728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Push-to-connect Fittings & Connectors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal

1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal

The SharkBite 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop features a push-to-connect design for easy installation and is constructed from durable brass. This fitting has a maximum working pressure of 200 psi.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
Review 1 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes Installation a Breeze --- No More Soldering!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When a copper elbow on a cold water pipe gave way in a tight crawlspace I opted to use PEX and Sharkbite connectors rather than copper, solder and flux. The PEX had to connect to the copper in the crawlspace (on one end) and a cold water connector (Braised Stainless Steel Hose on the other end under the vanity in the bathroom above the crawlspace). The old shutoff for the sink was connected to copper. Since the copper was replaced with PEX I needed a shutoff that was "PEX Compatible". This Sharkbite compression angle stop fit the bill in that it connected easily to the PEX on the one side and had a standard 3/8" threaded compression male nipple on the other end. The quarter turn shutoff was exactly what I wanted as well. Bottom line: No pipe sweating under a cramped vanity and a very simple, effective repair. I am sold on Sharkbite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal

amazing product

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced a toilet in my house last week and because it is new construction the builder had used cheap plastic connectors and water lines which COULD NOT be replaced/unscrewed. I thought I was going to have to cut my CPVC pipe and glue a new fitting on until I found this. The quality is great and the installation was far easier than I ever imagined. I'm tempted to replaced all of the plastic fittings throughout the house with these because I know they will last much longer.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Ridgecrest, CA

Brass Compression Stop

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Funny the description says ANGLE but it is a straight fitting. Price in the store was 10.66 but online is always cheaper which was to be expected. Just bought a new place and the kitchen faucet had a leak. When I went to fix it I discovered that there was no shutoff valve. Used this handy little part and within less than a minute I had a working shutoff valve. Simple to use, push hose in till it’s snug and you’re done.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The easiest valve installation I have ever completed. No flux, no solder. Just cut the pipe quickly debur and clean the surface and push on the fitting. Absolutely anyone could use these fittings. They may seem high priced compared to solder fittings, but eliminated the chance of fire or damage to the working area due to no soldering needed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal

Super Easey and Works Great

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not a plummer and this was my first attempt to do anything with water pipes. I'm at the last stage of a total bathroom upgrade project and am really impressed how easy to install this product is. A huge relief. Just remember to buy a decent tool ($12-$20) to cut your roughed-in pipes and you're set! Google the install instructions.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple Push-Connect Installation

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product could not have been made any simplier. The connection took about 1 second. There were no leaks at install and judging from the products construction, I don't expect there ever will be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Otto, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great part for the job

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our kitchen facucet had a different size hose than the newer homes & this item I had never seen before but was extremely easy to install & no leaks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Berea, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Easy!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Almost too good to be true! These make your remodel project 100 times easier. I definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Lower Paxton
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Difficult job made easy

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was a snap...no soldering, no mess, no fuss. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/2 in. x 3/8 in. Brass Compression Angle Stop - Horizontal
from Hopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quick and easy install

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
works great on all pipping using it on many new instulations of plumping
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.