728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 lb. Epsom Salt

7 lb. Epsom Salt

The Pennington 7 lb. Epsom Salt makes it easy to provide nutrients to your plants. The Epsom salt helps to encourage plant growth to produce excellent yields for lawns, flowers, plants, vegetables and trees. The salt contains magnesium sulfate and is organic and non-toxic to people, pets and the environment.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
Review 1 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from Ocean Beach, CA

This Stuff is Terrific!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The date palm and lantana in our parkway were barely hanging on despite watering, sun, etc. One week after broadcasting this epsom salt over the area, everything is noticeably healthier, greener and looks like it is growing rather than dying. Now, we use it thinly broadcast around our whole garden, roses, fruit trees, groundcover every two weeks or so to keep everyone happy. And, we don't have to worry about poisoning birds, cats, kids. REALLY, really happy. And it is fairly priced for regular use. Great find.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from Flint MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

SOME GOOD STUFF

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
well I thought that I had used to much but every thing is starti8ng to look pretty good so far my peppers aer starting to blume so we may be ok looks like the salt is doing good ........ Thank you for ordering it for me !!!!!!
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from Peoria, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

lots of salt!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
While I did need epsom salt to help w/my gardening... I'm afraid this is just too much! I'll have this around for a LONG time!
Pros: Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from wray,
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

epsom salts for ground

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
our soil needs the epsom salts and this one works great. you will be happy with it if your soil needs it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from Dallas, TX
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Soil amendment

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I dissolve in water and use a hose end sprayer to feed plants and lawn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt

Great for Grass and My Pets

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product is a great and safe way to green up your lawn. I have peace of mind my pets are safe from harmful chemicals.
Pros: Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from st paul, mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

epson salt

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
worked fast, easy to use.helped to up grade the soil. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from tucson, az
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great gardening product for flowers, fruit and vegetables. I use it by spreading and working it into the soil around flower and fruit trees and also sprinkling it inside potted flowers. Will start to use it as a foliage spray next year and see how much better it works. Good results with some jalapeno peppers, figs, calamondin and roses and I'm starting to mix it up with the potting soil to get a head start on the plants.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 lb. Epsom Salt
from Cedar Creek, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to find

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product works great it was fast delivery and just what I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.