728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cartridges & Stems or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets

3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets

Get the DANCO 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets to finish the installation of your faucet (not included). This stem is constructed from durable metal.
Overall rating:
3.381 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
68%of customersrecommend this product13 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
68%of customersrecommend this product13 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
Review 1 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Hot water was easy, cold gave me trouble

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The hot water cartridge was a breeze. Everything went as expected. I ran into trouble when I tried to install the cold water side. I was finally successful when I went on this site and read the other reviews.
To make the cold water handle work, you need to remove the c-clamp at the top of the cartridge (I used a dull letter opener for this). Then you need to flip over the little ring that pops off. Don't force it. If it's in the right position, it'll slide right on. Then replace the c-clamp and you're good to go.
This product really should have come with instructions. I was going out of my mind until I stumbled across these instructions on this site.
Cons: No Instructions
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Maine, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good for Hot water only

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm replacing the Cold 910-900 cartridge on my 87180SS Savannah faucet. This cartridge works when setup for Hot, but when I flip the ring over to use it for Cold, it lets the lever go beyond the Stop point and the water starts dripping out. I have to back it off about 1/3 of the way to stop the drips. Looking at the bottom of the cartridge you can see that it turns beyond the point where the valve is closed, and when the lever is fully open, the valve is not. Everything lines up OK when used for Hot water, but it's misaligned by 1 tooth for Cold. Also, I haven't tried hammering it, but my lever handle doesn't seem to fit over these shaft splines.
Pros: good for hot water
Cons: misaligned for cold
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy repair

PostedJune 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Danco 3H-10H/C was a easy repair but came with no directions. After installing the hot and cold side they both turned in the same direction. After doing some research I found out to make the cold side turn in the opposite directions you need to take the C clamp off at the top of the stem and pull off a slotted ring (under the C clamp). Turn the slotted ring over and put it back on . This allows the handle to be turned in the opposite direction. Fix my problem and no more water leak.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Levittown, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Completely dissatisfied

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed one of these 7 months ago (after reading the reviews here so I knew in advance that I needed to flip the ring), and it failed this week. Unfortunately I didn't plan on buying a new faucet this week or else I would have. The stock stem on the hot side is still functioning with no problem. The real issue is that danco is the only company that I could find selling the replacement stem, so any entrepreneurs out there should consider getting into the replacement parts game.
Danco replacement stems 1/10
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, poor product only one supplier i could find
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets

This product was confusing.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It worked for hot and cold, however I did not know I had
to switch anything around on it for it to work that way. As
a result I returned it, and then had to go buy it back once I learned it was adjustable. Once that was taken care of, all was roses. But the packaging should have said something for us novices.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets

reuse old stop ring to fix

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
As others have said, flipping the stop ring to use for a cold stem makes the stem unusable: not fully open when on, leaky when off.
The new stem's stop ring bosses are too big (the stop bosses are too wide, in an angular sense).
I was able to use the stop ring from the old stem to make the stem work much better in this application. A little work with a file may help further, but...sheesh!
Maybe a bad batch of stems out there?
Cons: Leaks, No Instructions, hack it to work
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Whitewright, TX 75491, USA

Fixed it right and quick for my wife after a little confusion!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet stem fit perfectly, after I visited the makers web site to figure out how to reverse the direction of operation. Been in for a month now and no issues with the laundry room sink. My wife is very happy so I am very happy with this replacement part!
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Plymouth, MI 48170, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only works for hot water

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The valve is oriented for hot water only, the question answered by Danco says to just flip the lock. It then turns to open fully counterclockwise, but doesn't align correctly when closed or open completely. Danco's website is a dead end for instructions even though the package says to go to it for support.
Cons: Leaks, No Instructions, wrong direction
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hot Water Works; Cold Water needs altering

