728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

The KOHLER 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner is designed to remove marks left behind by dishes, cookware and other utensils. The cleaner comes in a cream form and should be applied with a soft, dampened sponge or cloth for best results.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Review 1 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
bonsai
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best on cast iron sink stains

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This stuff gets off stains like nothing else we could find. Marks from the stainless steel dish rack and pots and pans that won't come off with anything else swipe off easily.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Leaddog
from Kansas, USA

This product is good.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well as advertised. Get it soon. Works good.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
cldn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great find

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Helps to maintain the finish on my new sink; works great
Pros: cleans very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Babyrn

The product works overall well.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Home Depot delivered the product as promised. It was packaged appropriately.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't remove all scratches
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
LADee
from Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A tenant inadvertently left scratch marks along rim of my Kohler sink that I could not remove with various cleaning products. Kohler sink cleaner was my last resort. It removed the marks. Needed to apply a lot of elbow grease, but my sink looks like new again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
readsdirections

Cast iron sink? Get this!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had read about this product in my Kohler's cast iron sink directions and wanted to keep it in the new shape it was. This was two years ago and I bought it online. I didn't realize Home Depot had it. It works great! Use it on those little stains and pots and pans scratch marks and they come right off. This bottle literally lasted two years and I would highly recommend it. One note. It's located by the appliances, not in the cleaning supply section.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
KatieH85
from Alberta, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Made my sink look like new!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product took my marked up tainted sink to looking like brand new. Took very little effort to come clean. So happy I found this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Frosty
from Kennewick, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product actually does what is advertised.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It takes a little effort, but our sink comes out shining better than new! We got a sample with the sink and it worked so well that we needed to have a bottle. It works much better than any other sink scrubbing compound.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Vince
from Gresham, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Product

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works well in our sink.It cleans and polishes it. We would recommend this to anyone that has a cast iron sink.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Skeeter
from Do not wish to answer
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is the only thing that i have ever used on my Cast Iron Sink

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It cleans my double kitchen Sinks beautifully...remove stains on first application and only takes minutes to use..
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Anonymous
from Vernon Hills, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you have a Cast Iron sink, you need this

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kohler Cast Iron sink cleaner is the best! It removes all the little gray scratches and keeps my sink super bright white and looking new even though it takes a beating.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Jules

Works great

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My sink was getting discolored from coffee grounds and all the wonderful things that are rinsed off my dishes and pans. The cleaner made the sink look good as new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Dennis
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It does exactly what I need it to do.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The online service and shipping was great.
Thanks
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
lindy

great for my kitchen and bath sinks

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wish they carried it in the store I have tried several times over the past year and finally reverted to online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Teacher
from Bedford, PA

The product is fantastic!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It takes out stains from my Kohler cast iron sink quickly and easily.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
hez2012

Miracle Worker

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I called Kohler and they sent me a small sample of this. It made our white sink look brand new again. GREAT product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
SinkCleaner

Awesome Product!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My white sink was looking dingy and no amount of cleaning would fix it. I tried this and my sink is stark white and looks brand new. Love this product!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Dwigjon
from Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Price too high.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Great product. Our kitchen sink looks like new. Price is a problem.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.