728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Metal Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

The KOHLER 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner is designed to remove marks left behind by dishes, cookware and other utensils. The cleaner comes in a cream form and should be applied with a soft, dampened sponge or cloth for best results.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product36 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(32)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product36 of 38reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Review 1 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Punta Gorda Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Didn't work

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was recommended for use on our white enamel kitchen sink. A guest poured red wine in our sink and we went out to dinner. When we returned a few hours later the enamel had been eaten away. This product was supposed to restore the sink back to its white color but it is now yellow. It may work but didn't work for our situation.
The staff at Home Depot in Punta Gorda was wonderful and truly cared about our issue. They did their part. The product just didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Denver, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still on the fence...

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Tried this product because it was what Kohler recommends to clean/polish their sinks. After about 5 complete cleanings, still out on the results. Was expecting more. I'll give it some more time probably using the complete bottle before my final rating. Not impressing me at the moment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful cleaner

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used Kohler sink cleaner since I built my custom home in 2003. Sink still looks new, no scratches at all. This cleaner removes calcium with little effort.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful cleaner for my Kohler Cast Iron Sink

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love this cleaner for my new Kohler Cast Iron sink! It keeps it looking fresh and new and is not harmful to the finish.
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Irine/tustin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kohler sink clearner

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product which you no longer carry in the store, it should be in stock in stores!.
Pros: High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from ann arbor, michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use and it cleans the sink and leaves it like new.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Tomball, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good purchase

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works to clean very well and it's easy to use. Very good quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product for removing pan marks

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have tried several products and this definitely the best for removing pan scuffs.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Machesney Park, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product works very well on the Kohler porcelain coated cast iron sink. I have had my sink for 6 months now and it works to keep it very shiny and 'just new' look.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

Cast iron sink? Get this!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had read about this product in my Kohler's cast iron sink directions and wanted to keep it in the new shape it was. This was two years ago and I bought it online. I didn't realize Home Depot had it. It works great! Use it on those little stains and pots and pans scratch marks and they come right off. This bottle literally lasted two years and I would highly recommend it. One note. It's located by the appliances, not in the cleaning supply section.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Alberta, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Made my sink look like new!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product took my marked up tainted sink to looking like brand new. Took very little effort to come clean. So happy I found this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

A must have...

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The best enamel sink cleaner by far! Removes metal scuff marks and leaves behind a polished sink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Kennewick, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product actually does what is advertised.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It takes a little effort, but our sink comes out shining better than new! We got a sample with the sink and it worked so well that we needed to have a bottle. It works much better than any other sink scrubbing compound.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Gresham, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Product

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This works well in our sink.It cleans and polishes it. We would recommend this to anyone that has a cast iron sink.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Moravia, NY

Works Great!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product was very easy to use. Does remove most stains (not all). Simple process, apply product with a soft cloth, scrub vigorously, and wipe with a clean paper towel. But you must use quite a bit of elbow grease to get tough stains out. Overall the product is worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Fresno, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner, did just what it was aimed to do. Get out stains and not scratch the sink. I had used other cleaners and it would not remove the stains, I didn't want to scrub and ruin my beautiful Koler sink. We have hard water and it moved a lot of the spots. I was very pleased with it's performance. It made my sink look like the day purchased it.
It is expensive, but it is very well worth the price. I also liked that it could be shipped to the store and I could go pick it up at no charge!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Austin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just a soft scrub product with the Kohler label

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a Kohler sink with a chrome rack supplied by Kohler. The rack is leaving marks. Based on the description of this product, I expected it to remove the marks. This product did not perform, in fact, it is no better than a cheaper product I can find in the grocery store.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: did not perform
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from brookville, ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

recommended cleaner for our kitcher sink. works great!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My wife likes the way this product cleans pot marks off the cast iron surface with little or no effort.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Gender:Female

good purchase!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my kitchen sink was getting yellow, I used the cast iron kitchen sink cleaner and now it is white again. I recommend this product very highly. Thank you for ordering it for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Performed as advertised

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Followed instructions and it worked! What else can I say?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>