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Thanks to the other reviews, I was finally able to alter the cold water cartridge to work by removing the C-Clamp and flipping the ring under it. Too bad I didn't study these reviews earlier. Would have saved a lot of time and level of frustration. Why in the world they make one piece for hot/cold and then do not give instructions on altering for the cold, I will never know. Too bad; otherwise, good product and finally got it right. No leaks yet!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Living Room
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product Works Great - Needed to Include Instructions - Danco Web-Site WORTHLESS

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Read the reviews here for how to get it configured for cold. Adding a few words and a diagram to the folded insert would have been *necessary* and *essential*, but instead you get a URL to a website that doesn't contain any reference to this product let alone the promised video on how to install it.
Thanks to the fine folks who shared their experience in these reviews, I was able to install it for cold and it works like a charm - even if it is off 10 degrees for closed. Just means I don't have to replace the entire fixture for a bit at least.....
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions, oh yeah - no video instructions at their web-site!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product good install tricky

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like price pfister faucets. They work well and last a long time.
Before replacing a cartridge, clean it, replace the rubber gasket on the bottom and use plumbers tape wound tightly around the threads about 1 and 1/2 turns. Tighten well and it should last much longer. If not it is time for a cartridge and typically the cold water side is the first cartridge to leak.
The replacement 3H-!0H/C works, as is, on the hot side. On the cold side you have to modify the ring position under the c-clamp to maintain the proper on-off positioning.
Remove the C-clamp by prying it off with pointed screwdriver tip (safer than a knife), pull off the ring and turn it over. There are two ways to turn it over; one way the ring slips back on easily and the faucet works properly, the other way the ring does not want to slide on easily and if you force it, the faucet does not work properly.
The proper way to turn the ring over is from side to side, not up and over. A simple experiment of trying each way will quickly determine the correct way to turn it.
After the metal ring is correctly positioned, reinstall the C-clamp (pliers recommended), put the new plastic ring in place over the end, tighten the cartridge in place and you should be good to go.
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Rancho Mirage, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Total lack of directions -- not right- or left-specific

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item has no directions whatsoever, either on or in the package. The manufacturer's web site lists the item, but that listing, too, has no directions. The item is marked left and right, whereas most are either left-specific or right-specific. The default appears to be left, but there are no directions re: how to adapt it to a right-side faucet.
Lastly, reviews on other sites, besides rendering similar observations, cite this product as being of poor quality and failing not long after purchase. Mine has not failed, but it has only been installed a few weeks. Regrettably, Home Depot offers no alternative.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Sparks, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install once you read Steve from Dallas' review

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a simple installation, but without instructions about changing the direction of the cold water install you will be lost. Read Steve from Dallas' review for good instructions on how to make this simple change. I looked all over the web to solve this problem and his review was the only help I could find. This product should include those instructions in their package.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets

Does the job

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fixed my leaking faucet just as I expected. Could've bought cheaper online but I didn't want to wait. Good replacement product
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets

one worked...

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
To Nashville: The stem is reversible. There is a little keeper clamp so you can pull off a slotted ring, turn it over and put it back. This will resolve your issue.
I bought two of these. One, on the cold side, resolved my cold water leak... but the hot side replacement had no effect and I still have a leaky faucet. I'm not sure what to do now. ???
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My cold water fawcet now turns in same direction as the hot.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fawcet stem comes designated "hot/cold" which means that both your fawcets turn the same direction instead of opposite directions. DANCO should make two stems, one for hot and one for cold.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to find part a perfect fit

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Now that I know what to order I will get this again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Seymour, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install and solved the problem immediately

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
valve was exactly what was needed to fix the leak and relatively inexpensive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well but....

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice product and works well, but you need to change the handle turn setting for cold water. The aluminum clip and ring underneath the top of the stem must be pulled and reseated to allow the handle to turn clockwise.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3H-10H/C Stem for Price Pfister Faucets

Solved my problem....took about 15 minutes to install. Great!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solved my problem....took about 15 minutes to install. Great!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>