728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting

7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting

The YARDGARD 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting is a medium-duty PVC mesh that is designed to help keep deer out of your backyard and other parts of your property where they may cause damage.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
Review 1 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
George
from Northern California
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does a fine job.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried lighter gauge netting to keep the deer out of our newest garden but the deer would just jump right through it. The area the garden is located was one of the deer's favorite places because it stayed green longer than most so it was a challenge to keep them out when we decided to put in a garden. After installing this fencing the only times they have gotten in was when one of us forgot to close the gate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
julie

Strong, easy to use, great to look at

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the thinner netting before, and it got destroyed by the first snow storm. This is much stronger, yet still not overly visible, which is what i wanted. Easy to put up. I strung it on wire at the top for extra strength.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
Owler

Mesh size is small

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Too bad the product description doesn't include the fact that the mesh size is small (only 0.66 inch X 0.94 inch). I was expecting something closer to 2 X 2 inches, and even the photo on the product shows a larger mesh size. I want to surround a vegetable garden, and the smaller mesh blocks more sunlight -- not good. Also, a larger mesh size, while not invisible, is less obtrusive visually. I guess I could recommend it for other uses, but it seems a bit thin and weak (the package says it is for "temporary" deer exclusion. I'm returning this product.
Pros: good price
Cons: mesh size too small
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
dhnaves
from Auburn, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this is exactly what i was looking for to keep the deer out.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this fencing is definitely not heavy duty, but this is exactly what i was looking for to keep the deer out of the back yard. actually don't need super heavy duty stuff to keep them out.... apparently they just get a bit spooked with not knowing the exact height (due to the semi-transparent nature of the material)
$40/per roll was just over half of what the heavy duty fencing costs.. and with proper installation (i'm going to use bamboo) it should last forever.
cheers,
//d
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
BButcher
from Manvel, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love it, works to keep the horses from destroying the fences by pushing on them and keeps the dog in the yard!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
Timby
from Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Having had my garden decimated by deer over the past several years, and after unsuccessfully trying all the "home" remedies, I decided to install this deer netting. So far the deer have not trespassed into my garden spot even though they have been through the yard. I used re-bar and zip ties for posts. I have the re-bar at 15' intervals...should have probably been 10' intervals as the stiff netting does sag a little. The netting is stiff enough that birds will not get entangled. As with everything else...wish it was a little cheaper for what it is. Time will tell if it will last for several seasons. I was happy on how transparent the netting is at a short distance...not really an eye sore.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
bugdaddy
from Oxford, NC 27565, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works pretty good. It's not as tough as what I bought back in April. Must be cheaper made.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This netting breaks when I pull on it. First roll I got you can't break when pulled on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
JackB
from MD
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not hold up

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Deer learned they could crash through this stuff inside of two weeks.
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 ft. x 100 ft. Deer Block Netting
Eddie
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice stuff at reasonable price

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hard to find this but worked well protecting my clematis, honeysuckle and grapevines.
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.