728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tool Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers

Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers

Look to the Milescraft Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers when you need to make professional-quality, engraved wooden signs. It offers speed and convenience and is compatible with your existing router. It features TurnLock technology that allows you to mount and dismount your router in seconds, without tools, and includes 2 sizes of self-spacing letter and number template sets.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
Review 1 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SIGN MAKING JIG :-)

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX, AFTER READING DIRECTIONS THE SET UP WAS EXTREMELY EASY.
GREAT VALUE, AND HIGH QUALITY! TWO DIFFERENT SIZE TEMPLATES , PLUS VERTICAL TEMPLATES. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS KNOW HOW TO SPELL, AND YOU ARE IN BUSINESS!
I MADE FIVE NAME PLATES FOR MY GRAND-KIDS, AND I AM CURRENTLY IN THE PROCESS OF STAINING AND FINISHING THE NAME PLATES. PICTURES WILL BE POSTED WHEN COMPLETE!
I HOPE THIS HELPS! HAPPY SIGN MAKING! :-)
CHARLIE FROM PEORIA
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Great Value
Cons: none
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
from Washington State
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well - fun to use

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
My kit came with missing letters, but an email to the company brought a quick reply and replacement letters soon arrived in my mailbox. Setting up to make a sign is fairly easy - just arrange the letters in the jig and clamp it to the wood being engraved. In most cases, there are only two of each letter, so if your sign has, say, more than 2 A's, you will have to do it in installments. Also, a plunge router works best, although you can still work with a standard router - you just run the risk of routing the template while you're starting the cut. And, one of the first things you're going to want to do is make a long little box to hold the letters in order so you don't have to pick through them all to find the ones you need. Overall, this is a good little set that will help you make nice wooden signs for the home or shop.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to setup and receive good results.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
from Omaha
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to use

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this product and arrived all together without any damage.Took only minutes to setup and rout our home address, spray painted the address and ran it through the wood planer, quite a piece of work. Wife Like's it and that's all that matters.
I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to do this either as a hobby or small part time business.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers

Jig is easy to use and set up. Will get profession results.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
TurnLock technology lets you change metal-nose bushings fast and easy. Base plate to router became problem in adapting to Ryobi RE180-1PL router. Screws from Milescraft to small for router and router screws to big for base plate. Could get it adapted but not according to
Milescraft alignment instructions.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
from Dandridge, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love it is so much easyer to do a sign

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would tell anybody too buy one of them for a sign making hobby or just for the kids and grandkids so Pa Pa can be a hero to them with all the sign he can make them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works good

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just made a couple signs for my kids, out of some cedar I had at the house. I like the bigger letters better. Little easier to paint the letters. Turned out good after putting some marine poly on them. Just be careful with the plunger being lined up with the stencil, I snibbed one of my letters a little bit.....
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Could use some improvement

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The basic features are good but the templates are plastic allowing them to bend or break easily, metal templates would greatly improve the product.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers
from San Marcos, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works pretty good.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The right amount of letters needed but I wish that it would come with some smaller letters. So far it seems to be durable. I received my kit in two days, just like you said I would. Thanks. Great service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers

AWESOME

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is great. It worked really great and I would definitely recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sign Pro Sign-Making Jig Set for Routers

great product

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product is great it is easy to use and well built .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.