728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster in a Bag

The WM Bagster Dumpster in a Bag is the perfect on-demand waste removal solution for your job site or do-it-yourself project. Fill the bag with up to 3,300 lb. of debris or waste, then schedule your collection with Waste Management. The collection fee is not included. Visit www.thebagster.com or call 877.789.2247 to confirm your location is within the collection service area.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22270 reviews) 22270
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product20,697 of 21,453reviews
Rating Breakdown 22,270 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(17,691)
4
(3,377)
3
(611)
2
(282)
1
(309)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product20,697 of 21,453reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Dumpster in a Bag
Review 41 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Arden Hills, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for small room remodel

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bagster worked perfectly for my bathroom remodel. It was the exact size for the amount of debris. When I was finished filling it, I scheduled the pick-up online and they removed it from my driveway the very next day.
If you are considering this option instead of a regular metal dumpster, I highly recommend the following:
- Before you buy the bag, visit the Bagster website, enter your address & zip to verify if pick-up is available in your area
- If it is available, check the pick-up fees for your area (these vary by location and load type)
- Follow their instructions (on the site) regarding filling. Doing so will ensure there are no issues with the removal of the bag once you are finished.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, no hassles
+19points
25out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Mokena, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bagster

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bagster was easy to use. Pick up was easy to schedule online. Cost was more than expected but cheaper than ordering a normal dumpster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Decision

PostedMay 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am not sure if my other review posted, so here I go again. This was the best decision to purchase the 2 bags. I had lots of tile work done and we filled them both. It was costly to have them pick-up, but it was still the best decision.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dumpster in a Bag
from St. Charles IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dumpster in a bag:)

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Remodeled the kitchen and bath, lots of ceramic tile and floor boards were thrown away. The bags held up perfectly. The garbage was quickly removed, very happy with the process. I was worried the filled
bags would be too heavy for removal, but everything went fine:)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very convenient

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been tearing out an old wood deck. The Bagster is a great alternative to a hard-wall dumpster. I am not pressured to complete the project because I set the pick-up schedule. It's less conspicuous sitting in my driveway than a hardwall dumpster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Sugar Hill, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pickup by Waste Management slow

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Went on-line and arranged for pick up 10 days ago. Keep getting messages that the pickup is scheduled and then excuses why it hasn't happened. They have my money and I have a mess.
Cons: pickup service slow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Memphis, tn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too small, flimsy

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag doesn't stay up when loading. But I finally got the little it does hold to stay in. What's worse though is Waste Management's customer service who lied on three occassions about their pick up time.
Cons: Not Durable, customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Cape Cod

Bagster service

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although this is a great idea for small jobs, the service and costs are terrible. This product was recommended by my contractor as a less expensive way to remove my remodeling debris.
I paid $30 for the bag and was quoted $140 for pick up with a three day window. On the 4th day, I was told that it was a 5 day window, which is ridiculous. If I had known that this was going to sit in my driveway for a week, I would have preferred to pay a little more for a 20 yard dumpster and had the room and the time to do both of the bathroom remodels. I still need another bag to do my downstairs bathroom. By the time I'm done, the Bagster is more expensive and time consuming than a regular dumpster.
It would have been cheaper to have a local trash hauler come and pick up the debris when we were done. I would not use this product again.
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dumpster in a Bag

Worked well only wish the sides were sturdier. It holds a lot of waste and scheduling pickup is a snap.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Bagster is very helpful for the average homeowner and having Waste Management pickup is cheaper than having your contractor do it. All in I spent $185 which includes the Bagster. I'd use them again if I ever need to demo a large portion of my house again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Wheaton, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serves its purpose, but a bit pricey

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If you have a bunch of bulky junk from a home improvement project or if you're cleaning up to prepare for moving or putting your house on the market, this can come in handy. But the pick-up fee is expensive. They raised it from around $170 to $233.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Holland, MI

COLLECTION FEES!!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I saw the bag in Home Depot and thought it would work for my remodel kitchen remodel. I liked the idea of filling it up right when I got home, it was convenient. I filled the bag up quickly and still had some more to go in. I called WM to pick up they bag and they charged $100 for a collection fee. I thought that was included with my bag purchase. I spent $30 on the bag plus $100 to collect it so they wanted $130 for a small 3yd bag. So now I have a full bag with more stuff to go. I called a local waste company and they sold me a 6yd dumpster for $140. That ended up being $10 more than the 3yd bag plus collection fee. It fit the whole remodel job, and the bagster. Next time I am going to call around before my impulse buy at Home Depot.
+31points
45out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Nashville, Tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ideal product for kitchen and bath remodel.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags area are amazing and the service provided by Dumpster is equally as good. I can't recommend these highly enough to folks redoing a bathroom or kitchen. Pack them carefully and they will easily handle a complete bathroom. And don't be afraid of overloading them. They are impossibly tough.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dumpster in a Bag

Perfect for what it was

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pickup in my area was 170.00 which plus the 30.00 bag isn't the cheapest thing but so easy, just fill and they come and get it! Couldn't be easier. I think I would use the service a lot more if it was cheaper and the bags were re usable. 200.00 on a project I'm already spending 300.00 on gets expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dumpster in a Bag
from New Jersey
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pricey pick-up, $180 plus $40 for the bag isnt exactlyt the deal of the century. Should have gotten a dumpster.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dumpster is cheaper and obviously holds way more. Didnt think pick-up would run almost $200. Also a real pain to load correctly on a windy day such as when I did mine compromising the amount of usable room.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Lunenburg, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the flexibility and was amazed at how much I got in the bagster

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I loved being able to pick up the bagster and to decide on my own when I actually wanted to use it. I was able to empty a LOT of wood scraps and other debris. All in all I had the bagster set up for a couple of weeks while I did the garage cleaning off and on. I liked not having to worry about incurring charges for the length of time I had the bagster. When I was done it was easy to go online and schedule the pick up. It was a little pricey for the pick up but a good value if you have no other way to get rid of a lot at one time.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dumpster in a Bag
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Install in the street

PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Place away from your property or your property will likely be destroyed in the final process of owning this bag. Very disappointing, I wish could provide more details.
Cons: Difficult to Install, property likely to be destoryed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dumpster in a Bag
from RI

IEffective and Inexpensive Way to Remove Trash

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the previous review about Waste Management taking too long to do the pickup and decided to ask a local handyman to help me take the bagsters to the dump. He charged me less than 1/5 what WM charged (he needed the work) but got my three bagsters out of our yard within a day with his pickup and a helper.
As for the Bagsters themselves, I have been really happy with them--I like how the sides go up as you add more materials and they are very sturdy. In addition, if you need a regular dumpster for more than a week the price to keep it goes up quickly. With the bagster you keep it as long as you need to without extra fees adding up, you just pay the $30 for each one you buy at Home Depot.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the ease of filling it up and just jumping online and scheduling a pickup. Best idea EVER!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bag is super easy to open up and once you get the four sides set up is hold a TON of stuff. Very sturdy too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dumpster in a Bag

Dumpster bag would use it again

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased the dumpster bag for demolition work we were doing in our kitchen. The bag work great and scheduling the collection was very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dumpster in a Bag
from Carson, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Value

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Costs $30 for the bag but $300 for the Pickup. Poor Value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>