728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

The KOHLER 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner is designed to remove marks left behind by dishes, cookware and other utensils. The cleaner comes in a cream form and should be applied with a soft, dampened sponge or cloth for best results.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product31 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product31 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Review 1 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Machesney Park, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works very well on the Kohler porcelain coated cast iron sink. I have had my sink for 6 months now and it works to keep it very shiny and 'just new' look.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Irine/tustin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kohler sink clearner

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product which you no longer carry in the store, it should be in stock in stores!.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

A must have...

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best enamel sink cleaner by far! Removes metal scuff marks and leaves behind a polished sink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Moravia, NY

Works Great!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was very easy to use. Does remove most stains (not all). Simple process, apply product with a soft cloth, scrub vigorously, and wipe with a clean paper towel. But you must use quite a bit of elbow grease to get tough stains out. Overall the product is worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

Cast iron sink? Get this!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had read about this product in my Kohler's cast iron sink directions and wanted to keep it in the new shape it was. This was two years ago and I bought it online. I didn't realize Home Depot had it. It works great! Use it on those little stains and pots and pans scratch marks and they come right off. This bottle literally lasted two years and I would highly recommend it. One note. It's located by the appliances, not in the cleaning supply section.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Fresno, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner, did just what it was aimed to do. Get out stains and not scratch the sink. I had used other cleaners and it would not remove the stains, I didn't want to scrub and ruin my beautiful Koler sink. We have hard water and it moved a lot of the spots. I was very pleased with it's performance. It made my sink look like the day purchased it.
It is expensive, but it is very well worth the price. I also liked that it could be shipped to the store and I could go pick it up at no charge!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from brookville, ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

recommended cleaner for our kitcher sink. works great!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife likes the way this product cleans pot marks off the cast iron surface with little or no effort.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Austin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just a soft scrub product with the Kohler label

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a Kohler sink with a chrome rack supplied by Kohler. The rack is leaving marks. Based on the description of this product, I expected it to remove the marks. This product did not perform, in fact, it is no better than a cheaper product I can find in the grocery store.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: did not perform
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Gender:Female

good purchase!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my kitchen sink was getting yellow, I used the cast iron kitchen sink cleaner and now it is white again. I recommend this product very highly. Thank you for ordering it for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Alberta, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Made my sink look like new!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product took my marked up tainted sink to looking like brand new. Took very little effort to come clean. So happy I found this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Performed as advertised

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Followed instructions and it worked! What else can I say?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Kennewick, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product actually does what is advertised.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It takes a little effort, but our sink comes out shining better than new! We got a sample with the sink and it worked so well that we needed to have a bottle. It works much better than any other sink scrubbing compound.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Payson, AZ
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best cleaner for Kohler cast iron sinks

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only cleaner that I've found that also shines the sink when cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Baltimore, OH 43105, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It works!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the look of my shiny white Kohler cast iron sink with the enamel finish. However a pan left a black mark and I could not get it off with any standard cleaner. The Kohler cleaner works great and keeps the sink looking new. If you buy this sink be sure to order the cleaner. You do get a small sample with the sink.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Gresham, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Product

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works well in our sink.It cleans and polishes it. We would recommend this to anyone that has a cast iron sink.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Restores like new

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Considered replacing sink until I tried this product. It removed scrapes and brightened a dull finish. Looks like new. Great product for a low price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, low price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

Works as promised.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Designed for my Kohler sink, this product removes stains and cleans without scratching or dulling the finish. Our household members are sold on this product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, recommended by mfg.
Cons: price per ounce to high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Sandy, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works on the new sink

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Was reccomended by Kohler and we tried the sample.
My wife liked it so ordered on line as not in stores.
Sink staying nice and shiney and this product does seem to clean it up
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best on cast iron sink stains

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This stuff gets off stains like nothing else we could find. Marks from the stainless steel dish rack and pots and pans that won't come off with anything else swipe off easily.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Kansas, USA

This product is good.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well as advertised. Get it soon. Works good.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>