728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop

Door Blocker Entry Doorstop

This entry door stop is constructed from aluminum and comes finished in brass. It protects against unauthorized entry by preventing lock bumping and lock picking while in locked position. Fits any size door and has a child-safe design.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
Review 1 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from Kenosha
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a great porduct!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The door guardian was easy to install and works like a charm! It's easy to open and close and when it's closed, you will not get that door open unless you break the door down! Very happy with it's performance!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holds Door Closed

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The description states this holds the door open. It actually acts as a security device and keeps the door closed. I am impressed by this product and will buy one for my basement door. Maybe for all of them. There is no dollar amount for increased security. Great product;Looks strong; Will recommend to my customers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop

Screws keep breaking

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I received "The Door Guardian" door reinforcement lock (brass plated) a couple of weeks ago. At first glance it seemed like it would be a very simple task to install this product. I followed the instructions and pre-drilled the holes for the brass screws that came with the product. When I attempted to install the small screw into the oblong screw slot, the head of the screw broke off. I was able to remove the screw from the hole. I finally got one of the smaller screws in completely. Next I attempted to install the first long "security" screw. This screw broke apart and I was not able to remove it since it broke off even with the door frame. I "googled" this problem and found that many people have encountered this problem with brass screws. I am currently looking for some strong screws and will attempt the installation again. I hope this will work since this product seems like it would do the job for which it is intended.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from Colleyville
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Can Prevent toddlers from exiting home to your Pool Yard

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
This product is installed into the throat/frame of the door and when the latch is pulled across the door (& assuming it's installed at 5'-6" to the bottom of the latch--at least high enough so little ones can't reach), the device prevents the door from opening. This is especially good to prevent toddlers and others who cannot swim, from entering pool yards or even from just walking into the front yard and into traffic. It works much better than a slide lock or a chain b/c it's in the door frame and not the casing, so it more stable structurally as well. I've only found it at Home Depot and through Locksmiths
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, safety & security
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from Flower Mound, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Super easy to install and super efficient

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
We wanted our kids to be not be able to open the main door themselves. This door blocker was super easy to Install and works perfect for our use-case. Security! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from Hurst, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Door Kick In/Break In Prevention Alternative

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
Item is well made and appeals to the eye. It appears that it will deter or limit success in attempts at kicking in doors. Hopefully we won't have to put it to the test. Does afford a sense of security and peace of mind in the evening. I have them installed on all exterior doors and garage inner door.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
I couldn't be happier with this product. It's strong and sturdy and does what it says it does. I like that it looks modern and guest always ask what is it and what it's for. My wife and I decided to get this since we're expecting our first child and the product will act as an extra lock (lock located high enough so kid won't be able to reach it) since we've had guest over with their kids and they all tend to open the door and walk out which could be scary. I predrilled the holes for easy screw drilling.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop

GREAT

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
Very easy to install. Very strong and secure. Nice that it is not big and bulky.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and Functional

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
I love this lock! I live in an apartment building that only uses deadbolts on their unit doors and this gives me the added comfort when I am home. I like how easy it is to use but still very strong! I've had several people open the deadbolt and are baffled when the door still does not budge. It's also great for kids if you have any that like to play with the door locks. My nephew opens the deadbolt but it still keeps him safely locked in the house. Great inexpensive product!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop

this product has a nice finish and is easy to install

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
This is a good product if you're looking for an interior door lock and have kids. The design makes it easy for adults to open but difficult for kids. Has more stopping power than a standard door bolt.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop

Product works great

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
This product appears well made and works as advertised. I feel more secure now that it is installed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well, easy to install, high quality

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
Check out youtube for the installation video. The instructions that came with the product isn't the best. It's also known as the door guardian. There are 2 versions of this product out there, a 4 screw installation and a 3 screw. It's easier to use a impact driver to drive in the 4 inch screws.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: instructions picture is wrong, would like a different finish option
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Door Blocker Entry Doorstop
from Mansfield, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great security device

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Satin Nickel Door Blocker Entry Door Stop
Easy install, and very secure!
This device makes us feel more secure now that it is in place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.