728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 21 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from BOSTON

DONT BUY IT

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i tryed it one time for test and work OK but then we tryed it again like a day after and worked for about 1 sec then cut out we checked if we blew a fuze but it didnt so we tryed again and didnt work at all. WASTE OF MONEY NEVER WILL BUY IT AGAIN.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Bad Product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunetly I bought this when I saw it in the store and didn't reseach. Like most others it worked for a few seconds and stopped. I finally gave up trying to make it work and now it seems I'm going to have to return it. Home Depot should send them all back to the manufacturer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

inferior machine

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased on today and I am taking it back it worked for 2 minutes and broke down.
Do not waste you time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

works for one summer

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worked for about one summer (enough to wash my car a couple of times) and didn't work the following summer. I called the manufacturer and sent it in for repairs months ago and now they have no idea what happened to my power washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Small, light and handy

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well for small areas ~10'X10'. Much too labor intensive for larger areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Riverview, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well for my cleaning needs.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is a good powerwasher for my needs to keep the sidewalk, driveway and around the pool area clean. My husband wants one with more power for his needs, but this fits mine quite well. It is small enough for me to take from area to area. If you have some tough cleaning areas, it may take some patience to get it clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

had to return 2 powerwashers

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one powerwasher model 1400 - ran 2 seconds - literally - and then quit. After taking time to trouibleshoot I had to return it. Got a second one - model 1600 - lasted only long enough to wash my deck - 10'x12', and then it totally stopped working. i couldn't get the railings done. Wasted a lot of time. Don't bother with a powerwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia

Don't Buy It

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for 30 minutes, very light duty, turned off, power washer never worked again, trouble-shooting wasn't helpful and I wasted a couple of hours trying to determine how to get it working again.
I guess I should have carefully read all of the other reviews. I returned the power washer to Home Depot and purchased a Homelite 1700 PSI electric washer, and it works like a dream.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 30 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Macon GA

H1610 is a piece of junk

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it right out of the box to clean the deck. One week later tried to use it to wash the car and the motor would not come on. after disconnecting the output hose the motor come on and continued to work. Now 2 months later it wont come on again regardless of what I do. It has good power and water. Waste of money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Southern California

Works Fine

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Both my son and I have been using this pressure washer for about 4 months now and we wash the trucks and the dirt bikes with it many times a week. We regularly run it for 30 minutes at a time and have had no problems. As one of the previous posters mentioned if you run the motor with no water in it it will burn up. Hook the hose up to it, turn the water on, plug it in, and then start spraying. Recommend a spare wand (available at HD for 30 bucks) if you are taking the unit on the road with you to wash your RV or off-road toys.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Boston area

Not worth the time to assemble

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First time used, handle seperated ,Second time Hose connection leaked. Third time total failure. Pump stoped ,no pressure. GFI tripped several times.
I'd say get another model, NOT THIS ONE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from ALLENTOWN PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT FOR AROUND THE HOUSE SMALL JOBS

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
GOOD FOR RESIDENTIAL WORK EASY TO SET UP , SPRAYER HOSE IS TOUGH TO KEEP FROM KINKING , OVERALL A FAIR QUALITY FOR THE $$$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Shorewood, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does what it's suppose to do around the house.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I used it once to remove old paint from a porch double rocking chair. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central Virginia

Stopped working

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A year after using this successfully to wash the house and coming back to it, the GFCI has failed. Is it worth it to buy another plug for $18.50 plus shipping or just pony up for another better unit? Sounds like the plug is a common failure point and I don't want to buy three plugs in three years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good buy for $65

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked great to clean the siding on my house and shed. Not enough pressure to do really dirty concrete sidewalk or wood deck or grimy alloy wheels well but I was glad to get the house clean without removing the paint. Simple to use, just read the directions first (turn on the water before turning on the unit or you will burn out the pump motor). I also bought two 25 ft. extension hoses online for $19.95 each so I don't have to lug the unit and hose around as much. A very good deal for my first powerwasher but you'll need more power for heavy-duty jobs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Here's how to fix it!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
For those of you who can't get the stupid thing to turn on and can't return it - open it up by unscrewing all of the plastic panels. Attatched to the silver output hose attatchment is some kind of switch. Pull out the white clip and pull the switch off. I have no idea what the switch does but who cares. Reassemble. Good as new.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Thetford, VT

Mr

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this product specifically because it operates at a pressure suitable for wood deck cleaning. The manufacturers of the cleaning, brightening and sealing products I am using advise that pressures should be below 1000 psi to avoid damage to wood. This washer has a max of 1400 psi, but at the proper distance yields the right amount. Yes, it has a lot of plastic but seems very well designed, particularly for the price. My unit was on sale for $79 -- hard to beat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Great for home use

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
small electric power washer does the trick. no fuss, no muss, pull it out use it put it away. great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>