728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fasteners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)

White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)

Replace old popping gutter spikes quickly and easily! FastenMasters Gutter Screws are specifically designed to replace gutter spikes and offers a slightly larger diameter and aggressive threads to tightly fill existing spike holes for a strong, watertight fit. Durable UV resistant head paint matches most gutter systems. A thick galvanized base coating guarantees it will not rust or react with aluminum. Strong metal ferrules, instead of plastic, are also included.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
Review 1 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
lej115
from Kingsport, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My gutters have been up for several years and each time i cleaned it out I would have to redrive some of the nail type fasteners. Last weekend heavy rains caused the gutter to completely pull away from one end of the house. I saw these fasteners on HD's web site and they got good reviews so thought I would give them a try. I put the gutter back up last night and these screws worked great. The gutter tightened up against the house and I doubt it will pull loose again. I am going to replace all the nails with this product. Looks like i will be able to resuse them when we install new gutters this fall.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
Williep
from Springfield, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gutter fastener.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for replacing constantly "popping" nails attaching my gutters to the fascia board. Fantastic results. Installing was more exhausting than I had imagined but I fortunately have a cordless compact 12 volt impact driver that drove the screws almost effortlessly through the existing nail holes. Without this tool, I would have needed to through drill a pilot hole and then drive in the new screws. The screws have a tough color coating and hold the gutters tight against the fascia board using the supplied square head bit that has a 1/4" shank.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
IGGY
from North Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THE QUALITY AND OVERALL STRENGTH IS MORE THAN I EXPECTED.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THESE SCREWS ARE SUCH EXCELLENT QUALITY THAT I AM SURE THAT IF THEY WERE USED 30 YEARS AGO ON THE ORIGINAL CONSTRUCTION I WOULD NOT HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THEM NOW OR EVER.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
LittleBill

Does the Job Well

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed 92 of these to fix close to 200 feet of rain gutter.
all went in perfect, nothing stripped, and went in tight,
where 85 of the nails i pulled out by hand.
definitely works, where the bracket kind won't fit, since my roof overhung into the gutters
considerably stronger then nails
packaging was impressive and included and a square bit driver
use a impact driver for best results!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
WMCGLOTH
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These 7 inch screws worked excellelnt. Will order more when needed.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced the seven inch spikes (nails) in my gutter with these replacement screws. They worked perfectly. Just like they were advertised. My spikes kept backing out and I had to drive them back in but they would just work back out in a few weeks or months. These replacement spikes with threaded ends screwed into old holes and are holding very well. They are slightly larger around than the old spikes.I think my problem is solved for a long time to come and cost a fraction or the cost of replacing the gutters. My only regret is that I wish I had known about them sooner, as I could have saved the cost of one gutter that came down in last snow storm. It would have cost about $30.00 for new screw spikes instead of the 300 to 500 dollar estiments that Im getting from the gutter people. You only need a drill (or screw driver) and ladder to install them and it is fast and easy. Also may need pliers or claw hammer to pull out old spikes, but they come out very easily which was the original problem. They also provide a bit for your drill in the box. Regular 1/4 inch bit wont work.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design, cost
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
mike
from New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product, remove the old spike and install the new product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
Dave
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value, Worked great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The gutter screws worked excellent, my gutters are now tight up to the house. I ended up saving quite a bit of money by buying the 25 packs on line vice the smaller packs in store.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
jimathco

Worked better than expected.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These screws were used to replace gutter spikes in 20+ year old wood. They drove easily and the gutters are secured better than they ever have been.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
James

Excellent Product

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After noticing half the nails on one gutter and all on another were falling out, I purchased tow boxes of this item from Home Depot. The other chain store wanted $7 for 5 screw and spacers. After seeing how tight they went in, I don't see a need to replace them for as long as the gutters themselves last.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
SDTA
from Michigan

gutter sag

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Work well. Should last longer than the aluminum nails.
House gutters were sagging. Aluminum nails had bent and some loose. I had to bend the gutters (nails} to level the gutters first. Some nails pounded back in and held OK. Others there was no way the old nail would hold. The gutter screws went right into the old hole and held fast. Easy to install. Looking at the gutter sag I thought I would need to replace more. Bought too many.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
ExtremelySkilledDIYer
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more replacing and reinstalling rain gutter spikes!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Almost 1/2 of the rain gutter spikes in my eves had backed completely out of the wood and hammering them back into place had become an annual autumn chore. These square-drive screws BITE and will NOT back out on their own. Installation with a 1/4" drive cordless impact was VERY easy, and, including pulling the remaining gutter spikes out of the eve with slip-joint pliers, the job was completed in very little time. An excellent quality corresponding square drive bit is included in each package of screws. I had no experience of or trouble with either the bit or the screw heads rounding or stripping during installation. HIGHLY recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
DSBL
from Utah, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product worked well.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box contained everything I needed to repair my rain gutters, including the necessary drill bit. I was able to easily install the screws and they work well.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
Cliff
from Central Massachusetts

Good overall

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These screws mostly installed decently. They would rate five stars if the indentation into which you place the driver bit were deeper. When the screw hits a hard wood patch, the shallow indentation is inadequate to hold the driver bit. I had to finish several with ViseGrips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Gutter Screws (25-Pack)
sladc

white gutter screws

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
exactly as advertised. easy to install. my gutter should not loosen up in a couple of months time. just waiting for the first rain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.