728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

Whether you're tailgating, picnicking or just relaxing in the back yard, you can't beat a barbeque. Kingsford Charcoal features Sure Fire Grooves. These deep, wide and long grooves mean the briquets light easy and heat fast. As always, each briquet is made with natural ingredients and real wood, resulting in the authentic smoky flavor that Kingsford has long been known for.
Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(385 reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product338 of 374reviews
Rating Breakdown 385 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(306)
4
(27)
3
(16)
2
(13)
1
(23)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product338 of 374reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)

the standard for bbq

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't buy the chemically treated match light stuff. This is the standard. Light in a chimney for best results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kingsford Charcoal

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kingsford makes the best charcoal I have used. It lights well and produces a lot of heat. They also burn for longer than others I have tried. The 2-pack is great and should last the summer for me,
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly, great price
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Southwick, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal on a two pack

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cooked me up some tasty salmon, steak & apple rubbed yard bird.....suggest you do the same.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kingsford is KING when it comes to charcoal!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I always look for this special at Home Depot.
Anytime you can get Kingsford for less than $.50 a lb. you need to jump on it!
Kingsford burns longer and hotter than any other charcoal by far.
I bought 8 bags at this price!
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly, burn hotter longer and cleaner than other charco
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from 165 topsfield rd., ipswich, ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Charcoal for the best price!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As said above - best charcoal for the best price...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Best price I have seen for this produce at this time of year ever.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What can I say! It's Kingsford. I work for the International District Improvement Association in the Chinatown/International District in Seattle, WA. Every year we have a Pig Roast at the Danny Woo Garden, which is the first Community Garden (Pea Patch) or one of the first pea patches in Seattle. We a whole pig over a bbq pit and continuously turn it manually from Friday evening till late morning Saturday. I have been getting the briquettes for the past 7 years now and while checking for pricing, found this fantastic price. We use about 14 of the 20 pound 2-packs which is 560 lbs or briquettes which barley fit into my Prius. Pig Roast is this weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KINGSFORD CHARCOAL is the only charcoal; all others are a waste of time and money

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love to BBQ a lot more than I like to cook in the house. I've tried various brands of charcoal, but I ALWAYS wind up with Kingsford charcoal as my #1 favorite. It lights easier than all the others, it lasts a lot longer, and it give a much, much better flavor to whatever I'm cooking. Even when I wrap my potatoes and corn on the cobs in foil, and put it directly in with the hot coals, Kingsford charcoal makes me greatly satisfied with the flavor of everything. I've been with Kingsford for years, and I think I will stick with it forever! Thanks Kingsford!!!
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Lansing NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can not go wrong!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everyone of us who prefer charcoal grilling to gas grilling knows that Kingsford Charcoal is very good if not the best. In this area an 18# bag runs about $9 - $!! each. So each year as the grilling season begins HD always has a great sale in which I buy enough for the summer including large family reunions. What is the great deal you ask? Two 20# bags for $9.99!!! What a deal!!!!\
Kingsford starts easy, burns evenly and produces that flavor that everyone wants, even those with the gas grills. Buy this charcoal and buy lots of it while it is on sale. You will thank me later!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Puyallup, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Easy and a Great Deal!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kingsford has always been and continues to be the leader in charcoal briquets! They light easily and stay burning longer than others I've tried. Easy to re-use partially burned and unburned left-over briquets too.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from South Park, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good bargain!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price for this 2-pack of charcoal was great. Much below what it could be purchased for other places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Richmond California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WORLD BEST CHARCOAL EVER

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best coal for me and the price was great. I t cooks my food so well and no charcoal taste. You can not find a better coal then Kingsford. Been using this coal for over thirty plus years. This the family coal my whole family will only use this we are sold on it.
Pros: Durable, excellent
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Saint Louis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good value

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always been please with ordering online and than picking up my order at the store,It was ready I was also notify that it was ready for pick up. The Lady at the the Service desk offer us a cold water bottle and was very pleasant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Riverbank, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't beat the price !!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 2 bag packs are a great value and Kingsford burns slow and steady.
Pros: great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Birmingham, Alabama
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kingsford Charcoal

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The "original" charcoal briquet in a double 20 lb. pack at a very good price.
We buy these every July 4th for a year's grilling. If they weren't all they claim to be, would we buy them every year?
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly, best charcoal brand available
Cons: there are no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Gaylord. Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good deal

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can get 5 uses out of each bag. This was a great deal and I will buy this again
Pros: value and quality
Cons: heavy bag
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Long Island
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Deal,Good Service

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 2-packs Kingsford charcoal online for store pickup. Great price online, they texted me order was ready and they were sitting there waiting for me when I arrived at store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Sacramento
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

kingsford charcoal

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always use this brand cause it burns longer than the other brands. The price I paid for it was great.
Pros: last long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from Rantoul,Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

BEST charcoal EVER!!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We grill all year round, more in good weather obviously. This was the best bargain I've seen in a really long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
from northport NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product at a great price

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our Boyscout troop enjoyed the BBQ and the charcoal made the day
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Original Charcoal Briquets 20 lb. (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

best value

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The amount of charcoal was amazing for the price I paid I really think it was a great value i would purchase this item again
Pros: value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>