728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Whether you're tailgating, picnicking or just relaxing in the back yard, you can't beat a barbeque. Kingsford Charcoal features Sure Fire Grooves. These deep, wide and long grooves mean the briquets light easy and heat fast. As always, each briquet is made with natural ingredients and real wood, resulting in the authentic smoky flavor that Kingsford has long been known for.
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(407 reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product358 of 396reviews
Rating Breakdown 407 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(327)
4
(26)
3
(17)
2
(14)
1
(23)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product358 of 396reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

the standard for bbq

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't buy the chemically treated match light stuff. This is the standard. Light in a chimney for best results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Southwick, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal on a two pack

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cooked me up some tasty salmon, steak & apple rubbed yard bird.....suggest you do the same.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kingsford Charcoal

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kingsford makes the best charcoal I have used. It lights well and produces a lot of heat. They also burn for longer than others I have tried. The 2-pack is great and should last the summer for me,
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly, great price
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Munster Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great Deal

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent price on the best charcoal to cook on. I am set for the season!
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kingsford is KING when it comes to charcoal!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I always look for this special at Home Depot.
Anytime you can get Kingsford for less than $.50 a lb. you need to jump on it!
Kingsford burns longer and hotter than any other charcoal by far.
I bought 8 bags at this price!
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly, burn hotter longer and cleaner than other charco
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Rochester,New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grooves are not an improvement?

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was a big fan of Kingsford before they added some groove theory? I used a charcoal starter and the regular Kingsford coal and the heat was incredible and last a long time. That was 2 years ago. Now I wouldn't even purchase the special 2 10lbs bag for $10 as promoted before major summer holidays. The "improvement is a major disappointment compensated for $10 for 20 bucks sale.
They don't start even in a charcoal starter as they used to
Quantity doesn't satisfy my me
And, how does grooves improve charcoal?!
If you want the high of a purchase deal then this is for you. But if your serious about BBQ I'd pass and do pass. Blah!
Pros: promotional price during summer holidays
Cons: poor quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from 165 topsfield rd., ipswich, ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Charcoal for the best price!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As said above - best charcoal for the best price...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Best price I have seen for this produce at this time of year ever.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What can I say! It's Kingsford. I work for the International District Improvement Association in the Chinatown/International District in Seattle, WA. Every year we have a Pig Roast at the Danny Woo Garden, which is the first Community Garden (Pea Patch) or one of the first pea patches in Seattle. We a whole pig over a bbq pit and continuously turn it manually from Friday evening till late morning Saturday. I have been getting the briquettes for the past 7 years now and while checking for pricing, found this fantastic price. We use about 14 of the 20 pound 2-packs which is 560 lbs or briquettes which barley fit into my Prius. Pig Roast is this weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

where to buy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can purchase online or in-store. I actually purchased online and picked up items same day ordered (item was in-stock). If ordering online you can have it delivered to your home keep in mind shipping cost..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tried them all, keep coming back to K-ford

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried about every brand out there, and while there are some great other brands, when you factor in K-ford's consistency, reliability, availability, and price point, there is no better deal out there.
For those who do low & slow BBQ, K-ford briquettes are excellent, they're measurable for tweaking your amount of heat, and you know the results you'll get.
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Great deal

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a mid size charcoal grill for a family of 4-6 I can get 5 uses out of each bag making this 10 cook out with the 2 pack. I ordered online and picked up in store the same day. My local store has this item in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from New Hampshire
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kingsford is the best charcoal briquet brand that I know of.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 10, 20-pound 2- packs and when I arrived there were only five. They realized at that moment that I intended to purchase a total of 10 not 5 and the other five were quickly added.
Pros: briquettes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kingsford Quality in the BBQ or Smoker

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All that you expect from Kingsford. Not a match light but they do light easily with a small amount of paper starter or fluid. Last long & provide even heat. Love the flavor it brings to cooked goods. 2 - 20# bags.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: requires lighter fluid
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Best Deal on Charcoal this Summer!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've had a wonderful summer in Seattle and perfect weather for grilling so we stocked up on charcoal. Awesome deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Kingsford charcoal

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good stuff lights fast, burns hot and for a long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Quality Charcoal at an Affordable Price

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weber charcoal is dependable and will provide you with consistent even heat. Traditional BBQ'ists will say lump charcoal is the way to go, but I found that lump is irregular with heat and will get very hot, for a short period of time and then die down. Kingsford is great for grilling or BBQ'ing. You don't get a chemical taste and it lights easily in a chimney starter.
If you are a regular griller, try stocking up around the labor day, memorial day or the 4th of July. This charcoal will come on sale for an extremely reasonable price.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Lancaster, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deal

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
BBQ with charcoal briquets i would definately recommend this item. Especially when they are on sale. I have been using this type of charcoal over other types for over 10 yrs now. I actually purchased 4 bags in total. Season those steaks and start grilling!!!!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

ORIGINAL CHARCOAL BRIQUETS 20 LB. (2-PACK)

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great long lasting product. I only use Kingsford when BBQing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Best quality charcoal

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got the best of the deal in purchasing this charcoal. It was 2 pack of 20 lb charcoal in just 10 bucks because of some deal during the independence day time in July. I loved this charcoal as it was very dry and very easily burned in the grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KINGSFORD CHARCOAL is the only charcoal; all others are a waste of time and money

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love to BBQ a lot more than I like to cook in the house. I've tried various brands of charcoal, but I ALWAYS wind up with Kingsford charcoal as my #1 favorite. It lights easier than all the others, it lasts a lot longer, and it give a much, much better flavor to whatever I'm cooking. Even when I wrap my potatoes and corn on the cobs in foil, and put it directly in with the hot coals, Kingsford charcoal makes me greatly satisfied with the flavor of everything. I've been with Kingsford for years, and I think I will stick with it forever! Thanks Kingsford!!!
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>