728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

Give your room’s country-chic character with this bead board effect wallpaper. This wallpaper gives the beautiful, fresh effect of bead board, without all of the work. This wallpaper design is paintable to match any decor, or you can leave it white for a fresh clean look. This design has a free match for an easy and simple application. A great way to renovate without the hassle and permanence.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product132 of 134reviews
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(105)
4
(26)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product132 of 134reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Review 1 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Central Massachusetts
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High-end look for low-end price!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never write product reviews, but I am sort of obsessed with this product! My house is 183 years old, and the walls just aren't straight. I really wanted the (incredibly long/winding) upstairs hallway to have wainscoting... but traditional beadboard would not have been able to sit flat on the wall. This wallpaper was forgiving in that regard, and SO easy to use! I left the existing baseboard on, added the beadboard wallpaper, installed a chair rail across the top, and painted everything glossy white. You can't even tell where the seams are-- it looks amazing and completely custom, and I did the entire hallway in just a few days (with two young children home with me the entire time). That includes installing the chair rail and painting it all! We are now looking to do the same thing in our dining room, since it is so affordable and turns out so nicely. LOVE this product!! One caveat: it is fairly easy to scratch/dent before you paint it. The paint makes it pretty durable (I did a few coats). Just be careful when you hang the wallpaper!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

After hanging, wait four days before you judge.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had put this on my powder room walls and was so displeased to see lumps all over the wallpaper. This was my first time hanging wallpaper and I was sure I had done something wrong. Maybe I had put too much glue? Maybe I just hung it wrong...who knows. I was prepared to call in professionals to rip it all out and put up regular beadboard. Well I went to bed, woke up the next morning, looked at the wallpaper and surprisingly it looked like many of the lumps had receded. The same story for the following three days until finally, the wallpaper was as smooth as beadboard. With a coat of paint, looks just like the real thing. So my advice to whomever hangs this wallpaper, if it doesn't look right at first, wait a few days and it may clear up.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Raleigh, NC

Very Realistic and So Easy to use!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it on our kitchen island. This stuff is so easy to use. You just slap some wallpaper paste on the wall, unroll and cut. It is very forgiving. I painted it with 2 coats and behr premium ultra and then I am going to put a polyacrylic coat over it. I must say I was scared when I first ordered it because after I placed the order I went to an a different local major building supply store and saw their version of the wallpaper bead board and was not impressed. I thought that this one would be the same but it wasn't. The grooves are deeper on this wallpaper. Super Impressed with results. It does scratch when you drag something sharp over it (what is to be expected) but I'm hoping the polyacrylic with somewhat protect it from the kids.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+58points
58out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Covers flaws!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was worried that this would be too difficult to hang by myself but it was really easy! (For a first time wallpaper person!) I used this to cover flaws and excessive nail holes in a wall that already had a thin wallpaper on it. Unfortunately, it does scratch easily so I would not recommend in a damage-prone household. Also, I had some difficulty cutting the paper when it was wet on the wall, so I would wait until it dries to trim with a knife.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super easy to install and nice deep grooves! Looks like real beadboard!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was so easy to install using a wallpaper paste. I used it on the insides of old cabinets and it looks like real beadboard! WooHoo! The price was very reasonable! I have some left...thinking about where I can use it.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: wouldn't use in a high traffic area
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very pleased

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This wallpaper went up very easily, I loved pasting the wall instead of the paper! And looks great, it doesn't look cheap or fake, you practically have to touch it to know it's not wood. I also like that it's paintable so if I want to change the look I won't have to repaper! I finished it off with a chair rail that really made it pop. Delivery was fast and it came perfectly unharmed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Nesbit, MS (Memphis, TN)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"Satisfied" is an understatement

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the paintable bead board wallpaper to update the hideous decor of the dining room in our new house. I am absolutely thrilled with the end result! It looks EXACTLY like the wood product I used for the kitchen island, at a fraction of the cost. The application of the wallpaper to the wall couldn't have been any easier!! Roll on wallpaper paste, slide the bead board into place, and use an Exacto knife to cut it from the roll. Painted the bead board and trim a very bright white with dark blue walls. Classy and beautiful results!! I am soooooooooo pleased :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+62points
62out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super cool, but with caveats

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The look of this paper is amazing and people cannot tell it is NOT beadboard. Easy to hang, looks good! Brilliant product idea. However, you can easily dig a chunk of out of with just your fingernail. First drop we hung did just that. Needless to say, pleased with the result. I would NOT recommend using this in a high traffic area.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Jordan, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great wallpaper

