728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 21 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Here's how to fix it!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
For those of you who can't get the stupid thing to turn on and can't return it - open it up by unscrewing all of the plastic panels. Attatched to the silver output hose attatchment is some kind of switch. Pull out the white clip and pull the switch off. I have no idea what the switch does but who cares. Reassemble. Good as new.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Riverview, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well for my cleaning needs.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a good powerwasher for my needs to keep the sidewalk, driveway and around the pool area clean. My husband wants one with more power for his needs, but this fits mine quite well. It is small enough for me to take from area to area. If you have some tough cleaning areas, it may take some patience to get it clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from virginia

not enough power

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought unit in hopes it could clean my porch and deck. It's a nice unit and price is obviously a big plus, but so many of the parts are plastic I've my doubts on how long it would last. But regardless power turned out to be the big problem for me. 1400 psi is enough for my use, but to get that pressure you have to use the high pressure tip and that emits a very narrow stream of water. The effect ends up being like trying to clean my porch or deck with a pencil eraser. Took it back and got a more robust unit that delivers at least 1400 psi while using a tip with a more reasonably sized spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Chicago, IL

I highly suggest spending more money...

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
worked fine the first half hour of use. the motor started sounding funky the 2nd half hour. the next time I used it, low-pressure water came out for about 30 seconds, then the machine died completely. I hate that I will probably have to spend over $200 for a pressure washer that I won't use very often, but I want something that will work.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from california

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
piece of junk, do not waste time or money
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 26 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Bel Air, MD

Siding Wash

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After buying a house, and needing to wash off the siding on the house, I decided to get my own power washer. This washer worked great on brick/concrete/siding/wood and the soap attachment was great.
My only issue (own fault) is that I forgot to completely drain the water out of the "gun", so it froze over winter while being stored in the shed and cracked part of the plastic on the inside. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Still an overall good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

disposable

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I loved my pressure washer, used it at least once a week. Cleaning bird cages, hot tub, siding etc.. Then the warranty expired and so did the machine...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 28 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good for Price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Obviously this is a light cleaner. More than adequate for cleaning your driveway, walls, concrete, etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from ALLENTOWN PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT FOR AROUND THE HOUSE SMALL JOBS

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
GOOD FOR RESIDENTIAL WORK EASY TO SET UP , SPRAYER HOSE IS TOUGH TO KEEP FROM KINKING , OVERALL A FAIR QUALITY FOR THE $$$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Thetford, VT

Mr

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product specifically because it operates at a pressure suitable for wood deck cleaning. The manufacturers of the cleaning, brightening and sealing products I am using advise that pressures should be below 1000 psi to avoid damage to wood. This washer has a max of 1400 psi, but at the proper distance yields the right amount. Yes, it has a lot of plastic but seems very well designed, particularly for the price. My unit was on sale for $79 -- hard to beat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Travis AFB CA

Worked once then died....horrible washer

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for general use, hooked it up once used it then put it away. Went to use it a week later and it wouldn't even turn on. Checked everything AC/ water etc. all correct. To keep it short it is garbage and I am returning today. Save your money DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!...I tried to set this at ZERO STAR rating but had to pick 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central North Carolina

Inexpensive and easy to use

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I got this about 6 weeks ago after I had asked my neighbor to borrow his gas power washer, which it turned out wasn't working because the carburetor was gummed up by old gas. So... an electric version sounded mighty good to me. So far so good. Used it several times now to clean up Trex style deck and concrete apron. It's no muscle bound machine but for the occasional use it seems to be just fine. Reading the other reviews it seems like this thing either works OK or is a piece of junk right from the start. Check back in 1 and 2 years from now and we will see.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from atlanta, ga

Electric pressure washer

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
bought it, did not know it was already put together, put it right to work, found it easy to use, realy like the 3 diffrent nozzles built into the head I'd give 2 thumbs up, the first one I bought was 4 years ago and still going, and will purchace the deck scrubber next.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Southern California

Works Fine

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Both my son and I have been using this pressure washer for about 4 months now and we wash the trucks and the dirt bikes with it many times a week. We regularly run it for 30 minutes at a time and have had no problems. As one of the previous posters mentioned if you run the motor with no water in it it will burn up. Hook the hose up to it, turn the water on, plug it in, and then start spraying. Recommend a spare wand (available at HD for 30 bucks) if you are taking the unit on the road with you to wash your RV or off-road toys.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

JUNK

PostedMay 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broke after second use. Motor would not work. Will take back ASAP.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Bad Product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunetly I bought this when I saw it in the store and didn't reseach. Like most others it worked for a few seconds and stopped. I finally gave up trying to make it work and now it seems I'm going to have to return it. Home Depot should send them all back to the manufacturer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from SULLIVAN COUNTY, NEW YORK

NOT REALLY A GOOD POWER WASHER - WEAK

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS 1400 PSI POWER WASHER !! I USED IT YESTERDAY 7-17-11 TO P.W. OUR WOOD DECK IN NEED BEFORE PAINTING. BRAND NEW AND A FEW HOURS INTO CLEANING, IT DIED !! THE GFI PLUG KEPT SHORTING OUT, WOULD NOT RESET !! I HAD TO STOP WHAT I WAS DOING AND DRVIE BACK TO H.D. TO RETURN IT AND GET ANOTHER ONE. IT IS A LIGHTWEIGHT UNIT AT 1400 PSI, NOT REALLY GOOD FOR DOING A PROPER JOB ON WOOD DECKS, NOR SIDING. I WISH I BOUGHT THE 1800 PSI, WHICH FIGURES, IT IS ON SALE, ON LINE.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

5 minutes, burnt motor :(

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
$100 should get you something that works. In 5 minutes the motor was burned out and smoking... tried to call the manufacturer phone number... waited 10 minutes...then drove back to HD to return.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Small, light and handy

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well for small areas ~10'X10'. Much too labor intensive for larger areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Great for home use

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
small electric power washer does the trick. no fuss, no muss, pull it out use it put it away. great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>