728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20357 reviews) 20357
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product18,981 of 19,596reviews
Rating Breakdown 20,357 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(16,317)
4
(3,048)
3
(522)
2
(234)
1
(236)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product18,981 of 19,596reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag

Waste Management Bags ter Dumpster in a Bag

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was the best ideal for the renovation on my bathroom. I did research on purchasing a dumpster, but the cost was too expensive. But this bag was only 30.00 and plus the cost to have Waste Management to pick up (approx. 130.00). GREAT IDEAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Cape Cod

Bagster service

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although this is a great idea for small jobs, the service and costs are terrible. This product was recommended by my contractor as a less expensive way to remove my remodeling debris.
I paid $30 for the bag and was quoted $140 for pick up with a three day window. On the 4th day, I was told that it was a 5 day window, which is ridiculous. If I had known that this was going to sit in my driveway for a week, I would have preferred to pay a little more for a 20 yard dumpster and had the room and the time to do both of the bathroom remodels. I still need another bag to do my downstairs bathroom. By the time I'm done, the Bagster is more expensive and time consuming than a regular dumpster.
It would have been cheaper to have a local trash hauler come and pick up the debris when we were done. I would not use this product again.
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag

dumpster bag

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I wish that they would make the bag a bit easier to stay open on its own while you fill it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Holland, MI

COLLECTION FEES!!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I saw the bag in Home Depot and thought it would work for my remodel kitchen remodel. I liked the idea of filling it up right when I got home, it was convenient. I filled the bag up quickly and still had some more to go in. I called WM to pick up they bag and they charged $100 for a collection fee. I thought that was included with my bag purchase. I spent $30 on the bag plus $100 to collect it so they wanted $130 for a small 3yd bag. So now I have a full bag with more stuff to go. I called a local waste company and they sold me a 6yd dumpster for $140. That ended up being $10 more than the 3yd bag plus collection fee. It fit the whole remodel job, and the bagster. Next time I am going to call around before my impulse buy at Home Depot.
+31points
45out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Perfect for the job

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased the Bagster to get rid of previous owner's junk, basement cleanup/purge and aftermath of some garage renovation/storage work. Purchased in December unsure of when i'd get around to the 3 projects - comes in a 2'x2'x6" bag so it was easy to store until I was ready. Just remember no chemicals, lightbulbs, food waste or anything with a motherboard (monitors/TV's, etc).
Setup:
Simple: just unfold, raise edges and fold in half for a sturdier base and raise edges as you fill. Just be sure to not overfill - yellow straps need to be able to when WM's truck comes to remove it.
Pickup:
Quick and easy. Finished filling it on Saturday evening, scheduled pickup and it was gone Monday morning. Remember to place it within 16' of the curb and 5' away from obstructions; otherwise, allow for the trucks to drive into your yard or reach over the fence.
Value:
For the convenience (fill when needed, easy setup & quick removal), this was well worth it to me. Saved me several trips to a dump/recycling center. **Note WM is going to charge in the neighborhood or one hundred dollars to pick up (on top of the 30 or so for the bagster itself).
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Hampton NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

horrible experience

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was the worst decision, if I ever am in need of a dumpster again I will rent a real dumpster. This bag did hold a lot but once it was filled we called to have them to come pick it up and waste management refused to pick it up. I had 2 bags and either of them were removed from my driveway. It was a huge hassle and I don't recommend these things to anyone. I ended up renting a real dumpster anyways and doing twice the work.The customer service department at waste management was not customer service oriented and not very helpful. I will never use those things again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lunenburg, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the flexibility and was amazed at how much I got in the bagster

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I loved being able to pick up the bagster and to decide on my own when I actually wanted to use it. I was able to empty a LOT of wood scraps and other debris. All in all I had the bagster set up for a couple of weeks while I did the garage cleaning off and on. I liked not having to worry about incurring charges for the length of time I had the bagster. When I was done it was easy to go online and schedule the pick up. It was a little pricey for the pick up but a good value if you have no other way to get rid of a lot at one time.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from bellaire tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DOES THE JOB!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
BEWARE, the cost isn't crystal clear. After purchasing the bag at Depot and filling it I order the pick up online. It Cost me another $195. There is a $60 fee for something and I don't have a clue what it is. It is labeled by 3 letters and no explanation. But I needed the bagster to get rid of junk & this was the most convenient, I just wish the web site was a bit more clear as to the TRUE cost.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: extra fees not disclosed on web site
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Circle Pines,Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

waste of money

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
didn't hold much. weren't supposed to put stuff above top of bag. Complete waste of money. had to get two of them and could have used a third. better off getting a metal dumpster. Never again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag

