728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 21 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

works for one summer

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worked for about one summer (enough to wash my car a couple of times) and didn't work the following summer. I called the manufacturer and sent it in for repairs months ago and now they have no idea what happened to my power washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Torrance,ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Absolutely ideal for smaller jobs

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Small electric pressure washers like this one offer certain advantages over their gas-powered big brother. With this unit I can clean apartment walk-ways without the worry of noise and carbon monoxide close to people's living quarters. With the electric powered motor I don't have to transport gasoline. And the sale was too good to pass up. Great little machine at a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Thetford, VT

Mr

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this product specifically because it operates at a pressure suitable for wood deck cleaning. The manufacturers of the cleaning, brightening and sealing products I am using advise that pressures should be below 1000 psi to avoid damage to wood. This washer has a max of 1400 psi, but at the proper distance yields the right amount. Yes, it has a lot of plastic but seems very well designed, particularly for the price. My unit was on sale for $79 -- hard to beat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this primarily for washing my quad and my camper. Brought it home and lasted 2 minutes. Quit working completely. Home depot replaced with no problems. Will be curious to see how long the 2nd one lasts. Would most likely not refer a friend to this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good for Price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Obviously this is a light cleaner. More than adequate for cleaning your driveway, walls, concrete, etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tucson, AZ

Way better than I expected

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This pressure washer has exceed my expectations greatly. The pressure isn't super high, but it cleans well enough and is fairly versatile. If your primary need is to clean decks or driveways I guess it will get the job done eventually, but at the widest of the three settings it doesn't have great pressure. The pencil spray was strong enough to take the paint off my boat trailer accidentally. Switching back and forth will get the job done, but who knows how long it will last, being all plastic. The hose does screw on and looked to be normal sized so I bet I could replace the wand if need be. I wondered how heavy a duty cycle the motor could take, but today I used it to clean a grease stain off my driveway, clean two engine bays, wash a car and degrease the wheels, wash a boat, a truck and an RV. It got hot about half way through but so did I and after a much needed break I completed everything I set out to do. If I figure it normally costs me an average of 7 bucks a car and 75 to wash the RV I just about paid for it today. If it lasts me another cycle then its all gravy.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Travis AFB CA

Worked once then died....horrible washer

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for general use, hooked it up once used it then put it away. Went to use it a week later and it wouldn't even turn on. Checked everything AC/ water etc. all correct. To keep it short it is garbage and I am returning today. Save your money DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!...I tried to set this at ZERO STAR rating but had to pick 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased a" Power Washer" H1610
It worked very nice for me.
When it came to clean the Soap hose I ran into a problem.
What is the correct and easy way to clean it???
I would appreciate a tip for the next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Dville NY

Worked OK For Short Time

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 3 times for pressure washing and did a great job on our deck, then the following morning the pump would not start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 31 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

had to return 2 powerwashers

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one powerwasher model 1400 - ran 2 seconds - literally - and then quit. After taking time to trouibleshoot I had to return it. Got a second one - model 1600 - lasted only long enough to wash my deck - 10'x12', and then it totally stopped working. i couldn't get the railings done. Wasted a lot of time. Don't bother with a powerwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

it almost ran for first 1/2 second...

PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I hooked it up per instructions and turned it on, it grunted once but the pump never really ran. Wish I had seen these reviews first and not wasted my time. If I could give it zero stars I would!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Pittsburgh, PA

Worked great, at first........

PostedApril 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this for my fiance as a Christmas gift. He used it pretty much right away and loved it, easy to use, good water pressure. Now barely 4 months after having it and having only used it 3 times it will not start at all. I did purchase the 2 year warranty at HD but am actually hesitant about replacing this thing if it's just going to keep doing the same thing.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 35 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX

Buy something else - poor quality and service

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The motor died after about an hour of use (in half-hour segments). I checked the website and called the manufacturer's customer service number, where the rep tried to tell me that the product was out of warranty because I might have used it for more than 30 minutes at a time and burned out the motor. I asked if they seriously expected people to somehow know they weren't supposed to use a product for more than 30 minutes? Shouldn't that be in big red letters on the box? There is a small-print caution in the manual that says it's a good idea to let the motor rest for 5 minutes every 30 minutes, but that's a lot different (and the motor on this device cuts out more frequently than that on its own). I advised the rep that I would be recommending that Home Depot no longer carry this product because of this nonsense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from california

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
piece of junk, do not waste time or money
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 37 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Santa Rosa, CA

So far so good.

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this washer for xmas and have used it 3-4 times so far... it has been great. Now that I've read all the reviews I'm worried that it will break down, but for me, so far, it has been easy to use with plenty of pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central Virginia

Stopped working

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A year after using this successfully to wash the house and coming back to it, the GFCI has failed. Is it worth it to buy another plug for $18.50 plus shipping or just pony up for another better unit? Sounds like the plug is a common failure point and I don't want to buy three plugs in three years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the 2nd pressure washer I have had to return. The first one lasted about 2 minutes. The second one lasted about 7 minutes. Returned to the local Home Depot and they gladly refunded my money. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Boston area

Not worth the time to assemble

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First time used, handle seperated ,Second time Hose connection leaked. Third time total failure. Pump stoped ,no pressure. GFI tripped several times.
I'd say get another model, NOT THIS ONE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>