728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Be inspired and create an exciting, contemporary space with aspect peel and stick tiles the radiant look of metal brought to life in an eco friendly, affordable alternative to high end installations. This striking backsplash or wall treatment provides high tech sheen to a room, or if surrounded by softer textures, conveys luxurious sophistication. Tiles are 3 in. x 6 in. and available in four fantastic brushed finishes.
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
vickip
from Oklahoma City
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very professional looking

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I am glad I read all the reviews because they really helped make the decision to buy these. We decided on the straight up and down pattern since our kitchen is very modern. They were easy to put up but we did use silicone instead of what most people said to use. We decided this because we tried to use the liquid nails pro and it took to long to dry. We could only put up a few then wait an hour. Then we changed to silicone and it went up pretty fast. It only took a few minutes to set so you could move on.
The cutting of the pieces was easy also as we used a chop saw with a metal cutting blade (hard to find) with a fine tooth. I think the blade was a 80 or 90 tooth.
As you can see in the pictures this is behind a cook top and under a microwave.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design, professional looking
Cons: sticky back doesnt work
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Spike
from Magnolia, DE 19962, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value and easy to install

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was well worth the money. It supports a very professional finished quality to the kitchen. The directions were very clear and easy to follow.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Farmerbear

Great Product

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently installed these tiles on the backsplash. I am very happy with them. My only cons are the price is a bit much and you need to use adhesive to get them to stick well. Neither are big deals. I used a good contractor grade adhesive and had no issues. They look very high end, clean great, are much cheaper and easier to install than traditional tile.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
vmiller

Sleek!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We used this for an industrial test kitchen. It looks amazing. Really upgrades the look of the entire room. Expensive, but worth it. Don't rely on the glue backing though....use extra adhesive...
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
LLH23
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product, easy to use

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading other reviews, I was cautiously optimistic about this product and my kitchen backsplash project in general. We really focused on preparing the wall, as many of the other reviewers had suggested, however, it is impossible to make it completely blemish-free. We found that we could fudge a bit where we had imperfections by slightly bending the tiles concavely or convexly and adding extra liquid nails in certain places. I will say that it is very important that you have the right tools going into this - we used our table saw for straight cuts and a dremmel tool for the funky cuts. Overall we were pleasantly surprised by how easy to use these tiles are and feel that they are worth the money.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
SharonP
from Chicago, IL

LOVE the look!! These tiles are great!

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm in love with my kitchen because of these tiles. They were just what I needed to complete the look of my kitchen.
Installation was easy and really pretty fun! I followed a combination of both methods - meaning I cleaned, sanded, primed (oil based) the area AND used adhesive in addition to the self-stick stuff. Worked like a charm and these tiles aren't going ANYWHERE. You WILL need a mitre or chop saw with a metal cutting blade to cut them so planning your space carefully ahead of time to keep the cuts to a minimum was a great time saver.
Unlike the other reviewer, I didn't find the price excessive at all - they look so much better than those tin panels that are available - a much, much richer look so worth the extra money.
This installation is so worth it - every time I walk into my kitchen now I sigh - it's just so beautiful.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Susie
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best DIY product ever!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought both the short and long grain tiles and installed them as a backsplash behind the range. They were so easy to use (we did use the adhesive method for extra durability) and look very stylish. They don't show fingerprints and are really easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
campcop
from FL

great but not cheap!

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Be prepared to spend the money for this backsplash. While I think it is overpriced, I was willing to put out the money for the look. I have a high-end commercial stove and wanted this backsplash because of the subway style. It goes up easily but do put the contractors adhesive on each as you can't expect the sticky on the back to hold up through heat, steam, and grease. the only drawback is the transition. They don't carry any transition pieces but molding and a can of stainless spay paint take care of that.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Bill
from Iowa
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great looking product but not so easy to install.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent quality except for the adhesive. I prepped the surface as suggested, but still had to use construction adhesive to ensure bonding. Stainless steel tile came with mylar protective sheets on face of tile that were extremely difficult to remove. There was no mention of this in the directions, and it added significant time to the installation.
My customer loves it!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
julie

awesome product

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
love, love, love this product. easy to install and looks great. read the q&a and other comments first - so knew to use adhesive. the manufactor provided more help (ie... how to's) then the store workers - so use them for help. if you google stainless steel wallplates, you can find some vendors with high quality stainless steel wallplates (didnt love the selection at home depot for this)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Debi
from Austin, TX, USA

Used for small backsplash behind our stove

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is well made and gave us a great update for not alot of money. My husband used the subway style they give in the directions... Easy to use. He cut pieces using a hacksaw and it worked beautifully with a little patience and sanding.. Great product. Came in a week. Fast shipping..
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Dale
from Phoenix, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product looks beautiful in your kitchen

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Rather expensive but the final results is well worth it! The only down side is you must use some type of adhesive along with the tiles or they will begin falling off the wall.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
yankee14
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall great product.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have put in many backsplashes. This one was simple. Although peel and stick.. still use adhesive. Can cut tile with chop saw or with a hack saw...can fine tune with a drummel. A little pricey but you save in labor an hadaches. Definately recommend!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
shabugger

Looks great

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This looks great up. It was easy to hang. I could not be more happy. I picked the design I liked and I love it. The only thing is that some of them did not stick. If they fell down we just hung them back up with liquid glue. I don't mind doing that because I don't plan on ever taking them down. They will match not matter what you do. I put them up over brand new dry wall and some still fell but the look of them is so great that I would still HIGHLY recommend them!!!!!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
faddle

Joan Reese

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the tiles as my backsplash for my newly renovated kitchen. Iused both stainless and brushed champagne in a personally designed pattern
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Teri1

Great fresh look

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a painted back splash in my kitchen that looked dated; the crome tile makes the kitchen look updated and more stylish.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Cindy

Love this product. It worked out perfectly

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were trying to cover a wall defect and these worked perfectly, the only thing I would recommend is to maybe get an additional adhesive. Because the wall I was trying to cover had heavy texturing there were little gaps between the wall and the adhesive back, but it was very easily remedied with some adhesive.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
tpopcho
from White Lake, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great option instead of a traditional tile backsplash

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Had been wanting a backsplash behind the stove for years but didn't want to go through the whole tile/mortar/grout route. After looking at other products, this one seemed the easiest without having a "fake" look to it. It was super easy to install. We did use the adhesive because we put it over latex paint. Absolutley love the look of it behind our stove. Would recommend the product. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is because (1) I've only had to do minor cleaning so far, so I can't rate a messy oil or sauce splatter and (2) they are a bit pricey.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
HDFan

product

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Started using them for a backsplash. I actually created the pattern on a flat surface and taped all pieces together with blue painters tape then with a few strategically placed duck tape pieces - so when I lifted the lot, it would not all come apart. Well only two did - and I had a bit of jousting to get them into place, so it was not bad. I also used Liquid nails.
WHY HD would discontinue this finish is beyond me. Stuff matches a lot of the stainless finish on their fridges, stove vents, dishwashers... Bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 in. x 6 in. Stainless-Steel Stainless Long Grain Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Michael
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Fantastic

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Compared to other stainless steel back splash options this item was something I could do myself; It looks fantastic and I have gotten lots of positive feedback from family and friends. Home Depot's price was pretty good, made better by discounts on Cyber Monday.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>