728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower

18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower

The Reddy Heater 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Wall Heater is primarily used to warm rooms in your home with low levels of insulation. This patio-design heater includes an oxygen depletion sensor with automatic shut off safety feature.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
Review 1 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
Andy
from Bradford, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buy the extended protection plan

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unit works great when it works. Really throws out the heat and will heat up your home in no time. However, I've purchased 2 of these so far and the first one lasted 13 months and the 2nd one 15. And this is being run only 5 or so months a year. They start to go out once in a while then more frequently then eventually stops working altogether. It is the thermocouple which in this unit, unfortunately can't be replaced. You have to replace the whole burner assembly. This unit would get 5 stars if it lasted more than 6-7 months of use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
SmilingD
from Scranton, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The unit operates effectively

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 16,000 BTU Infrared heater has features that are easy to use and the performance in heating the area does not take too long.
The customer service and shipping was on schedule and the delivery was received earlier then the scheduled due date.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Reliable, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
raymo
from nj
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

I expected more

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The price should have been a warning as it was so low. The fan is too loud and it is a pity it did not have more than one speed settings. I guess I got what I paid for
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
219good
from Gary, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It heats up real nice . I had some one who was a professional put it in. Only thing wrong the unit had a dent in it.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: dent on deliver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
vinny
from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

writing this feb. 13 2013

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
after i picked up the fittings i needed and hooked it to the house propane line.
i have been using it in my deck room since jan. 20 2013.
the room is 23 by 18 and i have the unit on number 1 and the temp. in the room has mantain 55 degrees when out side has been 15 degrees......
i also have natural gas and im planing on hooken it up to my natural gas line soon because the fuel price is chepper....... very happy with it.
not shore how long it would last with a 20 lb tank.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Great Value, Economical, Reliable, without fan
Cons: need to buy fittings
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
Robe
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great thermostat

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install,Heats 12x18 shop without running only a few minutes at a time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Economical
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
ron123
from westfieldpa.16950
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the product is great, with no exception's, and the service was and is terrific!!!Thank You, HOME DEPOT.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product is a great home heater,it has thermostatic controled fan, and is a quilty product, and you caint beat the service guantee, and wheen you ask the service dept, about this heater, thay can tell you what you want to know,espeschly "Rob" he was a great help in our purchase of this heater,and everything he said was true" "it is a Great Producr product' and thank you HOME DEPOT for having guys like ROB, working for you,and as a vet my self, i appreciate another vet,that knows what he is talking about,and has loyality to a great co. like h depot. thank you. ron roy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, caint beat them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
JerseyGuy
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never got to use heater - HomeDepot sent me a used and abused unit.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had heard that blue flame units are better than the tile/radiant units but I dont know about that. This unit was large and looked simple to install and use, but when it arrived it was bent, dented and obviously had been used and returned. It was junk.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
Nease
from Brunswick Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this is a great product better than we thought!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product features a push button start that works great compared to the others we have bought shipping was timley also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
fairlady
from Grove City, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product produces good heat especially during the frigid weather.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
Sandy
from Brookhaven, MS 39601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great thermostat features.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our heater was fairly simple to install and we are really enjoying the fact that it has a blower and the thermostat feature turns the blower on and off to keep the room at the same temperature. We don't have to worry about the room only been hot next to the heater and cold on the other side of the room. We leave the fan on all the time and control it with turning the heater off when we don't want it in use. So far we are enjoying our heater very much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
howlingwolf
from Chassell, MI 49916, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the money

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for my in laws for their 16' x 12' sun room in Michigan. With the heater on low and the fan on, the room heats up quickly.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
huffanpuff
from Clovis NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

best ever

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
have two of these none vented hooked to natural gas heating house for past 16years and had to replace one after 4 years use. have electric base board heat as back up and with theses gas heaters have used base board heaters only to get the smell out of them. out side of that theses gas heaters do the job for us.would not do with out them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
BobbyRay
from Blackwell, OK 74631, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thermostat and Automatic fan comes with this, no silly kit!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this, want to get the bigger one for another room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
KK12354
from Sandusky, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The heater we recieved in the mail was damaged. Not from shipping, it was damaged at the factory, the edges were bent and the paint was peeling. The bricks, one is smashed and has a quash across it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
Mike

Used in the garage

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this heater in my attached garage, on temps in the 20's takes a while to warm up. Probably should have purchased the next heater up more BTU's.
But now I don't have to run my torpedo heater on and off and can enjoy my Man Cave in a sweatshirt!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
spanky
from St Clair Shores, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heats our 14 by 14 sun room fairly well

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Unit would be more valuable to me if it had a seperate themostate to set it by temperature rather than by a 1 to 5 scale knob.
The rattle noise due to vibration from the fan is loud and pretty annoying.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
dave
from Lordville, Hancock, NY 13783, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
complete with fan/blower, thermostat, wall or floor mount
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Cons: Noisy, Vibrates
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
JMAN
from Franklin Park, IL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EASY TO SET UP FIRED UP THE FIRST TIME, GETS A SUN ROOM WITHOUT INSULATION HEATED UP TO 80F in just minutes (from 40F) GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY...
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18,000-20,000 BTU Infrared Dual-Fuel Wall Heater with Blower
keebo

this heater is great for the money.

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried other brands and they had a gas oder after you turned them off,this one does not.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.