728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Replacement Engines & Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

To keep your Club Cadet mower in peak condition consider the 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers. This durable blade is used to replace your mulching mower blade for 19 in. walk-behind lawn mowers.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Mower Blade

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great mower blade from a great mower brand cub cadet. I had original blade for more than 3 yrs. I sharpened it every other mow with a grinder and finally it came to end of its life. Love my cub cadet so much that I went ahead and bought two blades to alternate between lawn cutting.
Pros: Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

Blade works as expected.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No problem with the product. My issue is with the part #. Stamped right on the blade is 742-739 but neither Cub-Cadet or Home Depot recognize this number. Apparently at some point for whatever reason they changed it to 742-0739. It would have been nice if they could create a cross reference for it when they change a part#. The only way I found the blade was by searching 19" mower blade. Minor complaint but it annoyed me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED
from Slidell, LA, USA

Discontinued?

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
got lucky and found the last blade at Home Depot in Slidell LA. This is the third time I replace the blade on the 10 year old mower. Love the mower..
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
Cons: discontinued? where can i get more?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

FYI: Not a universal 19" blade for other mowers

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
FYI: Not a universal 19" blade for other mowers.
Too wide to fit in an average 19" push mower like the Black and Decker we have. Had to order off the internet. Blade probably works for what it's designed for just Home Depot doesn't seem to sell B.D. or any other universal blades any more. Even though the mower was bought from them last season.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

solid blade

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement blade. No fuss to replace it and the cut is great. MY wife likes to trim the rocks with it as well. So far it's holding up great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

Can't beat the price.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked all over town and on the web to find a new blade for my Cub Cadet cc500. Fits great and it's made in the good old USA. Lowest price I could find.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED
from Murrieta, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchase a replacement blade so its kinda hard to mess up.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

Mulching Blade

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a mower blade, it fit, not really much to say. Actually there was one problem, the sticker with the UPC code is on the blade and not the plastic wrap, which was annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED
from Columbia, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I can always count on these blades, as I have bought before.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does the job, stays sharp for several mowings. And, easy
to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED
from Northern KY

Best Price from Home Depot

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best price I could find for this blade was from Home Depot online. I received the blade within 24 hours of ordering, and the new blade has the mower running like new. It fit perfect and is a factory replacement blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED

perfect match

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great replacement for blade at much better price. Glad home depot stocks. And had free shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 19 in. Mulching Mower Blade For Select Cub Cadet Mowers-DISCONTINUED
from Spokane, WA

Great service!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received the product quick. It arrived just a few days after ordering. Perfect fit to my mower, excellent price. Overall, very pleased with my experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.