728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

Give your rooms country-chic character with this beadboard effect wallpaper. This wallpaper gives the beautiful, fresh effect of beadboard, without all of the work. This wallpaper design is paintable to match any decor, or you can leave it white for a fresh clean look. This design has a free match for an easy and simple application. A great way to renovate with out the hassle and permanence.
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product120 of 122reviews
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(96)
4
(23)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product120 of 122reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Review 21 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
ArchitectMomma
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for ceilings

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 rolls to put up on the ceiling of my country kitchen and it looks amazing! THe product itself is a foam wallpaper so with 4 kids, I would not put the wallpaper on a wall because it will indent and ding with normal wall use, unless you live in a museum. But it went up very easily, just rolled the wallpaper paste, and put the wallpaper on top. I love it because I needed to span 22' and I didn't want any seams so this worked perfectly. Everyone who comes into my kitchen thinks the beadboard is the real thing, and since it can't be dinged and hit, it is the perfect fit!! It took paint perfectly too!!
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Flimsy Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
waltf
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product, Easy Install

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Install was easy (covered bottom 36" of existing vinyl wallpaper), used pre-mixed paste designed for border application as this was a 'paper-on-paper' install. Installed thin (pre-painted) wood trim along top edge of paper and used paintable caulking to fully hide seams and top/bottom edges at trim. Finished with 2 coats of latex semi-gloss wall paint - looks just like a wood wainscotting application at a fraction of the cost and time.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
GuyThatReviewsStuff

Nice looking but fragile

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It doesn't seem like many people have mentioned how fragile this stuff is. I bumped it with a chair rail that I was installing and nearly ripped a hole in it ... luckily all you can see is a discolored mark where some of the paper chipped off.
We'll see how it holds up, but I wouldn't recommend this stuff if you're going to use it in a high traffic area. It's good for a temporary solution -- doesn't seem like it's going to last more than a few years, though.
___________________
Also: can anyone recommend a good wallpaper paste to use? The one I used didn't seem all that great.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Jeannieb
from NH

Beadboard wallpaper

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It looks just like the real thing at a very affordable price. Very easy to use.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
sportmom59
from swanton, vermont

beadboard paintable wallpaper

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this paper is fantastic. no waste, easy to put on with wall paper paste. paints up very easy and when i showed everyone, they had a hard time believing it was not wall panelling. i am actually thinking of where else i can use it in my house.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Linda
from Kentucky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was thinking about putting beadboard as a backsplash in my kitchen. When I went to the lumber store to look at what was available, I got a bit overwhelmed. While my backsplash area is not very big, it would require a lot of cuts and my husband is not very patient with the tedious stuff. (He's great on the big stuff, but he doesn't like the measure, fit, measure, fit stuff.) So I sat down at my computer and went to Home Depot to see what they had available in beadboard, thinking maybe there was something easier to use and I found this wallpaper. At first, I thought, no way. That can't look like real beadboard! But after reading all the reviews, and they were all good (very unusual), I decided to give it a try. Let's just say the results are fantastic! Everyone just loves it and even though they know it's wallpaper, they still thinks it looks like wood. And best of all, I did all the cuts myselft and my husband could not be happier!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
JustMe

WOW A Great Product

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been wallpapering since 1984 and this is by fare the easiest wallpaper I have ever used. I love the fact it is not prepasted and didn't have that mess of dipping in water and dripping all over the floor. I used it in my bathrooms, I did not paint it as I aws extremely happy with the white. Just used a small dense foam roller to put the paste (which I bought in the paint dept at HD) on the wall. pulled the paper up from the roll positioned it, used straight edge cutter to trim at bottom, smoothed with a wallpaper brush and voila beautiful! Used decorative molding at the top. I think I will use in my kitchen for a backsplash but will paint. I LOVE this product!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
alwaysaDIY
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use and looks really good.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just hung a "trial" piece of the M.S. beadboard wallpaper. I say trial because I have never used wallpaper that wasn't pre-pasted. Also had concerns about the foam texture this wallpaper has. Decided to do the side of a base cabinet in my kitchen and if it was a waste well, lesson learned. I used a brush to apply adhesive and had pre-cut paper to length. It went on so easy. I also had to use a narrow strip to make up the full depth of cabinet and the seam is just about invisible. I am now ready to paper on my new wainscoting and have no fear. I am eager to apply paint to this product also. After reading the other reviews I expect beautiful results. I should mention that I'm so pleased with how my test strip looks that I will be using this on all exposed cabinet sides.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
FinalFrontier

