using the bagster. The first, I used for interior DIY projects (bathroom, kitchen and garage clean out). The second time, I used it for an exterior 8x10 shed demo and remnant decking materials. Both times, I packed the dumpster and they took it!
The bag only runs $15-20 but the collection is were they get you, I paid $165 for pickup. Still, well worth it. The bags are tough and durable and they picked up both bags within 3 business days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Service Ever

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This dumpster worked well. Set up outside. Filled up, even over it a bit. Called for pick up. They and they came the next day. Worth every penny. Would go this route again. Highly recommend (especially if your trash service is limited - i.e. disposal of concrete...).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Highland Heights,Ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Many different uses!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My intentions for the dumpster in a bag was to use it on my trailer when I haul bulk mulch, and recently I went and got 2 tons of gravel. There was no mess, everything was contained within the bag!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Idea and Service

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I disagree with some of the negative comments below wholeheartedly.
First off, they bring a crane truck to lift the bag. Listen to what they tell you about access. ;-) Place your bagster accordingly.
I would bet dollars to donuts the guy below that complained that the driver had to "drag it" down his driveway and it ripped was because he placed the bagster under trees, power lines etc..
This is by far the cheapest solution for bulk removal out there. Read the dimensions of the bag. If you can fit your junk in there, you are good to go.
I used one for my basement remodel and getting to buy another one for my backyard landscaping remodel.
And if you think the bag feels cheap or flimsy, remember it is capable of holding and lifting more weght than your neighbors Prius. :-)
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag

dumpster bag

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use and schedule a pickup. Very cost effective for that small to medium sized job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Convenient!!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the bag over a weekend for some home renovation cleanup. I had removed a lot of wood paneling and some panel finish from out 6 rooms total. I thought the bag was extremely durable, and was large enough to handle all of the debris that i needed to get rid of.
Pros:
1. Price - the bag itself costs about $30 and pickup was $165. This was way cheaper then renting a larger dumpster, and took up less space.
2. Convenience - I was able to get the bag (Saturday), fill it, schedule pickup, and have it hauled away by Tuesday, despite there being a wait of 1-3 business days for pick up.
Cons:
1. Location of bag - this may or not be a con, but i put it here because it was a concern I had. I live in a row home in a major US city, so i had to put the bag basically in a parking spot in front of my property. I called my city's waste department to ensure leaving it in front of my house was ok. I also spoke with my block captain and neighbors to let them know what I was doing so that they wouldn't park their cars too close to it (especially when pickup happened).
2. No lid or top - the bag sits low on the ground, and because of where it was located in front of my property, anyone could have thrown trash in there if they wanted to. Luckily no one actually used my dumpster bag for their own trash/mess, but it was a concern I had. I also made sure to check on the dumpster bag each morning and night until it was eventually picked up.
3. the wait of 1-3 business days - i put this here because of cons 1 and 2. Considering my circumstance, it would have been nice to schedule a specific day for pickup, so that the bag had less days on the street.
All in all, I had a GREAT experience with the bag. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Apopka, Fl.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very convenient and easy to use. I would highly recommend this product. The pick-up fee however is outrageous!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>