728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp

72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp

The Hampton Bay 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp features a sleek, upscale design that will complement a wide variety of decor. Stylish with a brushed nickel finish, the frosted alabaster shade provides plenty of illumination, while the 3-way switch allows you to adjust the light intensity to your specifications. Simple to maintain, pair with other brushed nickel pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and complete look. Bulb included.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp
Review 1 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp
from Washington, DC

Workhorse Floor Lamp

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this floor lamp 3 years ago when I moved into a ceiling-lightless studio apartment. I put an energy saving 3-way bulb into it and connected it to a timer so that it comes on in the morning and late afternoon. I have NEVER had a problem with this lamp. It sits beside my work area and is on many times passed midnight. I am purchasing another to sit at the diagonal corner of my living space for additional lighting. The brushed metal pole and base, and the thick, cloud-swirl glass shade fit my decor perfectly. Very happy with this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp
from montgomery,NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

VERY PRETTY LAMP

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lamp is very pretty, easy to put together and the light that comes off of it is very clean looking. The only thing I'm a tiny bit concerned about is the bulb...it's not your standard bulb it's a specialty bulb so I just hope I can find it with no problems when its time to replace otherwise Im very happy with my purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

replacement torch lamp

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Though they don't make torch lamps like they use to, this one does measure up to the od standards. I like everythng about this lamp. Solid, wide base to hold up the shade/glass part of lamp; doesn't tip over. I bought the dimmer switch and it works great with a lower wattage bulb.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp

great lamp\

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i like the lamp, I have 3 of them in the house, one glass broke how can I replace it, where can I order it.
Thank you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful lamp.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My only concern is the switch. It is hard to turn, I hope I'm not sorry I didn't exchange the lamp.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp
from springfield, pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good product which looks very nice. There are a few things to remember when you shop for this lamp: (1) you get only one-way, not 3-way switch. (2) it easily scratches. (3) It takes a while for the lights to warm up. (4) most of the beauty of it is in the bottom side, not the top!
I
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp

Unusable

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This might be a decent lamp if I was able to use it. I tried assembling the base unit and noticed the threaded portion of the connecting rod was broken. There was no point in going an further so I returned the lamp. I was very disappointed cause it looked like a nice lamp, but I guess I'll never know.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp

Great Lamp!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lamp looks sleek and classy, very sturdy and was super easy to put together. Definitely a good purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 72 in. Torchiere Floor Lamp

On/Off switch does not work well

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Needed to buy a remote control. On/Off switch does not work well
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: on/off switch broken
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.