728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit

4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit

Replace missing or worn toilet seat bumpers with the DANCO 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit. Constructed of rubber, these bumpers are designed to fit most makes and models of toilet seats.
Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.8 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
Review 1 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
Kommander
from Kathleen, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WHAT I NEEDED

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted to install some bumpers closer to the hinge (as opposed to bumpers just toward the front of the seat) as a heavier weight person uses the seat and it previously broke. Easy to install...just peel and stick. However, these bumpers were much thicker than the ones already on the seat so you rocked toward the front when sitting down. Thus, I had to take the original ones off and solely use all components of this set. This has now resolved the issue and I feel confident that with the installation of the additional bumpers that the seat won't break again. :) I've had no problems with the bumpers falling off, as others have stated.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: thicker than original bumpers
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
duggybones

they didnt stay on

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
followed directions...a few days later they fell off.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
nickname
from warminster, pa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well, seems very sturdy

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install, no problems so far after several weeks of use. so happy to not have slamming toilet seats anymore. Needs to "break in" a day or two so your seat might feel abnormally high when you are sitting on it, but it is soon fine before you know it.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, inexpensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
Cruiser
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is excellent

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product works as described in installation instructions
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
Andrew

Product worked just fine.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cleaned surface and applied one of the bumper (original one broke off since it was old) and it's been holding up just fine. I installed it 4 weeks ago and haven't had any issues with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
CptZ
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor choice

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a self-adhesive product to mount under a toilet seat or under a seat lid. Adequate cleaning of surface under toilet seat is problematic, at best. We had to try this twice before it would stay. Item is thicker than original bumper. Only replacement bumpers that I could find that installed as the original were installed were plastic, not a satisfactory material given the service conditions.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
RichardS
from Lexington, SC, USA

Does not stick

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cleaned surface and applied bumpers. First one fell off after two days. Tried to reapply but glue did not stick to the pad resulting in separation. Bumper fell into the toilet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-Piece Toilet Seat Bumper Kit
Fixitonce
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement seat bumbers

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Eventhough seat was cleaned, degreased and abraided with steel wool, the adhesive separated from the bumper. I almost lost the bumper down the pipes. Replaced the seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.