728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater

1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater

The WARMWAVE 1500-Watt Ceramic Heater features variable heat settings and an adjustable thermostat to provide and maintain your desired temperature in spaces measuring up to 150 sq. ft. The compact design and black case coordinate with different room and decor styles, and the 2 control knobs are easy to use.
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product99 of 123reviews
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(74)
4
(25)
3
(9)
2
(2)
1
(18)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product99 of 123reviews
Customer reviews for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Review 1 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
MRTALansing
from Illinois
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent for a small room

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We placed it in a small room we use for crafts. It keeps the room warm, and stops on its own once it reaches the desired temperature. We had to place a wall thermostat though, because it doesn't have one built-in. Overall it has been working perfectly for what we intended it for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, it is quiet
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
dale
from Nashville TN
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice little portable heater

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice little portable heater with nice output of warm air.I use it near my computer desk this heater works very well ,blows out warm air very well. It starts out loud but the sound reduces within few minutes. I only wish they would of included a tip over switch too.Overall very pleased with this product .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no tip over switch
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Jill
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Broke after only a few months of use

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product stopped working entirely after only a couple months of use. Unit was not clogged and stopped all of a sudden one day. Red light turned off and no matter what I tried it would not turn on again. It has an overheating sensor, so it didn't overheat and voltage was appropriate for the space I used it for. I wouldn't buy this unless you just want a temporary heater.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, breaks easily
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Jmull
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater is light, compact, easy to use, and safe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Skychief
from Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little heater

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works well and priced right.
Great overall value.
Heats a lot of space for such a small heater.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
KPaul
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good heater

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does all it is designed to do; only thing to add is a safety option to disable it should it be knocked over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: no safety disabler
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Brian
from Seminole, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quality control problem?

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First one lasted 3-4 days (fan quit), returned, and 2nd one lasted 2 wks (nothing would work). Purchase was to heat a small area on an occasional basis. Gave up.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Lauren
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

great value

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed this heater for the purpose of heating up my cubicle at work as the cold weather is rolling in. It is well worth the very affordable price tag. Heats up according to its setting and is very quiet, the same exact noise level as a computer when you turn it on.
This does the same work as heaters twice its size. I HIGHLY reccommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Ange
from Harrisburg, PA, USA

Wonderful value

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this small heater in the hopes that it would chase away some of the chill in my unheated bedroom during cold winter months. It exceeded my expextations. It made my not so small room warm and cozy very quickly. Worked better than alot of large, more expensive space heaters I have owned.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
SciChick
from North of Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for My Little Greenhouse

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for my 4'x4' pop-up greenhouse. I'm in Texas so our winters are generally mild but we've had some 14 degree nights recently and this heater has easily kept the greenhouse plenty warm (70s). When the weather is more typical (night temps in the 40s) the heater is equally effective. The thermostat isn't precise so you do have to fiddle with it a bit but isn't that part of the fun?
Overall I'm very impressed, especially since the price is so reasonable. Don't know about longevity but at that price I can afford a new one each winter if I need it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
ALLYOOP
from SANTA FE, NM

works great but smells and off gasses terribly!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree that the heater does work great in that it heats a small area quickly BUT it SMELLS and OFF-GASSES terribly! When you turn it on, you can't get away from that smell. If anyone is sensitive to smells i would not buy this unit. I tried running it 2 hours a day for 4 days in my garage to let it off-gass and its still there, worse than ever. And this company says they are "eco-friendly"??!!! NOT.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: stinks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
CRM1
from Hamden,CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not waste your time

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased 3 months ago, stopped working tonight. Only used occasionally, but it won't turn back on and had a burnt smell when it shut off. Nothing blocking it and it had only been running for a few minutes when it shut itself off. This will be returned!
Cons: Not Durable, died in 3 months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Dano
from Temecula, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater is performing as billed. A very good small heater. I have a large office with a high ceiling, but this little unit works well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Beckie
from Minnesota

Lots of Warmth!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use this heater for my son's room in the basement. The room is about 12"x14" and this heater does a great job of keeping it warm. The heater could probably keep the whole basement warm it works so well. This is definitely better than the one we bought last year, as it has not exploded yet. I would recommend this heater to people who have average to larger rooms to keep warm.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
wiggle

Small package but big on performance

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed this unit to heat a garage to maintain a temp. for a new drywall installation. I was thinking I might need two of these little units to heat the large garage with temps in the mid to low 30's outside...but with just one unit, I maintained a 68- 70 degrees in the garage.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, excellent value, exceeded my expectations
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
bkerchner

Stopped working after a few weeks

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I only had this item for a short time before it stopped working completely.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
GasHouse74
from Gastonia, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good heater for the price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good heater for the price. Use it all the time and it works great
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Thelee99
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44

Great personal/room heater

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, awesome for keeping you warm at the desk
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Review

Stopped working after 1 month - returned, replaced, Rep acement stopped working after 5 weeks

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We used it in our bathroom just for morning warm-ups. First one just stopped working and couldn't be coaxed to work no matter what we tried. Took it back to Home Depot thinking it was just a bad one but the replacement stopped working today about 5 weeks after bringing it home. I'm going to see what we can do about it, but I won't take another one of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1500-Watt Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
budbuilder
from Annapolis, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stopped Working After a Week

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The unit worked great for the first week. One day it decided it was tired of providing heat. I have not been able to get it to work again. I am returning it.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>