728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 21 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

5 minutes, burnt motor :(

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
$100 should get you something that works. In 5 minutes the motor was burned out and smoking... tried to call the manufacturer phone number... waited 10 minutes...then drove back to HD to return.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Dville NY

Worked OK For Short Time

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 3 times for pressure washing and did a great job on our deck, then the following morning the pump would not start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Fredericksburg Va. 22401

Junk don't buy it!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it about 3 x's now wount work at all. Tried reseting to no avail. Has power to it, the pump just doesnt kick on. If you buy this after reading these reviews your just asking to be dissapointed. Get a gas one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

disposable

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I loved my pressure washer, used it at least once a week. Cleaning bird cages, hot tub, siding etc.. Then the warranty expired and so did the machine...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 25 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from NJ

Junk - right out of the box

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I opened and assemble it and It worked - for about 3 seconds. Then it died. The product literature said not to return it to the store but to call the 800 number helpline. I called. The voice prompts said to leave a message and they will get back to you in 48 hours. Yeah, right. In 48 hours, this will be back in the return bins at HD.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 26 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Shorewood, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does what it's suppose to do around the house.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used it once to remove old paint from a porch double rocking chair. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Southern California

Works Fine

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Both my son and I have been using this pressure washer for about 4 months now and we wash the trucks and the dirt bikes with it many times a week. We regularly run it for 30 minutes at a time and have had no problems. As one of the previous posters mentioned if you run the motor with no water in it it will burn up. Hook the hose up to it, turn the water on, plug it in, and then start spraying. Recommend a spare wand (available at HD for 30 bucks) if you are taking the unit on the road with you to wash your RV or off-road toys.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX

Buy something else - poor quality and service

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The motor died after about an hour of use (in half-hour segments). I checked the website and called the manufacturer's customer service number, where the rep tried to tell me that the product was out of warranty because I might have used it for more than 30 minutes at a time and burned out the motor. I asked if they seriously expected people to somehow know they weren't supposed to use a product for more than 30 minutes? Shouldn't that be in big red letters on the box? There is a small-print caution in the manual that says it's a good idea to let the motor rest for 5 minutes every 30 minutes, but that's a lot different (and the motor on this device cuts out more frequently than that on its own). I advised the rep that I would be recommending that Home Depot no longer carry this product because of this nonsense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Downers Grove

Garbage!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please, do NOT waste your money!!! I've had to return/exchange two of these units within a 7-month range. And it was the same issue..."motor runs after trigger released". Their customer service is by far the worst. Lucky for me I purchased a two-year warranty through HD. And instead of getting the run-around... HD sent me a gift card for the amount of the unit. Great customer service Home Depot!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Waldwick, NJ

Not Recommended!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You can absolutely believe this! I had this product for one season - and used it a handful of times before it stopped working completely! I have wasted my money and time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Pittsburgh, PA

Worked great, at first........

PostedApril 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this for my fiance as a Christmas gift. He used it pretty much right away and loved it, easy to use, good water pressure. Now barely 4 months after having it and having only used it 3 times it will not start at all. I did purchase the 2 year warranty at HD but am actually hesitant about replacing this thing if it's just going to keep doing the same thing.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 32 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Bel Air, MD

Siding Wash

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After buying a house, and needing to wash off the siding on the house, I decided to get my own power washer. This washer worked great on brick/concrete/siding/wood and the soap attachment was great.
My only issue (own fault) is that I forgot to completely drain the water out of the "gun", so it froze over winter while being stored in the shed and cracked part of the plastic on the inside. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Still an overall good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from West Palm Beach FL.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great light use product

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for light jobs, not enough pressure for heavy jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

Bought worked then broke

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this and it worked the first two times I used it. Now it wont turn on. This is within a month of purchasing it.
Thats pretty terrible.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Small, light and handy

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well for small areas ~10'X10'. Much too labor intensive for larger areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central North Carolina

Inexpensive and easy to use

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I got this about 6 weeks ago after I had asked my neighbor to borrow his gas power washer, which it turned out wasn't working because the carburetor was gummed up by old gas. So... an electric version sounded mighty good to me. So far so good. Used it several times now to clean up Trex style deck and concrete apron. It's no muscle bound machine but for the occasional use it seems to be just fine. Reading the other reviews it seems like this thing either works OK or is a piece of junk right from the start. Check back in 1 and 2 years from now and we will see.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 39 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia

Don't Buy It

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for 30 minutes, very light duty, turned off, power washer never worked again, trouble-shooting wasn't helpful and I wasted a couple of hours trying to determine how to get it working again.
I guess I should have carefully read all of the other reviews. I returned the power washer to Home Depot and purchased a Homelite 1700 PSI electric washer, and it works like a dream.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 40 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

JUNK

PostedMay 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broke after second use. Motor would not work. Will take back ASAP.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>