728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp

The Hampton Bay 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp features a sleek, upscale design that will complement a wide variety of decor. Stylish with a brushed nickel finish, the frosted alabaster shade provides plenty of illumination, while the 3-way switch allows you to adjust the light intensity to your specifications. Simple to maintain, pair with other brushed nickel pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and complete look. Bulb included.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp
Review 1 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp
from Washington, DC

Workhorse Floor Lamp

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this floor lamp 3 years ago when I moved into a ceiling-lightless studio apartment. I put an energy saving 3-way bulb into it and connected it to a timer so that it comes on in the morning and late afternoon. I have NEVER had a problem with this lamp. It sits beside my work area and is on many times passed midnight. I am purchasing another to sit at the diagonal corner of my living space for additional lighting. The brushed metal pole and base, and the thick, cloud-swirl glass shade fit my decor perfectly. Very happy with this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp
from montgomery,NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

VERY PRETTY LAMP

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The lamp is very pretty, easy to put together and the light that comes off of it is very clean looking. The only thing I'm a tiny bit concerned about is the bulb...it's not your standard bulb it's a specialty bulb so I just hope I can find it with no problems when its time to replace otherwise Im very happy with my purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

replacement torch lamp

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Though they don't make torch lamps like they use to, this one does measure up to the od standards. I like everythng about this lamp. Solid, wide base to hold up the shade/glass part of lamp; doesn't tip over. I bought the dimmer switch and it works great with a lower wattage bulb.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp
from springfield, pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good product which looks very nice. There are a few things to remember when you shop for this lamp: (1) you get only one-way, not 3-way switch. (2) it easily scratches. (3) It takes a while for the lights to warm up. (4) most of the beauty of it is in the bottom side, not the top!
I
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp

Unusable

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This might be a decent lamp if I was able to use it. I tried assembling the base unit and noticed the threaded portion of the connecting rod was broken. There was no point in going an further so I returned the lamp. I was very disappointed cause it looked like a nice lamp, but I guess I'll never know.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp

great lamp\

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i like the lamp, I have 3 of them in the house, one glass broke how can I replace it, where can I order it.
Thank you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful lamp.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My only concern is the switch. It is hard to turn, I hope I'm not sorry I didn't exchange the lamp.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp

Great Lamp!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This lamp looks sleek and classy, very sturdy and was super easy to put together. Definitely a good purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 72 in. Nickel Torchiere Floor Lamp

On/Off switch does not work well

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Needed to buy a remote control. On/Off switch does not work well
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: on/off switch broken
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.