728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

128 oz. Instant Spot Remover

Help effectively clean carpet stains with the Folex 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover. This versatile cleaner can also be used for walls, woodwork and upholstery.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(29)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
Review 1 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover

best carpet cleaner I have ever used

PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Don't let the unassuming packaging fool you. I have used Folex for many years. I tried many other carpet cleaners on red wine stains and cat hairball stains with poor success, It took persistence over several days to clean up the red wine stain on a very light Berber carpet, but now I can't even tell it ever happened. I also use this in my home carpet cleaning machine. Best of all, it has no odor and does not leave a residue that attracts stains as some other cleaners do. Though I have not tried any other brands for some years, I feel no need to do so. In my opinion, the best carpet cleaner on the market.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Roseville, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Folex never fails!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been a Folex user for over 30 years and it has never failed to remove a stain! To the Koolaid person, I would say, saturate the area, dab up and try a second try. I removed axle grease from white shorts with Folex; movers' oily footprints from cream colored carpets; red wine stains; etc., etc., with Folex. I can only think, you perhaps didn't apply enough, or wait long enough. I spray the spot, rub with fingers a bit and leave it for a few minutes...usually to come back to nothing noticeable. I love Folex because I don't have to worry about my doggies being bothered with serious chemicals. I have always been able to reach somebody quite easily at the Folex company when I had a question about application and removal, so just give them a call.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Reston, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Carpet Stain Cleaner that was ever made!,

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the absolute best carpet stain remover that I have ever used. Just spray it on, rub in with finger tips or a brush, then blot dry. Stains are quickly removed even very old dried in stains. I would highly recommend this stain remover over ALL the others on the market! Try it, you will never go back to any other stain remover on the market.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

OUTSTANDING

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Don't fret over red wine spills, blot first with paper towel, then use folex and watch the stain disappear. Have used this on numerous red wine stains, guess I better quit drinking.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Killeen, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

This product works great.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cleaned up soot very wel. Wasn't oily or watery. Dried very quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I never write reviews, but felt compelled on this one. This is the best stain remover I have ever used. Removed stains (including hot sauce) that were over 6 months old and had remained after several steam cleanings. Applied with a spray bottle on the "stream" setting (much better than "spray" setting), brushed, and then steam cleaned again. Even added a little to my steamer. Will never use anything else!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product for pet accidents.

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We got a new puppy and were having a lot of accidents on our brand new carpet. This product cleaned up all the accidents without leaving any odor or spots. I was very happy our new little addition didn't cost me my carpet.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover

Excellent

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have worked at home depot for 18 plus years. This is the best carpet cleaner on the market!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from McKinney, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great Product...for grout also

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have used Folex on dirty grout and it looks like new grout after cleaning with Folex. Spray, scrub and wash. No odors or vapors to contend with while cleaning. Like new appearance.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective, no odor, no vapors
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Patchogue, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best carpet cleaner ever!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
On my second gallon of this cleaner. I have never found a better cleaner. Leaves no residue that re attracts dirt. Once it's clean it stays that way. And it cleans even lipstick out of carpets!
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Granada Hills, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A life-saver

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've used FOLEX for years, mainly on cat potential stains. As someone said, it can take several applications, but does the job. It gets 5*****. A word to Benny, don't quit drinking, just switch to white wine:-).
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Coffee Stain

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought because my husband spilled a whole travel mug of coffee on our nice, formal living room carpet. This product is the only thing that is getting the stain out. I'll still need to apply again because it's not completely out. Just make sure to use a lot to saturate and get suds. Careful when using your fingers as the direction say. My determination left me with band-aids on my fingers! Not the product's fault. To the Kool-Aid person. Kool-Aid has food dye (which by the way is NOT good for you to consume) and therefore impossible to remove. Even if you spend $$$$ on a carpet cleaning company to get it out, it won't. I suggest stop drinking Kool-Aid on your carpet.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Littleton Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

As a Realtor and Builder, I have been blessed to sell more than 2000

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Homes in my career of over 32 years, and I would never use anything but Folex on carpet OR fabric stains. It is simply the best. Many times I have had clients try "everything" to remove stains to no avail, I use a few sprays of Magic Folex and a small brush and the stain is gone!!! I have actually used it as a laundry stain remover and it once again will remove anything. ONE CAVEAT, Be careful to test it on fabrics before using it! Fantastic product, nothing else compares. John W. Nelson, Employing Broker, American Home Realty, LLC
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover

WOW

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I decided to try it out. This product literally took out a vomit stain from my dog which previously I had no luck getting the stain out. The yellow stain had dried up. Using my own shampooer with this product... STAIN GONE..I will no longer buy the bissell brand or any other that has not worked. The only problem was that it did not have a smell as if you had just cleaned the carpet.
Pros: Cost Effective, Fast Results
Cons: no scent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover

This is amazing stuff!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything I read from other reviewers was so accurate that I wanted to elaborate. I have cats that will throw up from time-to-time on my cheap apartment berber carpet. Once I apply the FOLEX, no matter how bad the stain, it comes up and you cannot even tell it was ever there! Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

EXCELLENT! Brightened a hard-used carpet

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do a lot of puppy-sitting, which means a lot of accidents and lots of carpet cleaning. Unfotunately, I have a light beige carpet! Over time, all those products and wetness left the carpet dingy. This product did a great job!
I have also used this product to remove gel pen ink from the same carpet.
Pros: Easy to Use, non-toxic, very mild scent, effective stain removal, effective odor removal, no rinsing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Pasadena, TX, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have alwayas lived in a home with white carpet. I have NEVER found a better carpet cleaner than Folex. It cleans very well without having to scrub so hard or so long. It is absolutely amazing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Lascassas, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was introduced to this spot remover by a fitting-out team on a new home and, simply put - IT WORKS. The best product I have ever come across to remove stains. Try it - you'll like it!!! :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved our carpet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My son had a stomach virus and threw up all the way down the hall - one big spot, one medium and one smaller. Folex did a great job. Using the stream setting worked better than the spray. Spray didn't penetrate as well and only got about 95% of the stain up. A second dousing got it all. Seriously, if a cleaner can get vomit out of carpet, it's gotta be great.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 128 oz. Instant Spot Remover

Awesome stuff!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Even old stains came out with it, but fresh ones right away no rubbing. Awesome totally worth it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>