728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia

Don't Buy It

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for 30 minutes, very light duty, turned off, power washer never worked again, trouble-shooting wasn't helpful and I wasted a couple of hours trying to determine how to get it working again.
I guess I should have carefully read all of the other reviews. I returned the power washer to Home Depot and purchased a Homelite 1700 PSI electric washer, and it works like a dream.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from virginia

not enough power

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought unit in hopes it could clean my porch and deck. It's a nice unit and price is obviously a big plus, but so many of the parts are plastic I've my doubts on how long it would last. But regardless power turned out to be the big problem for me. 1400 psi is enough for my use, but to get that pressure you have to use the high pressure tip and that emits a very narrow stream of water. The effect ends up being like trying to clean my porch or deck with a pencil eraser. Took it back and got a more robust unit that delivers at least 1400 psi while using a tip with a more reasonably sized spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from SULLIVAN COUNTY, NEW YORK

NOT REALLY A GOOD POWER WASHER - WEAK

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS 1400 PSI POWER WASHER !! I USED IT YESTERDAY 7-17-11 TO P.W. OUR WOOD DECK IN NEED BEFORE PAINTING. BRAND NEW AND A FEW HOURS INTO CLEANING, IT DIED !! THE GFI PLUG KEPT SHORTING OUT, WOULD NOT RESET !! I HAD TO STOP WHAT I WAS DOING AND DRVIE BACK TO H.D. TO RETURN IT AND GET ANOTHER ONE. IT IS A LIGHTWEIGHT UNIT AT 1400 PSI, NOT REALLY GOOD FOR DOING A PROPER JOB ON WOOD DECKS, NOR SIDING. I WISH I BOUGHT THE 1800 PSI, WHICH FIGURES, IT IS ON SALE, ON LINE.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

disposable

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I loved my pressure washer, used it at least once a week. Cleaning bird cages, hot tub, siding etc.. Then the warranty expired and so did the machine...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

very bad product

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it once in June 2010. Now 1 year later it cannot start. stay away from this horrible product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Won't last long

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this one, well the older version of it, three years ago and thought it was great the first couple of times I used it. I don't think I'd used it ten times before it quit working properly. It still makes noise and water comes out but not very pressurized any more. Had to borrow my buddy's gas-powered washer--what a difference.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Bad Product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunetly I bought this when I saw it in the store and didn't reseach. Like most others it worked for a few seconds and stopped. I finally gave up trying to make it work and now it seems I'm going to have to return it. Home Depot should send them all back to the manufacturer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tumwater, WA

worked once...

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for a few minutes to test and worked fine. A week later, light turns on, so it has power, but not working at all. Returning for a refund, especially now, after looking at the other reviews.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Warrenton, Virginia

stops pumping

PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great little unit with good pressure but it stops spraying from time to time while using it. I have to say though, the soap sprayer is excellent. it sprays further than larger units.
I returned this unit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

Bought worked then broke

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this and it worked the first two times I used it. Now it wont turn on. This is within a month of purchasing it.
Thats pretty terrible.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from NJ

Junk - right out of the box

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I opened and assemble it and It worked - for about 3 seconds. Then it died. The product literature said not to return it to the store but to call the 800 number helpline. I called. The voice prompts said to leave a message and they will get back to you in 48 hours. Yeah, right. In 48 hours, this will be back in the return bins at HD.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

5 minutes, burnt motor :(

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
$100 should get you something that works. In 5 minutes the motor was burned out and smoking... tried to call the manufacturer phone number... waited 10 minutes...then drove back to HD to return.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Boston area

Not worth the time to assemble

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First time used, handle seperated ,Second time Hose connection leaked. Third time total failure. Pump stoped ,no pressure. GFI tripped several times.
I'd say get another model, NOT THIS ONE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

it almost ran for first 1/2 second...

PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I hooked it up per instructions and turned it on, it grunted once but the pump never really ran. Wish I had seen these reviews first and not wasted my time. If I could give it zero stars I would!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Waldwick, NJ

Not Recommended!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You can absolutely believe this! I had this product for one season - and used it a handful of times before it stopped working completely! I have wasted my money and time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good buy for $65

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great to clean the siding on my house and shed. Not enough pressure to do really dirty concrete sidewalk or wood deck or grimy alloy wheels well but I was glad to get the house clean without removing the paint. Simple to use, just read the directions first (turn on the water before turning on the unit or you will burn out the pump motor). I also bought two 25 ft. extension hoses online for $19.95 each so I don't have to lug the unit and hose around as much. A very good deal for my first powerwasher but you'll need more power for heavy-duty jobs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

JUNK

PostedMay 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broke after second use. Motor would not work. Will take back ASAP.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Pittsburgh, PA

Worked great, at first........

PostedApril 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this for my fiance as a Christmas gift. He used it pretty much right away and loved it, easy to use, good water pressure. Now barely 4 months after having it and having only used it 3 times it will not start at all. I did purchase the 2 year warranty at HD but am actually hesitant about replacing this thing if it's just going to keep doing the same thing.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>