728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)

Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)

These Everbilt Heavy-Duty Screw Hooks (8-Pack) are ideal for use in the garage, storage shed or other storage area around the home to provide convenient wall or ceiling storage. The package contains ladder hooks, utility hooks, rafter hangers and bike hooks. Heavy-duty ladder hangers, utility hangers and rafter hangers each hold up to 50 lb.; bike hooks have a vertical capacity up to 75 lb. and a horizontal capacity up to 40 lb.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
Review 1 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from roseville, Mi
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Must buy if in need of hangers

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it's almost double to buy all of these parts individual so you may as well get this set. I bought 2. I don't know what i'll do with some of the extras but i'll figure it out eventually. very strong and easy to go in. Just drill a pilot hole into the stud and hand screw it in until you get to the black casing.
the larger ladder in the picture is about 50lbs
they're quite strong
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Ringgold GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

What I was looking for.

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good product, liked that I got several for a good price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from dallas, tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Works really well

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product works really well. The drill head is really big so you have to make sure you got the stud the first time or else you'll end up with a big hole in the wall.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Bradenton, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64

Use

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This product was a good value, easy to install, and works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Hook

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a bunch of hooks that I put into a wall. It worked
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great value

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This value pack is good and very versatile. Used it to organize items in the garage.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Loxahatchee, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Very good quality product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Extra heavy duty hooks that I can hang heavy objects on in the garage. They get the job done that I was looking for. They hang there in plain sight at eye level, don't have to lay stuff on the floor all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Heavy duty, but.....

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The rubber coating started coming off while I was still screwing it into the wood, and I was only using my hand to screw it in. They are nice heavy duty metal but the protective coating is garbage.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy
Cons: rubber coating
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Dothan, AL
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female

Great

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
at my home depot they have these sold separately too. I bought two of the curved hooks yesterday to screw into a shelf to hang my archery compound bows. I needed something sturdy because bows are extremely expensive. I simply drilled a hole (not sure on the bit size- just the largest I had...) and used my hands to screw the hooks in (I am a 22 yr old female) I'm going to go back today and buy one more (I forgot about my husband;s bow! lol), and buy maybe some pipe insulator just so I can have a little added cushion.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the job they're doing for me.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these to hang stuff in my new shed. There is a good assortment and they worked perfectly for what I wanted them to do.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)

worked as expected

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
well made and appears durable
works as expected
easy to install
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Citrus Heights, CA, USA
Gender:Male

Worked perfectly, easily installed.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These hooks are great. Worked perfectly, easy to install and hold the bicycles perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent hooks for a ladder

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these hooks to use for a ladder I store outside. They work perfect! The rubber coating keeps the ladder from being scratched up. I drilled a hole in the 4x4 fence posts and just crewed the hooks in. Will use the extra hooks for other ladders and some fishing poles. Excellent buy!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heavy-Duty Garage Screw Hooks Value Pack (8-Pack)
from Dry Ridge, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This hanger set held all my ladders one one wall

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hangers were very sturdy and very useful in keeping all my ladders on one wall.They were very easy to install and very affordable.I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.