728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet & Bidet Seats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

This Bemis Round Closed Front Toilet Seat is made from plastic, which is smooth, easy to clean and long lasting. The wrap-over cover design beautifully integrates your seat with your toilet bowl and the Whisper•Close feature prevents both the ring and cover from slamming. This lift-off toilet seat conveniently removes for cleaning and replacement. Simply twist the hinges and remove. Bemis Manufacturing Company prides itself on continuing to bring innovation, value and environmentally friendly products to you.
Overall rating:
3.935 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product22 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product22 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Review 1 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buying another for powder room

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our master bath since it was less expensive than the brand made in WI and knew no one would see it. We purchased the WI brand for our main floor powder room and it is time for a new one for the this bathroom and we're getting this Bemis model. It cleans easily and hasn't stained at all. The slow closing mechanism is still working perfectly after 5 yrs of daily use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: none found
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Fargo, ND, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

so easy to clean

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
no-slam lid is amazing and so easy to clean, the whole unit pulls right off with the moving of two clips and can be put back on just as quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Yelm, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love it

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I should have bought that product years ago. Easy installation, easy cleaning. No worries. Great product! Did install it myself!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Beverly Hills MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did Not fit-Bolts too short

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The 2 bolts that snap into the seat only stick through the toilet mounting flange about 3/8".
The plastic nuts will not engage the threads until about 3/8". The bolts are too short-just wasted more that 2 hours-purchasing-finding out the bolts are too short-and returning. Thanks Bemis-your engineering is nothing to be proud of.
Cons: Difficult to Install, bolts too short-cannot install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great toilet seat

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This seat is for our mudroom round toilet. The seat is thick and comfortable and my 200lb husband can sit on the closed lid without it buckling under him. The hinges are rectangular in shape and different than the shape pictured. The rectangle shape is easier to clean so I like what I got. No screws show on the hinges. The white matches well with our white kohler toilet. Pretty easy to install, but the directions were necessary.
My only complaint is that the seat opening seems a bit small. We sit on it OK and it's not actually too small for our bottoms, but it would have been nice to have little larger opening. Regardless, I would buy it over again and do not regret my purchase.
Very nice quality and the soft close feature works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Dayton, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well Designed Seat

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this seat because of not only the positive reviews, but also the number of reviews. Although I have always purchased the composite wood seats in the past, the finish on those normally start to wear off within a few years. Being plastic, this seat is much lighter than those and because of that may seem a little cheaper. However, this seat is very well designed, very well made, and the installation could not be any easier. The seat closes like it's supposed to and removing it for cleaning is very easy and a nice feature.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Product

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as directed. Very nice and feels as if it were personally made for my buttocks.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems to be good quality

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This seat seems to be sturdy, but.... no way will a lid cover fit on it. I didn't realize that when purchasing.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Size, this is too large for a lid cover.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

product has great quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product was very easy to install. fits perfectly. recommend product for anyone.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Exeter, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product...great value

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is high quality and the slow close feature makes sure no more noisy toilet seat closing or pinched fingers. We bought this toilet seat because our 3 year old was developing excema and a rash from the painted wooden toilet seats that were installed with our toilets about four years ago. This product is highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice item, I thing it is good value for the money

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first the instructions seem a little counter intuitive, but if you follow them as stated, it is very simple and straight forward. i think a will get more for the other seats in the house.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Lakewood, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was easily installed.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It has performed to my high expectations. Having 2 young boys in the house not hearing the toilet seat slamming is a good thing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Carmel, A
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Patent pending on new bolt system-why bother

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This toilet seat was easy to install. However, the bolting system which consists of small pieces of plastic seated in a grove in a circle pulls through and then you are finished. Mine worked great for less than 24 hours. One side pulled through and once it pulls through the plastic is stretched open and you cannot fix it. Mine is coming off and going back to the store. I believe these are made for Bemis brand toilets only and simply won't work on other brands.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Portland, OR

Cheap quality and craftsmanship

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product yesterday and one of the hinges broken immediately after installing. And the self-closing never worked properly. The quick-locking featured is the only thing that works.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Crescent, OK 73028, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like the 'No-Slam,' easy install and easy clean features.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to replace a broken toilet seat...looked over and carefully considered the products on display at Home Depot...liked the idea of "the Whisper Close feature (which) prevents both the ring and cover from slamming"...also liked the easy install and easy clean features...and, indeed the "Bemis Round Closed Front Toilet Seat" performs as advertised! (Note: A toilet seat lid in a second bathroom had to be replaced within a week-or-so, and again, I chose a "Bemis Round Closed Front Toilet Seat" to replace it.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, "whisper close" no-slam seat and lid
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Does the Job! ;)

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice seat, easy to install and clean. Would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from New Mexico
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made our toilets look like new.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We desperately needed new toilet lids and when we found these we were so happy. Love the fact that they slowly lower the lids so they don't jus slam down on the toilet. Light in weight. Easy cleaning.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Glenview, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I am more than pleased with this purchase

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was concerned that this brand's white color toilet seat would match the white of the Kohler toilet. The match was right on. While I thought the through bolts could have been shorter to make the installation slightly easier, the overall install went very smoothly. I now plan on buying other replacement seats of this brand for our other bathrooms. BTW, the auto-close feature is really neat!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from San Jose, CA, USA

No more fights over leaving toilet seat up

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was super easy and fast. We had this seat over three years and can't imagine anything else. Must have in any household with guys
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Knoxville tn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Slow close problem

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Slow close toilet seat failed on 20th day. Piece broke out of hinge. Home Depot replaced the whole item. It appears to be a well made toilet seat. We hope the new seat is made better. We purchased Bemis brand for high quality. Did we get high made in USA quality?
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>