728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 21 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from ri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT product and even better price

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use right out of the box.GREAT product with an even better price. Took it out of the box and was ready to wash my deck in under 5 minutes. Works great with the three settings in the one nozel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from ALLENTOWN PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT FOR AROUND THE HOUSE SMALL JOBS

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
GOOD FOR RESIDENTIAL WORK EASY TO SET UP , SPRAYER HOSE IS TOUGH TO KEEP FROM KINKING , OVERALL A FAIR QUALITY FOR THE $$$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Riverview, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well for my cleaning needs.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is a good powerwasher for my needs to keep the sidewalk, driveway and around the pool area clean. My husband wants one with more power for his needs, but this fits mine quite well. It is small enough for me to take from area to area. If you have some tough cleaning areas, it may take some patience to get it clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Travis AFB CA

Worked once then died....horrible washer

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for general use, hooked it up once used it then put it away. Went to use it a week later and it wouldn't even turn on. Checked everything AC/ water etc. all correct. To keep it short it is garbage and I am returning today. Save your money DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!...I tried to set this at ZERO STAR rating but had to pick 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

JUNK

PostedMay 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broke after second use. Motor would not work. Will take back ASAP.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Boston area

Not worth the time to assemble

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First time used, handle seperated ,Second time Hose connection leaked. Third time total failure. Pump stoped ,no pressure. GFI tripped several times.
I'd say get another model, NOT THIS ONE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Small, light and handy

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well for small areas ~10'X10'. Much too labor intensive for larger areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Chicago, IL

I highly suggest spending more money...

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
worked fine the first half hour of use. the motor started sounding funky the 2nd half hour. the next time I used it, low-pressure water came out for about 30 seconds, then the machine died completely. I hate that I will probably have to spend over $200 for a pressure washer that I won't use very often, but I want something that will work.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Dville NY

Worked OK For Short Time

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 3 times for pressure washing and did a great job on our deck, then the following morning the pump would not start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Santa Rosa, CA

So far so good.

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this washer for xmas and have used it 3-4 times so far... it has been great. Now that I've read all the reviews I'm worried that it will break down, but for me, so far, it has been easy to use with plenty of pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the 2nd pressure washer I have had to return. The first one lasted about 2 minutes. The second one lasted about 7 minutes. Returned to the local Home Depot and they gladly refunded my money. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this primarily for washing my quad and my camper. Brought it home and lasted 2 minutes. Quit working completely. Home depot replaced with no problems. Will be curious to see how long the 2nd one lasts. Would most likely not refer a friend to this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from BOSTON

DONT BUY IT

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i tryed it one time for test and work OK but then we tryed it again like a day after and worked for about 1 sec then cut out we checked if we blew a fuze but it didnt so we tryed again and didnt work at all. WASTE OF MONEY NEVER WILL BUY IT AGAIN.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

inferior machine

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased on today and I am taking it back it worked for 2 minutes and broke down.
Do not waste you time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

Bought worked then broke

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this and it worked the first two times I used it. Now it wont turn on. This is within a month of purchasing it.
Thats pretty terrible.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Bel Air, MD

Siding Wash

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
After buying a house, and needing to wash off the siding on the house, I decided to get my own power washer. This washer worked great on brick/concrete/siding/wood and the soap attachment was great.
My only issue (own fault) is that I forgot to completely drain the water out of the "gun", so it froze over winter while being stored in the shed and cracked part of the plastic on the inside. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Still an overall good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

had to return 2 powerwashers

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one powerwasher model 1400 - ran 2 seconds - literally - and then quit. After taking time to trouibleshoot I had to return it. Got a second one - model 1600 - lasted only long enough to wash my deck - 10'x12', and then it totally stopped working. i couldn't get the railings done. Wasted a lot of time. Don't bother with a powerwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Fredericksburg Va. 22401

Junk don't buy it!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it about 3 x's now wount work at all. Tried reseting to no avail. Has power to it, the pump just doesnt kick on. If you buy this after reading these reviews your just asking to be dissapointed. Get a gas one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Macon GA

H1610 is a piece of junk

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it right out of the box to clean the deck. One week later tried to use it to wash the car and the motor would not come on. after disconnecting the output hose the motor come on and continued to work. Now 2 months later it wont come on again regardless of what I do. It has good power and water. Waste of money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>