728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Ideal for home and automotive cleaning, the lightweight Powerwasher H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features wheels for easier mobility and storage. Designed for use with cold water only, its 1.5 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a detergent tank for soap application, a 30 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly, Click-N-Clean 4-n-1 spray lance, Flexi lance, and Sonic Blaster lance.
Overall rating:
2.977 / 5
3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
54%of customersrecommend this product20 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(18)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
54%of customersrecommend this product20 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from westport ct

defective

PostedJune 5, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one. Out of the box, was leaking with no water pressure. Took it back same day. Got another one. Worked for less than an hour then started leaking out of the bottom == pressure stopped. Will return for a full refund nxt weekend. Too bad. The previous 1750 I had lasted about six years. A part broke. I tried to replace it then broke another part on it when I tried to fix. Hence, bought this newer model. My guess is there is some sort of defective gasket on the pressure tank inside of this device. Surprising they still have it on the shelves after all of the criticism.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Excellent tool for the price

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading the bad reviews here, I was skeptical and ready to buy something else when I went to HD. However, it was on sale for $139... so I thought I'd try it and just return it if it didn't work well. To my surprise, it assembled easily and I powered through 6 straight hours of patio/concrete/brick scrubbing without a hitch (except that the first outlet I tried was underpowered, my bad). I'll be keeping this one!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from RI

work horse

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this machine because it was the only one readily available and that had enough power. Used it all afternoon in very hot weather. Worked flawlessly. Choose nozzle depending on pressure needed: sonic blaster worked best for me. The high pressure jet of the Click 'n Clean will damage the soft parts of pine wood (decks) if used at too close range. I cleaned vinyl siding, porch deck, concrete walks. All moss stains on concrete are gone. Some spots left on white vinyl, but I did not use detergent. Needs relatively little water. I am most positively impressed by quality.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Loveland, Colorado

Works just as advertized

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took about 10 minutes for us to assemble, and get the air bled out and start this pressure washer up. My wife washed 3 sides of the house, and she really likes this machine.
The negative reviews are either bogus or there are two different units. Since this is the first day we own this, I will give a later follow up. So far it has been excellent.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from New Jersey

Works great!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It arrived in excellent condition and works great. Easy to operate. It did a great job on my brick tile patio! Haven't encountered any problems so far.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Improper packaging, but product works well

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product arrived with the box looking a bit worse for wear. When I opened it up, a wheel fell off the unit. Since the package sadi do not return, I ordered under warranty replacement wheels. They arrived a week later, but delayed my use by a week. I then discovered slight damage around where the handle mounted, also shipping type damage. Handle mounted ok, so I did not return.
Fired up the unit. General operation seems simple, have not tried the soap dispenser. Tried all of the different nozzles. One of the nozzles had 4 settings, twist and click arrangement. I was primarily cleaning the concrete on my patio, was doing ok, but some paint drips from builder would not come off with the high pressure fan spray. I felt like the pressure was not what was advertised. However, when I clicked to the high pressure jet, paint came up, and then I noticed I was literally removing a layer of concrete. So, pressure is great. Seems like a good product, will know better when I put it through the paces. Would not suggest washing cars with any nozzle other than the low pressure suds nozzle.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Ozone Park, NY

Great

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We brought this washer this weekend after our home depot didn't have any to rent (they were all broken). We love it. Easy to use and works well. Will get hot after about 2 hours but my husband took a 5 mins break n it was back to normal...
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Only for lightest duty

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had the previous model of the Husky. It was heavy but the motor was much more powerful. This new model just doesn't have the same pressure behind it. I tried clean the vinyl siding on my house and had to hold the nozzle about 2 inches away to make it effective. That also made the area of cleaning so small, it would have taken all day to do a small job. Also the reel for the hose is a great idea, but completely useless. You have to disconnect the power hose from the unit first and then put the end in the reel to reel it up. Gee here's an Idea. Why not use a connector like a garden hose reel, where you don't have to disconnect the hose first.
The plus is much lighter weight than previous and the different nozzle connectors are extremely easy to change. This would be an ok Washer for maybe the car or lawn furniture etc, but NOT for bigger jobs such as the deck, siding or the driveway.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Used the unit once it worked great and I was very excited about it. Second time used the unit developed an internal water leak leaving the unit worthless. I will have nothing to do with this brand again.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Atlanta, GA

Electric Power Washer

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product! I've used other electric power washers and they don't begin to compair with this washer. Powerful and easy to operate.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Albany, N.Y.

Junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one of these 2 yrs ago used it once, broke. After a very frustrating time with Rep's they sent a new valve, I had to take apart unit and replace the valve, no easy job. Well after all this it worked once then it leaked again and no pressure. Now it is a door stop along with all the accessories I purchased for it. Don't waste your time and money.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Piece of Junk

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The device is top heavy and tips over very easily, which makes using it a pain. Also, the handle is made of cheap plastic and my unit broke easily. Tried calling the 800 number for a replacement handle but was on hold for 35 minutes before I gave up. Ended up exchanging the unit for a new one, but I will probably end up just returning it outright for a refund.
It is another data point that manufactured goods must be researched thoroughly before purchasing. I had hoped that I could simply go to Home Depot and purchase "the best" electric powerwasher that was available at the store, which is what I did, but sadly the result is unsatisfactory. I must now spend endless weeks reading reviews of gas powerwashers to decide what to purchase. I am disappointed at the overall lack of quality of everything. All they had to do was make a solid unit that was stable and wasn't made of cheap plastic that breaks so easily. Is that so hard. But oh no, everything in the stores these days is junk.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Harrisburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice pressure washer

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used gas and this is the first electric PW I've used. It's much quieter than a gas one, but still a little loud. I love how easy it is to change the lances, and the included hose quick connect is a great feature. I've only gotten to use it to clean my deck, but so far it seems plenty powerful. Overall, a great powerwasher.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good product

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have used for a couple of weeks and am impressed. Did a great job cleaning up a synthetic wood deck and painted clapboard siding. You do have to hold the gun close to the surface. Soap dispenser is hard to judge. Generally very satisfied.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from South Plainfield, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Power Washer- Great for washing the siding

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this little power washer was well worth it's cost. It removed all of the dirt from our white siding and only took a few hours. Would highly recommend it to all.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado

Very good washer for the price

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit from Home Depot after having bought one at a another store Not Home depot took the other one back two times and got a replacement whitch didn't work bought this unit and it does every thing they said it would for the price I don't think you can beat this deal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Bristol, CT

A great machine at a great price

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting too much from an electric pressure washer but this one is great. It was easy to set up, and easy to use with very clear instructions. Within an hour of purchase, I was using it to clean aluminum siding which had been soiled by vandalism (dried on eggs). It made short work of the problem. While I had it out, I used it to clean dirt and debris off of awnings and shutters. It did a remarkable job. Lots of bang for the buck! It's really great to come across such a great value. Do be careful though. The machine is so powerful that it took paint off the siding until I got used to operating it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from baldwin, ny

pressure washer

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked very well. was even more powerful than I expected it to be. Easy to use. Very happy with my purchase!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from MA

To cheezy,

PostedApril 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this washer and used it once, seemed great had good pressure did a nice job.. Went to use again and something inside the handle had broke. You could hear something ratteling around. Plus all the water was coming out from the back of the handle, the trigger had no pressure in it.. The whole unit is made of plastic. If you happen to get one that holds up it seems to be a good washer. This one unforuntatly did not.. Returned it to home depot with no problems at all and got a different style washer, which is a bit more heavy duty with a more rugged handle and body. wouldn't buy this one again..
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H2010 1,800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Maryland

Piece of Junk

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one of these 2010 models about a year ago. The nozzle assembly was broken straight out of the box. They replaced it free of charge and I used the washer 5-6 times last summer (2010). Go to use it this morning, and the nozzle assembly is leaking all over the place again and now there is water gushing out the front of the machine. The irony is that I made a trip to the dump this morning before trying to use this piece of junk - now I have to make another trip!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>