728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 21 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from ri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT product and even better price

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use right out of the box.GREAT product with an even better price. Took it out of the box and was ready to wash my deck in under 5 minutes. Works great with the three settings in the one nozel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good for Price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Obviously this is a light cleaner. More than adequate for cleaning your driveway, walls, concrete, etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from ALLENTOWN PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT FOR AROUND THE HOUSE SMALL JOBS

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
GOOD FOR RESIDENTIAL WORK EASY TO SET UP , SPRAYER HOSE IS TOUGH TO KEEP FROM KINKING , OVERALL A FAIR QUALITY FOR THE $$$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Thetford, VT

Mr

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this product specifically because it operates at a pressure suitable for wood deck cleaning. The manufacturers of the cleaning, brightening and sealing products I am using advise that pressures should be below 1000 psi to avoid damage to wood. This washer has a max of 1400 psi, but at the proper distance yields the right amount. Yes, it has a lot of plastic but seems very well designed, particularly for the price. My unit was on sale for $79 -- hard to beat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tucson, AZ

Way better than I expected

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This pressure washer has exceed my expectations greatly. The pressure isn't super high, but it cleans well enough and is fairly versatile. If your primary need is to clean decks or driveways I guess it will get the job done eventually, but at the widest of the three settings it doesn't have great pressure. The pencil spray was strong enough to take the paint off my boat trailer accidentally. Switching back and forth will get the job done, but who knows how long it will last, being all plastic. The hose does screw on and looked to be normal sized so I bet I could replace the wand if need be. I wondered how heavy a duty cycle the motor could take, but today I used it to clean a grease stain off my driveway, clean two engine bays, wash a car and degrease the wheels, wash a boat, a truck and an RV. It got hot about half way through but so did I and after a much needed break I completed everything I set out to do. If I figure it normally costs me an average of 7 bucks a car and 75 to wash the RV I just about paid for it today. If it lasts me another cycle then its all gravy.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased a" Power Washer" H1610
It worked very nice for me.
When it came to clean the Soap hose I ran into a problem.
What is the correct and easy way to clean it???
I would appreciate a tip for the next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Dville NY

Worked OK For Short Time

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 3 times for pressure washing and did a great job on our deck, then the following morning the pump would not start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Travis AFB CA

Worked once then died....horrible washer

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for general use, hooked it up once used it then put it away. Went to use it a week later and it wouldn't even turn on. Checked everything AC/ water etc. all correct. To keep it short it is garbage and I am returning today. Save your money DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!...I tried to set this at ZERO STAR rating but had to pick 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central North Carolina

Inexpensive and easy to use

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I got this about 6 weeks ago after I had asked my neighbor to borrow his gas power washer, which it turned out wasn't working because the carburetor was gummed up by old gas. So... an electric version sounded mighty good to me. So far so good. Used it several times now to clean up Trex style deck and concrete apron. It's no muscle bound machine but for the occasional use it seems to be just fine. Reading the other reviews it seems like this thing either works OK or is a piece of junk right from the start. Check back in 1 and 2 years from now and we will see.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

inferior machine

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased on today and I am taking it back it worked for 2 minutes and broke down.
Do not waste you time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from BOSTON

DONT BUY IT

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i tryed it one time for test and work OK but then we tryed it again like a day after and worked for about 1 sec then cut out we checked if we blew a fuze but it didnt so we tryed again and didnt work at all. WASTE OF MONEY NEVER WILL BUY IT AGAIN.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Santa Rosa, CA

So far so good.

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this washer for xmas and have used it 3-4 times so far... it has been great. Now that I've read all the reviews I'm worried that it will break down, but for me, so far, it has been easy to use with plenty of pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Macon GA

H1610 is a piece of junk

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it right out of the box to clean the deck. One week later tried to use it to wash the car and the motor would not come on. after disconnecting the output hose the motor come on and continued to work. Now 2 months later it wont come on again regardless of what I do. It has good power and water. Waste of money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX

Buy something else - poor quality and service

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The motor died after about an hour of use (in half-hour segments). I checked the website and called the manufacturer's customer service number, where the rep tried to tell me that the product was out of warranty because I might have used it for more than 30 minutes at a time and burned out the motor. I asked if they seriously expected people to somehow know they weren't supposed to use a product for more than 30 minutes? Shouldn't that be in big red letters on the box? There is a small-print caution in the manual that says it's a good idea to let the motor rest for 5 minutes every 30 minutes, but that's a lot different (and the motor on this device cuts out more frequently than that on its own). I advised the rep that I would be recommending that Home Depot no longer carry this product because of this nonsense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Downers Grove

Garbage!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please, do NOT waste your money!!! I've had to return/exchange two of these units within a 7-month range. And it was the same issue..."motor runs after trigger released". Their customer service is by far the worst. Lucky for me I purchased a two-year warranty through HD. And instead of getting the run-around... HD sent me a gift card for the amount of the unit. Great customer service Home Depot!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from atlanta, ga

Electric pressure washer

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
bought it, did not know it was already put together, put it right to work, found it easy to use, realy like the 3 diffrent nozzles built into the head I'd give 2 thumbs up, the first one I bought was 4 years ago and still going, and will purchace the deck scrubber next.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Southern California

Works Fine

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Both my son and I have been using this pressure washer for about 4 months now and we wash the trucks and the dirt bikes with it many times a week. We regularly run it for 30 minutes at a time and have had no problems. As one of the previous posters mentioned if you run the motor with no water in it it will burn up. Hook the hose up to it, turn the water on, plug it in, and then start spraying. Recommend a spare wand (available at HD for 30 bucks) if you are taking the unit on the road with you to wash your RV or off-road toys.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Only worked for first use

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this powerwasher ONCE, didn't work after that. Returned to Home Depot for credit. Would not recommend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

JUNK

PostedMay 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broke after second use. Motor would not work. Will take back ASAP.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

Bought worked then broke

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this and it worked the first two times I used it. Now it wont turn on. This is within a month of purchasing it.
Thats pretty terrible.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>