728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant

Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant

This Sisal Carpet Remnant will enhance the decor in any room while protecting floors. This machine-made polypropylene rug helps define your dining room table or accent your living room's decor. Spot clean this area rug to help maintain its beauty.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant
Review 1 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant
from Seattle
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Decent Carpet - Misleading Name

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This rug is called "Sisal Natural" but it is not made of natural sisal. Yes, the fine print specifies that the carpet is made of polypropylene, but that's hidden in a separate tab on the mobile site (which is where I bought my rug) while the headline declares in bold, "Sisal Natural."
Setting aside the issue of the misleading name, the rug seems decently made, it lays nice and flat, and it's not too smelly. It looks plausibly like wool and does not have the weird plasticy sheen you sometimes see with cheap poly rugs. It's worth noting, however, that it doesn't look or feel like sisal.
Provided you read the fine print or this review, you'll probably end up with the rug you expect, and it's a pretty decent rug.
Pros: Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant

Perfect for our need

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
not an expert on sisal rugs so I can not speak to the review that states this is not a true sisal rug - what I can say this was just want we needed. We were looking for something neutral to stage our home for sale and did not want to spend much $$$. We ended up buying two of these - one for the living room and one for the dining room. What I thought would be 'throw away' for us once we sold the house - we very well may take these with us. Love the clean look and so far they are holding up very well to lots of foot traffic.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, value to cost
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant

iT DOES THE JOB I NEED IT TO DO.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
While the price was very good, I can't say that I agree with the other reviewers who said this carpet looks high end. But then that's just my opinion. I was disappointed however only in the color, as it was much darker than it appears on the computer. But this carpet does the job I intended it to do. I have white wall to wall carpet and two 100# German Shepherds so they can beat the dirt down all day long in this area rug and all I have to do is roll it up, take it outside hose it down, dry and put it back down. It saves my wall to wall carpet from getting dirty and to me thats priceless.
Pros: Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant
from Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64

Better than expected!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100% satisfied. Less cost than other "discount" sellers. Carpet laid perfectly flat. No odor, that was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable to walk on. Haven't spilled anything on it so don't know how it will clean, but surface is smooth enough I don't think it will be a problem. I was delighted.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant
from Burbank, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Chic Looks on a Budget

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought one and am going back for another. Buy and sell furniture so wanted a simple yet chic look for photos and staging, this rug will not disappoint. Very, very impressed for the price. While checking out at the store another customer asked where she could find one, great high end look for a fraction of the cost. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quick fix or change for a room.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, excellent value!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant
from Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

So surprised

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted a economic sisal look to stage a room for sale. This looks great. So glad I didn't splurge. But I will use this in our new home. Great value.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant

Love this rug!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rug is perfect in my bedroom. I want one for ever room in my house!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant

Sisal rug

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I went to 3 different home depots looking for 2 or 4 identical rugs. I wanted to cover our garage floor which we have converted to a playroom. With no success, I finally decided to order online. I'm happy with the rugs which I ordered 2 of but they are two completely different shades of beige. Warning that colors may vary and do not expect to get two identical rugs. One is extremely light and stains very easily and the other is just right for me.
Cons: color variation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sisal Natural 8 ft. x 12 ft. Bound Carpet Remnant
from Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not sisal

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to return this because it is not sisal
I had to return this because it is not sisal
I had to return this because it is not sisal
I had to return this because it is not sisal
Cons: not sisal
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.