Good for smaller projects

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Would not recommend for larger projects like a kitchen renovation. I ended up needing to buy two and still have construction waste left over that won't fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Collinsville, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Debris Removal Option

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently purchased two Bagsters from Home Depot to dispose of all tearout material from our bathroom remodel. Before filling, I lined up both bags one in front of the other along the side of our driveway to avoid power/cable lines etc. and still give us access to our garage. Both bags easily held all material, we signed the waiver for driveway access and were careful to follow the instructions included with the bags. I registered with Bagster online & scheduled the pickup on a Saturday, I selected Monday for my ready-for-pickup date & the truck arrived on Tuesday (next day) for pickup. Professional driver, backed right down the driveway, quiet truck and picked up each bag by crane with no incidents, no bag tears, spillage, etc. No customer service complaints here! Economical cost compared to other dumpster prices – I would definitely use this service again for any other future projects and recommend to others!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Mt. Juliet, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great way to dispose of remodeling debris

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was an awesome way to get rid of debris from our remodel. The bag held an enormous amount of stuff. When we were ready to have it picked up, that was also a breeze. They came exactly as scheduled and it was very interesting to watch as the crane picked up the bag and loaded it into the truck's container. The man who came out was very professional and couldn't have been nicer. If we ever need to dispose of a large amount of debris, we will definitely use Dumpster In A Bag again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from CA

Beware of local pick up fees

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Check with your local waste management for pick up fees. Our's wanted $150 to pick up. Other than that, it's a great product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small jobs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it to gut as all half bath. Pickup was a breeze and they came within 48 hours after I called. I found a coupon and was able to save a few bucks on the pickup as well. The coupon was 100-wmsal-178374
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could never get a return call to arrange pickup. Not a good thing when these are filled up and ready for removal. I would not recommend at all until the service level improves.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Dillsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Pleased First Time User

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Decided to try the Bagster out for our renovation project. We normally box up plaster/lathe and take to the dump. But this project was going to be bigger and have more waste than we are used to.
I got it from HomeDepot. The day of demolition we set it up and filled it up. Went online, signed up on Waste Management and they came a few days later to pick up.
My only teeny tiny issue was that they came at 5am to pick up while we were sleeping of course and our cars were blocking so we had to move them. They do not say what time they will pick up in their notices.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag

2 Issues

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
It was smaller than I anticipated. It holds a decent amount, and convinience over renting a full dumster is nice - just smaller than I wanted.
2 - MAKE SURE _YOU_ check on if Waste Management picks up in your area. It's advertised on TV here, a few stores have them (most say they ran out) but the truth came out when we tried to schedule a pickup online... "Sorry, we don't service your area yet." NOT HAPPY
Still need to call WM to see if they'll pick it up. If not, it'll turn into a nice container to haul stuff to the dump.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dumpster in a bag.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We needed something less expensive than a dumpster and this was it! It seemed to hold a fair amount of debris. If I had a complaint it would be that it was difficult to maintain a shape while filling it and yet assure that the handles could be pulled together for pick up. We did feel that $110 to pick it up was expensive when you consider that you did not get the $30 bag back. In all when you live in a city and don't know how to get rid of a quantity of yard debris or household renovation items this is a good way to go.
Pros: good size convenient
Cons: not reusable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag

left holding the bag

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought one of these in branford, ct, filled it with closet and basement cleanout stuff,called to have it removed 3 weeks ago and the thing is still here. they give me every excuse under the sun as why its still here. i just spoke with them and they said their truck just went down.
i'm calling someone else to get rid of it and i will dispute my credit card charge with bagster. why would home depot sell a product for a company like this?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>