728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Incandescent Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)

60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)

The GE Reveal 60-Watt Incandescent Light Bulbs (6-Pack) uses 60 watts of power to put out 630 lumens of light. The color-enhanced full-spectrum bulbs filter dull yellow light to make your surroundings appear enhanced and vivid. The bulbs can last up to 1,000 hours.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product25 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product25 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Review 1 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice natural light

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very good light color. Makes things look natural and easier on your eyes.
Pros: Lots of Features, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Indiana
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Needed this kind of bulb for a dawn simulator light

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed this particular bulb for a dawn simulator light, and our local store didn't have them in stock. So ordered them online and then picked them up at the store. Price was great, and didn't take long for them to come in. Just wish our store carried them all the time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Dimming
Cons: Burns Out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Light Bulbs for Bathroom

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bulbs give off a more natural light, better for applying makeup.
Pros: Easy to Use, more natural light
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Birmingham, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is a good value.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The GE Reveal 60-Watt Incandescent Light Bulbs (6-Pack) were a great value for the money at HomeDepot. They give off an excellent light and there is no dull yellow shade. Plus, the ones we have used before have lasted a very long time.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Love the way reveal bulbs look.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This bulb is great. Love the look of a reveal bulb vs a standard one.
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light bulb

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
about 2 year life
Much cheaper than replacing all 6 bulbs in bathroom light bars which were purchased 3 years ago
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Lasted less than 2 months

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Terrible product. Installed them in my hallway in December and they have all been replaced since that time and it's the beginning of February.
Cons: Burns Out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from United States
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good bulbs

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used these bulbs before. Primarily purchased 60 Watt variety as they are going out of production
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Not Broken in Shipping

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was concerned about ordering these online and having them shipped to me. I have a medical condition that basically keeps me confined to my place. So I ordered these and had them shipped to me. I was glad that none of the light bulbs were broken in shipping and all of them work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great light, but buy plenty.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Excellent light quality, very bright. I bought six bulbs, one was bad and the rest average around 3-4 weeks under normal conditions. If you read the lighting facts on the package, it states that its life exp. Is .9 years at 3 hrs per day. I can't seem to get that. I'm not real good at numbers, but it might be wiser to pay less and get longer lasting bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Easy Installation
Cons: Burns Out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from del city Oklahoma
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic product!!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are some of the best light bulbs out there for the money! I will be buying more when this supply runs out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)

ok

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Though it is a little soon after the purchase to really tell the bulbs seem ok, and bright enough. I will not know how long they last for awhile.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GE 60 watt incadesant light bulbs

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These lights burn out immediately. I tried several different fixtures and had the same problem with them all. I didn't have any explode on me but the internet if full of stories of exploding light bulbs of various kinds made by GE.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Demotte, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product has great quality at a competitive price. Must buy.
Pros: Great Sound Quality
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still produces best color rendition of any bulb

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While I would like to switch all bulbs in my home to low energy equivalents, the GE Reveal 60 watt units give the best bang for the buck in terms of true color rendition and the ability to fully dim/brighten without a dramatic change in color.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Easy Replacement, Great Dimming, color rendition
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good.

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for outdoors. This bulbs give a good light making it clear to see at night.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Bright White!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice bright white light! Would definitely recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Liverpool, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was very good.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
60 W light bulb, delivered 60watts of light.
Packaging kept the light bulb from breaking
Every thing works great.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I still love standard light bubs

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nothing like standard incandecent light bulbs for true color,
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60-Watt Incandescent A19 reveal Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Buena Park
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They light up.

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are so simple I can install them myself! Bright and efficient.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>