728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White

Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White

This Cadet Single-Pole, Wall-Mount non-programmable Thermostat is designed for use with 120/208/240-volt baseboard and fan-forced heaters to control your room temperature. It offers a temperature range of 40 - 80 degrees Fahrenheit and is line voltage control with a maximum load of 22 amps. An economical choice for electric resistance heating, it offers a 2-wire connection with color-coded wires to help ensure easy installation.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
Review 1 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Heater w/ control

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It appears to work as described, however,
this is a 120 volt version and I believe the 240 volt
would be a better choice if you have the hook up.
I think the 240 volt puts out more heat than the 120 volt,
also I have not received my electric bill to determine if this
heater is efficient compared to a 240 volt version.
The installation was straight forward and not difficult
for the DYI guy or gal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Arlington, WA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Keeping my room exactly at the temerature I want

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced my 30 year old thermostat with another brand only to discover the high dial reading of 75 degrees was inaccurate and would shut the heat off at 69 degrees when set to the maximum temperature.
I found the Cadet T-410A which actually cost a few dollars less. It has a maximum of 85 degrees and comfortably heats to my desired temperature of 71 or 72 degrees. This was my first (and second) attempt at replacing a thermostat and I found it was easy to install.
The "click" you hear when you turn the dial up or down to control the temperature is a little quiet but other than that, I'm perfectly happy and warm!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Palermo, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

reasonable for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Though not very expensive ,this thermostat seems to work pretty good. It was easy to install. It seems to be pretty accurate also.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works fairly well, but not REAL accurate

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works well controlling 2 cadet baseboard heaters, however temp reading is not real accurate, its about 5-10* off, 40 is more like 45, 70 is more like 80. Not a real big problem for the price of this thing and since I am using it in an out-building, not my house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: inaccurate
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Albany, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced three, 30 year old thermostats and the instructions and and design made it so easy. I would recommend these to anyone wanting to update or upgrade to a new thermostat.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Tenino, WA 98589, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, quick upgrade

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this thermostat to replace 20 year old thermostats in the house. They are very quick and easy to install and do a much better job of managing the room temperature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from PA/NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product. Modern look. Replaced the heaters and thermostats in our shore house after hurricane Sandy damage. Easy to install and use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, simple instructions.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product to control a baseboard heater. Works as advertised and installation was straight forward. Recommend for intermediate DIY'er. Some knowledge of electrical wiring codes and basics needed, otherwise use a licensed electrician.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Single-Pole 22 Amp 120/240 Volt Wall-Mount Mechanical Non-programmable Thermostat in White
from Ca
Age Range:18 to 24

No Off position

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No option to turn it off so it will not come on no matter how cold it gets. Bad if needed to protect pipes from freezing. Good if heat not needed.
-38points
3out of 44found this review helpful.