728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Utility Vehicle Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant

Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant

CVT automatic transmission combines with rack and pinion steering and dual rear drum brakes to provide precise control of this American Sport Works Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle (UTV) as you tackle outdoor projects. Drive across up to 56 miles of property on 1.6 Gal. of gas quickly and easily, thanks to the vehicle's 20 MPH maximum speed. The 450 lb. capacity, 9.25 cu. ft. manual dump bed with folding tailgate lets you easily haul supplies, and the vehicle supports towing up to 1100 lbs. to help complete large hauling projects.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
Review 1 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
gaga9306
from Greenville, NC

AmericanSportWorks Bulldog

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to use in caring for our 3 acre homesite. We are both in our 60's and find it more challenging every year to take care of our gardens and yard. The Bulldog has a box in the back where you can load up your twigs, garden waste, and then you can dump it all out without any of the heavy lifting or carrying required with a wheelbarrow. He also uses it to move from one area to another with tools needed. It's just plain fun to drive! We took down our Christmas tree and then loaded it in the back and dumped it into the woods. No problem! Would highly recommend this for yardwork of any kind!
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
charleboy
from North Branch, MI

BD Bulldog 300 Rocks!

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this machine several weeks ago after doing a lot of research of the TC265 Trailwagon at TSC...which I almost purchased. I'll tell you why I choose the one at Home Depot over TSC in a moment.
Initially I was worried about the 265cc engine - worried that it might be too small. 265cc's is plenty strong for my wife and I - no it does'nt rip up the dirt - but it works just fine for my hilly/bumpy wooded 13 acres and moves plenty fast for me. It also comes at a good price compared to all the other "popular" brands...$9K for real? Anyway, the reason I choose the BD300 bulldog at Homedepot over the TC265 at TSC is because of the dump bucket w/removeable tail gate. It's perfect to haul stuff around and it wont fall out the back. Both machines have the same engine and are both made by American Sportsworks which is a good company - but Home Depot & american sportsworks get my hard earned money....the military discount helped too! Thanks Home Depot & American Sportsworks for a great/fun oh and hardworking machine! The kids like it too...
I hope this helps you out.
V/r Brian
+41points
52out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
Mopackfan
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great...when it works

PostedMay 11, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Let me say that when it works, it's a nice little machine. Does what we need it to do. We've owned a bulldog now for 2 years and the engine has been perfectly ok. Here's the thing...it has a lot of issues. Especially with the electrical. There have been so many things replaced that Home Depot doesn't deal with us anymore, we deal directly with American Sportswork reps who have extended the warranty and provided us with a free roof cover for all the problems. Today our 2nd battery died. Tried recharging...didn't take, so we'll need to get another one. Maybe we just got a lemon, but we're not very happy with it. If I had to do it all over again I would have spent the extra money and gone with a Gator.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
TheManMe
from Dahlonega, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for what I want.

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first UTV but it is great,I live in the mountains of Ga. and it is wonderful to use,plus my grandson and wife find it a joy to ride,I look for an excuss to get on it and have fun.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
Joe44
from AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love our bulldog!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We live on a 47 acre farm and have cattle. The bulldog 300 comes in very handy for taking care of farm chores and feeding the cattle. It has all the power that we need and is very easy to maneuver around in. We have only had it a couple of weeks and my only regret is that we didn't buy one a long time ago. It is a lot of fun to drive around in and the grand kids love it. So far we are extremely pleased with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
Airshow
from Augusta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very pleased with my Bulldog

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased my Bulldog BD300 UTV about a month ago at my local HomeDepot. Mine came in the camo pattern with a the optional windshield and roof. I looked at everything from the Polaris Ranger to the Kawasaki Mule and for my money the Bulldog was the best deal by far. It fits in the bed of my truck- no trailer needed. It will go anywhere, I've never come close to being stuck. It's great on gas- I can run all day on one fill up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
CARL
from Kingman, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A ranch utility vehicle for hauling hay, grain and anything!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For Stough's Stony Hill Ranch a great addition to light hauling ability's. We love it!!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulldog 300 265 cc Subaru Engine Utility Vehicle California Compliant
Bodyman
from Tallassee, AL 36078, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Overall this is a good buy compared to all the other models out there.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 265cc engine has plenty of power for lite yardwork, fun to ride & drive, had to adjust the shocks for a smoother ride. Does what it's designed to do.
I had to replace the battery after only a year of use but thats about it.
Good vehicle for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.