Excellent product and easy to install

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about using this since it is wallpaper and not wood, but decided to give it a try after reading the reviews. I was very surprised with how it turned out and love the finished product! It adds a beautiful touch to my kitchen island. The wallpaper has a "knockdown" texture that I was happy to find matched my walls.
Installing the wallpaper was easy, and they designed the roll so that the seams match up from strip to strip. I only gave this product 4 stars because I can still see a slight seam where the strips meet (mostly because I know where to look), and the spongy material can dent and scrape somewhat easily.
This may be obvious, but be sure to paint the wallpaper AFTER it is applied. Once painted, it becomes stiff and will crack.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
banana70
from Washington

great wallpaper

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product 3 times now and it is great to put up and looks like the real thing.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
hunterswife

looks very authentic!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the money. Looks very authentic, and was very easy to apply. It feels like paper when it's dry, and after you apply the paste, it almost feels like styrofoam. It will nick very easily...I nicked it with my fingernail as I was smoothing it out. But I don't think it will be that noticable after I paint it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Birdie
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great easy install

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product for the bottom half of my wall and purchased another product for the top half. The bead board is so far above in looks and installation it is hard to compare. As you can see in the photo the seams are visible in the lesser product. The bottom is not painted.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
heidihoho
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does the job

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
i prefer paste on wall printable wallpaper. i find it is much easier. This filled that want. Our walls are awful and this paper hides all sorts of blemishes and problems.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Char

Miracle Product!!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a HUGE Fan. This is the most genius thing anyone could come up with, ofcourse leave it to Martha Stewart. So easy to put up. So fools everyone. Looks so amazing. Worth every penny. I'm promoting it wherever I go. I'm not one to leave reviews, but trust me, I have to pass on the word with this product. You cannot go wrong. My guest bathroom looks gorgeous. I believe I just upped my house value.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
vegasrenie
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Like Wallpaper Again

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've always liked the look of wallpaper, but have hated hanging it. This has changed my mind.
Applying this wallpaper was as easy as painting. Once applied and painted, it is stunning on the wall. I put it into my guest bedroom (along with a polyurethane chair rail - it all looks great) and the leftover length as a backsplash in my small kitchen. Three coats of semi-gloss later, you can't tell it's not real, and it's so well protected.
I LOVE this wallpaper and recommend that anyone who hates to hang wallpaper - please try this!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Socalbosoxgal
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great style and effect, with some challenges

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used this on the ceiling of my kitchen to give it a cottage chic look. The wallpaper is a textured foam. Unfortunately when it ships the edges are often wrinkled up, which makes the seams of the wallpaper show more at first. I had a professional wallpaper hanger do the job because it takes at least 2 people to hang wallpaper on the ceiling. He snapped a straight line and was able to get the first piece pasted. With ceiling applications the weight of the wallpaper makes it more challenging. At first you will see bubbles and ripples, but once it dries it will look very nice. In the photo the ceiling is not painted. Overall happy with the effect.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
buffamazon
from Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super cool, but with caveats

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The look of this paper is amazing and people cannot tell it is NOT beadboard. Easy to hang, looks good! Brilliant product idea. However, you can easily dig a chunk of out of with just your fingernail. First drop we hung did just that. Needless to say, pleased with the result. I would NOT recommend using this in a high traffic area.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
HCShopper
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful alternative

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never worked with wallpaper before so this was a very pleasant surprise. It was so easy to put on, just paste and stick, and it looks great, so much like the real thing. What a wonderful alternative for older houses with uneven walls and small spaces. We put this in the bathroom and it was easy to work around the existing fixtures without having to remove anything. I would recommend this to anyone looking to save money, time, and hassle.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Mimi
from McDonough, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks like REAL beadboard!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not a professional wallcovering installer, but I have hung more wallpaper than the average person for friends as well as myself. Without a doubt, this was the EASIEST paper I have ever installed. It's heavier than your typical paper so there's never a concern about it tearing. Pasting sections of the wall (per package directions) instead of the paper made it even easier. The bonus is EVERYONE that has seen it believes it is real beadboard...they are amazed when I tell them it's wallpaper. I've only had it up for a week and already two family members plan to order and install in their homes.
I LOVE IT!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Tbov
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and hang
You can easily cut pieces to size with an exacto knife which makes it easy
Seems to be much easier to work with than traditional beadboard/wainscoting
Really transforms a room
Looks great without paint (bright white)
Suggestions:
Use premixed wallpaper paste and roll on wall with small roller
Keep damp paper towels on hand to wipe up excess paste
Better to have another person help you
Use a level
Get a wallpaper brush and trimmer to smooth it out
Check the rolls when they are delivered - one was crushed a bit which caused some creases (we didn't end up using it)
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>