728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 21 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
JohnUpstateNY
from SULLIVAN COUNTY, NEW YORK

NOT REALLY A GOOD POWER WASHER - WEAK

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS 1400 PSI POWER WASHER !! I USED IT YESTERDAY 7-17-11 TO P.W. OUR WOOD DECK IN NEED BEFORE PAINTING. BRAND NEW AND A FEW HOURS INTO CLEANING, IT DIED !! THE GFI PLUG KEPT SHORTING OUT, WOULD NOT RESET !! I HAD TO STOP WHAT I WAS DOING AND DRVIE BACK TO H.D. TO RETURN IT AND GET ANOTHER ONE. IT IS A LIGHTWEIGHT UNIT AT 1400 PSI, NOT REALLY GOOD FOR DOING A PROPER JOB ON WOOD DECKS, NOR SIDING. I WISH I BOUGHT THE 1800 PSI, WHICH FIGURES, IT IS ON SALE, ON LINE.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
piper1233
from West Palm Beach FL.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great light use product

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for light jobs, not enough pressure for heavy jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Powerwasherfixer

Here's how to fix it!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
For those of you who can't get the stupid thing to turn on and can't return it - open it up by unscrewing all of the plastic panels. Attatched to the silver output hose attatchment is some kind of switch. Pull out the white clip and pull the switch off. I have no idea what the switch does but who cares. Reassemble. Good as new.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Matt

Good for Price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Obviously this is a light cleaner. More than adequate for cleaning your driveway, walls, concrete, etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
cthomeowner

Worked once and then motor stopped working

PostedJune 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked the first time I used it...but not so the next time....motor does not start. Wasted a lot of time researching work-arounds. Your money is better spent elsewhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
bearon
from virginia

not enough power

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought unit in hopes it could clean my porch and deck. It's a nice unit and price is obviously a big plus, but so many of the parts are plastic I've my doubts on how long it would last. But regardless power turned out to be the big problem for me. 1400 psi is enough for my use, but to get that pressure you have to use the high pressure tip and that emits a very narrow stream of water. The effect ends up being like trying to clean my porch or deck with a pencil eraser. Took it back and got a more robust unit that delivers at least 1400 psi while using a tip with a more reasonably sized spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
OCDone
from Arizona

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this primarily for washing my quad and my camper. Brought it home and lasted 2 minutes. Quit working completely. Home depot replaced with no problems. Will be curious to see how long the 2nd one lasts. Would most likely not refer a friend to this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
daneshue

inferior machine

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased on today and I am taking it back it worked for 2 minutes and broke down.
Do not waste you time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
CaptJaC
from Macon GA

H1610 is a piece of junk

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it right out of the box to clean the deck. One week later tried to use it to wash the car and the motor would not come on. after disconnecting the output hose the motor come on and continued to work. Now 2 months later it wont come on again regardless of what I do. It has good power and water. Waste of money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
AvoidThisProduct
from Downers Grove

Garbage!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please, do NOT waste your money!!! I've had to return/exchange two of these units within a 7-month range. And it was the same issue..."motor runs after trigger released". Their customer service is by far the worst. Lucky for me I purchased a two-year warranty through HD. And instead of getting the run-around... HD sent me a gift card for the amount of the unit. Great customer service Home Depot!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
HDR376
from Pittsburgh, PA

Worked great, at first........

PostedApril 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this for my fiance as a Christmas gift. He used it pretty much right away and loved it, easy to use, good water pressure. Now barely 4 months after having it and having only used it 3 times it will not start at all. I did purchase the 2 year warranty at HD but am actually hesitant about replacing this thing if it's just going to keep doing the same thing.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 32 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
PLloyd
from Bel Air, MD

Siding Wash

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After buying a house, and needing to wash off the siding on the house, I decided to get my own power washer. This washer worked great on brick/concrete/siding/wood and the soap attachment was great.
My only issue (own fault) is that I forgot to completely drain the water out of the "gun", so it froze over winter while being stored in the shed and cracked part of the plastic on the inside. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Still an overall good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
fh1610

very bad product

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it once in June 2010. Now 1 year later it cannot start. stay away from this horrible product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 34 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Mdag
from NJ

Junk - right out of the box

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I opened and assemble it and It worked - for about 3 seconds. Then it died. The product literature said not to return it to the store but to call the 800 number helpline. I called. The voice prompts said to leave a message and they will get back to you in 48 hours. Yeah, right. In 48 hours, this will be back in the return bins at HD.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 35 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
SACentralVa
from Central Virginia

Stopped working

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A year after using this successfully to wash the house and coming back to it, the GFCI has failed. Is it worth it to buy another plug for $18.50 plus shipping or just pony up for another better unit? Sounds like the plug is a common failure point and I don't want to buy three plugs in three years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Thomas
from Shorewood, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does what it's suppose to do around the house.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used it once to remove old paint from a porch double rocking chair. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
itsjrs
from Torrance,ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Absolutely ideal for smaller jobs

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Small electric pressure washers like this one offer certain advantages over their gas-powered big brother. With this unit I can clean apartment walk-ways without the worry of noise and carbon monoxide close to people's living quarters. With the electric powered motor I don't have to transport gasoline. And the sale was too good to pass up. Great little machine at a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Tackleberry
from Chicago, IL

I highly suggest spending more money...

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
worked fine the first half hour of use. the motor started sounding funky the 2nd half hour. the next time I used it, low-pressure water came out for about 30 seconds, then the machine died completely. I hate that I will probably have to spend over $200 for a pressure washer that I won't use very often, but I want something that will work.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Squatch
from Tucson, AZ

Way better than I expected

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This pressure washer has exceed my expectations greatly. The pressure isn't super high, but it cleans well enough and is fairly versatile. If your primary need is to clean decks or driveways I guess it will get the job done eventually, but at the widest of the three settings it doesn't have great pressure. The pencil spray was strong enough to take the paint off my boat trailer accidentally. Switching back and forth will get the job done, but who knows how long it will last, being all plastic. The hose does screw on and looked to be normal sized so I bet I could replace the wand if need be. I wondered how heavy a duty cycle the motor could take, but today I used it to clean a grease stain off my driveway, clean two engine bays, wash a car and degrease the wheels, wash a boat, a truck and an RV. It got hot about half way through but so did I and after a much needed break I completed everything I set out to do. If I figure it normally costs me an average of 7 bucks a car and 75 to wash the RV I just about paid for it today. If it lasts me another cycle then its all gravy.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
OCDone
from Arizona

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the 2nd pressure washer I have had to return. The first one lasted about 2 minutes. The second one lasted about 7 minutes. Returned to the local Home Depot and they gladly refunded my money. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>