728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Weather Stripping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion

E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion

This 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion is easy to install. The cushion sits on top of your window air conditioner to help stop the sound of water dripping from above.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
Review 1 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
ACDripDripDrip

Great Idea for Product; Terrible Quality

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these drip pads to replace the same product that I also got from Home Depot a couple of years ago. In the last 2 years the quality of this product has gone way downhill. The magnetized backing sheet has gotten much thinner and for all 3 pads that I bought, there were failures of the adhesive of the foam to the magnetized base, meaning that about 1/3 of the material I bought I basically threw away; if the foam doesn't stick to the base on the A/C that is outside the window, it is no use at all. I did not return these as more hassle than it was worth. Very disappointed because the idea of this product is a good one and my past experience had been positive.
Pros: great idea for ny vertical living
Cons: Not Durable, super poor quality adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
DCite
from DC
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved our sanity

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple and effective.
The water drip sound was so loud before that it would wake us up from a sound sleep and keep us up -- not a problem anymore! It cut down high-decibel water-on-metal pings (from AC units for 7 stories above us) to a mere whisper when the room is silent and inaudible when the AC or a fan (or just about any other noise source) is running.
The magnet *appeared* weak to me, but works perfectly. I had to cut smaller strips for side-coverage as our AC unit is large and I used a few spots of Gorilla Glue to ensure that the small strips held.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Effective
Cons: may not fit larger ac units
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
mary
from Chicago, IL

Easy installation, No more dripping noise!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Living in a mid-rise building with a window a/c unit has not been the most pleasant experience. To hear the constant dripping water noise from the other units above me, just about drove me to the point of insanity. I've tried putting towels, tshirts, and socks on top of my unit to catch the drips with hopes to muffle the noise. It worked well until a gust of wind would knock it off. Then I found the drip cushion...
It's basically a big piece of foam with an equally large magnetic sheet underneath. You measure it against the top of the a/c that is outside and cut the excess with scissors. You want it to fit perfectly on top with no overhang.After cutting it to size, put it back on top of the a/c and VOILA! You're done.
I can't hear a thing! I see the droplets falling on the foam but no noise. I am EXTREMELY pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
Chamomile
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked perfectly

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed stop the upstairs neighbor's dripping air conditioner from disturbing our sleep & this worked like a charm.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
GPNYC
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

better than expected

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought this product would be a multi piece mess that I would have to put together, but as described all it required was placement on the AC unit and done. It is amazing how silent things have gotten now. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
PSYCHEDELIC

LOVE IT

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
IF YOU'RE LIKE ME, CAN'T STAND AMPLIFIED NOISE OF DRIPPING ON THE METAL CASING OF THE A/C-THIS PRODUCT DOES THE TRICK! WHAT A GOD SEND. DEFINITELY RECOMEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
le5691
from Forest Hills, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wish I Had Known About it Years Ago

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It completely eliminates the dripping from my upstairs neighbor's air conditioner. Easy to fit and install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E/O 24 in. x 24 in. Air Conditioner Drip Cushion
Will
from Washington Heights, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple yet highly effective product, easy install

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Essential for non central air buildings in NYC!! I placed a Home Depot URL link to product and sent to tour buildings distribution list. Thanks for having it available, in quantity and shippable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.