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first when I saw how soft the wallpaper is, and I was worried it would show every little hit it takes. But after application to the wall it loses some of that 'foam' feel and is much more sturdy. I'm sure it will be even more firm after painting. I primed the wall, waited until that was dry and then pasted the wall as I went along. It was the easiest wallpaper I've ever used, and I have done a lot of wallpapering. I'm looking for more places to use it in my house now, its very realistic and even my husband likes it!
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to use and thrilled with the results!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted to update the look of old kitchen cabinets, but not spend a lot of money. I had the idea to use BeadBoard paneling and then thought of using BeadBoard wallpaper. Went to Home Depot online and saw that Martha Stewart had just what I was looking for. Easy to use, economical (although I needed to buy the paste)and fast delivery. Bought some trim molding and now I am so happy with the results.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+70points
75out of 80found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks just like beadboard.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wallpaper is spongey and durable and goes on easily. It would cover up any flaw on a wall. It does not come pasted which I think makes it even easier to install. I love the results.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Very easy and quick to install. Little mess or waste.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was so simple to use. I have only wallpapered one other time and that was a frustrating nightmare. This time it was so easy. I applied this product to my daughter's bathroom at a height of 55 inches and added moulding to the top of the paper. The paper is thick enough to handle easily. Since it was not pre-pasted, no soaking was necessary which cut down on most of the mess for me. After applying the wallpaper paste to the wall, the paper attached to the wall and I was able to adjust the paper by sliding it into place. No repeat pattern means no waste. Paper is forgiving but will not hide all imperfections so prepare your walls well. Paper does shrink a little so be careful when butting seams together. I painted mine with one coat primer and two coats gloss, which filled the tiny open seams perfectly. I plan on doing the family room next. I haven't had any trouble with dents or scratches yet. But because of other customer reviews, I was very careful when installing it and I plan on treating it very tenderly. The look is just want I wanted and a little extra caution in taking care of it is a small inconvenience. Great product Martha!
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

Super easy beadboard option

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wallpaper went up easily and looks like the real thing. I applied it in a medicine cabinet door in place of a mirror. It looks beautiful and gives the cottage-y look I was going for. Since the paper so closely matches my cabinet, I doubt that I will paint it. I plan to apply it to the backs of my kitchen cabinets, so it shows through the glass doors. I don't think I'll ever go through the hassle of cutting, sanding, installing and painting wood beadboard again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for ceilings

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 rolls to put up on the ceiling of my country kitchen and it looks amazing! THe product itself is a foam wallpaper so with 4 kids, I would not put the wallpaper on a wall because it will indent and ding with normal wall use, unless you live in a museum. But it went up very easily, just rolled the wallpaper paste, and put the wallpaper on top. I love it because I needed to span 22' and I didn't want any seams so this worked perfectly. Everyone who comes into my kitchen thinks the beadboard is the real thing, and since it can't be dinged and hit, it is the perfect fit!! It took paint perfectly too!!
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Flimsy Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over

easy to install ,realistic

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wallpapered the back and side of my island cabinets with this. Then I trimmed the base with molding and used 2 coats of Behr Ultra semi gloss. You can't tell it from paneling. Love it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does the job

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
i prefer paste on wall printable wallpaper. i find it is much easier. This filled that want. Our walls are awful and this paper hides all sorts of blemishes and problems.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install- high on quality and value

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking to upgrade the dated paneling below our chair rail in the kitchen without a lot of work or expense. I've never installed wallpaper before, so I called my mother to help, since I remember her doing it many times when I was little. She told me that she had sworn off wallpapering for the rest of her life- due to the frustrating process. But she came over anyway. To our surprise- this wallpaper was a breeze to install and was so rewarding to be able to make such an impact on the kitchen in such a short amount of time! It looks exactly like real beadboard- but at a fraction of the cost. It's been up for almost two months now and is wearing fabulously! With two dogs and lots of guests coming and going- it's holding up like a champ! We definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants the look of beadboard, but doesn't want the high price tag and pain of installation of the real thing.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Miracle Makeover for my Kitchen

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this product to provide a low-cost backsplash in my kitchen. I took the morning to put it up and I had an amazing kitchen makeover by the afternoon! Martha is a genius! It's thick (but pliable), so it covers imperfections in the wall very well. I initially had planned on painting it, but it looks fabulous just the way it is!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

Looks just like the real thing!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was just what I expected, and more! It was very easy to apply! Completely transformed the look of our bathroom, and just for a fraction of the cost of real wainscoting! I would make sure, however, I would recommend using a roller with a small knap (ours was a little thick, otherwise it won't spread enough on the wall for the wall paper to stick-we ended up using a paintbrush). Great product, couldn't be happier.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

Excellent product and easy to install

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about using this since it is wallpaper and not wood, but decided to give it a try after reading the reviews. I was very surprised with how it turned out and love the finished product! It adds a beautiful touch to my kitchen island. The wallpaper has a "knockdown" texture that I was happy to find matched my walls.
Installing the wallpaper was easy, and they designed the roll so that the seams match up from strip to strip. I only gave this product 4 stars because I can still see a slight seam where the strips meet (mostly because I know where to look), and the spongy material can dent and scrape somewhat easily.
This may be obvious, but be sure to paint the wallpaper AFTER it is applied. Once painted, it becomes stiff and will crack.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>