728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure

25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure

Moo-nure 25 lb. Organic compost with cow manure is an organic soil amendment for vegetable gardens, flower beds, lawns and landscapes. Add it to the soil to promote healthy plant growth. It has a 0.2-0.2-0.2 fertilizer analysis and provides nutrients for your flowers and vegetables.
Overall rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure
Review 1 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure
from Sardinia OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Vegetable Garden soil

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a bad garden for the last 3 yrs. we searched around for the best manure and this popped up so we went and got 20 bags, followed the directions to add to soil in fall and again in spring, WOW never had a better garden, tomato's so many!! green onions as big as a golf ball, I have picked 3 times so far on 3 rows of beans and need to pick again!! I highly recommend this!
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure
from Beavercreek, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For lawn reseeding.

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to a landscape supply outlet to order topsoil in bulk. The guy there suggested I get Moo Nure instead. Said it worked well for reseeding. Sold there in bulk. I ordered 5 cubic yards. Much easier to spread than topsoil. Lighter. Dark color with small twigs and rough looking. Regretted my purchase. But - I spread it over a large area, spread the seed and raked it in. Heavy rains followed. Within 3 weeks, 80% of the seed took and looked great. 20% didn't take. Very satisfied. Since it's not as compact as soil, I didn't mow until the lawn was well dried, and had the mower on high. Was worried about the new grass pulling out. A good choice for reseeding. Plus - it will condition the soil for an extended period. Topsoil won't do that.
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure

Great compost for vegetable garden!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased to find bags of Moo-Nure compost at my nearby Home Depot store. I have used Moo-Nure in my large raised bed vegetable garden for several years. Before I started adding Moo-Nure every spring my beds were in bad shape and my veggies seemed to struggle. With the addition of Moo-Nure compost the beds have much better drainage and my vegetables have thrived. I think the texture is great and it has a good, rich earthy smell - like all good compost should have. I will only use natural, organic products in my garden and this product is first rate. It is easy to work with, affordable, and beneficial to my beds!
Pros: Great Quality
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure

Could make your soil worse

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We got this stuff to amend our clay soil. This stuff seems to be clay soil! It's very wet meaning most of your 25 lbs. is coming from water. I mixed it with my soil in some plants I was growing in containers and where's it's so clay-like, the soil just set up like cement and I didn't have much luck getting my seedlings to start. I've gotten REAL manure compost from a local gardening store and know this stuff just isn't good.
Cons: not manure, clay dirt
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this stuff is horrible

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this stuff is like 75% grey clay 24%rocks and 1% sticks theres no cow manure in it at all. it looks like its dug out of a swamp then from a cow
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure
from Oxford, Gorgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not worth the money

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fertilizer is mostly wet dirt, rocks, some organic material, and some small sticks.. most of the package weight is just water. I am surprised that Home Depot carries it. .
Cons: extremely poor quality
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure

Not what I was expecting with a name like Moo-Nure

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
With a name like moo-nure, I was expecting something that looked mostly like manure. While I'm sure there's manure in it, it looks mostly like sticks and clay. I'm using it as part of the compost in my raised beds. I hope it works better than it looks.
Cons: looks like there's very little manure in it
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

definitely not compost

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
mostly wet dirt, little organic material, and few small sticks.. 2/3 of package weight is just water.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 25 lb. Organic Compost with Cow Manure

Best tomatoes

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this product 2 years in a row and get better tomatoes than using Miracle Garden soil added to my garden.
Pros: Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.