728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper

56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper

Martha Stewart reinterprets the classic design by updating it with a modern, leaf theme. Be your own interior designer with this pattern by painting it any color you choose to match your decor. Or leave it white for a fresh, clean look. This classic design is a beautifully subtle way to add pattern to any room.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
Review 1 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
MommyRN
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

durable yet beautiful!!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to add texture and color to the bottom third of my walls. The wallpaper is superb in quality. As I applied it to the walls,I frequently had to rip it off to realign and it did not tear. I primed my walls prior to application. I used universal wallpaper glue and applied it directly on the wall. The only caveat is that I wasted soo much paper trying to align the design...so order extra. After allowing a few days to dry, I painted the wall paper using a roller. I absolutely love this product and would recommend it anyone!! The wallpaper is just as beautiful if left white.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
jason
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very pleased with overall ease of installation and final outcome. Great way to cover our old, imperfect plaster walls.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
agj1
from anderson sc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

incredible wallpaper!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
well i took the plunge and got this wallpaper after reading all the good reviews....I am SO glad I did! this paper is thick and gorgeous and incredibly easy to work with. i brushed the wallpaper glue by paintbrush onto the crumbly uneven plaster walls in my old bathroom and stuck the paper up. the seams meet well and are really hard to find now. The pattern is so busy that it almost would not matter if you hung a sheet upside down! I was planning to paint it but it looks so pretty white, I might just leave it. It really looks beautiful and was probably the easiest wallpaper job I have ever done! So pleased! Highly Highly Highly recommend this product!!!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
Vette

Love it!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is beautiful wallpaper. Nice and sturdy - not flimsy at all. Went up very well. Just apply paste to wall as directed. Haven't painted it yet, but so very pleased!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
ChristyS
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very "Rich" Wallpaper

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used other wallpaper products before and have several instances where ripping or ragged edges would occur. That did not happen with this wallpaper. It was very easy to install and paint. The ease of installation was particularly important as I didn't put it on a wall, but instead wallpapered the forward facing side of a bookcase I was refinishing. It made the bookcase more "girly," just like my daughter wanted it.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
SimpleLifer

The product was easy to install & looks great.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the product based on the other positive reviews. I am also very pleased with how the wallpaper looks, even unpainted.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
Chris
from Aston, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This wallpaper is a wonderful wallpaper.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wallpaper was easy to hang. The bathroom looks great.
I just put the paste on the wall and then put the paper up.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
grandbob
from Lewisville, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to install

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pattern match is perfect.
Applying paste to the wall for unpasted paper creates much less mess that wetting and booking pre=pasted papers.
Product appears very tough and durable.
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
Laurie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this paintable wallpaper!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wallpaper was the easiest I have ever hung - just be sure to allow extra for the match. It only needed one coat of paint (carefully painted, though). It looks great - I love it!!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
Nora

great added feature to my living room

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was happy with my purchase. it added style to my living room. was exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
skeeter
from Bossier City, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good paper. It definitely made the room.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wall paper was a good quality product that was easy to put up and was a good fix for the previous finish on the walls.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
DSWS
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and beautiful !!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not an experienced wallpaperer. I decided to put this up in my bedroom. I had an archway leading to a smaller parlor that was part of the bedroom. I was worried it was going to look bad trying to make it match etc. After the first few strips, I learned to use plenty of adhesive. Too much is better than not enough. You can be messy, just wipe the excess away with a paper towel after the paper is up. For the corners and seams, I used white paintable caulk. It's wonderful at blending the seams. My kids had a hard time finding the seams so I guess it works pretty good. The archways of course are not going to butt up next to each other. For the gaps, I would measure and cut to fit. It doesn't have to match the pattern. After it dries, put the white caulking on it to blend it in. Let that dry 24 hours. I also caulked around the trim to fill any gaps between the wall and trim/crown moulding. Then paint it. I use a strong light to make sure I cover it it good. Wait 24 hours and paint it again. It is a little time consuming but not hard. And SO worth it.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
stylistsavvy

LOVED IT!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this wallpaper! I had heard nightmares about putting up wallpaper, but this was very easy to use. And everyone loves it. It hides the unfinished wall and makes it look polished and elegant. I put it up in one afternoon. But if you're a novice like me, please note that you will need to buy a separate bucket of adhesive and the appropriate tools.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
phf317
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

really love this, thick but pliable, hides divots

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wallpaper was made for my bathroom walls!! So much in need of a skim coat but using this paper avoided that step. Excellent quality but be careful of pencil marks when you measure- even though you can just erase them once its on the wall. Smoothed out evenly and easy to place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
1sttimer
from Livonia MI
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stunning!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using this product was our first try at wallpapering. We couldn't be more pleased at how easy it was or how beautiful it looks. We papered a 14 x 11 dining room - above chair molding only and then painted it. We found that applying the paste to the wall was easier than I imagine soaking pre-pasted paper would have been. The effect is stunning - everyone who sees it comments on its
beauty. We would definitely use this paper in another room.
Pros: Rich Looking, Looks Great
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
AdaniellePet
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this product. I used the MS beadboard wallpaper for my kitchen ceiling and it went up easy, but showed every little bump even after I painted it. The damask also goes up super easy plus it covers bumps and blemished really well because of the busy pattern. Just remember the pattern match when you are ordering and get plenty (be smarter than me!). It's about 8" per run.
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
PN47
from Northern Illinois

Wonderful! Beautiful and So Easy to Put Up

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wallpaper is just beautiful -- haven't painted it yet and am tempted to just leave it white...but I think it will be even prettier once painted. It was so easy to put up -- pasting the wall was wonderful -- no sticky mess. The paper is substantial so there was no wrinkled paper, very few air bubbles to brush out and the paintable wallpaper paste held it wonderfully.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
designmom
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A real nice roll of wallpaper and a pretty design...thick and sturdy

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to order another roll because you have to match up the damask design and I didn't account for that in my measurements. I had quite a lot left over because I only needed a strip to finish the wall. I will probably line my dresser drawers with the rest :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
MJL1

Great textured wallpaper

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wallpaper’s textured areas feels almost slightly rubbery, but that’s good because it holds up when pressing on the wallpaper during application. Other textured wallpapers that are simply paper which have been pressed on the back to create a texture will flatten on the seams during application. You won’t have that problem with the Martha Stewart wallpaper, though I also applied the wallpaper with a paint roller instead of a putty knife just to make sure.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Damask Paintable Wallpaper
MJ007

Not what I was expecting

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I gave this product an average because although it's not what I expected, it's not a poor product if the way it looks is what you want. For me, the texture is more raised than I thought it would be. It's almost like raised rubber and doesn't look very elegant because of that. I guess if you intend to paint it, having the pattern raised to such an extent is necessary. I didn't intend to paint over it and would have preferred a more subtle effect. For that reason, I'm returning the product.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 >>