728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

The KOHLER 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner is designed to remove marks left behind by dishes, cookware and other utensils. The cleaner comes in a cream form and should be applied with a soft, dampened sponge or cloth for best results.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product49 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(42)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product49 of 52reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
Review 1 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Bartlesville, OK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Necessary Purchase

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
My contractor installed a non-mar Kohler sink, which I now regret. Not only does it mar, but it is in possible to clean. This product works a little bit, but not as much as one would like. I guess I will have to have a stainless steel sink installed. I chose Kohler because that is what was used in my bathroom remodel and they have performed very well. I am here to tell you, unless you don't mind looking at a dirty sink, do not install a Kohler non-mar sink. Since I do not have the necessary papers on the sink (installed by contractor), I cannot go to Kohler for a replacement. So, if you do install one of these, be sure you get and keep all the paper work because you will probably need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Wyoming, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found this product when I replaced my kitchen sink. Was using either Comet or Softscrub and that took off the finish after while. This stuff is great! Takes away stains and polishes it as if it were still a new sink.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: wish it came in a little bigger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from 92637
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
helps prevent damage to our porcelain kitchen sink.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

Excellent product.

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered on the line and delivered to local HD in 3 to 5 days. We had to remove our kitchen sink and placed in storage while the old mobile home was torn down and a new manufactured home put in place. The sink had very bad waterspots/stains. A bit of elbow grease to clean up the sink and it looked brand new. Very happy with this product. HD needs to put it back in stock in their stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Stroudsburg, Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great stuff

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff works great on cast iron sinks to get the marks off from pots, etc. It is an awesome product
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

nothing else works as well as this for my cast iron sink

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is too pricey and since Home Depot sells the sink, they should also keep the cleaner in stock. It's a hassle to have to order this online and pick up in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Punta Gorda Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Didn't work

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was recommended for use on our white enamel kitchen sink. A guest poured red wine in our sink and we went out to dinner. When we returned a few hours later the enamel had been eaten away. This product was supposed to restore the sink back to its white color but it is now yellow. It may work but didn't work for our situation.
The staff at Home Depot in Punta Gorda was wonderful and truly cared about our issue. They did their part. The product just didn't work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Williamsburg, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical that this cleaner would be as good as the reviews claim. I was wrong. This cleaner works great on scratches on my new cast iron Kohler sink. It is easy to use and removes scratches with minimal effort. So excited to have found this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Round Rock, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No scratch.....

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is great for cast iron sinks. I have never used it on other types of sinks. It is fresh smelling, creamy and easy to use with no scratching and rinses off nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Leander, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This cleaned my cast iron sink very well. It was also convenient finding this online at Home Depot.com to have the item delivered to the nearby Home Depot for pick up.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Appleton Wis
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Did not do the job.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product did not remove the rust from my bathroom fixtures.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By KOHLER Customer ServiceMay 29, 2015By KOHLER Customer ServiceMay 29, 2015
Hi retired, Thank you for using the Kohler Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner. For bathroom fixtures we do have recommended care and cleaning guides listed at us.kohler.com. We would also be happy to provide you with further assistance if needed. Please contact us by filling out the contact us form at us.kohler.com or by calling us at 1-800-456-4537 Monday - Friday 8am-5pm CST.

KOHLER Customer Service
Review 12 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from JUSTICE, ILLINOIS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

KOHLER CAST IRON KITCHEN SINK CLEANER

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT. DOES EVERYTHING IT STATES IT WILL DO. IF YOU HAVE A CAST IRON SINK I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR REMOVING BLACK SCRATCH MARKS AND SCRATCHES.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from mesa,Az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

A re-order of the product which I have used before, and really like

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this product before and find it eary to use, efficient, good pricing and easy to order online.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, good price and good service ordering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Irine/tustin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kohler sink clearner

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product which you no longer carry in the store, it should be in stock in stores!.
Pros: High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Sparks, Nv
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly recommended and it works !

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was recommended. It keeps the sink looking like new !!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful cleaner

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used Kohler sink cleaner since I built my custom home in 2003. Sink still looks new, no scratches at all. This cleaner removes calcium with little effort.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

Great product

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Makes the sink look almost new, just wish that look would last a little longer! But I still highly recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner

Cast iron sink? Get this!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had read about this product in my Kohler's cast iron sink directions and wanted to keep it in the new shape it was. This was two years ago and I bought it online. I didn't realize Home Depot had it. It works great! Use it on those little stains and pots and pans scratch marks and they come right off. This bottle literally lasted two years and I would highly recommend it. One note. It's located by the appliances, not in the cleaning supply section.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Denver, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still on the fence...

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Tried this product because it was what Kohler recommends to clean/polish their sinks. After about 5 complete cleanings, still out on the results. Was expecting more. I'll give it some more time probably using the complete bottle before my final rating. Not impressing me at the moment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 8 oz. Cast Iron Kitchen Sink Cleaner
from Machesney Park, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product works very well on the Kohler porcelain coated cast iron sink. I have had my sink for 6 months now and it works to keep it very shiny and 'just new' look.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>